Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
What will the regions get from launching a gas pipeline to China? - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Siberia shows strength

What will the regions get from launching a gas pipeline to China?

Russian President Vladimir Putin and Chinese President Xi Jinping on December 2 announced the launch of the Power of Siberia gas pipeline. Vladimir Putin called the contract for the supply of gas to China the largest agreement in the history of the domestic gas industry, more than one trillion cubic meters of gas will be delivered through the gas pipeline to China in 30 years, the head of state recalled. Thus, the main stage of an unprecedented construction was completed, which took place in extremely difficult natural conditions and was marked by breakthrough technological solutions. Now is the time to ask what exactly the gas pipeline will bring to the economy of the country as a whole, and, in particular, to the regions through which it passes. The Power of Siberia was entrusted with the mission of reviving the economy of the territories that had been cut off from the world yesterday, and now connected with it with a steel pipe. We understand how justified these calculations are.

Siberia shows strength
Photo: gazprom.ru

REFERENCE

The gas pipeline’s export capacity is 38 billion cubic meters per year; according to plans, the project will reach this level by 2025. At the Russian-Chinese talks in April, an agreement was reached to increase supplies by another six billion cubic meters. The main partner of Russia from the Chinese side is the state-owned company CNPC. The total value of the contract with the Chinese side is $ 400 billion. Already in 2020, Gazprom's revenue is estimated at one billion dollars. Construction cost about 1,1 trillion rubles.


First gas, first hopes

After the solemn launch of the gas pipeline, the next important milestone is 2022, when the Kovytkinskoye field in the Irkutsk region will be connected to the pipe. With the connection of Kovykta, the Power of Siberia will begin to reach its design capacity. Up to this point, it remains to lay another 2,3 thousand km of pipes. So far the disposition is this: in July, the Power of Siberia docked with the Chinese section, which runs from the border to Shanghai, and in August, the Chayandinskoye field in Yakutia was connected to the pipe from the Russian side. For the first six months after the official opening, the “pipe” operates in commissioning mode, that is, without guaranteed supplies. Thus, next year the gas pipeline will begin to operate normally, and the dynamics are as follows: in 2020 - five billion cubic meters of gas, in 2021 - ten billion cubic meters, in 2022 - 15 billion cubic meters.

According to the contract, the Chinese side is obliged to take 85% of the supplied gas. The question is what Russian consumers can count on, both industrial enterprises and municipalities. According to Gazprom’s plans, the first facility to receive gas from the Power of Siberia will be Vostochny Cosmodrome. Soon, Gazprom will announce the launch of a allotment towards the village of Tsiolkovsky (the cosmodrome is located there). But space will not be limited.

Only in the Amur Region the length of the pipe is 2,2 thousand km. With the launch of the gas pipeline, remote villages still have a theoretical, but the opportunity to gasify, says Igor Yushkov, an expert at the National Energy Security Fund.

“Without a pipe, even a theoretical possibility would not exist,” he emphasizes.

When the theoretical probability becomes practical, it depends on the growth rate of production, Yushkov said. Crucial is the connection Kovytkinskoye field.

The current gasification program of the Amur Region for 2018-2022 provides for the gasification of 18 boiler houses and four thousand households. Currently, a gasification program for 2021-2025 is being developed where the list of gasified objects of the economy, housing and communal services and households in the region will be substantially increased.

But the main hope is associated with the creation of a petrochemical cluster in the Amur Region. The decision on this at the government level was made in the early 2010s. According to the plan for the development of gas and petrochemicals in Russia, the cluster in the Far East will become one of the six in the country designed to restore Russia's leadership in the world market and cover domestic needs. In particular, the Amur gas-chemical complex (the project is being implemented by SIBUR) with a capacity of up to 1,5 million tons of ethylene and polyethylene per year promises to become the leading company in the world in the production of base polymers, the company said.

The development of a chemical cluster requires not only gas, but also oil. Recently, representatives of PJSC Gazprom Neft reported that the company has begun to develop the oil "part" of the Chayandinskoye field. The first well produced 150 tons of oil per day, after reaching its design capacity, the field’s productivity is estimated at three million tons of oil equivalent per year. Shipment of marketable oil has already begun, oil will be delivered to the East Siberia-Pacific Ocean (ESPO) pipeline and thus reach enterprises in the Amur Region.


