Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Shiveluch showed 10-kilometer smoky "pistol" (VIDEO)

The active volcano of Kamchatka threatens local and international aviation

Shiveluch showed 10-kilometer smoky "pistol" (VIDEO)
Photo: Yuri Demyanchuk

"The volcano has exploded with us!" It is necessary to tear claws. We stand right in front of the pass, we change the chains. Wow! This is the first time I've ever seen this. It is necessary to tick from here, now we are covered with ashes. Shiveluch again showed who is the master in the house! - an eyewitness of the event Ruslan Orlenko commented Instagram.

Spectacular cloud appeared Shiveluchem today, 5 December morning. It rose to a height of about 10 km. above sea level. A bizarre form of ejection at the northernmost of the active volcanoes of Kamchatka, whose height is 3283 m, attracted the attention of the inhabitants of the village. Volcanologists warned of a threat in their site (see the animated map). Gray lines are airways, a cloud of ash is highlighted in color. 

skrin.jpg

- Shiveluch's explosive activity is dangerous both for local and international air routes, which are in large numbers on the way of ash plume propagation. The code of aviation danger for Shiveluch remains "orange" - told the publication "East Russia" the head Kamchatka group for reacting to volcanic eruptions (KVERT) Olga Girina. - ATgeneral toEach volcanic outburst is unique. The shape of the eruptive column depends on the stratification of the atmosphere and on the power of the explosion. This time the blowout was quite powerful, ashes rose to the tropopause*, where, due to the thinner atmosphere, it spread over this layer, and a beautiful mushroom cloud was obtained.

S171205b.jpg

Entertainments to the picture were added by lightning, which sparkled in the ash cap of Shiveluch. 

- With such powerful explosive emissions, magmatic deep matter usually arrives. It, first, red-hot, secondly, it carries a static charge. Static electricity is present on these particles, they are still further rubbed, so lightning is observed - added Olga Girina.

Tourist groups in the volcano area are not registered now. It does not threaten the villages, the ash plume is attributed by the wind in the uninhabited north-eastern direction. The closest to the gigantic village of Klyuchi is at 45-km. Ash falls in the villages of the Ust-Kamchatka region is not fixed. Nevertheless, Kamchatka rescuers reminded residents and guests of the region of the rules of behavior in the ashfall, and travel agencies recommended temporarily to refrain from visits to the volcano area.

- В In the immediate vicinity of the volcano, the maximum permissible concentration of gas can be observed in case of combined-cycle emissions. When approaching the volcano there is a chance to get into the ashfall, which can lead to allergic reactions, the ingress of ash into the mechanisms of cars and their failure - representatives EMERCOM of Russia in the Kamchatka Territory.

The "orange" hazard code for aviation is now also saved for the active volcanoes Karymsky in Kamchatka and Ebeko on Paramushir Island. 

* Tropopause (from the Greek τροπος - turn, change and παῦσις - stop, stop) - the layer of the atmosphere in which there is a sharp decrease in the vertical temperature gradient, the transition layer between the troposphere and the stratosphere. 

Photo: Yuri Demyanchuk, Yevhen Cherdyntsev, Alexander Belousov.

641.jpg

March 8: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Шивелуч показал 10-километровый дымный «пистолет» (ВИДЕО)

Действующий вулкан Камчатки угрожает местной и международной авиации

Шивелуч показал 10-километровый дымный «пистолет» (ВИДЕО)
Фото: Юрий Демянчук

- Вулкан при нас прям взорвался! Надо рвать когти. Мы стоим прямо перед перевалом, переобуваем цепи. Вот это да! Я первый раз такое вижу. Надо тикать отсюда, сейчас нас пеплом засыпет. Шивелуч снова показал, кто в доме хозяин! – прокомментировал очевидец события Руслан Орленко в Инстаграм.

Эффектное облако появилось Шивелучем сегодня, 5 декабря утром. Оно поднялось на высоту около 10 км. над уровнем моря. Причудливая форма выброса на самом северном из активных вулканов Камчатки, высота которого 3283 м., привлекла внимание жителей поселка. Вулканологи предупредили об угрозе у себя на сайте (см.анимированную карту). Серые линии - это авиапути, цветом выделено пепловое облако. 

skrin.jpg

- Эксплозивная активность Шивелуча опасна как для местных, так и для международных авиатрасс, которые в большом количестве находятся на пути распространения пеплового шлейфа. Код авиационной опасности для Шивелуча остается «оранжевый» -  рассказала изданию «East Russia» руководитель камчатской группы реагирования на вулканические извержения (KVERT) Ольга Гирина. – Вообще каждый выброс на вулкане уникален. Форма эруптивной колонны зависит от стратификации атмосферы и от мощности эксплозии. В этот раз выброс был довольно мощный, пепел поднялся до тропопаузы*, где из-за более разреженной атмосферы произошло растекание по этому слою, и получилось красивое грибовидное облако.

S171205b.jpg

Зрелищности картине добавили молнии, которые сверкали в пепловой шапке Шивелуча. 

- При таких мощных эксплозивных выбросах обычно поступает магматическое глубинное вещество. Оно, во-первых, раскаленное, во-вторых, несет статический заряд. Статическое электричество присутствует на этих частицах, они еще дополнительно перетираются, поэтому и наблюдаются молнии – добавила Ольга Гирина.

Туристических групп в районе вулкана сейчас не зарегистрировано. Поселкам он не угрожает, пепловый шлейф относит ветром в безлюдном северо-восточном направлении. Ближайший к исполину поселок Ключи находится в 45-ти км. Пеплопада в поселках Усть-Камчатского района не зафиксировано. Тем не менее, камчатские спасатели напомнили жителям и гостям края правила поведения при пеплопаде, а турфирмам порекомендовали временно воздержаться от визитов в район вулкана.

- В непосредственной близости от вулкана может наблюдаться превышение предельно допустимой концентрации газа при парогазовых выбросах. При приближении к вулкану есть вероятность попасть в пеплопад, что может привести к аллергическим реакциям, попаданию пепла в механизмы автомобилей и их выходу из строя - сообщили представители ГУ МЧС России по Камчатскому краю.

"Оранжевый" код опасности для авиации сейчас также сохраняется для действующих вулканов Карымский на Камчатке и Эбеко на о.Парамушир. 

*Тропопауза (от греч. τροπος — поворот, изменение и παῦσις — остановка, прекращение) — слой атмосферы, в котором происходит резкое снижение вертикального температурного градиента, переходный слой между тропосферой и стратосферой. 

Фото: Юрий Демянчук, Евгений Чердынцев, Александр Белоусов.

641.jpg