Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Sochi Troopers

Far Eastern regions are preparing to surprise the guests of the Olympics

Sochi Troopers

During the Olympic Games in Sochi, the Exposition of the regions of the Russian Federation will operate in the Olympic Park. Mikhail Kulikov, First Deputy Minister for Federal Relations and External Relations of Yakutia, exhibition coordinator from the regions of the Far East Federal District, tells how the Far Eastern regions will be presented.

- Mikhail Alexandrovich, what is the format of the presentation of the regions supposed to be at the Olympiad?

- The exhibition is a big exhibition, in which each region demonstrates its unique features to the participants and guests of the Olympics. The general concept assumes an emphasis on three components: tourism, culture and sport. After viewing all the pavilions, the visitor should have a holistic view of the diversity, openness and attractiveness of modern Russia. The exposition is built on a geographic basis (from the East to the West) and is located along the building of the stands for the Formula 1 races, which is located directly at the entrance to the Olympic Park. The Far Eastern Federal District is closest to the entrance, and the South exposition closes.

- The Far East is a united front?

- The whole exposition is divided into federal districts, and I must say that each district in its own way approached the organization of the exhibition. Somewhere, the subjects of the federation are separate blocks or even fenced off in small autonomous pavilions, and somewhere in the whole federal district is represented in the framework of some general concept.

As for the Far Eastern Federal District, we were able to agree with our colleagues on the creation of a common exhibition space, within which each region could show its specifics. The Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) was defined as the base region for organizing the exposition, and we made every effort so that all the regions of the Far East Federal District would appear before the visitors of the exhibition as modern, innovative, friendly and attractive for tourists and investors. Unfortunately, for objective reasons, only seven out of nine regions of the Far East take part in the project (due to the floods that occurred in 2013 during the year, not everyone had the financial opportunity to join this project). But we expect that all Far Eastern governors will visit the exposition, and even a joint business program is being discussed.



- What will surprise the Far Eastern regions of the participants and guests of the Olympics?

- Regions of the Far East approached the event creatively. So the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) focused on such bright brands as diamonds and cold. Fairy characters such as Zima and Chyskhaan (Yakut keeper of the cold) are responsible for the cold. Primorsky Krai talks about itself through an interactive application. The Khabarovsk Territory focuses on innovative industry: in the center of their section is the layout of the Sukhoi SuperJet-100 aircraft.

Magadan region offers an interactive game "Find the gold of Magadan" and a unique application "Jedu v Magadan". Kamchatka Krai demonstrates virtual biathlon complexes. The Sakhalin region proposes to move in space and take a virtual ski ride at the Mountain Air resort - the pride of Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk. It must be said that Kamchatka and Sakhalin will thus present their capabilities in preparing Russian athletes for international competitions, including for the next Winter Olympics.

The Chukotka Autonomous District tells about the ethnos and the pristine nature of the region, from which Russia begins.

- What does the Olympics in Sochi mean for you personally?

- Despite the fact that I supervise the exposition of the regions of the Far East, I understand that the exhibition is an accompanying event. The Olympics are, first and foremost, sports. We, on our part, create a festive mood for the guests and spectators, but the competitions are the main ones. We are waiting for victories from all Russian Olympians. And separately, of course, we will follow the progress of the Far East.

August 14: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Сочинский десант

Дальневосточные регионы готовятся удивить гостей Олимпиады

Сочинский десант

В период проведения Олимпиады в Сочи в Олимпийском парке будет действовать Экспозиция регионов Российской Федерации. О том, как будут представлены дальневосточные регионы, рассказывает Михаил Куликов, первый заместитель Министра по федеративным отношениям и внешним связям Якутии, координатор выставки от регионов ДФО.

– Михаил Александрович, что за формат презентации регионов предполагается в рамках Олимпиады?

– Экспозиция представляет собой большую выставку, в рамках которой каждый регион демонстрирует участникам и гостям Олимпиады свои уникальные черты. Общая концепция предполагает акцент на трех составляющих: туризм, культура и спорт. После осмотра всех павильонов у посетителя должно сложиться целостное представление о многообразии, открытости и привлекательности современной России. Экспозиция выстроена по географическому принципу (с Востока на Запад) и расположена вдоль здания трибун для гонок «Формулы-1», которое находится прямо при входе в Олимпийский парк. Самым близким ко входу выставлен Дальневосточный федеральный округ, а замыкает экспозицию Южный.

– Дальний Восток выступает единым фронтом?

– Вся экспозиция поделена на федеральные округа, и должен сказать, что каждый округ по-своему подошел к организации выставки. Где-то субъекты федерации стоят отдельными блоками или даже отгородились в небольшие автономные павильоны, а где-то весь федеральный округ представлен в рамках некоей общей концепции.

Что касается Дальневосточного федерального округа, мы смогли договориться с коллегами о создании общего выставочного пространства, внутри которого каждый регион смог бы показать свою специфику. Республика Саха (Якутия) была определена базовым регионом по организации экспозиции, и мы приложили максимум усилий для того, чтобы все регионы ДФО предстали перед посетителями выставки современными, инновационными, дружными и привлекательными для туристов и инвесторов. К сожалению, по объективным причинам в проекте принимают участие только семь из девяти регионов Дальнего Востока (из-за прошедших в 2013 году паводков, не у всех была финансовая возможность войти в данный проект). Но мы ожидаем, что экспозицию посетят все дальневосточные губернаторы, даже обсуждается совместная деловая программа.

Читайте также:

– Чем удивят дальневосточные регионы участников и гостей Олимпиады?

– Регионы Дальнего Востока подошли к мероприятию творчески. Так Республика Саха (Якутия) сделала акцент на таких ярких брендах, как бриллианты и холод. За холод у нас отвечают сказочные персонажи, такие как Зима и Чысхаан (якутский хранитель холода). Приморский край рассказывает о себе с помощью интерактивного приложения. Хабаровский край делает акцент на инновационной промышленности: в центре их раздела расположен макет самолета Sukhoi SuperJet-100. 

Магаданская область предлагает интерактивную игру «Найди золото Магадана» и уникальное приложение «Jedu v Magadan». Камчатский край демонстрирует виртуальные комплексы по биатлону. Сахалинская область предлагает переместиться в пространстве и прокатиться на виртуальных лыжах на курорте «Горный воздух» – гордости Южно-Сахалинска. Надо сказать, что Камчатка и Сахалин тем самым презентуют свои возможности по подготовке российских спортсменов к международным соревнованиям, в том числе и к следующей зимней Олимпиаде.

Чукотский автономный округ рассказывает об этносах и первозданной природе региона, с которого «начинается» Россия.

– Что для Вас лично значит Олимпиада в Сочи?

– Несмотря на то, что я курирую экспозицию регионов Дальнего Востока, я понимаю, что выставка – это сопровождающее мероприятие. Олимпиада – это, в первую очередь, спорт. Мы со своей стороны создаем праздничное настроение у гостей и зрителей, но главным являются именно соревнования. Мы ждем побед от всех российских олимпийцев. И отдельно, конечно, будем следить за успехами дальневосточников.