Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Controversial union: how Transbaikalia has changed over 12 years of existence

United Chita Oblast and Aginsky Buryat Autonomous Okrug did not achieve many of the promised prospects

Transbaikalia is a rather young region. It was the result of the merger of the Aginsky Buryat Autonomous Okrug and the Chita Region. Over the 12 years of its existence, he succeeded four governors, met with the student spring of the SCO countries, the Udokan field was finally started to be developed there, however, the Trans-Baikal Territory did not reach many promised prospects.

Controversial union: how Transbaikalia has changed over 12 years of existence
Photo: 75.ru

REQUIRED CHANGE

In March 2007, a referendum was held on the unification of regions. There were an equal number of opponents and supporters of the merger. Many were then convinced that the prosperous ABAO, supported by State Duma deputy Joseph Kobzon, would be a good help for the Chita region, in which the governor was about to change, and which required change.

Four other regions tried to unite at that time. It was assumed that Adygea and the Krasnodar Territory, Altai and the Altai Republic would vote for the merger. The first disapproving voices appeared in Adygea, where local public organizations opposed a possible unification, then did not support the impulse of the federal center and the two Altai regions, and there was no unification in the south of the country. There was only one option - the connection of the Chita region and the Aginsky Buryat autonomous region. It had to be done exemplary. The referendum was held - 90,29% (535 voters) voted for the union, 045% (8,89 voters) voted against. The Trans-Baikal Territory prophesied a happy economic future, but it didn’t turn out quite like that.

The former head of the Aginsky Buryat Autonomous Okrug, Bair Zhamsuyev, during a decade of the Trans-Baikal Territory, said in an interview that he was disappointed in the unification of territories, because the socio-economic situation in the region did not improve, but even worsened somewhere, especially for the Aginsky district.

According to him, when in 1997 he became the head of the ABAO administration, state employees were not paid salaries of seven to eight months, and pensions were not given for six months. Then drastic measures were required.

“I then studied the experience of the offshore zone, which was simply called the zone of economic favors, tax benefits. And I was lucky with the residents who worked there, ”said Jamsuev.

The district survived, it turned out to be a plus, it stopped paying subsidies, but enterprises and taxes remained in the region. In the middle of zero, his income was comparable to the budget of the Chita region.

INCOME GROWTH AND POPULATION LOSS

According to 2005 data, 1 people lived in the Chita region. According to the 135 census, there were ten cities, 700 urban-type villages and 2002 rural settlements in the region. As of January 44, there were 752 settlements in the region, where more than five thousand people lived. Then in the region there were 2007 32 enterprises and organizations, 1 thousand small enterprises.

Statistics is a cruel thing, but fair. According to the data for 2020, the population of the Trans-Baikal Territory amounted to 1 people - even less than in 059 in the Chita Region. However, over the course of several years, the region experienced an increase in the level of population’s income; the average monthly nominal accrued salary in January-June 657 amounted to 2002 rubles, an increase of 2019% compared to the same period of the previous year.

For more than a year, the Trans-Baikal Territory has been part of the Far Eastern Federal District and receives additional support from the federal center. However, it also probably would have been if the Chita region had existed all these 12 years.



In 2018, 99,1 billion rubles were allocated for the development of the economy and social sphere, the main investment projects determining the pace of investment activity development were the development of polymetallic deposits, the implementation of Russian Railways investment programs, the creation of a timber industry complex in the northeastern regions, the development of the Udokan copper deposit, Noyon-Tologoi deposit, Apsat coal deposit, industrial development of the Nasedkino gold deposit.

UNFILLED PROMISES

Political scientist Roman Ampleev, who in 2007, during the preparation and conduct of the regional referendum, was a member of the territorial election commission of the Central District of Chita with a casting vote, notes that the referendum was held in one of the main directions of Russian domestic policy at that time - the enlargement of Russian regions .

