Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Botticelli's painting “Madonna della Loggia” was first presented in Russia as part of the WEF-2019 cultural program with the support of Sberbank and the Italian Embassy - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Renaissance masterpiece on the Far Eastern land

Botticelli's painting “Madonna della Loggia” was first presented in Russia as part of the WEF-2019 cultural program with the support of Sberbank and the Italian Embassy

“Madonna della Loggia” is one of the early works of Sandro Botticelli, an outstanding Italian Renaissance artist. Standing in front of the arches of the loggia, Madonna hugs the Baby tightly against her cheek. Here the artist follows the Byzantine iconographic style, known as “Our Lady of Glycophilus”, which means “sweetly loving” or “sweet kissing” in Greek. And not by chance: this is the most emotional and intimate type of image of the Virgin of all existing. In Russian icon painting, the most striking example of this kind is the famous "Virgin of Our Lady".

Renaissance masterpiece on the Far Eastern land
Photo: (c) Gabinetto fotografico delle Gallerie degli Uffizi

Art Without Borders

The painting from the collection of the Florentine Uffizi Galleries will have an exciting journey through Russia.

“We are proud to present our new project in the field of culture. Sberbank has become a reliable partner not only of leading Russian museums, but has also gained authority as a participant in major international art development initiatives. It is a special honor for us to bring the Madonna della Loggia canvas to Russia for the first time and accompany it on a unique journey through the country, ”said Tatyana Zavyalova, Sberbank Senior Vice President.

3-5 September, the premiere exhibition of the painting “Madonna della Loggia” takes place in the Sberbank branch at the WEF site.

According to Italian Ambassador to Moscow Pasquale Terracciano, the Madonna della Loggia exhibition marking Italy’s first participation in the Eastern Economic Forum is a rare opportunity to showcase the magnificent work of the Italian Renaissance in the Far Eastern region.

Residents and guests of Primorye will be able to see the canvas from September 8 to November 6 in the Primorsky State Art Gallery in Vladivostok. Then the picture will be shown as part of the VIII St. Petersburg International Cultural Forum. “Madonna della Loggia” will be on display at the State Hermitage from November 17 in the hall of Leonardo da Vinci during the absence of “Madonna Litta”. In a year, Leonardo Hermitage granted Italian museums the right to show at Leonido’s two masterpieces, Madonna Benois and Madonna Litta, at temporary exhibitions.

Thanks to the initiative of the general partner of the Sberbank project, blind and visually impaired people will be able to touch the Botticelli masterpiece: along with the original canvas, a tactile copy of the painting will be exhibited and a special audio guide will be provided.

Botticelli and the flowering of philanthropy

The painting “Madonna della Loggia” is one of the most significant early paintings by Sandro Botticelli, in which the influence of his teacher Fra Filippo Lippi is noticeable. Around 1465, Lippi wrote The Madonna Under the Veil, where Mary appears as a young, fashionably dressed Florentine, who, prayerfully clasping her hands, worships the Infant, thick-skinned, as well as the cheerful angels bringing Jesus to her mother. Botticelli's relationship with the teacher is not so much formal as spiritual. First of all, he is occupied by the loving unity of two figures: the child hugs his mother, whose hands gently hold him.

Already in this picture, it is noticeable that distinguishes Sandro from the teacher and will subsequently become decisive for his art. Firstly, the mood: Fra Filippo Madonna has no emotions, Sandro, with a slightly bowed head and a lowered look, is dreamy and thoughtful. Secondly, more flexible contours, greater flatness in the interpretation of the body of Mary - from the very beginning of his career, Botticelli was inclined to a special decorative effect, which in this case can be seen in the transfer of folds and halo. The mountainous landscape, introduced as a background into the painting by Fra Filippo, is replaced by Botticelli's rhythmic arches of the gallery. Harmony of rhythm is another distinctive quality of the master’s art. In him, as in the representative of the Florentine school, color does not play a decisive role, yielding primacy to drawing. The artist uses the traditional combination of blue and red in clothes, solving it with local spots.



