Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Transbaikalia has become a region of the Far East, but has not received electricity benefits - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Siberian tariffs in the Far Eastern Federal District

Transbaikalia has become a region of the Far East, but has not received electricity benefits

Consumers of the Trans-Baikal Territory after joining the Far Eastern Federal District did not feel a change in the cost of electricity tariffs. They remain extremely high.

Siberian tariffs in the Far Eastern Federal District
Photo: pixabay.com

Business is breaking through a closed door

It is not the first year that Trans-Baikal entrepreneurs have been trying to somehow change the situation with high tariffs in the region. Non-existent accounts force many to refuse to work or move to another region, for example, the Irkutsk region, where the cost of electricity is several times lower.

Recently, a meeting of business representatives and representatives of Chitaenergosbyt took place at the site of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Trans-Baikal Territory. The issue on the agenda is whether electricity tariffs will be reduced in the region.

Experts said that now electricity prices in Transbaikalia are much higher than in other regions. However, for individuals and legal entities this is not a secret for a long time. Members of the chamber who are engaged in entrepreneurial activities were interested in such injustices. After all, buying electricity in a special order, such as in Buryatia, is much more profitable, and among the Trans-Baikal businessmen, there are large consumers.

“The difference between Transbaikalia and Buryatia in terms of energy tariff lies in the purchase price. The government of Buryatia has made a decision to regulate the purchase price of electricity. I believe that Transbaikalia will not wait for a gas pipe to be brought here. The only available energy is electric. Is it profitable for the Trans-Baikal businessman to use electricity? Of the other solutions to the problem - a special program of support for enterprises to compensate for this tariff. We are addressed to the Chamber of Commerce by entrepreneurs for whom the cost of electricity is of fundamental importance. We are trying to attract businessmen and investors to the region, which means that the authorities should be interested in raising electricity tariffs, ”said Lev Alexandrov, representative of the Trans-Baikal CCI.

The head of the department of the wholesale energy market Chitaenergosbyt, Pavel Popov, said that the entry of Transbaikalia into the Far Eastern Federal District did not affect the cost of electricity. According to him, geographically, the region remained in Siberia, and energetically refers to the second price zone. For this reason, the rules of this zone apply to Transbaikalia and that is why the region is compared with the Siberian regions.

“The wholesale electricity market in Russia works according to the rules approved by the decree of the government of the Russian Federation. This document defines the price zones of the wholesale energy market. There is a first price zone (the European part of Russia and the Urals), the second price zone includes the territories of Siberia, Transbaikalia and Buryatia as well. There is still a non-price zone of the wholesale market - the Far East and Kaliningrad. The allocation of the non-price zone is due to technological reasons, including weak electrical connections. Therefore, regulated tariffs still operate in the Far Eastern Federal District. So in the rules of the wholesale market, the division of price zones does not occur in federal districts, but in specific territories. Zabaykalsky Krai still belongs to the second price zone with unregulated tariffs. From the point of view of the electric power industry, joining the Far Eastern Federal District has not changed the situation, ”explained Pavel Popov.

The Far East is not included in the price zone of Siberia; there is no electricity market there. In terms of electricity consumption in the Trans-Baikal Territory, indicators are slightly higher than in Buryatia, and lower than in the Irkutsk region. It is possible that new mining projects will help to achieve a higher consumption, which will help reduce the cost of electricity.

Low voltage

According to Igor Likhanov, head of the Legislative Assembly of the Trans-Baikal Territory, the high cost of electricity for consumers and enterprises connected to low-voltage networks is one of the most serious problems in the economy of Transbaikalia. Because of this, entrepreneurs sometimes have to move to other regions, where they have more comfortable conditions.

According to the PCT of the Territory, the average electricity tariffs for large consumers in the Trans-Baikal Territory last year amounted to 4,84 rubles per 1 kW / h (including VAT), which is 15,5% higher than in other subjects of the Far East. The situation is no better today.

After leaving the energy market, regional authorities expect to reduce the tariff by one ruble per kWh. This will provide an impetus for a more accelerated development of industry and small business in the region.

The government of the Trans-Baikal Territory and the regional tariff service continue to promote the relevant amendments to the draft federal law for consideration at State Duma meetings.



