Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Cellular companies of the Far East are waiting for rebranding

Cellular companies of the Far East are waiting for rebranding

Vladimir Osipenko

General director of the Far East macro region Tele2

Vladimir Osipenko, General Director of the Tele2 Far East macroregion:

- We took part in a very important event in the telecommunications industry in Russia - the creation of a new federal cellular operator based on Tele2. The emergence of another major federal player will seriously change the picture of the market: it will lead to increased competition, and, as a consequence, to a general decrease in the cost of mobile services and an increase in their availability for the population. In new regions, Tele2 will continue to operate according to a unique discounter business model that has proven its effectiveness in all regions of the company's presence.

Having started working on the Russian market in 2003 with the launch of a GSM network in several regions, Tele2 has gone from a small regional operator to a federal player. Since autumn 2012, Tele2 has been providing communication services in the Far East - in the Sakhalin Region, Kamchatka Territory, Magadan Region and the Jewish Autonomous Region. One of the key events of 2013 was the acquisition of 100% of Tele2 shares by VTB Group. Thus, we officially received a Russian residence permit and discovered new opportunities for strategic development. It is important to note that these changes did not affect our market strategy, we continue to offer quality services at competitive prices and European level of service.

Today, the company ranks fourth in the country in terms of subscriber base. After closing the integration of Rostelecom mobile assets, the new federal mobile operator Tele2 began to provide communication services in more than 60 regions of Russia, received licenses 2G / 3G in all federal districts and 4G-license for the whole territory of Russia. The geography of Tele2 in the Far East of Russia has been replenished with five new regions - the Khabarovsk Territory, Primorye, the Amur Region, the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) and Transbaikalia.

At the moment Tele2 continues to transfer Rostelecom's assets to unified business processes and bring them in line with the overall organizational structure. In the framework of integration, a rebranding of all cellular companies is planned. In the Far East there are three operators Rostelecom: AKOS in the Primorsky Territory, Skylink in the Khabarovsk Territory, BIT in the Sakhalin Region, as well as cellular assets that were previously in the structure of Rostelecom. The new federal operator operates under the Tele2 brand. In the process of integration, cellular assets of Rostelecom will be gradually transferred to this brand.

Savings, budget management and careful attention to their spending - this is a modern trend. Tele2 is building a business that is unique to the telecommunications market, a model that has already proven its effectiveness: high-quality services at low prices. We have a competent cost management and ongoing work to reduce costs. Tele2 creates its infrastructure so that the network works as efficiently as possible. This is the best equipment and the most favorable conditions for its service. The company carefully approaches network planning, maintains strict cost management, and is focused on products demanded by subscribers.

Even in conditions of high competition, Tele2 demonstrates significant growth rates in the subscriber base and key business indicators. The link between the level of competition and the cost of mobile services in the context of regions is confirmed by studies of the industry analytical agency ComNews Research. Reports show that the overall price level for cellular services in Russia is falling. This is a direct merit of Tele2 - the emergence of an operator in any regional telecommunications market, and in each new region inevitably entailed a decline in the general price level of communications in the 25 range - 30%. This also happened in the Far East, especially noticeable in the JAR and Sakhalin , where the overall price level according to last year’s ComNews study fell by more than 30%. The secret is again in the business model and the general approach to the tariff policy.

The emergence of mobile number portability (MNP) in Russia also increases competition in the mobile market, as it gives more freedom for subscribers.

Today, there are fewer factors that deter users from changing the operator. After all, it is possible to keep the old number that relatives, friends, and business partners remembered and added to their phone books, but at the same time choose an operator with more favorable tariffs. However, as we predicted, the introduction of MNP in Russia so far is more likely on a “calm” scenario, and only a few percent of all subscribers in the Russian mobile market have used the service. The share of those who made the transition, using the MNP, is still insignificant in order to speak about the significant influence of this factor on the subscriber loyalty to one or another operator and increased competition.