The painting, apparently, originally enclosed in an interior frame-tabernacle, could relate to the so-called "home images". But nothing is known about the customer of this particular product. In the Uffizi Gallery, the picture came in 1784 years from the Chamber of Commerce, and from 1803 to 1905, it was stored in the Notary Archive of Florence.

In a duet with art

The exhibition of the painting “Madonna della Loggia” in Russia is not the first cultural project of Sberbank. Over the years, the company has become a partner in hosting major exhibitions, theater and art festivals, and significant music events. The bank helped to hold large-scale exhibitions in the Hermitage and the Pushkin Museum, together with the Tretyakov Gallery involved in the restoration of the painting by Ivan the Terrible, "Ivan the Terrible and his son, Ivan 16 November 1581." The bank is also a partner of the theater festival and the Golden Mask Award, the Moscow Festival of Circus Art and Roskino.

Everyone can now touch on works of art, feel them in the literal and figurative sense - for this, Sberbank is developing technological projects that help people with disabilities to join the culture. So, for the visually impaired, some performances and films are accompanied by tiflocom commentary (a laconic description of an object, space or action that is incomprehensible to the blind without additional explanation), Sberbank also held an exhibition of tactile paintings from the collection of the Pushkin Museum. The exposition “See the Invisible” was held in 15 cities of Russia - at the exhibition, blind visitors could literally touch art by touching a voluminous canvas.

On his 175 anniversary, Sberbank provided all fans of art with the opportunity to see unique art collections or to get acquainted with new creations - the bank gave free admission to art museums throughout Russia as part of the Art to Save project.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Шедевр Возрождения на дальневосточной земле

Картина Боттичелли «Мадонна делла Лоджиа» впервые представлена в России в рамках культурной программы ВЭФ-2019 при поддержке Сбербанка и посольства Италии

«Мадонна делла Лоджиа» – одна из ранних работ Сандро Боттичелли – выдающегося итальянского художника эпохи Возрождения. Стоя перед арками лоджии Мадонна крепко прижимает к себе Младенца, касающегося ее щеки. Художник следует здесь византийскому иконографическому стилю, известному как «Богоматерь Гликофилуса», что в переводе с греческого значит «сладко любящая» или «сладкое лобзание». И не случайно: это самый эмоциональный и интимный тип изображения Богородицы из всех существующих. В русской иконописи самым ярким примером такого рода является знаменитая «Владимирская Богоматерь».

Шедевр Возрождения на дальневосточной земле
Фото: (c) Gabinetto fotografico delle Gallerie degli Uffizi

Искусство без границ

Картине из собрания флорентийских Галерей Уффици предстоит волнительное путешествие по России.

«Мы с гордостью представляем наш новый проект в сфере культуры. Сбербанк стал надежным партнером не только ведущих российских музеев, но и завоевал авторитет как участник крупных международных инициатив по развитию искусства. Особая честь для нас впервые привести на российскую землю полотно "Мадонна делла Лоджиа" и сопровождать его в уникальном путешествии по стране», — рассказала старший вице-президент Сбербанка Татьяна Завьялова.

3-5 сентября премьерная выставка картины «Мадонна делла Лоджиа» проходит в отделении Сбербанка на площадке ВЭФ.

По словам посла Италии в Москве Паскуале Терраччиано, выставка «Мадонны делла Лоджиа» по случаю первого участия Италии в Восточном экономическом форуме – редкая возможность показать великолепное произведение итальянского Возрождения в Дальневосточном регионе.

Жители и гости Приморья смогут увидеть полотно с 8 сентября по 6 ноября в Приморской государственной картинной галерее во Владивостоке. Затем показ картины состоится в рамках VIII Санкт-Петербургского международного культурного форума. «Мадонна делла Лоджиа» будет экспонироваться в Государственном Эрмитаже с 17 ноября в зале Леонардо да Винчи на время отсутствия «Мадонны Литта». В год Леонардо Эрмитаж предоставил итальянским музеям право показать на временных выставках оба шедевра Леонардо – «Мадонну Бенуа» и «Мадонну Литта».

