Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Yakutia is afraid to leave residents without support because of the “regulatory guillotine” - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Save Northern Odds

Yakutia is afraid to leave residents without support because of the “regulatory guillotine”

The authorities of Yakutia are afraid that within the framework of a large-scale "regulatory guillotine" in the republic, documents of the Soviet period that establish the procedure for paying the northern allowances and district coefficients may be canceled. They constitute a significant part of the wages of northerners and, in the event of a legal conflict, can lead to social tension. Corr. EastRussia understood why northern surcharges are so important for residents of Yakutia, what their cancellation might lead to, and is there an alternative to surcharges for northerners.

Save Northern Odds
Photo: pixabay.com

Consequences of cancellation

Within the framework of the “regulatory guillotine”, at the initiative of the government, about nine thousand normative legal acts, mainly of the Soviet period, can be canceled. The cancellation of the norms of legislative and other normative legal acts of the former USSR, resolutions of the USSR State Committee for Labor, the Presidium and the All-Union Central Council of Trade Unions on the issues of district coefficients and northern allowances are also possible.

In mid-October, the government of Yakutia sent an appeal to the Cabinet of Ministers of the Russian Federation on the preservation of existing norms regarding the payment of northern allowances. As explained in the regional ministry of labor and social development, this was done to comply with labor guarantees and the rights of workers in the North.

“The Labor Code of the Russian Federation established that remuneration in the Far North and equivalent areas is carried out using district coefficients and percentage premiums on wages. The size of the district coefficient and the procedure for its application should be established by the Russian government. Since such a normative act has not yet been adopted by the Cabinet of Ministers of the Russian Federation, the norms of legislative and other normative legal acts of the former USSR, resolutions of the State Committee for Labor of the USSR, the Presidium and the Secretariat of the All-Union Central Council of Trade Unions are applied, ”Maria Nikolaeva, head of the wage, labor protection and social partnership department of the Ministry of Labor of Yakutia, told reporters .

According to her, the government has not yet made any decisions on this issue, the issue is only being considered. Now the situation is under the control of the government of the republic.

The opinions of the authorities of Yakutia and regional trade unions on the system of northern compensations coincide - you do not need to touch the northern allowances and district coefficients.

“The abolition of legal acts regulating the application of district coefficients in one or another territory of the Far North regions will lead to a decrease in the level of wages of workers, low purchasing power of the population, which will ultimately lead to a decrease in living standards in the North and an increase in social tension,” the chairman believes Federation of Trade Unions of the Republic Nikolay Degtyarev.

Risks for the Arctic

The EastRussia interlocutor in one of the republican ministries agreed that the abolition of benefits carries great risks for residents of the republic. First of all, state employees will be at risk.

“The concern of the authorities can be understood. More than half of the region’s budget goes to payroll. The most vulnerable category is public sector employees, most of which have small salaries. The authorities of the region need to take a firm stand on this issue, ”the source said.

The average salary in Yakutia, according to the Ministry of Economy of the region, is over 69 thousand rubles. The highest salaries are in the industrial sector, for example, in Yakutsk, an employee of a budget organization with a salary of 14 100 rubles receives a northern bonus of 80%, and a district coefficient of 70%.




New approaches

Northern premiums and district coefficients were initially introduced as a mechanism for attracting people to remote northern regions and regions with adverse climatic conditions. As noted by the State Duma deputy from Yakutia Fedot Tumusov, after the collapse of the Soviet Union, the system for attracting personnel to the North no longer works. In his opinion, it is necessary not to change, but to streamline the accrual system.

“Living in the North is expensive. Even a person spends 20% more energy than on the mainland. Naturally, the cost of food, warm clothes, maintenance of the house is higher. From this point of view, compensation today is not entirely fair. If your salary is small, then the level of compensation is low. A high level of compensation is achieved due to the corresponding high salaries, ”Fedot Tumusov explained.

Compensation also does not quite cope with another task - the stimulation of residence and work in the Far North.

“This task only partially works. For example, in Soviet times, the level of wages in the North was on average 2,5 times higher. Today, premiums and ratios are only a calculated indicator and need to be rethought from the point of view of justice, ”concluded the deputy.

Instead of canceling the existing documents of the Soviet period, one could consider adopting a similar regulatory document for the Russian Federation, said Tuyara Gavrilyeva, doctor of economic sciences and professor at the North-Eastern Federal University.

“We need to generally review the system of current ratios and allowances, possibly even upward. Given that almost all regions of the Far East belong to one degree or another to the regions of the Far North or equivalent localities, one could generally consider increasing the levels of these allowances for the macro-region, ”the professor emphasized.

In addition, she said, the mechanism of northern allowances must be further protected at the legislative level.

“The main problem today is that it is beneficial for employers to hire cheaper labor, and in some places less qualified personnel, including migrants. Often their employment takes place in the informal sector, without the need to pay northern allowances. And therefore, it is necessary to protect regional labor markets, the employment of local personnel, ”the scientist believes.

Yakutia was one of the first to react so sharply to future changes. In other regions of the Far East, only trade unions and state employees who are ready to go to rallies if the situation is not resolved are concerned with the issue of preserving northern surcharges and district coefficients.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Спасти северные коэффициенты

Якутия боится оставить жителей без поддержки из-за «регуляторной гильотины»

Власти Якутии опасаются, что в рамках масштабной «регуляторной гильотины» в республике могут отменить документы советского периода, устанавливающие порядок выплат северных надбавок и районных коэффициентов. Они составляют существенную часть заработной платы северян и в случае правовой коллизии могут привести к социальной напряженности. Корр. EastRussia разбирался, почему так важны северные доплаты для жителей Якутии, к чему может привести их отмена и есть ли альтернатива доплатам для северян.

