Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Transbaikalia may be late again with reform on municipal waste management - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Escape from the trash

Transbaikalia may be late again with reform on municipal waste management

The Russian Ministry of Natural Resources fears that Transbaikalia, among five other regions of the Far East, may not have time to enter the reform of the garbage industry before the end of this year. Even the shift of the garbage reform by a year did not help. Not the cleanest region now runs the risk of wallowing in trash.

Escape from the trash

Money for trash

“As part of systematic monitoring of the reform in the field of solid municipal waste management in 11 entities, there are risks of non-compliance with the deadlines for the transition to January 1 2020. In five subjects, the risks are especially great: in the Arkhangelsk region, Trans-Baikal Territory, Krasnoyarsk Territory, the Jewish Autonomous Region and the Nenets Autonomous Region, ”said Vladimir Loginov, Deputy Head of the Russian Ministry of Natural Resources.

The reasons why Transbaikalia risks getting into the list of latecomers, according to Loginov, are simple - an incorrectly formed garbage management scheme and lack of tariffs for regional operators.

At a meeting of the economic policy committee of the Legislative Assembly of the Trans-Baikal Territory, deputies tried to find out the cost of garbage removal from the regional Ministry of Natural Resources and the regional tariff service, but they did not get an answer. According to Marina Popova, deputy head of the regional tariff service, by November 1, the regional operator Oleron + must contact the agency to set the tariff.

“Naturally, they should formulate their tariff application taking into account the approved territorial scheme. Until the scheme is approved, the mileage for which garbage will be transported will not be determined, which means that we will not be able to tell the final cost of the tariff, ”Marina Popova explained.

According to her, the size of the tariff will depend not only on the territorial scheme, but also on the standards for the accumulation of MSW.

“Unfortunately, the municipal districts provide us with poor quality information about the situation in their territory. There are frequent cases when the standards in a small rural settlement are higher than in Chita. This should not be. We intend to divide the entire region into zones, in each of them to choose the most conscientious ones, by the example of which we will calculate the standards, ”said Marina Popova.

Dirty place

As explained and. about. Minister of Natural Resources of the Territory Oleg Nekrasov, the territorial scheme of MSW management is the main document that determines the procedure for the movement of waste. It is developed by organizations for the collection, accumulation, transportation, processing, disposal, disposal and disposal of waste. Now the ministry is reviewing the current territorial scheme in order to update the information included in it. A new document is developed for up to 2030 years. It contains information on the sources of waste generation, places of their accumulation, objects of processing, neutralization and burial, on the flows of waste and organizations involved in waste management.

The head of the Ministry of Natural Resources of Transbaikalia noted that the ministry’s specialists considered three scenarios for the development of the structure of waste management facilities and chose the most economically feasible and consumer-oriented option for which the citizen’s pay would be the most acceptable. Under this scenario, seven waste disposal facilities, seven treatment facilities and an 31 site for the temporary accumulation of MSW should appear in the region. Landfills will appear in Petrovsk-Zabaykalsky, Olovyannaya, in the village of Novaya Chara, Kalarsky district, as well as in Shilkinsky, Chernyshevsky and Krasnokamensky districts. The seventh training ground, necessary for the needs of Chita and the Chita region, was supposed to appear in the Mongoy paddy, however, public activists defended the area, and the regional and city authorities abandoned these plans.



“Until the end of the year, that is, until the regional operator submits a tariff application, we need to approve the list of temporary waste storage facilities. For now, we will legally use the existing facilities for temporary placement of MSW. As for Chita, we are talking about an existing site for the temporary accumulation of waste in the village of Ivanovka. However, we will only be able to use the facilities for temporary placement of MSW until the beginning of the 2023 year. Therefore, it is important to determine the place of construction of the new landfill as soon as possible, ”said Tamara Cherepanova, consultant to the environmental protection department of the regional Ministry of Natural Resources.

Unauthorized landfills also become a stumbling block for the implementation of garbage reform in Transbaikalia. The authorities of the Chita district have already carried out an audit of their territory to identify illegal trash.