Do not survive on your own

Back in March, at a State Duma meeting in first reading, the draft law “On Amending the Federal Law on the Electric Power Industry with regard to restricting the list of certain parts of the price zones of the wholesale market, which establish the features of the functioning of the wholesale and retail markets,” was considered. During his speech, a deputy from the Trans-Baikal Territory Vladimir Pozdnyakov noted that it is necessary to include Trans-Baikal in the list of entities with regulated, that is, reduced electricity prices.

“In the Trans-Baikal Territory, the cost of electricity for entrepreneurs and budget consumers is higher than in neighboring regions, by 6% in the Amur Region and by 71% in the Irkutsk Region. High tariffs in the region are due to the features of the energy system of the Trans-Baikal Territory. The region’s generation is based on coal-fired power plants, whose cost of generating electricity is increasing annually amid significant increases in raw material prices, ”the deputy explained.

Vladimir Pozdnyakov made several more arguments in favor of lowering the cost of tariffs for Transbaikalia. In particular, the region belongs to the non-gasified regions of Russia, consumers do not have an alternative, cheaper energy source in the form of natural gas; tariffs for thermal energy for entrepreneurs, manufacturing and budget sectors are also significantly higher: from 42% in the Amur Region to 172% in the Irkutsk Region; railway tariffs, due to their geographical location, make the market for central Russia and eastern ports economically inaccessible to manufacturers.

“The same situation with tariffs for water supply and sewage. You cannot survive on your own! ”, Vladimir Pozdnyakov emphasized.

He also said that the government of the Trans-Baikal Territory has prepared a plan for socio-economic development, for the implementation of which it is necessary to ensure competitive conditions, first of all, at the price and tariffs for electricity for producers. The head of Transbaikalia, Alexander Osipov, appealed to Chairman of the Federation Council Valentina Matvienko and Chairman of the State Duma Vyacheslav Volodin with a request to include the region in the list of regions with low energy tariffs. A similar appeal to Volodin was made by the regional Legislative Assembly.

Meanwhile, Vladimir Pozdnyakov noted, the criteria by which the country's regions are already on the list of territories with low electricity tariffs are not clear.

“Today, these are nine entities: Buryatia, Karelia, Tuva and the regions of the North Caucasus - Dagestan, Ingushetia, Kabardino-Balkaria, North Ossetia-Alania, the Chechen Republic,” the deputy listed. - However, the criteria and parameters for inclusion in the list are not defined. They are unknown to the general public. During 2017-2018, Buryatia and Karelia were included in the list. Preferential electricity tariffs are set, but the tasks for the regions are not set. The lack of inclusion criteria, the analysis of the implementation of the tasks poses legal uncertainty and does not allow to include certain regions in the list or remove them from the list on the basis of rotation, ”said Vladimir Pozdnyakov.

President's word

Russian President Vladimir Putin at a meeting with the head of the Trans-Baikal Territory, Alexander Osipov, promised to help the region with the issue of lowering electricity and heat tariffs and fuel costs.

“In Soviet times, these issues were not resolved in a timely manner, and now there are a number of restrictions that prevent gasoline and electrical energy from leading to normal costs. The President assured that he will support us in finding a solution. The government is now seeking such solutions. This question is not simple, therefore it is not easily, quickly resolved, ”said Alexander Osipov.

The possibility of including the Trans-Baikal Territory in the list of regions with preferential tariffs for electricity was discussed by deputies of the State Duma. According to the speaker Vyacheslav Volodin, Transbaikalia has every chance to get on the list. Assistant to the President of Russia Andrei Belousov sent a proposal to Vladimir Putin to include the region in the list of regions with reduced electricity tariffs. However, the largest electric energy companies and energy consumers in Russia are opposed to the provision of privileges on energy prices for the Trans-Baikal Territory.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Сибирские тарифы в ДФО

Забайкалье стало регионом Дальнего Востока, однако льгот на электроэнергию не получило

Потребители Забайкальского края после вхождения в состав Дальневосточного Федерального округа никак не почувствовали изменения в стоимости тарифов на электроэнергию. Они так и остаются предельно высокими.