Благодаря инициативе генерального партнера проекта Сбербанк – прикоснуться к шедевру Боттичелли смогут незрячие и слабовидящие люди: вместе с оригинальным полотном будет выставлена тактильная копия картины и предоставлен специальный аудиогид.

Боттичелли и расцвет меценатства

Картина «Мадонна делла Лоджиа» — одно из самых значимых ранних полотен Сандро Боттичелли, в которых ощутимо влияние его учителя Фра Филиппо Липпи. Примерно в 1465 году Липпи написал «Мадонну под вуалью», где Мария предстает юной, модно одетой флорентийкой, которая, молитвенно сложив руки, поклоняется Младенцу, толстощекому, как и веселые ангелы, подносящие Иисуса к матери. Связь Боттичелли с учителем не столько формальная, сколько духовная. Его в первую очередь занимает любовное единение двух фигур: ребенок обнимает мать, чьи руки ласково держат его.

Уже в этой картине заметно то, что отличает Сандро от учителя и в дальнейшем станет определяющим для его искусства. Во-первых, настроение: у Фра Филиппо Мадонна вне эмоций, у Сандро она, со слегка склоненной головой и опущенным взглядом, мечтательна и задумчива. Во-вторых, более гибкие контуры, большая плоскостность в трактовке тела Марии – с самого начала творческого пути Боттичелли был склонен к особой декоративности, что в данном случае можно заметить в передаче складок и нимбов. Гористый пейзаж, введенный как фон в картину Фра Филиппо, сменяется у Боттичелли ритмичными арками галереи. Гармония ритма — еще одно отличительное качество искусства мастера. У него, как у представителя флорентийской школы, цвет не играет определяющей роли, уступая первенство рисунку. Художник использует традиционное сочетание синего и красного в одежде, решая ее локальными пятнами.



Картина, по всей видимости, изначально заключенная в интерьерную раму-табернакль, могла относиться к так называемым «домашним образам». Но о заказчике именно этого произведения ничего не известно. В Галереи Уффици картина попала в 1784 годы из Торговой палаты, а с 1803 по 1905 год она хранилась в Нотариальном архиве Флоренции.

В дуэте с искусством

Выставка картины «Мадонна делла Лоджиа» в России — не первый культурный проект Сбербанка. На протяжении многих лет компания становится партнером в проведении крупнейших выставок, театральных и арт-фестивалей, значимых музыкальных событий. Банк помогал провести масштабные выставки в Эрмитаже и Пушкинском музее, совместно с Третьяковской галерей участвует в реставрации картины Ильи Репина «Иван Грозный и сын его Иван 16 ноября 1581». Также банк является партнером театрального фестиваля и премии «Золотая Маска», Московского фестиваля циркового искусства и Роскино.

Притронуться к произведениям искусства, почувствовать их в прямом и переносном смысле теперь может каждый — для этого Сбербанк развивает технологические проекты, которые помогают людям с инвалидностью приобщиться к культуре. Так, для слабовидящих некоторые спектакли и кинофильмы сопровождают тифлокомментированием (лаконичным описанием предмета, пространства или действия, которые непонятны незрячему без дополнительных пояснений), также Сбербанк проводил выставку тактильных картин из собрания Пушкинского музея. Экспозиция «Видеть невидимое» прошла в 15 городах России — на выставке незрячие посетители могли в прямом смысле прикоснуться к искусству, потрогав объемное полотно.

Всем поклонникам искусства Сбербанк к своему 175-летию предоставил возможность увидеть уникальные художественные коллекции или познакомиться с новыми творениями — банк подарил бесплатный вход в художественные музеи по всей России в рамках проекта «Искусство сохранять».