Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

It will not be boring

The Far East can offer interesting events at any time of the year.

National holidays, record competitions, dances until the morning and cultural festivals - all this can be offered to guests by the regions of the Far East. Neither winter nor summer will be boring - there are many events. The most interesting and unusual ones are in the EastRussia selection.

It will not be boring
Photo: press service of the government of the Kamchatka Territory

Snow Dogs

At the end of winter - the beginning of spring, the main event of the year takes place in Kamchatka - the traditional international dog sled race "Beringia". It is held every year, starting with the 1990 year. They know about it far beyond the borders of Russia and it will not leave anyone indifferent - tailed runners with wet noses will melt even the coldest heart.

The 2018 race of the year was included in the Russian Book of Records as the longest dog sled race in the country. Competitions are held for several days, participants have to overcome more than ten stages and more than 1 thousand km. The mushers on their way make stops in the 22 settlements of Kamchatka. For locals it is a big celebration, they meet athletes with music and songs.

In 2010, the race received the status of the official holiday of the Kamchatka Territory. Now it is considered the unspoken brand of the region, along with geysers and volcanoes.

With ear and beauty

In March, the Khabarovsk Territory hosts the Silver Smelt international festival-contest. Its participants gather on the ice of the bay in Sovetskaya Gavan to find out who is the best fisherman, drills holes and cooks fish soup.

The main participants are residents of Sovetskaya Gavan, however smelt lovers from different regions of the Khabarovsk Territory, other cities of Russia and even from other countries, for example, from China and Uzbekistan, always join them.

To attract fishing luck, before the start of the competition it is necessary to perform a dance in a folk costume, otherwise there will be no catch. After the ceremony, the main competition begins - in an hour the fishermen must catch as many fish as possible. After that, they compete in the speed of drilling holes. At the same time, ice does not lend itself immediately and not to everyone, often even the drill breaks among the participants.

Spectators who froze in the competition most of all like the fish dish contest and the best fish contest, because all the competitive dishes can be tasted and kept warm. The festival ends with a beauty contest. Its participants are fighting for the title of "Miss" Silver Smelt "." They defile in unusual costumes made in marine and fish subjects, compete in eloquence, accuracy, artistry and even speed of movement on ice in unusual vehicles.

On the streets with the orchestra

In May Khabarovsk is filled with the aroma of cherry blossoms and music - the city becomes the venue for the Amur Waves international military music festival. It takes several days, orchestras perform at different venues, give parade concerts in the squares, march through the main streets on the city day - this has already become a tradition.

Amur Waves was proposed by the chief military conductor of the Russian Armed Forces, Valery Khalilov, after attending a brass band competition in Khabarovsk.

As a result, the festival became the younger brother of the Moscow Spasskaya Tower. Now in blooming Khabarovsk every year Russian military bands come from other countries: China, Japan, Mongolia, South Korea, the European Union, Kazakhstan, and Singapore.

At the same time, the orchestras are not limited to military music - they perform classical, folk and pop. They turn all concerts and performances into a bright and not at all boring performance.

Golden time

In the middle of summer, the gold rush begins on the picturesque coast of the Sea of ​​Okhotsk - in Magadan, the only festival of artisanship in Russia “Golden Festival” takes place. His main event was the Soil Fart competition of soil flushing with particles of Kolyma gold. Each participant is given a special tray and a place for washing gold. Everyone gets victory with their own hands - whoever gets the most precious metal washed will win.

The geography of participants covered almost the whole of Russia, foreigners also join, for example, this year the representative of Thailand fought for victory. At the site, a stylized tent camp for gold miners is set up, where a free camp kitchen works.

While the participants are mining gold, their fans and ordinary guests of the festival can go horseback riding along the seashore, sea cruise, fishing, rafting on the river in an inflatable boat or take a sightseeing tour of Magadan.