“There was an opinion that even after the creation of the Trans-Baikal Territory, this practice will continue, therefore, in general, there were no serious concerns about the referendum. Plus, many people openly did not understand why a referendum was necessary, because in many respects the Chita region and the Aginsky Buryat Autonomous Okrug were a single whole. For example, residents of the district voted in elections of the governor of the Chita region and deputies of the regional Duma. And in the charter of the Chita region it was written that the Aginsky Buryat Autonomous District is part of the Chita region. Campaign materials, which, incidentally, were issued by parties, public associations, and the group headed by the governor, spoke about the prospects of the new subject, special emphasis was placed on substantial financial assistance and investments from the federal center, such that in ten years the region will cease to exist. to be subsidized. The Transbaikal people still remember these promises, and naturally there is disappointment from their failure to fulfill. People say so, they say, they promised five mining and processing plants, but they built only one - Bystrinsky, and even that is not working at full capacity, ”said Roman Ampleev.

According to him, there is another important, but still unresolved question - whether a regional law will be adopted specifying the special status of the Aginsky Buryat District as part of Transbaikalia. This question was put to a referendum 12 years ago.

This year, during a ceremonial speech on the occasion of the formation of the region, the head of Transbaikalia, Alexander Osipov, in a congratulatory speech noted that the region will continue to create high-quality infrastructure, a modern housing and communal complex.

“We will build new roads, medical and obstetric centers, cultural facilities, kindergartens, schools, and social institutions,” Osipov promised.

There were no answers to political questions that still remain unresolved.

August 8: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Спорный союз: как изменилось Забайкалье за 12 лет существования

Объединенные Читинская область и Агинский Бурятский АО так и не достигли многих обещанных перспектив

Забайкалье – довольно молодой регион. Он стал итогом слияния Агинского Бурятского автономного округа и Читинской области. За 12 лет существования он сменил четырех губернаторов, встречал студенческую весну стран ШОС, там наконец-то начали разрабатывать Удоканское месторождение, однако многих обещанных перспектив Забайкальский край так и не достиг.

Спорный союз: как изменилось Забайкалье за 12 лет существования
Фото: 75.ru

ТРЕБОВАЛИ ПЕРЕМЕН

В марте 2007 года прошел референдум, посвященный объединению регионов. Противников и сторонников слияния было равное количество. Многие тогда были уверены, что процветающий АБАО, поддерживаемый депутатом Госдумы Иосифом Кобзоном, станет хорошим подспорьем для Читинской области, в которой должен был вот-вот смениться губернатор, и которая требовала перемен.

Объединить в то время пытались еще четыре региона. Предполагалось, что за слияние проголосуют Адыгея и Краснодарский край, Алтай и республика Алтай. Первые неодобрительные голоса появились в Адыгее, где местные общественные организации выступили против возможного объединения, затем не поддержали порыв федерального центра и два алтайских региона, бъединения не произошло и на юге страны. Оставался лишь один вариант — соединение Читинской области и Агинского Бурятского автономного округа. Его нужно было сделать образцово-показательно. Референдум состоялся – за объединение высказались 90,29 % (535 045 избирателей), против — 8,89 % (52 698 избирателей). Забайкальскому краю пророчили счастливое экономическое будущее, но вышло не совсем так.

Бывший глава Агинского Бурятского автономного округа Баир Жамсуев на десятилетии Забайкальского края в одном из интервью заявил, что разочарован в объединении территорий, потому что социально-экономическая ситуация в регионе не стала лучше, а где-то даже ухудшилась, особенно для Агинского округа.

По его словам, когда в 1997 году он стал главой администрации АБАО, бюджетникам не платили зарплату по семь-восемь месяцев, пенсии не выдавали по полгода. Тогда требовались кардинальные меры.

«Я тогда изучил опыт оффшорной зоны, которая называлась просто зоной экономического благоприятствования, налоговых льгот. И мне повезло с резидентами, которые работали там», — отмечал тогда Жамсуев.

