Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Watching art through your fingers

The first in Russia mobile exhibition of tactile paintings "To see the invisible" came to Khabarovsk

Unique: an exposition has opened in the Far Eastern Art Museum, where workers are encouraged to touch the paintings with their hands. Not only blind and visually impaired guests, but also everyone can get acquainted with relief copies of world masterpieces for free - for this, museum workers have prepared special accessories. 

Watching art through your fingers
Photo: Elena Vertyankina
2.jpg

“The painting was damaged in a fire, and therefore the right part was cut off, the composition was slightly shifted. It is always better to feel this scale with both hands ... At the Virgin Mary an open face, a deserted one, I would say, a high forehead, narrow eyebrows, eyes almost devoid of eyelashes, so touch it. Here, on the left hand ... "

The first tour for special guests is conducted by the curator of the museum Fine Arts named after Pushkin. Centimeter by centimeter, it helps the blind and visually impaired to visualize each of the paintings - in their imagination. 6 unusual duplicates of famous paintings were brought to Khabarovsk: “The Annunciation” by Sandro Botticelli, “Madonna and Child” by Lucas Cranach the Elder, “Still Life with Attributes of the Arts” by Jean-Baptiste Simeon Chardin, “The Attack of the Jaguar on the Horse” by Henri Rousseau, “Oh, Are You Jealous?” By Paul Gauguin and “The Old Jew with a boy "Pablo Picasso.

10 1.jpg

Smooth, rough, porous, patterned - the texture of the paintings, according to guests with visual impairments, is different everywhere, and a little like ceramics or plasticine. Embossed enlarged copies are made using a special technology. Experts processed photographs, selected textures, clearly outlining the boundaries of characters and objects.

22 1.jpg

"We had a casting of manufacturers. We, the museum staff, are used to living cheaper, saving on everything. They began to order different Russian firms that are engaged in 3 technologyD print, here is the "Old Man and the Boy" by Pablo Picasso. Well, these boys were quite horrible! His eyes are bulging, his nose is falling. It is difficult to translate painting, especially when it, like Picasso, is not biographically accurate. And these pictures were made by the Spanish firm. Our director was in Spain, there I saw these pictures and caught fire - let's do it! And here is the result, by which we are satisfied " - Olga Morozova, curator of the Museum of Fine Arts named after Pushkin, told East Russia.

For a unique exhibition in the Russian context, museum workers have selected works from different styles and eras. "To see the invisible," or art that touches is a joint project of Sberbank, which this Sunday celebrated its 176 anniversary, the Pushkin Museum and the VISA payment system.

8.jpg

"Emotions overwhelm, super! I started painting myself when I lost my sight. Today I approached the paintings and even felt the colors. I do not know how to explain - the color temperature plays a role or something. And that person who has not seen since childhood, he can feel the form, he will approach, feel. Here, for example, the vine: yes, you can buy grapes, give the blind one to touch. And the same angel? This is art, it's not a deli! I will say for an example. Our society won a grant, we did a theatrical performance, and in the process of work we even had to show a facial expression to a person, directly with our hands, do you understand? An ordinary child, he does not have such difficulties. And then right up to the fact that we showed the young man for the performance how to hug the girl at one time or another " - Marina Lysenko, chairman of the Khabarovsk branch of the All-Russian Society of the Blind, shared with East Russia.  
 
And this seventh Sunday, a tactile picture flew to Khabarovsk via Moscow from Spain. In every city where the exhibition goes, the organizers choose the canvas of the local museum and make it an adapted copy. In DVMM from the store were taken and moved to the hall "Daughter of a Fisherman" Kuzma Petrov-Vodkin. Now both "daughters" - a reproduction and a tactile version - are hanging next to each other. When the exhibition leaves, they will stay.

"For me it was the first experience" tells the guest of the exhibition Elena Sharipova. - "Something we managed to understand, especially the" Daughter of the Fisherman ", almost at 100%. Head, eyes, nose, mouth, hands, fingers, everything! On the other paintings is not so. Only pieces. It's all different, but we liked it. It is necessary to periodically "watch" such pictures and then the experience will come. It may be that there is more time and silence. I'm not an artist, and in general the picture for us is a topic inaccessible and far away! "

14 1.jpg
19 1.jpg
18 1.jpg

Ordinary visitors are also offered to discover new facets. Headphones and dark glasses are issued on site. For about an hour the audio guide (in the voice of Yevgeny Mironov) tells about the paintings and their authors. The works that were done for each city personally were voiced by Russian stars. In Novosibirsk - the singer Pelageya, in Yekaterinburg - the leader of the "Chaif" group Vladimir Shakhrin, the musician from the "Therr Maitz" group Anton Belyaev became the voice for "The Fisherman's Daughter" in Khabarovsk.