Scythe with fish

One of the most important ancient holidays of the indigenous inhabitants of Kamchatka is the day of the first fish. He opens the salmon rune season. On this day, the inhabitants of the peninsula from ancient times thanked nature for its gifts, for this they held traditional ceremonies.

To bewitching songs and dances with tambourines, fishermen bring offerings to the fire and undergo a rite of purification from evil spirits. The main action begins with the fact that women dressed in national costumes weave a long braid out of grass, and then tie fish heads and tails to it. Under the sound of tambourines, one end of the spit is thrown into the water, and after the other it is pulled upstream by the whole tribe. It is important to pretend that the scythe is very heavy, because it has collected a lot of fresh fish - this will bring luck on fishing.

After the “catch” is pulled ashore, dancing and games begin. There is also a national food contest and an exhibition of applied art.

Round dances under koumiss

The most grandiose event for Yakutia is a holiday in honor of the revival of Ysyakh nature. It takes place over several days, so it can be called a real festival of the people of Sakha. Traditionally, in every city and settlement it is celebrated on the summer solstice - June 21.



The holiday begins with the meeting of the sun - in complete silence, everyone pulls their hands to the sky, recharges with energy and strength, cleanses of all the sinful things that have accumulated over the year. Universal unity is demonstrated by the round dance osuohai, symbolizing the life circle. During the dance, people move at a leisurely pace in the direction of the movement of the sun - charge each other with positive energy and give thanks for the light and warmth. A round dance is an organized action that has a leader - osuohaidyit. He performs songs of praise. The dance continued uninterruptedly until the morning, while the participants in the round dance replaced each other.

The culmination of the holiday is the ceremony of sprinkling fire, grass and trees with a drink from mare's milk - koumiss. They also arrange his drinking, the first to treat honored guests. Another obligatory part of the holiday is the competition of narrators-olonkhosuts. They retell Olonkho - the ancient heroic epic of the people of Sakha.

During the holiday, you can watch traditional prayers, see horse races, competitions of national cuisine, clothing and horse decoration, as well as sports of the Games of the Ancestors.

Path to the volcano

Volcano is an integral part of Kamchatka, its visiting card. They also dedicated a holiday, which was called "Volcano Day." They celebrate it in August for several days, the main event is climbing to Avachinsky volcano, or rather to a site located at an altitude of more than 2 500 meters.

The climb starts at seven in the morning, before going out, everyone undergoes a special briefing. The climb itself, accessible to all comers, lasts six to eight hours.

At the sports field, visitors can recharge their batteries by practicing "yoga on the volcano", play golf. Also during the festival, there are competitions in jeep trial, cycling and motorcycling, skyrunning - speed climbing the volcano.

At the end of the holiday, a large art festival takes place, and then general cleaning of the territory - guests of Volcano Day, volunteers and employees of the nature pack remove garbage after the celebration.


Cynomeridian

In autumn, Vladivostok hosts the International Pacific Meridian Film Festival, which is attended by more than 60 countries in Southeast Asia, the Americas and the Pacific coast. Actors and directors on the opening and closing days of the festival do not follow the traditional red, but the blue path, since the Meridians are held on the seashore.

The Pacific Meridians is a feature and short film competition. Its peculiarity and attractiveness is that it is focused on films of the Asia-Pacific region. This is the only film festival in Russia aimed exclusively at the countries of the Pacific coast.

Evaluates the work of the international jury, which includes eminent directors, actors, film critics. On the days of the film festival, concerts are held in the city with the participation of musicians - guests of the film festival, various exhibitions, creative meetings with famous actors and directors, and open-air cinemas.

Dancing until you drop

In September, Alkhalalalai is celebrated in Kamchatka - an ancient ceremonial Itelmen holiday that marks the end of the business cycle. The main thing in it is to thank nature for the gifts that it presented in the summer.

The rules for holding the holiday are the same as several centuries ago. Despite the fact that during the Soviet era, Alkhalalalai was practically canceled, it was able to be revived unchanged. Now this event gathers several thousand guests, including foreign ones.

The sounds of a tambourine cleanse the space, and people for cleansing pass under the arch of birch branches and have fun. The one who worked or was not happy that day was severely punished and even beaten before, because the inhabitants of Kamchatka thanked good spirits with fun.

The culmination of the holiday becomes a dance marathon. In 2018 year it lasted 17 hours 1 minute. Participants in the dances are local residents and guests from other regions of Russia and other countries.

Start New Year

The coldest region of the northern hemisphere is Yakutia, therefore it is in its capital that they start preparations for the New Year's Eve. At the beginning of December, the festival “Winter begins with Yakutia” takes place, to which Santa Claus from Veliky Ustyug arrives to receive the symbol of cold from the hands of the winter ruler Chyskhaan.

After that, a tree is lit in Yakutia - the first in Russia, it gives a start to the festive preparation and lighting of other New Year trees in the country. The city hosts the international festival of children's creativity, charity evenings, the festival of planing, the beauty contest "Snow Beauty".

Artists transform Yakutsk, creating works for the international competition of snow and ice sculptures "Diamonds of Yakutia." During the days of the festival, competitions are held in the squares for games of the peoples of the North, dog sledding, and charity events for children.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Скучно не будет

Дальний Восток может предложить интересные события в любое время года

Народные праздники, рекордные соревнования, танцы до утра и культурные фестивали — все это могут предложить гостям регионы Дальнего Востока. Ни зимой, ни летом скучно не будет — событий много. Самые интересные и необычные — в подборке EastRussia.

Скучно не будет
Фото: пресс-служба правительства Камчаткого края

Снежные псы

В конце зимы – начале весны на Камчатке проходит главное событие года — традиционная международная гонка на собачьих упряжках «Берингия». Ее проводят каждый год, начиная с 1990 года. О ней знают далеко за пределами России и равнодушным она не оставит никого — хвостатые бегуны с мокрыми носами растопят даже самое холодное сердце.

Гонка 2018 года вошла в Книгу рекордов России как самая протяженная гонка на собачьих упряжках в стране. Состязания проходят несколько дней, участникам приходится преодолевать больше десяти этапов и больше 1 тыс. км. Каюры на своем пути делают остановки в 22 населенных пунктах Камчатки. Для местных жителей — это большой праздник, они встречают спортсменов с музыкой и песнями.

В 2010 году гонка получила статус официального праздника Камчатского края. Сейчас она считается негласным брендом региона, наравне с гейзерами и вулканами.

 

С ухой и красотой

В марте в Хабаровском крае проходит международный фестиваль-конкурс «Серебряная корюшка». Его участники собираются на льду залива в Советской Гавани, чтобы выяснить, кто лучше рыбачит, бурит лунки и готовит уху.

Основные участники — жители Советской Гавани, однако к ним всегда присоединяются любители корюшки из разных районов Хабаровского края, других городов России и даже из других стран, например, из Китая и Узбекистана.

Чтобы привлечь рыбацкую удачу, перед началом состязаний нужно обязательно исполнить танец в народном костюме, иначе улова не будет. После обряда начинается главное соревнование — за час рыбаки должны поймать как можно больше рыбы. После этого они состязаются в скорости бурения лунок. При этом лед поддается не сразу и не всем, часто у участников даже ломаются буры.

Зрителям, которые замерзли на соревнованиях, больше всего нравится конкурс рыбных блюд и соревнования на лучшую уху, поскольку все конкурсные блюда можно продегустировать и согреться. Завершает фестиваль конкурс красоты. Его участницы сражаются за титул «Мисс "Серебряная корюшка"». Они дефилируют в необычных костюмах, сделанных в морской и рыбной тематике, соревнуются в красноречии, меткости, артистичности и даже скорости передвижения по льду на непривычных транспортных средствах. 