Tax against excise tax

In addition to physical capabilities (availability of raw materials, logistics of its supplies), regulatory factors are of tremendous importance, on which the project economy often depends in the first place. To support the petrochemical industry, the government has chosen a reverse excise mechanism. Reverse excise tax is, in fact, a benefit, the peculiarity of which is that it is administered as part of tax mechanisms. In December, the Ministry of Finance and the Ministry of Energy submitted the bill to the government. The government intends to finance the reverse excise tax by introducing a tax on the production of associated gas in the amount of 50 rubles per thousand cubic meters in 2022, 100 rubles in 2024 and 150 rubles in 2026. Such a way of financing can lead to the situation “they added here, taken there” - Sibur, which is building factories in the Amur Region, is also involved in the production of associated gas. However, the mechanism of financing the reverse excise tax is still a debatable topic, while the petrochemists took the reverse excise tax on their own.

“The adoption by the regulator of a decision on the reverse excise tax is an important factor for the possible and timely approval by the company of the construction of the Amur Mining and Chemical Combine in an expanded configuration that allows the creation of the world's largest integrated capacities for base polymers,” the Sibur company quoted Kommersant as saying.



The reverse excise tax on liquefied petroleum gases should begin to operate in 2022. In the first year, its size will be 4,5 thousand rubles per ton, from 2024 - 6,5 thousand rubles per ton, from 2026 - up to 7,5 thousand rubles per ton. True, the subsidy is not given to everyone. According to the government’s plans, companies can apply for a reverse excise tax, which, after 2021, will either introduce petrochemical capacities or enter into an agreement on this with the Ministry of Energy, with the investment amount exceeding 65 billion rubles. The Amur Gas Chemical Complex and the Irkutsk Polymer Plant (Irkutsk Oil Company) are subject to these conditions.

However, the associated gas production tax remains a serious negative factor that could reduce the profitability of future projects. According to Sibur, the maximum loss of the company may be about 3,5 billion rubles per year. Bargaining with the government is possible: earlier, the Cabinet of Ministers proposed a higher rate on the tax on the production of associated gas, the introduction of which would have turned out for the company, according to its estimates, losses of up to 34 billion rubles a year. The introduction of a tax on associated gas production will worsen the economics of projects, but at least in its current form does not pose a critical threat to their implementation, the company said.

The petrochemical cluster will also be helped by a reverse excise tax on ethane, which will also work from 2022. Its size is nine thousand rubles per ton, and companies that since 2022 commission capacities of at least 300 thousand tons of ethane per year or declare investments in the amount of at least 65 billion rubles will be able to claim it. The Amur Mining and Chemical Combine can benefit from this benefit.


The future is just beginning

“If we collectively count the jobs for these projects (related to the Power of Siberia” - approx. Ed.), Then this is more than ten thousand jobs, very skilled, with high wages. Of course, this is a revolution in the region’s economy, ”said Governor of the Amur Region Vasily Orlov in an interview.

This primarily concerns the village of Skovorodino, where the linear control center is located. It is also planned to build a methanol plant in the village. The local budget has already felt an increase from payments made by gas companies to leased municipal property. According to Aleksey Prokhorov, the head of the district, there is also an increase in the tax on personal incomes: the construction has gathered a large number of highly paid specialists, and the personal income tax remains “below” at the district level. By tradition, gas companies carry out sponsorship projects, for example, in Skovorodino they modernize a local school.

In the Blagoveshchensk district, where Russian gas leaves the country, a gas measuring station is already operating, and gasification of the village of Chigiri is planned. This will significantly improve the economy of local farms: greenhouse complexes, so characteristic of this region, spend a lot of energy. Approximately the same situation in other areas of the region.

But the main calculation is still for the petrochemical cluster. Director of the Institute of National Energy Sergei Pravosudov only visited the construction sites of enterprises in the Amur Region and was impressed.

“They built a whole city, while temporary, of course, but 20 thousand people live in it,” says Sergei Pravosudov. “According to the plans, they promise to launch production in 2021, and I have no doubt that they will launch it.”