21 1.jpg

Actor Pyotr Nesterenko from the Khabarovsk Youth Theater also tried to "see" the picture without using his eyes:

"The audio guide tells a lot about life, about creativity, there is a profound biographical approach to the picture. I just slid my hand, trying to figure out if it's possible to see and understand. While it seems to me that it is impossible. If they told me what and in what order to touch, then in parallel with the sensations, it could have happened. And so - very detached information. Perhaps this is the first impression. "

13 1.jpg

In total, in the All-Russian society of blind people there are 200 thousands of blind and visually impaired. Unofficial statistics says about a million such people in our country.
  
"This is a difficult project, but brilliant! And it is addressed, first of all, not to people with disabilities, but to the whole society. Because with each one can happen at a certain stage of the life's path. And we must understand, sympathize and find reserves. A person sitting at home, behind closed doors, in the dark, to change the situation and come to the museum - it's worth a lot. Art heals people in general. Just a man came, sat by the picture, pulled him, and imagine, he can be cured of diseases, so say artists and art. We are very grateful to Sberbank. In general, we have a small museum, we show 30 paintings of several thousand, we do not have enough space. But here we found the hall. Give us the money, and we will build a new museum, the best in the Russian Federation! "- Valentina Zaporozhskaya, director of DVMK, offered to the organizers.

23 1.jpg

Residents of 8 Russian cities have already touched the relief paintings. In Kazan, an unusual exposition broke the historical record of the local museum for attendance. The Far Eastern Art Museum of Khabarovsk is expecting an influx of guests until December 10, after which the traveling exhibition "Seeing the Invisible" will go to Vladivostok. Free admission.  
September 21: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Смотреть на искусство сквозь пальцы

Первая в России передвижная выставка тактильных картин "Видеть невидимое" приехала в Хабаровск

Уникально: в Дальневосточном художественном музее открылась экспозиция, на которой работники призывают трогать картины руками. Бесплатно познакомиться с рельефными копиями мировых шедевров могут не только незрячие и слабовидящие гости, но и все желающие - для этого музейщики подготовили специальные аксессуары. 

Смотреть на искусство сквозь пальцы
Фото: Елена Вертянкина
2.jpg

«Картина пострадала в пожаре, и поэтому правая часть была обрезана, немножечко сдвинутая композиция. Всегда лучше двумя руками ощущать этот масштаб… У девы Марии открытое лицо, пустынное, я бы сказала, высокий лоб, узенькие брови, глаза, почти лишенные ресниц, вот потрогайте. Сюда, налево руку…»

Первую экскурсию для особых гостей проводит куратор музея изобразительных искусств имени Пушкина. Сантиметр за сантиметром она помогает незрячим и слабовидящим визуализировать каждую из картин – в воображении. В Хабаровск привезли 6 необычных дубликатов известных полотен: «Благовещение» Сандро Боттичелли, «Мадонна с младенцем» Лукаса Кранаха Старшего, «Натюрморт с атрибутами искусств» Жана-Батиста Симеона Шардена, «Нападение ягуара на лошадь» Анри Руссо, «А, ты ревнуешь?» Поля Гогена и «Старый еврей с мальчиком» Пабло Пикассо.

10 1.jpg

Гладкая, шершавая, пористая, узорчатая – текстура картин, по словам гостей с ограничениями по зрению, везде разная, и немного напоминает керамику или пластилин. Рельефные увеличенные копии изготовлены по особой технологии. Специалисты обработали фотографии, подобрали фактуры, четко очертив границы персонажей и предметов.

22 1.jpg

«У нас был кастинг фирм-изготовителей. Мы, музейные сотрудники, привыкли жить подешевле, на всём экономить. Стали заказывать разным российским фирмам, которые занимаются технологией 3D печати, вот «Старик и мальчик» Пабло Пикассо. Эти мальчики были ну совершенно ужасны! Глаза выпучены, нос проваливается. Сложно перевести живопись, особенно когда она, как у Пикассо, не биографически точная. А эти картины делала испанская фирма. Наша директор была в Испании, там увидела эти картины и загорелась – будем делать так! И вот результат, которым мы довольны» - рассказала агентству East Russia куратор музея изобразительных искусств им.Пушкина Ольга Морозова.

Для уникальной в российском контексте выставки музейщики подобрали работы из разных стилей и эпох. «Видеть невидимое», или искусство, которое трогает - это совместный проект Сбербанка, который в это воскресенье отметил своё 176-летие, Пушкинского музея и платежной системы VISA.

8.jpg

«Эмоции переполняют, супер! Я сама начала рисовать, когда потеряла зрение. Сегодня я подходила к картинам и даже чувствовала цвета. Не знаю, как объяснить – цветовая температура играет роль или что-то еще. А тот человек, который не видел с детства, он может ощутить форму, он подойдет, пощупает. Вот, например, виноградная лоза: да, вы можете купить виноград, дать слепому потрогать. А тот же ангел? Это уже искусство, это не гастроном! Скажу для примера. Наше общество выиграло грант, мы делали театральную постановку, и в процессе работы нам приходилось даже мимику показывать человеку, прямо руками, вы понимаете? Обычный ребенок, у него таких сложностей нет. А тут вплоть до того, что мы показывали юноше для спектакля, как нужно обнять девушку в тот или иной момент» - поделилась с East Russia председатель хабаровского отделения Всероссийского общества слепых Марина Лысенко.  
 
И в это воскресенье в Хабаровск через Москву из Испании прилетела седьмая тактильная картина. В каждом городе, куда едет выставка, организаторы выбирают полотно местного музея и делают его адаптированную копию. В ДВХМ из запасников достали и перенесли в зал "Дочь рыбака" Кузьмы Петрова-Водкина. Сейчас обе "дочери" – репродукция и тактильная версия - висят рядом. Когда выставка уедет, они останутся.

«Для меня это был первый опыт» - рассказывает гость выставки Елена Шарыпова. – «Кое-что удалось понять, особенно «Дочь рыбака», практически на 100%. Голова, глаза, нос, рот, руки, пальчики, всё! На остальных картинах не так. Только кусочками. Оно всё разное, но нам понравилось. Нужно периодически ходить «смотреть» такие картины и тогда опыт придет. Возможно, чтобы было больше времени и тишина. Я не художник, и вообще картины для нас тема недоступная и далёкая!»

14 1.jpg
19 1.jpg
18 1.jpg

Открыть для себя новые грани предлагают и обычным посетителям. На месте выдают наушники и тёмные очки. Около часа аудиогид (голосом Евгения Миронова) рассказывает о картинах и их авторах. Работы, которые были сделаны под каждый город персонально, озвучили российские звезды. В Новосибирске – певица Пелагея, в Екатеринбурге – лидер группы «Чайф» Владимир Шахрин, голосом к «Дочери рыбака» в Хабаровске стал музыкант из группы «Therr Maitz» Антон Беляев.

21 1.jpg

Актер Петр Нестеренко из хабаровского ТЮЗ’а тоже попробовал "увидеть" картину без помощи глаз:

«В аудиогиде много рассказывается про жизнь, про творчество, идёт глубокий биографический подход к картине. Я просто елозил рукой, путаясь понять, возможно ли это – увидеть и понять. Пока мне кажется, что невозможно. Если бы мне рассказывали, что и в каком порядке трогать, то параллельно с ощущениями, может и получилось бы. А так - очень отстраненная информация. Возможно, это первое впечатление».

13 1.jpg

Всего во Всероссийском обществе слепых на учёте состоит 200 тысяч незрячих и слабовидящих. Неофициальная статистика говорит о миллионе таких людей в нашей стране.
  
«Это тяжелый проект, но гениальный! И адресован он, прежде всего, не людям с ограниченными возможностями, а ко всему обществу. Потому что с каждым может на определенном этапе жизненного пути случиться такое. И мы должны понимать, сочувствовать и находить резервы. Человеку, сидящему дома, за закрытыми дверями, в темноте, сменить обстановку и прийти в музей - это дорогого стоит. Искусство лечит людей вообще. Просто человек пришел, посидел у картины, потянуло его, и представьте себе, он может излечиться от болезней, так говорят художники и искусствоведы. Мы очень благодарны Сбербанку. Вообще у нас маленький музей, мы показываем 30 картин из нескольких тысяч, у нас не хватает площадей. Но здесь мы нашли зал. Дайте нам деньги, и мы новый музей построим, лучший в Российской Федерации!» - предложила организаторам директор ДВХМ Валентина Запорожская.

23 1.jpg

К рельефным полотнам уже прикоснулись жители 8 российских городов. В Казани необычная экспозиция побила исторический рекорд местного музея по посещаемости. В Дальневосточном художественном музее Хабаровска ожидают наплыва гостей до 10 декабря, после чего передвижная выставка «Видеть невидимое» отправится во Владивосток. Вход свободный.