Сибирские тарифы в ДФО
Фото: pixabay.com

Бизнес бьется в закрытую дверь

Забайкальские предприниматели уже не первый год стараются как-то изменить ситуацию с высокими тарифами в регионе. Неподъемные счета заставляют многих отказаться от работы или переехать в другой регион, например, Иркутскую область, где стоимость электроэнергии кратно ниже. 

Недавно на площадке Торгово-промышленной палаты Забайкальского края прошла встреча представителей бизнеса и представителей «Читаэнергосбыта». Вопрос повестки – будут ли снижаться тарифы на электроэнергию в регионе. 

Специалисты рассказали, что в сейчас цены на электроэнергию в Забайкалье намного выше, чем в других регионах. Впрочем, для физических и юридических лиц это давно не секрет. Членов палаты, которые заняты предпринимательской деятельностью, интересовали вопросы такой несправедливости. Ведь покупать электроэнергию в особом порядке, как например, в Бурятии, намного выгоднее, а среди забайкальских бизнесменов, есть и крупные потребители.  

«Разница между Забайкальем и Бурятией по энерготарифу кроется в закупочной цене. Правительство Бурятии добилось решения о регулировании  покупной стоимости электроэнергии. Я полагаю, что Забайкалье не дождется, что сюда проведут трубу с газом. Единственно доступная энергия — электрическая. А выгодно ли забайкальскому предпринимателю использовать электроэнергию? Из других вариантов решения проблемы — специальная программа поддержки предприятий по компенсации этого тарифа. К нам в Торгово-промышленную палату обращаются предприниматели, для которых стоимость электроэнергии имеет принципиальное значение. Мы пытаемся привлечь бизнесменов и инвесторов в регион, значит, власти должны быть заинтересованы в том, чтобы тарифы на электроэнергию были подъемными», – рассказал представитель ТПП Забайкалья Лев Александров.

Начальник департамента оптового энергорынка «Читаэнергосбыта» Павел Попов сообщил, что вхождение Забайкалья в ДФО на стоимости электроэнергии не отразилось. По его словам, географически регион так и остался в Сибири, а энергетически относится ко второй ценовой зоне. По этой причине на Забайкалье распространяются правила этой зоны и именно поэтому край сравнивают с сибирскими регионами.

«Оптовый рынок электроэнергии в России работает по правилам, утвержденным постановлением правительства РФ. Этим документом определены ценовые зоны оптового энергорынка. Существует первая ценовая зона (европейская часть России и Урал), во вторую ценовую зону вошли территории Сибири, Забайкалье и Бурятия в том числе. Есть еще неценовая зона оптового рынка — Дальний Восток и Калининград. Выделение неценовой зоны обусловлено технологическими причинами, в том числе слабыми электрическими связями. Поэтому в ДФО по сей день действуют регулируемые тарифы. Так что в правилах оптового рынка разделение ценовых зон происходит не по федеральным округам, а по конкретным территориям. Забайкальский край по-прежнему принадлежит ко второй ценовой зоне с нерегулируемыми тарифами. С точки зрения электроэнергетики вхождение в ДФО ситуацию не изменило», – объяснил Павел Попов.

Дальний Восток не входит в ценовую зону Сибири, там нет рынка электроэнергии. По объемам потребления электроэнергии у Забайкальского края показатели чуть выше, чем у Бурятии, и ниже, чем в Иркутской области. Возможно, что новые проекты по добыче полезных ископаемых помогут выйти на более высокий объем потребления, что и поспособствует удешевлению электроэнергии.

 

Низкое напряжение

По словам главы Заксобрания Забайкальского края Игоря Лиханова, высокая стоимость электроэнергии для  потребителей и предприятий, подключенных к сетям низкого напряжения, является одной из наиболее серьезных проблем в экономике Забайкалья. Из-за этого предприниматели порой вынуждены переезжать в другие регионы, где для них более комфортные условия.

По данным РСТ края, средние тарифы на электроэнергию для крупных потребителей в Забайкальском крае в прошлом году составили 4,84 рубля за 1 кВт/ч (с НДС), что на 15,5% выше, чем в других субъектах Дальнего Востока. Не лучше ситуация и сегодня. 

После ухода с энергорынка региональные власти рассчитывают снизить тариф на один рубль за кВт/ч. Это даст импульс для более ускоренного развития промышленности и малого бизнеса в регионе. 