Without the Power of Siberia, there would have been no gasification of Eastern Siberia, I agree with Yushkov Pravosudov, "before gasification was exhausted by local projects in the areas of Norilsk and Yakutia." There is no doubt in the courts that all territories along the Power of Siberia will be gasified not tomorrow, the day after tomorrow.

The construction of large facilities will inevitably positively influence the development of territories, says Anna Kokoreva, senior analyst at Coface. In the Amur Region, small settlements and those located near the border will feel the maximum benefit, she is sure, as well as the areas directly adjacent to the “pipe”. The positive effect will become especially pronounced after the launch of the Kovykta field.

“First of all, the synergistic effect occurs in the process of attracting labor to maintain the gas pipeline, including highly qualified engineers from large cities who will draw new requirements for the quality of life,” says Anna Kokoreva. - This is the creation of jobs: new villages in which you need to build schools, hospitals, that is, to recruit medical, teaching staff, and not only. Water and heat must be laid in new settlements, these are also jobs. There will be shops and other points of small business - this is a new level of development of the territory. Finally, do not forget about the momentum that the development of road infrastructure and transport in general will receive. You should not think that, by a wave of a magic wand, a second Chelyabinsk will be erected in an open field, but the importance of the pipeline for the regional economy can hardly be overestimated. ”

The products of the Amur gas chemical cluster will cover the needs of all of Russia, Igor Yushkov recalls, and create conditions for export. According to him, the projects are very large, and the future of the “Power of Siberia” is just beginning.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Сибирь» показывает силу

Что получат регионы от запуска газопровода в Китай?

Президент России Владимир Путин и председатель КНР Си Цзиньпин 2 декабря объявили о запуске газопровода «Сила Сибири». Владимир Путин назвал контракт на поставку газа в Китай крупнейшим соглашением в истории отечественной газовой отрасли, по газопроводу в КНР за 30 лет будет поставлено более одного трлн кубометров газа, напомнил глава государства. Таким образом, завершился основной этап беспрецедентной стройки, которая шла в крайне тяжелых природных условиях и была отмечена прорывными технологическими решениями. Теперь самое время задаться вопросом, что именно принесет газопровод как экономике страны в целом, так, в особенности, регионам, через которые он проходит. На «Силу Сибири» возлагалась миссия оживить хозяйство территорий, еще вчера отрезанных от мира, а теперь связанных с ним стальной трубой. Разбираемся, насколько оправданны эти расчеты.

«Сибирь» показывает силу
Фото: gazprom.ru

СПРАВКА

Экспортная производительность газопровода составляет 38 млрд кубометров в год, на этот уровень проект выйдет, по планам, к 2025 году. В апреле на российско-китайских переговорах достигнута договоренность об увеличении поставок еще на шесть млрд кубометров. Основным партнером России с китайской стороны выступает госкомпания CNPC. Общая стоимость контракта с китайской стороной составляет 400 млрд долларов. Уже в 2020 году выручка «Газпрома» оценивается в один млрд долларов. Строительство обошлось примерно в 1,1 трлн рублей.


Первый газ, первые надежды

После торжественного запуска газопровода следующая важная веха — 2022 год, когда к трубе будет подключено Ковыткинское месторождение в Иркутской области. С подключением Ковыкты «Сила Сибири» начнет выходить на проектную мощность. До этого момента осталось проложить еще 2,3 тыс. км труб. Пока диспозиция такая: в июле «Сила Сибири» состыковалась с китайским участком, который следует от границы до Шанхая, а в августе с российской стороны к трубе было подключено Чаяндинское месторождение в Якутии. Первые полгода после официального открытия «труба» работает в режиме пуско-наладки, то есть без гарантированных поставок. Таким образом, уже в следующем году газопровод начнет функционировать в штатном режиме, и динамика планируется такой: в 2020 году — пять млрд кубометров газа, в 2021 году — десять млрд кубометров, в 2022 году — 15 млрд кубометров.

Согласно контракту, китайская сторона обязана забрать 85% поставляемого газа. Встает вопрос, на что могут рассчитывать российские потребители, как промышленные предприятия, так и муниципальные образования. Согласно планам «Газпрома», первым объектом, который получит газ от «Силы Сибири», станет космодром Восточный. Вскоре «Газпром» объявит о запуске отвода в сторону поселка Циолковский (именно там находится космодром). Но космосом дело не ограничится.