Another trend in the services market is to make offers easier and more understandable for the consumer. Agree that today an ordinary person, going to an online store or customer service center of the operator, feels himself a bit perplexed by the abundance of existing tariffs and offers. A large line of tariffs for the mass market, tariff proposals for business, mobile Internet, additional services, roaming. All this information falls on a person who lives an ordinary life. Many simply do not have the time or the desire to delve into the advantages and complex names of tariffs. It is difficult for a common person to put in the mind all the lines, asterisks and footnotes of the tariff proposal in order to understand the benefits and how much he eventually has to pay for communication. The subscriber, as a rule, wants to quickly and simply connect to the network, select a tariff corresponding to his needs. Tele2 is simple and convenient, subscribers have several clearly structured tariffs with clear charging rules, all parameters are spelled out in a simple form - without the use of small fonts, footnotes and hidden conditions.

Today, subscribers have become more attentive. It is important to offer mobile services at fair prices. I would like to emphasize once again the need not only to simplify tariff offers for users, but to increase transparency and control of the subscriber’s personal account. The idea of ​​honesty is not only close to all people, but is also one of the key principles of the work of companies in the modern world.

We also realized that nobody remembers the same name for tariffs. But people distinguish tariffs by colors. We decided to do as people would like. So we have simple tariffs, for example, "Turquoise", "Blue", "Orange". The main thing is a price offer, and not a meaningless name on the package. We offer simple and understandable tariffs, which are easy to distinguish from one another and remember. We respect and value our subscribers and do our best to make the use of Tele2 services as comfortable and profitable as possible.

October 18: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Сотовые компании Дальнего Востока ждет ребрендинг

Сотовые компании Дальнего Востока ждет ребрендинг

Владимир Осипенко

генеральный директор макрорегиона «Дальний Восток» Tele2

Владимир Осипенко, генеральный директор макрорегиона «Дальний Восток» Tele2:

- Мы стали участниками очень важного события в телекоммуникационной отрасли России – создания нового федерального сотового оператора на базе Tele2. Появление еще одного крупного федерального игрока серьезно изменит картину рынка: приведет к росту конкуренции, и как следствие, общему снижению стоимости услуг мобильной связи и повышению их доступности для населения. В новых регионах Tele2 продолжит работать по уникальной бизнес-модели дискаунтера, доказавшей свою эффективность во всех регионах присутствия компании.

Начав работу на российском рынке в 2003 году с запуска сети GSM в нескольких регионах, Tele2 прошла путь от небольшого регионального оператора до игрока федерального уровня. Начиная с осени 2012 года, Tele2 предоставляет услуги связи на территории Дальнего Востока — в Сахалинской области, Камчатском крае, Магаданской области и Еврейской автономной области. Одним из ключевых событий 2013 года стало приобретение 100% акций Tele2 группой ВТБ. Таким образом, мы официально получили российскую прописку и открыли для себя новые возможности для стратегического развития. Важно отметить, что эти изменения не повлияли на нашу рыночную стратегию, мы по-прежнему предлагаем качественные услуги по выгодным ценам и европейский уровень обслуживания.

Сегодня компания занимает четвертое место в стране по объему абонентской базы. После закрытия сделки по интеграции мобильных активов «Ростелекома» новый федеральный сотовый оператор Tele2 стал оказывать услуги связи в более чем 60 регионах России, получил лицензии 2G/3G во всех федеральных округах и 4G-лицензию на всю территорию России. География Tele2 на Дальнем Востоке России пополнилась пятью новыми регионами — Хабаровский край, Приморье, Амурская область, Республика Саха (Якутия) и Забайкалье.

В данный момент Tele2 продолжает переводить активы «Ростелекома» на единые бизнес-процессы и приводить их в соответствие с общей организационной структурой. В рамках интеграции запланирован ребрендинг всех сотовых компаний. На Дальнем Востоке – это три оператора «Ростелекома»: АКОС в Приморском крае, СкайЛинк в Хабаровском крае, «БИТ» в Сахалинской области, а также сотовые активы, которые ранее были в структуре «Ростелекома». Новый федеральный оператор работает под брендом Tele2. В процессе интеграции сотовые активы «Ростелекома» будут постепенно переводиться под этот бренд.

Экономия, управление бюджетом и внимательное отношение к своим тратам – это современный тренд. Tele2 строит бизнес по уникальной для телекоммуникационного рынка модели, которая уже доказала свою эффективность: качественные услуги по низким ценам. У нас ведется грамотное управление затратами и постоянная работа по сокращению издержек. Tele2 создает свою инфраструктуру таким образом, чтобы сеть работала максимально эффективно. Это лучшее оборудование и самые выгодные условия его обслуживания. Компания тщательно подходит к планированию сети, ведет строгое управление затратами, ориентирована на востребованные абонентами продукты.

Даже в условиях высокой конкуренции Tele2 демонстрирует значительные темпы роста абонентской базы и основных показателей бизнеса. Связь уровня конкуренции и расходов на мобильные услуги в разрезе регионов подтверждают исследования отраслевого аналитического агентства ComNews Research. Отчеты показывают, что общий уровень цен на услуги сотовой связи в России падает. В этом есть прямая заслуга Tele2 – появление оператора на любом региональном рынке телекоммуникаций, и в каждом новом регионе неизбежно влекло снижение общего уровня цен на связь в диапазоне 25 – 30% .Так произошло и на Дальнем Востоке, особенно это заметно в ЕАО и на Сахалине, где общий уровень цен по итогам прошлогоднего исследования ComNews снизился более чем на 30%. Секрет опять же в бизнес-модели и общем подходе к тарифной политике.

Появление в России возможности переноса номера (Mobile Number Portability, MNP) также усиливает конкуренцию на рынке мобильной связи, так как дает больше свободы для абонентов.

Сегодня остается все меньше факторов, которые сдерживают пользователей от смены оператора. Ведь можно сохранить прежний номер, который запомнили и занесли в телефонные книги родственники, друзья, деловые партнеры, но при этом выбрать оператора с более выгодными тарифами. Однако, как мы и прогнозировали, внедрение MNP в России пока проходит скорее по «спокойному» сценарию, и услугой воспользовались лишь несколько процентов всех абонентов на российском рынке мобильной связи. Доля тех, кто осуществил переход, воспользовавшись MNP, все еще незначительна для того, чтобы говорить о существенном влиянии этого фактора на лояльность абонентов к тому или иному оператору и рост конкуренции.

Другой тренд на рынке услуг – делать предложения проще и понятнее для потребителя. Согласитесь, что сегодня обычный человек, зайдя в интернет-магазин или центр обслуживания абонентов оператора, чувствует себя, немного растерянным от изобилия существующих тарифов и предложений. Большая линейка тарифов для массового рынка, тарифные предложения для бизнеса, мобильный Интернет, дополнительные услуги, роуминг. Вся эта информация обрушивается на человека, который живет обычной жизнью. У многих просто нет ни времени, ни желания вникать в преимущества и сложные названия тарифов. Обычному человеку сложно сложить в уме все строки, звездочки и сноски тарифного предложения, чтобы понять, в чем выгода и сколько же ему в итоге придется заплатить за связь. Абонент, как правило, хочет быстро и просто подключиться к сети, выбрать тариф, соответствующий его потребностям. У Tele2 все просто и удобно, абонентам доступны несколько четко структурированных тарифа с понятными правилами тарификации, все параметры прописаны в простой форме – без использования мелкого шрифта, сносок и скрытых условий.

Сегодня абоненты стали более внимательными. Важно предлагать услуги мобильной связи по честным ценам. Мне хотелось еще раз подчеркнуть необходимость не только упрощения тарифных предложений для пользователей, но увеличения прозрачности и контроля личного счета абонента. Идея честности не только близка всем людям, но и является одним из ключевых принципов работы компаний в современном мире.

Также мы поняли, что однотипные названия тарифов все равно никто не запоминает. Зато люди отличают тарифы по цветам. Мы решили сделать так, как будет удобно людям. Так у нас появились простые тарифы, например, «Бирюзовый», «Синий», «Оранжевый». Главное – ценовое предложение, а не бессмысленное название на упаковке. Мы предлагаем простые и понятные тарифы, которые легко отличить один от другого и запомнить. Мы уважаем и ценим наших абонентов и делаем все для того, чтобы пользование услугами Tele2 было максимально комфортным и выгодным.