Правительство Забайкальского края и региональная служба по тарифам продолжают продвигать соответствующие поправки в проект федерального закона для рассмотрения на заседаниях Госдумы. 



 

Самостоятельно не выжить

Еще в марте на заседании Госдумы в первом чтении был рассмотрен законопроект «О внесении изменений в Федеральный закон Об электроэнергетике в части ограничения перечня отдельных частей ценовых зон оптового рынка, в которых устанавливаются особенности функционирования оптового и розничных рынков». Депутат от Забайкальского края Владимир Поздняков во время своего выступления отметил, что необходимо включить Забайкалье в перечень субъектов с регулируемыми, то есть сниженными ценами на электроэнергию.

«В Забайкальском крае стоимость электроэнергии для предпринимателей и бюджетных потребителей выше, чем в соседних регионах, на 6% в Амурской области и на 71% – в Иркутской области. Высокие тарифы в регионе обусловлены особенностями энергосистемы Забайкальского края. Основу генерации региона составляют угольные теплоэлектростанции, себестоимость выработки электроэнергии которых на фоне существенного роста цен на сырье ежегодно увеличивается», – объяснил депутат.

Владимир Поздняков привел еще несколько аргументов в пользу снижения стоимости тарифов для Забайкалья. В частности, край относится к числу негазифицированных регионов России, у потребителей отсутствует альтернативный, более дешевый энергоисточник в виде природного газа; тарифы на тепловую энергию для предпринимателей, производственного и бюджетных секторов также значительно выше: от 42% в Амурской области до 172% в Иркутской области; железнодорожные тарифы из-за географического расположения делают экономически недоступными для производителей рынок центральной части России и восточные порты.

«Такое же положение с тарифами на водоснабжение и канализацию. Самостоятельно не выжить!», – подчеркнул Владимир Поздняков.

Он также рассказал, что правительство Забайкальского края подготовило план социально-экономического развития, для реализации которого необходимо обеспечение конкурентоспособных условий, в первую очередь, по цене и тарифам на электроэнергию для производителей. Глава Забайкалья Александр Осипов обращался к председателю Совета Федерации Валентине Матвиенко и председателю Госдумы Вячеславу Володину с просьбой включить край в перечень регионов с низкими энерготарифами. С аналогичным обращением в адрес Володина выступило краевое Заксобрание. 

Между тем, заметил Владимир Поздняков, непонятны критерии, по которым регионы страны уже попали в перечень территорий с низкими тарифами на электроэнергию.

«На сегодняшний день – это девять субъектов: Бурятия, Карелия, Тыва и регионы Северного Кавказа – Дагестан, Ингушетия, Кабардино-Балкария, Северная Осетия-Алания, Чеченская республика, – перечислил депутат. – Однако, критерии, параметры включения в список не определены. Они для широкой общественности неизвестны. В течение 2017-2018 годов в перечень были включены Бурятия и Карелия. Льготные тарифы на электроэнергию установлены, а задачи для регионов – не поставлены. Отсутствие критериев включения, анализа выполнения поставленных задач порождает правовую неопределенность и не позволяет включить те или иные регионы в перечень или вывести их из списка на основе ротации», – отметил Владимир Поздняков.

 

Слово президента

Президент России Владимир Путин на встрече с главой Забайкальского края Александром Осиповым пообещал помочь региону с вопросом снижения тарифов на электро- и теплоэнергию и стоимости топлива. 

«В советское время эти вопросы не были решены своевременно, и сейчас существует целый ряд ограничений, которые мешают привести к нормальной стоимости бензин, электрическую энергию. Президент заверил, что будет поддерживать нас в поиске решения. Правительство сейчас такие решения ищет. Вопрос этот непростой, поэтому легко, быстро не решается», – рассказал Александр Осипов.

Возможность включения Забайкальского края в перечень регионов с льготными тарифами на электроэнергию обсуждали депутаты Госдумы. По словам спикера Вячеслава Володина, у Забайкалья есть все шансы попасть в список. Помощник президента России Андрей Белоусов направил Владимиру Путину предложение включить край в список регионов со сниженными тарифами за электроэнергию. Однако крупнейшие электроэнергетические компании и потребители энергии России выступают против предоставления льгот по энергоценам для Забайкальского края.