“So far, garbage from natural landfills will be located at historically used waste storage facilities. By order of the governor of the Trans-Baikal Territory, Alexander Osipov, nine million rubles were allocated for the elimination of landfills, but these funds have not been transferred to us, ”complained the acting head of the Chita district, Fedor Kurguzkin.

According to him, in areas the problem of handling MSW is extremely difficult. The reason for this is largely due to the low level of environmental culture of the population, for example, in the Chita region, people throw garbage bags directly from the windows of their cars.

“Often clutter areas are littered - garbage lies right behind the fence. And we need to be prepared for the fact that it will be difficult to rectify the situation - people are used to storing waste behind the fence for decades and are not ready to pay for their removal, ”said Fedor Kurguzkin.

Remained ignorant

Trans-Baikal parliamentarians intend to return to the “garbage reform” in November, since it is still not clear how and when it will begin.

“The Transbaikal residents are still unaware of how the waste will be disposed of from 2020 of the year and how much it will have to pay for it, whether there will be benefits for certain categories of the population. Citizens need to explain this in simple terms. That's why I invited representatives of the Ministry of Natural Resources, the PCT, a regional operator to our village in Darasun, to understand the situation on the spot. The fact that it is necessary to restore order in the region, and so it is clear that no one argues with this, but this system should be as transparent and honest as possible, ”said Sergei Belonogov, deputy of the relevant committee.

Reform of the garbage industry began in Russia on 1 on January 2019. It is designed to make garbage management more civilized, solve the problem of unauthorized landfills and significantly reduce the volume of waste collected at landfills. According to the Regional Environmental Operator, a total of 216 regional operators are now selected and operating in Russia, the collection rate for garbage collection in August this year was 59% on average in Russia against 28% in February and 45% in March.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Спастись от мусора

Забайкалье может вновь опоздать с реформой по обращению с коммунальными отходами

Минприроды России опасается, что Забайкалье, в числе еще пяти регионов Дальнего Востока, может не успеть войти в реформирование мусорной отрасли до конца этого года. Не помог даже сдвиг мусорной реформы на год. Не самый чистый регион теперь рискует погрязнуть в мусоре.

Спастись от мусора

Деньги на мусор

«В рамках системного мониторинга реформы в области обращения с твердыми коммунальными отходами в 11 субъектах наблюдаются риски несоблюдения сроков перехода до 1 января 2020 года. В пяти субъектах риски велики в особенности: в Архангельской области, Забайкальском крае, Красноярском крае, Еврейской автономной области и в Ненецком автономном округе», — сообщил заместитель главы Минприроды России Владимир Логинов.

Причины, по которым Забайкалье рискует попасть в список опоздавших, по словам Логинова, просты — некорректно сформированная схема обращения с мусором и отсутствие тарифов для региональных операторов.

На заседании комитета по экономической политике Заксобрания Забайкальского края депутаты пытались выяснить у краевого Минприроды края и региональной службы по тарифам стоимость вывоза мусора, но так и не добились ответа. По словам заместителя руководителя краевой службы по тарифам Марины Поповой, до 1 ноября региональный оператор «Олерон+» должен обратиться в ведомство для установления тарифа.

«Естественно, свою тарифную заявку они должны сформировать с учетом утвержденной территориальной схемы. Пока схема не будет утверждена, не будет определен километраж, на который будет перевозиться мусор, а значит, мы не сможем сказать конечную стоимость тарифа», — объяснила Марина Попова.

По ее словам, размер тарифа будет зависеть не только от территориальной схемы, но и от нормативов накопления ТКО.

«К сожалению, муниципальные районы некачественно нам предоставляют информацию о ситуации у них на территории. Нередки случаи, когда в маленьком сельском поселении нормативы выше, чем в Чите. Этого быть не должно. Мы намерены поделить весь край на зоны, в каждой из них выбрать наиболее добросовестные, на примере которых мы рассчитаем нормативы», — отметила Марина Попова.

 

Грязное место

Как объяснил и. о. министра природных ресурсов края Олег Некрасов, территориальная схема обращения с ТКО — это основной документ, определяющий порядок движения отходов. Ее разрабатывают организации работы по сбору, накоплению, транспортировке, обработке, утилизации, обезвреживанию и захоронению отходов. Сейчас министерство занимается пересмотром действующей территориальной схемы, чтобы актуализировать входящую в нее информацию. Новый документ разрабатывают на срок до 2030 года. В нем собрана информация об источниках образования отходов, местах их накопления, объектах обработки, обезвреживания и захоронения, о потоках движения отходов и организациях, которые занимаются обращением с отходами.

Глава Минприроды Забайкалья отметил, что специалисты министерства рассмотрели три сценария развития структуры объектов обращения с отходами и выбрали из них наиболее экономически целесообразный и ориентированный на конечного потребителя вариант, при котором размер платы гражданина будет наиболее приемлемым. По этому сценарию, в регионе должны появиться семь объектов размещения отходов, семь объектов их обработки и 31 площадка временного накопления ТКО. Полигоны появятся в Петровске-Забайкальском, Оловянной, в поселке Новая Чара Каларского района, а также в Шилкинском, Чернышевском и Краснокаменском районах. Седьмой полигон, необходимый для нужд Читы и Читинского района, должен был появиться в пади Монгой, однако, на защиту местности встали общественники, и краевые и городские власти отказались от этих планов.



«До конца года, то есть до момента подачи региональным оператором тарифной заявки, нам необходимо утвердить перечень объектов временного хранения отходов. Пока мы будем на законных основаниях использовать уже существующие объекты временного размещения ТКО. Что касается Читы, то речь идет об уже действующей площадке временного накопления отходов в поселке Ивановка. Однако использовать объекты временного размещения ТКО мы сможем лишь до начала 2023 года. Поэтому важно как можно быстрее определиться с местом строительства нового полигона», — сообщила консультант отдела охраны окружающей среды краевого Минприроды Тамара Черепанова.

Камнем преткновения для реализации мусорной реформы в Забайкалье становятся и несанкционированные свалки. Власти Читинского района уже провели ревизию своей территории, чтобы выявить нелегальные мусорки.

«Пока мусор со стихийных свалок будет размещен на исторически используемых для хранения отходов объектах. По распоряжению губернатора Забайкальского края Александра Осипова на ликвидацию свалок нам выделили девять млн рублей, однако эти средства до нас не доведены», — посетовал врио главы Читинского района Федор Кургузкин.

По его словам, в районах проблема обращения с ТКО решается крайне тяжело. Причиной тому во многом служит низкий уровень экологической культуры населения, например, в Читинском районе люди выбрасывают пакеты с мусором прямо из окон своих автомобилей.

«Зачастую захламлены придомовые территории — мусор лежит прямо за забором. И нам нужно быть готовым к тому, что исправить ситуацию будет сложно — люди привыкли десятилетиями складировать отходы за забором и не готовы платить за их вывоз», — отметил Федор Кургузкин.

 

Остались в неведении

Забайкальские парламентарии намерены вернуться к «мусорной реформе» в ноябре, поскольку до сих пор не понятно, как и когда она начнется.

«Забайкальцы по-прежнему находятся в неведении, как с 2020 года будут утилизироваться отходы и сколько придется за это платить, будут ли льготы для отдельных категорий населения. Гражданам нужно объяснить это простым языком. Потому я и пригласил представителей Минприроды, РСТ, регионального оператора к нам в поселок Дарасун, чтобы разобраться в ситуации на месте. То, что в крае надо наводить порядок, и так понятно, с этим никто не спорит, но эта система должна быть как можно прозрачнее и честнее», — заявил депутат профильного комитета Сергей Белоногов.

Реформа мусорной отрасли стартовала в России 1 января 2019 года. Она призвана сделать обращение с мусором более цивилизованным, решить проблему с несанкционированными свалками и значительно сократить объемы вывозимых на полигоны отходов. По данным Регионального экологического оператора, всего в России сейчас отобраны и работают 216 региональных операторов, собираемость платежей за вывоз мусора в августе этого года составила 59% в среднем в России против 28% в феврале и 45% в марте.