 

По улицам с оркестром

В мае Хабаровск наполняется ароматом цветущей черемухи и музыкой – город становится площадкой для международного военно-музыкального фестиваля «Амурские волны». Он проходит несколько дней, оркестры выступают на разных площадках, дают плац-концерты на площадях, проходят марш-парадом по главным улицам в день города – это уже стало традицией.

«Амурские волны» предложил проводить главный военный дирижер Вооруженных сил России Валерий Халилов после посещения конкурса духовых оркестров в Хабаровске.

В итоге фестиваль стал младшим братом московской «Спасской башни». Теперь в цветущий Хабаровск каждый год съезжаются военные оркестры России из других стран: Китая, Японии, Монголии, Южной Кореи, Евросоюза, Казахстана, Сингапура.

При этом военной музыкой оркестры не ограничиваются — исполняют классическую, народную и эстрадную. Все концерты и выступления они превращают в яркое и совсем не скучное представление.

 

Золотое время

В середине лета на живописном побережье Охотоморья начинается золотая лихорадка – в Магадане проходит единственный в России фестиваль старательского мастерства «Золотой фестиваль». Его главное событие соревнования по промывке грунта с частичками колымского золота «Старательский фарт». Каждому участнику дают специальный лоток и место для промывки золота. Каждый добывает победу своими руками — кто больше намоет драгоценного металла, тот и победит.

География участников охватила практически всю Россию, присоединяются и иностранцы, например, в этом году за победу боролся представитель Таиланда. На площадке разбивают стилизованный палаточный лагерь золотодобытчиков, где работает бесплатная походная кухня.

Пока участники добывают золото, их болельщики и простые гости фестиваля могут отправиться на конную прогулку по берегу моря, морской круиз, рыбалку, сплавиться по реке на надувной лодке или посетить обзорную экскурсию по Магадану.

 

Коса с рыбой

Один из важнейших древних праздников коренных жителей Камчатки — день первой рыбы. Он открывает сезон рунного хода лосося. В этот день жители полуострова с издревле благодарили природу за ее дары, для этого проводили традиционные обряды.

Под завораживающие песни и танцы с бубнами рыбаки приносят подношения огню и проходят обряд очищения от злых духов. Основное действо начинается с того, что одетые в национальные костюмы женщины плетут длинную косу из травы, а затем привязываю к ней рыбьи головы и хвосты. Под стук бубнов один конец косы бросают в воду, а за другой тянут всем племенем вверх по течению. Важно делать вид, что коса очень тяжелая, поскольку собрала много свежей рыбы — это принесет удачу на рыбалках.

После того, как «улов» вытаскивают на берег, начинаются танцы и игры. Также проходит конкурс национальных угощений и выставка прикладного искусства.

 

Хороводы под кумыс

Самое грандиозное событие для Якутии — праздник в честь возрождения природы Ысыах. Он проходит в течение нескольких дней, поэтому его можно назвать настоящим фестивалем народа Саха. Традиционно в каждом городе и поселении его отмечают в день летнего солнцестояния — 21 июня.



Праздник начинают со встречи солнца — в полной тишине все тянут руки к небу, заряжаются энергией и силой, очищаются от всего греховного, что накопилось за год. Всеобщее единение демонстрирует хоровод осуохай, символизирующий жизненный круг. Во время танца люди двигаются в неторопливом темпе по направлению движения солнца — заряжают друг друга положительной энергией и благодарят за свет и тепло. Хоровод — организованное действо, у которого есть ведущий — осуохайдьыт. Он исполняет хвалебные песни. Танец непрерывно продолжался до утра, при этом участники хоровода сменяют друг друга.

Кульминация праздника — обряд окропления огня, травы и деревьев напитком из кобыльего молока — кумысом. Устраивают и его распитие, первыми угощают почетных гостей. Еще одна обязательная часть праздника — конкурс сказителей-олонхосутов. Они пересказываю Олонхо — древний героический эпос народа Саха.

Во время праздника можно понаблюдать за традиционными молениями, увидеть скачки, конкурсы национальной кухни, одежды и конского убранства,  а также спортивные состязания «Игры предков».

 

Путь к вулкану

Вулкан — неотъемлемая часть Камчатки, ее визитная карточка. Им также посвятили праздник, который так и назвали «День вулкана». Отмечают его в августе несколько дней, главным событием становится восхождение на Авачинский вулкан, а точнее на площадку, расположенную на высоте более 2 500 метров.

Подъем начинается в семь часов утра, перед выходом каждый проходит специальный инструктаж. Само восхождение, доступное для всех желающих, длится шесть-восемь часов.

На спортивной площадке посетители могут зарядиться энергией, практикуя «йогу на вулкане», поиграть в гольф. Также во время праздника проходят соревнования по джип-триалу, вело- и мотоспорту, скайраннингу — скоростному восхождению на вулкан.

В завершение праздника проходит большой арт-фестиваль, а затем генеральная уборка территории — гости «Дня вулкана», волонтеры и сотрудники природного пака убирают мусор после празднования.


Киномеридиан

Осенью Владивосток принимает у себя международный кинофестиваль «Меридианы Тихого», участие в котором принимают более 60 стран Юго-Восточной Азии, Северной и Южной Америки и побережья Тихого океана. Актеры и режиссеры в день открытия и завершения фестиваля проходят не по традиционной красной, а по синей дорожке, поскольку «Меридианы» проводят на берегу моря.

«Меридианы Тихого» — это конкурс полнометражного и короткометражного кино. Его особенность и привлекательность в том, что он ориентирован на фильмы Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. Это единственный в России кинофестиваль, нацеленный исключительно на страны Тихоокеанского побережья.

Оценивает работы международное жюри, в состав которого входят именитые режиссеры, актеры, кинокритики. В дни кинофестиваля в городе проходят концерты с участием музыкантов — гостей кинофестиваля, различные выставки, творческие встречи с известными актерами и режиссерами, открываются кинотеатры под открытым небом.

 

Танцы до упада

В сентябре на Камчатке отмечают Алхалалалай — древний обрядовый ительменский праздник, который знаменует завершение хозяйственного цикла. Главное в нем — поблагодарить природу за дары, которые она преподнесла летом.

Правила проведения праздника такие же, как и несколько столетий назад. Несмотря на то, что во времена Советской власти Алхалалалай практически отменили, его удалось возродить в неизменном виде. Теперь это событие собирает несколько тыс. гостей, в том числе иностранных.

Звуки бубна очищают пространство, а люди для очищения проходят под аркой из березовых веток и веселятся. Того, кто в этот день работал или не радовался, раньше строго наказывали и даже били, поскольку весельем жители Камчатки благодарили добрых духов.

Кульминацией праздника становится танцевальный марафон. В 2018 году он продлился 17 часов 1 минуту. Участниками танцев становятся местные жители и гости из других регионов России и других стран.

 

Старт Новому году

Самый холодный регион северного полушария — Якутия, поэтому именно в ее столице дают старт подготовке к встрече Нового года. В начале декабря проходит фестиваль «Зима начинается с Якутии», на который приезжает Дед Мороз из Великого Устюга, чтобы получить из рук властелина зимы Чысхаана символ холода.

После этого в Якутии зажигают елку — первую в России, она дает старт праздничной подготовке и зажжению других новогодних деревьев в стране. В городе проходит международный фестиваль детского творчества, благотворительные вечера, фестиваль строганины, конкурс красоты «Снежная краса».

Художники преображают Якутск, создавая работы для международного конкурса снежных и ледовых скульптур «Бриллианты Якутии». В дни фестиваля на площадях проводят соревнования по играм народов Севера, катают на собачьих упряжках, устраивают благотворительные мероприятия для детей.