Спасти северные коэффициенты
Фото: pixabay.com

Последствия отмены

В рамках «регуляторной гильотины» по инициативе правительства могут быть отменены порядка девяти тыс. нормативно-правовых актов преимущественно советского периода. Не исключена и отмена норм законодательных и иных нормативных правовых актов бывшего СССР, постановления Госкомтруда СССР, Президиума и Секретариата ВЦСПС по вопросам районных коэффициентов и северных надбавок.

В середине октября правительство Якутии направило в адрес Кабмина РФ обращение о сохранении действующих норм, касающихся выплат северных надбавок. Как объяснили в региональном министерстве труда и социального развития, это сделали для соблюдения трудовых гарантий и прав работников Севера.

«Трудовым кодексом РФ установлено, что оплата труда в районах Крайнего Севера и приравненных к ним местностях осуществляется с применением районных коэффициентов и процентных надбавок к заработной плате. Размер районного коэффициента и порядок его применения должен быть установлен правительством России. Поскольку такой нормативный акт Кабмином РФ до сих пор не принят, применяются нормы законодательных и иных нормативных правовых актов бывшего СССР, постановления Госкомтруда СССР, Президиума и Секретариата ВЦСПС», – рассказала журналистам руководитель департамента заработной платы, охраны труда и социального партнерства Минтруда Якутии Мария Николаева.

По ее словам, до сих пор никаких решений по этому поводу в правительстве не приняли, вопрос только рассматривается. Сейчас ситуация находится на контроле правительства республики.

Мнения властей Якутии и региональных профсоюзов о системе северных компенсаций совпадают — северные надбавки и районные коэффициенты трогать не надо.

«Отмена правовых актов, регулирующих применение районных коэффициентов на той или иной территории районов Крайнего Севера, приведет к снижению уровня оплаты труда работников, низкой покупательной способности населения, что в итоге приведет к снижению уровня жизни на Севере и росту социальной напряженности», – считает председатель Федерации профсоюзов республики Николай Дегтярев.

 

Риски для Арктики

Собеседник EastRussia в одном из республиканских министерств согласился, что отмена льгот несет большие риски для жителей республики. В первую очередь в зоне риска окажутся бюджетники.

«Беспокойство властей можно понять. Более половины бюджета региона идет на выплату заработной платы. Наиболее уязвимая категория – это работники бюджетной сферы, оклады большинства из которых составляют небольшие суммы. Властям региона нужно занять твердую позициюпо этому вопросу», – считает собеседник издания.

Размер средней зарплаты в Якутии, по данным Минэкономики региона, составляет свыше 69 тыс. рублей. Наиболее высокие зарплаты – в промышленном секторе, например, в Якутске     сотрудник бюджетной организации с окладом в 14 100 рублей получает северную надбавку в размере 80%, районный коэффициент – 70%.   




Новые подходы

Северные надбавки и районные коэффициенты изначально вводили как механизм привлечения населения в отдаленные северные регионы и районы с неблагоприятными климатическими условиями. Как отметил депутат Госдумы от Якутии Федот Тумусов, после развала Советского Союза система привлечения кадров на Север уже не работает. По его мнению, необходимо не изменять, а упорядочивать систему начислений. 

«На Севере дорого жить. Даже энергию человек расходует на 20% больше, чем на материке. Естественно, затраты на питание, теплую одежду, содержание дома выше. С этой точки зрения, компенсации сегодня не совсем справедливые. Если у тебя зарплата маленькая, то уровень компенсации невысок. Высокий уровень компенсации достигается за счет соответствующих высоких зарплат», – объяснил Федот Тумусов.

Компенсации также не вполне справляются с другой задачей – стимулированием проживания и работы в районах Крайнего Севера.

«Эта задача работает только отчасти. К примеру, в советское время уровень заработной платы на Севере был в среднем в 2,5 раза выше. Сегодня надбавки и коэффициенты является лишь расчетным показателем и нуждаются в переосмыслении с точки зрения справедливости», – резюмировал депутат.

Вместо отмены действующих документов советского периода можно было бы рассмотреть принятие аналогичного нормативного документа для Российской Федерации, считает доктор экономических наук, профессор Северо-Восточного федерального университета Туяра Гаврильева.

«Нужно в целом пересмотреть систему действующих коэффициентов и надбавок, возможно, даже в сторону увеличения. С учетом того, что практически все регионы Дальнего Востока относятся в той или иной степени к регионам Крайнего Севера или приравненных к ним местностям, можно было бы в целом рассмотреть для макрорегиона повышение уровней этих надбавок», – подчеркнула профессор.

Кроме того, по ее словам, механизм северных надбавок необходимо дополнительно защитить на законодательном уровне.

«Основной проблемой сегодня является то, что работодателям выгодно нанимать более дешевую рабочую силу, местами менее квалифицированные кадры, в том числе мигрантов. Зачастую их трудоустройство проходит в теневом секторе, без необходимости оплачивать северные надбавки. И поэтому нужно защитить региональные рынки труда, трудоустройство местных кадров», – считает ученый.

Якутия одна из первых так остро отреагировала на грядущие перемены. В других регионах Дальнего Востока вопросом сохранения северных доплат и районных коэффициентов обеспокоены только профсоюзы и бюджетники, готовые выйти на митинги, если ситуация не разрешится.