Только по Амурской области протяженность трубы — 2,2 тыс. км. С запуском газопровода отдаленные поселки получают пока теоретическую, но возможность газифицироваться, говорит эксперт Фонда национальной энергетической безопасности Игорь Юшков.

«Без трубы даже теоретической возможности не было бы», — подчеркивает он.

Когда теоретическая вероятность станет практической — зависит от темпов роста добычи, уточняет Юшков. Решающее значение имеет подключение Ковыткинского месторождения.

В действующей программе газификации Амурской области на 2018-2022 годы предусмотрена газификация 18 котельных и четырех тыс. домовладений. В настоящее время ведется разработка программы газификации на 2021-2025 годы где перечень газифицируемых объектов экономики, жилищно-коммунального хозяйства и домовладений на территории региона будет существенно увеличен.

Но главная надежда связаны с созданием нефтехимического кластера в Амурской области. Решение об этом на уровне правительства принято в начале 2010-х годов. Согласно плану развития газо- и нефтехимии в России, кластер на Дальнем Востоке станет одним из шести в стране, призванных вернуть России лидерство на мировом рынке и покрыть внутренние потребности. В частности, Амурский газохимический комплекс (проект реализует «СИБУР») мощностью до 1,5 млн тонн этилена и полиэтилена в год обещает стать ведущим предприятием в мире по производству базовых полимеров, следует из сообщения компании.

Для развития химического кластера необходим не только газ, но и нефть. Недавно представители ПАО «Газпром нефть» сообщили, что компания приступила к освоению нефтяной «части» Чаяндинского месторождения. Первая скважина дала 150 тонн нефти в сутки, после выхода на проектную мощность производительность месторождения оценивается в три млн тонн нефтяного эквивалента в год. Отгрузка товарной нефти уже началась, нефть будет поставляться в нефтепровод Восточная Сибирь — Тихий океан (ВСТО) и таким образом достигать предприятий в Приамурье.


Налог против акциза

Помимо физических возможностей (наличие сырья, логистика его поставок), колоссальное значение имеют регуляторные факторы, от которых часто в первую очередь и зависит экономика проекта. Для поддержки нефтехимической отрасли правительство выбрало механизм обратного акциза. Обратный акциз — по сути, льгота, особенность которой в том, что она администрируется в рамках налоговых механизмов. В декабре Минфин и Минэнерго внесли законопроект на рассмотрение правительства. Финансировать обратный акциз правительство намерено за счет введения налога на добычу попутного газа в размере 50 рублей за одну тыс. кубометров в 2022 году, 100 рублей — в 2024 году и 150 рублей — в 2026 году. Такой способ финансирования может привести к ситуации «здесь прибавили, там отняли» — «Сибур», строящий заводы в Амурской области, занимается также и добычей попутного газа. Впрочем, механизм финансирования обратного акциза является еще дискуссионной темой, сам же обратный акциз нефтехимики восприняли позитивно.

«Принятие регулятором решения по обратному акцизу является важным фактором для возможного и своевременного утверждения компанией строительства Амурского ГХК в расширенной конфигурации, позволяющей создать крупнейшие в мире интегрированные мощности по базовым полимерам», — цитировало издание «Коммерсантъ» представителя компании «Сибур».



Обратный акциз на сжиженные углеводородные газы должен начать действовать с 2022 года. В первый год его размер составит 4,5 тыс. рублей за тонну, с 2024 года — 6,5 тыс. рублей за тонну, с 2026 года — до 7,5 тыс. рублей за тонну. Правда субсидия дается не всем. Согласно планам правительства, на применение обратного акциза могут претендовать компании, которые после 2021 года или введут нефтехимические мощности, или заключат об этом соглашение с Минэнерго, причем размер инвестиций должен превышать 65 млрд рублей. Амурский газохимический комплекс и Иркутский завод полимеров («Иркутская нефтяная компания») под эти условия подпадают.