Округ выжил, вышел в плюс, ему перестали платить дотации, но в регионе остались предприятия и налоги. В середине нулевых его доходы были сопоставимы с бюджетом Читинской области.

 

РОСТ ДОХОДОВ И УБЫЛЬ НАСЕЛЕНИЯ

По данным за 2005 год, в Читинской области проживало 1 135 700 человек. Согласно переписи 2002 года в регионе было десять городов, 44 поселка городского типа и 752 сельских населенных пункта. На январь 2007 года в области было 32 населенных пункта, где проживало более пяти тыс. человек. Тогда в регионе работало 1 6918 предприятий и организаций, 2,5 тыс. малых предприятий.

Статистика — вещь жестокая, но справедливая. По данным на 2020 год, численность населения Забайкальского края составила 1 059 657 человек — еще меньше, чем в 2002-м в Читинской области. Однако на протяжении нескольких лет в регионе отмечался рост уровня доходов населения, среднемесячная номинальная начисленная зарплата в январе-июне 2019 года составила 41 869,2 рубля, увеличившись на 6,8% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом предыдущего года.

Уже больше года Забайкальский край входит в составе ДФО и получает дополнительную поддержку из федерального центра. Впрочем, также, наверное, было бы, если бы все эти 12 лет существовала Читинская область.

На развитие экономики и социальной сферы в 2018 году направили 99,1 млрд рублей, основными инвестиционными проектами, определяющими темпы развития инвестиционной деятельности, стали освоение полиметаллических месторождений, реализация инвестиционной программ РЖД, создание лесопромышленного комплекса в северо-восточных районах, освоение Удоканского месторождения меди, Нойон-Тологойского месторождения, Апсатского каменноугольного месторождения, промышленное освоение золоторудного месторождения Наседкино.

 

НЕИСПОЛНЕННЫЕ ОБЕЩАНИЯ

Политолог Роман Амплеев, который в 2007 году, в период подготовки и проведения областного референдума, был членом территориальной избирательной комиссии Центрального района Читы с правом решающего голоса, отмечает, что референдум проводили по одному из главных на тот момент направлений российской внутренней политики — укрупнению субъектов России.

«Было мнение, что и после создания Забайкальского края такая практика продолжится, поэтому каких-то серьезных опасений по поводу референдума в общем-то не было. Плюс к этому многие люди откровенно не понимали, зачем референдум, ведь и так во многом Читинская область и Агинский Бурятский автономный округ были единым целым. К примеру, жители округа голосовали на выборах губернатора Читинской области и депутатов областной Думы. А в уставе Читинской области было записано, что Агинский Бурятский автономный округ входит в Читинскую область. В агитационных материалах, которые, кстати, выпускались и партиями, и общественными объединениями, и группой, возглавляемой губернатором, говорилось о перспективах нового субъекта, особый акцент делался на существенной финансовой помощи и инвестициях из федерального центра, да таких, что через десять лет край перестанет быть дотационным. Об этих обещаниях забайкальцы помнят до сих пор и от их невыполнения, естественно, есть разочарование. Люди так и говорят, мол, обещали пять горно-обогатительных комбинатов, а построили только один – Быстринский, да и тот пока не работает на полную мощность», — отмечает Роман Амплеев.

По его словам, есть еще один важный, но до сих пор нерешенный вопрос — будет ли принят краевой закон, конкретизирующий особый статус Агинского Бурятского округа в составе Забайкалья. Этот вопрос 12 лет назад выносился на референдум.

В этом году во время торжественного выступления по случаю дня образования региона глава Забайкалья Александр Осипов в поздравительной речи отметил, что в крае продолжат создание качественной инфраструктуры, современного жилищно-коммунального комплекса.

«Будем строить новые дороги, фельдшерско-акушерские пункты, объекты культуры, детские сады, школы, учреждения социальной сферы», — пообещал Осипов.

Ответов на политические вопросы, которые до сих пор остаются не разрешенными, не прозвучало.

31 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика