Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Union of the Bear and the Dragon. On the Russian-Vietnamese MTC

Union of the Bear and the Dragon. On the Russian-Vietnamese MTC

Andrey Gubin

the head of scientific programs of the Asia-Pacific Center RISI (Vladivostok), associate professor of the School of Regional and International Studies of the FEFU, Ph.D.

Andrey Gubin, The head of scientific programs of the Asia-Pacific Center RISI (Vladivostok), associate professor of the School of Regional and International Studies of the FEFU, Ph.D .:

According to data from the Vietnamese government's White Paper on Defense and Security, Hanoi's annual defense spending through 2014 was approximately $ 1,5 billion, equivalent to 1,8% of the national gross domestic product. The government does not rule out that military spending, primarily the cost of modernizing the armed forces, may be increased if the Vietnamese economy begins to develop at a faster pace.

Russian-Vietnamese military-technical cooperation has more than half a century of history, but since 1992, it has been conducted on a commercial basis, whereas earlier supplies were mainly provided as gratuitous assistance.

A serious impetus to the development of the Russian-Vietnamese military-technical cooperation was the signing in October of 2008 by the presidents of DA. Medvedev and Nguyen Minh Triet of an intergovernmental memorandum on the strategy of military-technical cooperation for the period up to 2020. Thus, in 2008, the volume of signed contracts for the first time in the history of cooperation exceeded $ 1 billion, in 2009 - $ 3,5 billion, and in 2010, the portfolio of Vietnamese arms contracts increased to $ 4,5 billion.

It is noteworthy that cooperation with Vietnam goes on all types of military equipment and weapons. In particular, as part of the cardinal modernization of the country's naval forces, Vietnam became one of the largest customers of the Russian naval technology. The total value of orders in Vietnam for the supply of Russian TDC has become comparable with the current contracts, commissioned by the Indian Navy. In 2013, the Svetlyak 10412 patrol boats were delivered to Vietnam, the Russian side continues to build six 636 diesel electric submarines in the interests of the Vietnamese Navy and provides technical assistance in the construction of 10 Molniya 12418 missile boats in the country (two delivered previously ready). In July, 2013, the parties signed a contract for the supply of two frigates "Cheetah 3.9", two were previously built.

Since the middle of the 1990-ies after a long recession with Vietnam, large-scale projects have been implemented to supply military aircraft. In February 2010, Russia and Vietnam signed a contract for the supply of 12 fighters Su-30MX2 and aviation armament. The deal amounted to about 1 billion dollars. Until the end of 2012, all the aircraft were delivered. The previous contract for the supply of eight Su-30MX2 without aviation weapons was signed at the beginning of 2009 for an amount of about 400 million dollars. In addition, Vietnam will receive aviation weapons and spare parts not only for new aircraft, but also for previously purchased fighters. The company Sukhoi is negotiating the establishment in Vietnam of a regional center for the maintenance of combat aircraft. Now the training and combat aircraft Yak-130 is on the Vietnamese market, MiG-29SMT fighters, Il-76MF military transport aircraft are offered.

Vietnam announced its intention to launch a program to modernize the air defense system of the country. Negotiations on this topic were held during the visit in March of 2010 to Hanoi by the Russian Defense Minister. The Vietnamese side showed great interest in Russian air defense facilities, including the Tor, Buk and S-300 SAM systems. In the last 10 years, Vietnam has invested heavily in the modernization of the Air Force and the Navy, while investments in improving the air defense system were not so significant. In particular, in 2001 with Vietnam a contract was signed for the amount of 64 million dollars for the supply of the installation lot and the transfer of the license for the production of the IGL-S missile system. The deliverable part of the contract was sold in 2002 year (50 missiles were supplied by "Igla-S"). In the summer of 2003, a contract was signed to supply Vietnam with two divisions of S-300PMU-1 (12 PU). The cost of the contract was about 230 million dollars. These complexes partially replaced the S-75 SAM systems that are in service with Vietnam's air defense since 1965. The Almaz-Antei Air Defense Concern in December 2005 completed the deliveries under this contract. At the moment, Vietnam is facing the need to upgrade the existing S-125 air defense systems, which were supplied in due time by about 40 divisions. It is noted that an effective air defense system will allow Hanoi to feel more relaxed in situations that are controversial with some neighboring states.

As reported in October 2012 at a meeting of the intergovernmental commission on military-technical cooperation, Vietnam has every chance of becoming the number one partner among the countries of South-East Asia in terms of the volume of contracts being implemented and being prepared for signing. At the same time, the issue of not only direct deliveries of ready-made weapons, but also joint developments, the creation of joint ventures and service centers for servicing previously supplied military equipment was discussed. This, for example, was about joint development of an anti-ship complex based on the Russian Uranium missile. The parties also discussed the possibility of Vietnam purchasing another division of the coastal complex "Bastion", as well as the party of multi-functional fighters Su-30MX2 and air defense equipment, including. C-300.

7 August 2013 in Moscow, representatives of the Russian Federation and the Socialist Republic of Vietnam discussed the synchronization of supplies of weapons and military equipment, approved a five-year plan for training Vietnamese officers in military schools in Russia. According to the leadership of the Russian Ministry of Defense, the volume of cooperation with Vietnam in the military-technical field is unprecedented.

At the meeting of the commission in October 2013, the parties expressed the need to establish a mechanism for strategic dialogue in the field of defense. And in November 2013 during the visit of V.V. Putin in Vietnam, he informed President Chuong Tan Shang about the intention to expand the range of military equipment supplied by Hanoi.

A rather painful issue of the Russian-Vietnamese partnership is the return of the Russian fleet to the Cam Ranh naval base. In May 2013, visiting the Kaliningrad region, where sea trials of a submarine built for Vietnam began, Vietnamese Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung said about creating “the most favorable conditions for the entry of Russian warships into the port of Cam Ranh”. However, the Vietnamese still fundamentally reject the possibility of a permanent military base of any foreign power in their port - they only agree to provide infrastructure for the transit of military and civilian ships, intending to create an international service center here (rest of sailors, replenishment and repair of incoming ships).

At the same time, Russia is already building a new digital training center in Kamrani, on the basis of which the crews for diesel submarines will be trained. Our side is ready to go for a big package agreement on a naval base, all the more so as there is an excessive strengthening of other states showing interest in the Camrani basing point.

It is interesting that in May 2013 at the meeting of the commission for military-technical cooperation an agreement was reached on military cooperation between Hanoi and Minsk. We are talking about the transfer of technology for the manufacture of military products, the attraction of innovative technologies and developments, as well as the organization of joint productions. Special attention was paid to the training of Vietnamese specialists, including the Military Academy of Belarus. Such initiatives fit into Russian views on the creation of a common system of international cooperation within the framework of the Customs Union, and then the Eurasian Community.

It can be noted that in the field of space exploration, the SRV cooperates with the United States. Communication satellites are manufactured by Lockheed Martin, and are exported to orbit by French missiles in French Guiana. It is planned to create for 2018 the National Space Center on the basis of Hoalak industrial park, which is being built with the assistance of Japan. Meanwhile, special opportunities are being opened in this sphere from the construction of the Vostochny space center in the Amur region, it is advisable to use the unique Russian experience in the development of space vehicles.

Also quite painful for bilateral ties was the Vietnamese's refusal to deploy the production of Kalashnikov rifles in the hundredth series in favor of Israel's Galil rifles. Undoubtedly, the loss of 250 million is not critical, but such a precedent may result in further strengthening of the influence of Western countries with a view to reducing Russia's role in the whole complex of cooperation with Vietnam.

In general, it can be noted that military-technical cooperation between Russia and Vietnam has a significant development potential. At the same time, in addition to purchasing ready-made combat systems, the parties are actively discussing the creation of centers for the modernization and maintenance of equipment in Vietnam, joint creation of weapons, training of specialists. The future of the military-technical cooperation is also favorable in view of the absence of conflicts and disagreements between Russia and Vietnam, as well as an objective coincidence of interests in maintaining Hanoi's firm position in the region.

It is worth noting that a number of APR countries are experiencing some dissatisfaction with the growing volume of Russian-Vietnamese cooperation, especially in the field of military technology. In China, there are opinions about Russia's intention to strengthen its regional adversary, while in the United States, France and Israel, they are more likely to talk about the loss of some of the economic benefits. At the same time, Moscow and Hanoi do not intend to stop - the Russian side uses its competitive advantages in military-technical cooperation and enters other industry markets of the country, widely introducing package offers in energy, mechanical engineering, transport and education. Will we be able to return to one more peninsula with the letter K - time will tell ...

A source: http://russiancouncil.ru/blogs/dvfu/?id_4=1092

May 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Союз медведя и дракона. О российско-вьетнамском ВТС

Союз медведя и дракона. О российско-вьетнамском ВТС

Андрей Губин

руководитель научных программ Азиатско-Тихоокеанского центра РИСИ (г.Владивосток), доцент Школы региональных и международных исследований ДВФУ, к.п.н.

Андрей Губин, руководитель научных программ Азиатско-Тихоокеанского центра РИСИ (г.Владивосток), доцент Школы региональных и международных исследований ДВФУ, к.п.н.:

Согласно данным, приведенным в «Белой книге» вьетнамского правительства по обороне и безопасности, ежегодные расходы Ханоя на оборону в период до 2014 года составили примерно 1,5 млрд долларов, что эквивалентно 1,8% национального валового внутреннего продукта. Правительство не исключает, что военные расходы, в первую очередь затраты на модернизацию вооруженных сил, могут быть увеличены, если экономика Вьетнама начнет развиваться более быстрыми темпами.

Российско-вьетнамское военно-техническое сотрудничество имеет более чем полувековую историю, однако с 1992 года оно ведется на коммерческой основе, тогда как ранее поставки осуществлялись главным образом в качестве безвозмездной помощи.

Серьезный толчок развитию российско-вьетнамского ВТС дало подписание в октябре 2008 года президентами Д.А. Медведевым и Нгуен Минь Чиетом межправительственного меморандума о стратегии военно-технического сотрудничества на период до 2020 года. Так, в 2008 году объем подписанных контрактов впервые за всю историю сотрудничества превысил $1 млрд, в 2009 году - $3,5 млрд, а в 2010 году портфель вьетнамских оружейных контрактов увеличился до $4,5 млрд.

Примечательно, что сотрудничество с Вьетнамом идет по всем видам военной техники и вооружений. В частности, в рамках кардинальной модернизации ВМС страны Вьетнам стал одним из крупнейших заказчиком российской военно-морской техники. Общий стоимостный объем заказов Вьетнама на поставку российской ВМТ стал сопоставимым с текущими контрактами, реализующимися по заказу ВМС Индии. В 2013 году во Вьетнам были поставлены патрульные катера проекта 10412 «Светляк», российская сторона продолжает строительство шести дизельных электрических подводных лодок проекта 636 в интересах ВМС Вьетнама и оказывает техническое содействие в строительстве на территории страны 10 ракетных катеров проекта 12418 «Молния» (два - поставлены ранее уже готовыми). В июле 2013 года сторонами подписан контракт на поставку двух фрегатов «Гепард 3.9», ранее было построено два.

С середины 1990-х годов после длительного спада с Вьетнамом реализуются масштабные проекты по поставке военной авиационной техники. В феврале 2010 года Россия и Вьетнам заключили контракт на поставку 12 истребителей Су-30МК2 и авиационного вооружения. Сумма сделки составила около 1 млрд дол. До конца 2012 года все самолеты были поставлены. Предыдущий контракт на поставку восьми Су-30МК2 без авиационного вооружения был заключен в начале 2009 года на сумму около 400 млн долларов. Кроме того, Вьетнам получит авиационное вооружение и запчасти не только для новых самолетов, но и для ранее закупленных истребителей. Компания «Сухой» ведет переговоры по созданию во Вьетнаме регионального центра технического обслуживания боевых самолетов. Сейчас на вьетнамский рынок продвигается учебно-боевой самолет Як-130, предложены истребители МиГ-29СМТ, военно-транспортные самолеты Ил-76МФ.

Вьетнам заявил о намерении приступить к реализации программы по модернизации системы противовоздушной обороны страны. Переговоры на эту тему состоялись в ходе визита в марте 2010 года в Ханой министра обороны РФ. Вьетнамская сторона проявила большой интерес к российским средствам ПВО, в том числе к ЗРК «Тор», «Бук» и ЗРС С-300. В последние 10 лет Вьетнам вкладывал большие средства в модернизацию ВВС и ВМС, тогда как вложения в совершенствование системы ПВО были не столь значительные. В частности, в 2001 году с Вьетнамом был заключен контракт на сумму 64 млн дол на поставку установочной партии и передачу лицензии по производству ЗУР «Игла-С». Поставочная часть контракта была реализована в 2002 году (поставлено 50 ракет «Игла-С»). Летом 2003 года был заключен контракт на поставку Вьетнаму двух дивизионов ЗРС С-300ПМУ-1 (12 ПУ). Стоимость контракта составила около 230 млн дол. Эти комплексы частично заменили ЗРК С-75, которые находятся на вооружении ПВО Вьетнама с 1965 года. Концерн ПВО «Алмаз-Антей» в декабре 2005 года завершил поставки по этому контракту. В данный момент Вьетнам стоит перед необходимостью модернизации имеющихся на вооружении ЗРК С-125, которых было поставлено в свое время около 40 дивизионов. Отмечается, что эффективная система противовоздушной обороны позволит Ханою чувствовать себя более спокойно в спорных с некоторыми соседними государствами ситуациях.

Как сообщалось в октябре 2012 года на заседании межправительственной комиссии по ВТС, по объемам реализуемых и готовящихся к подписанию контрактов у Вьетнама есть все шансы стать для России в ближайшей перспективе партнером номер один среди стран Юго-Восточной Азии. При этом обсуждался вопрос не только прямых поставок готовых образцов вооружения, но и совместных разработок, создания СП и сервисных центров по обслуживанию ранее поставленной боевой техники. Речь, например, шла о совместной разработке противокорабельного комплекса на базе российской ракеты «Уран». Стороны также обсудили возможность закупки Вьетнамом еще одного дивизиона берегового комплекса «Бастион», а также партии многофункциональных истребителей Су-30МК2 и средств ПВО, в т.ч. С-300.

7 августа 2013 года в Москве представители РФ и СРВ обсудили синхронизацию поставок вооружений и военной техники, утвердили пятилетний план подготовки вьетнамских офицеров в военных вузах России. По заявлениям руководства российского Минобороны, объем сотрудничества с Вьетнамом в военно-технической области беспрецедентен.

На заседании комиссии в октябре 2013 года стороны высказали необходимость налаживания механизма стратегического диалога в области обороны. А в ноябре 2013 г. во время визита В.В. Путина в СРВ он сообщил Президенту Чыонг Тан Шангу о намерении расширить номенклатуру поставляемой Ханою боевой техники.

Достаточно болезненный вопрос российско-вьетнамского партнерства – возвращение российского флота в ВМБ Камрань. В мае 2013 года, посещая Калининградскую область, где были начаты ходовые испытания построенной для Вьетнама подводной лодки, о создании «максимально благоприятных условий для захода российских военных кораблей в порт Камрань» заявил вьетнамский премьер Нгуен Тан Зунг. Однако вьетнамцы пока принципиально отвергают возможность постоянного военного базирования любой иностранной державы в своём порту - они согласны лишь на предоставление инфраструктуры для целей транзита военных и гражданских кораблей, намереваясь создать здесь международный центр обслуживания (отдых моряков, пополнение запасов и ремонт заходящих кораблей).

Вместе с тем, в Камрани Россия уже строит новейший цифровой тренажерный центр, на базе которого будут проходить подготовку экипажи для дизельных подводных лодок. Наша сторона готова пойти на большое пакетное соглашение по военно-морской базе, тем более что отмечается чрезмерное усиление других государств, проявляющих интерес к пункту базирования в Камрани.

Интересно, что в мае 2013 года на заседании комиссии по ВТС достигнута договоренность о сотрудничестве в военной области между Ханоем и Минском. Идет речь о передаче технологий по изготовлению продукции военного назначения, привлечении инновационных технологий и разработок, а также организации совместных производств. Особое внимание на заседании комиссии было уделено вопросам обучения вьетнамских специалистов, в том числе в Военной академии Беларуси. Подобные инициативы укладываются в российские воззрения относительно создания общей системы международного сотрудничества в рамках Таможенного союза, а затем и Евразийского сообщества.

Можно отметить, что в области освоения космического пространства СРВ сотрудничает с США. Спутники связи изготавливает фирма «Локхид-Мартин», а на орбиту они выводятся французскими ракетами во Французской Гвиане. Планируется создать к 2018 году Национальный космический центр на базе индустриального парка Хоалак, строящегося при содействии Японии. Между тем, особые возможности открываются в этой сфере со строительства в Амурской области космодрома «Восточный», целесообразно использовать и уникальный российский опыт в разработке космических аппаратов.

Также достаточно болезненным для двусторонних связей стал отказ вьетнамской стороны от размещения производства автоматов «Калашников» сотой серии в пользу израильских винтовок Galil. Бесспорно, потеря 250 млн. долл. не критична, однако подобный прецедент может обернуться дальнейшим усилением влияния западных стран с целью сокращения роли России во всем комплексе сотрудничества с Вьетнамом.

В целом, можно отметить, что военно-техническое сотрудничество между Россией и Вьетнамом имеет значительный потенциал развития. При этом помимо закупки готовых боевых систем стороны активно обсуждают вопросы создания на вьетнамской территории центров по модернизации и обслуживанию техники, совместного создания вооружений, обучения специалистов. Будущее ВТС благоприятно также ввиду отсутствия конфликтов и разногласий между Россией и Вьетнамом, а также объективному совпадению интересов по сохранению твердых позиций Ханоя в регионе.

Стоит отметить, что ряд стран АТР испытывают некоторое неудовлетворение растущим объемом российско-вьетнамского сотрудничества, особенно в сфере военных технологий. В Китае существуют мнения о намерении России усилить его регионального противника, а в Соединённых Штатах, Франции и Израиле скорее склонны говорить о потере части экономической выгоды. При этом Москва и Ханой не намерены останавливаться – российская сторона использует свои конкурентные преимущества в ВТС и выходит на другие отраслевые рынки страны, широко внедряя пакетные предложения в энергетике, машиностроении, транспорте и образовании. Сможем ли мы вернуться еще на один полуостров на букву К – покажет время…

Источник: http://russiancouncil.ru/blogs/dvfu/?id_4=1092