Тем не менее, налог на добычу попутного газа остается серьезным негативным фактором, который может снизить рентабельность будущих проектов. По оценке «Сибура», максимальные потери компании могут составить около 3,5 млрд рублей в год. Торг с правительством возможен: ранее Кабмин предлагал более высокую ставку по налогу на добычу попутного газа, введение которой обернулось бы для компании, по ее оценкам, потерями до 34 млрд рублей в год. Введение налога на добычу попутного газа ухудшит экономику проектов, но, по крайней мере, в своем нынешнем виде не создает критической угрозы для их реализации, говорят в компании.

Нефтехимическому кластеру поможет и обратный акциз на этан, который также заработает с 2022 года. Его размер — девять тыс. рублей за тонну, и претендовать на него смогут компании, которые с 2022 года вводят мощности в размере не менее 300 тыс. тонн этана в год или заявляют инвестиции в объеме не менее 65 млрд рублей. Выгоду от этой льготы может получить Амурский ГХК.


Будущее только начинается

«Если совокупно посчитать рабочие места по этим проектам (связанным с «Силой Сибири» — прим. ред.), то это более десяти тыс. рабочих мест, очень квалифицированных, с высокой оплатой труда. Конечно, это революция в экономике региона», — говорил в одном из интервью губернатор Амурской области Василий Орлов.

В первую очередь это касается поселка Сковородино, где располагается линейный пункт управления. В поселке также планируется построить метаноловый завод. Местный бюджет уже ощутил прибавку от платежей, которые вносят газовые компании на взятое в аренду муниципальное имущество. По словам главы района Алексея Прохорова, ощущается и прибавка по налогу на доходы физических лиц: стройка собрала большое количество выскооплачиваемых специалистов, а НДФЛ остается «внизу», на уровне района. По традиции, газовики осуществляют спонсорские проекты, так, в Сковородино модернизируют местную школу.

В Благовещенском районе, где российский газ покидает пределы страны, уже работает газоизмерительная станция, и планируется газификация села Чигири. Это существенно улучшит экономику местных фермерских хозяйств: тепличные комплексы, столь характерные для этого региона, тратят немало энергии. Примерно та же ситуация в других районах области.

Но главный расчет — все-таки на нефтехимический кластер. Директор Института национальной энергетики Сергей Правосудов только посетил стройки предприятий в Амурской области и остался под впечатлением.

«Построили целый город, пока временный, конечно, но в нем живет 20 тыс. человек, — рассказывает Сергей Правосудов. — По планам обещают запустить производство в 2021 году, и у меня нет никаких сомнений, что запустят».

Без «Силы Сибири» не было бы и газификации Восточной Сибири, согласен с Юшковым Правосудов, «прежде газификация исчерпывалась локальными проектами в районах Норильска и Якутии». Правосудов не сомневается, что газифицированы будут все территории вдоль «Силы Сибири» не завтра, так послезавтра.

Строительство крупных объектов неизбежно позитивно влияет на развитие территорий, говорит старший аналитик компании Coface Анна Кокорева. В Амурской области максимальный выигрыш ощутят небольшие поселения и те, что расположены рядом с границей, уверена она, а также районы, непосредственно прилегающие к «трубе». Позитивный эффект станет особенно выраженным после запуска Ковыктинского месторождения.

«В первую очередь синергетический эффект происходит в процессе привлечения рабочей силы для обслуживания газопровода, в том числе высококвалифицированных инженеров из крупных городов, которые потянут за собой новые требования к качеству жизни, — отмечает Анна Кокорева. — Это создание рабочих мест: новые поселки, в которых нужно строить школы, больницы, то есть набирать медицинский, педагогический персонал, и не только. В новые поселения нужно прокладывать воду и тепло, это тоже рабочие места. Там будут возникать магазины и прочие точки малого бизнеса — это уже новый уровень развития территории. Наконец, не стоит забывать о том, какой импульс получит развитие дорожной инфраструктуры и транспорта в целом. Не стоит думать, что по мановению волшебной палочки в чистом поле возведут второй Челябинск, но значение трубопровода для экономики региона трудно переоценить».

Продукция амурского газохимического кластера закроет потребности всей России, напоминает Игорь Юшков, и создаст условия для экспорта. По его словам, проекты очень крупные, и будущее «Силы Сибири» только начинается.

9 июля: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика