Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The satellite turned to the east

"NTV Plus" opens satellite broadcasting in the Far East

The satellite turned to the east
Photo: pixalytics.com
24 March, NTV Plus, a satellite television operator, began broadcasting in the Far East of Russia via the "Express-AT2" satellite with a coverage area from Chukotka and Kuril to Yakutia and Primorye. This was announced on Tuesday in Vladivostok by the adviser of the general director of the operator Sergey Stavropoltsev. In the macroregion, many settlements located outside the zone of confident reception of a linear signal, and for them the installation of a satellite "dish" is the only opportunity to watch television in principle, Mr. Stavropoltsev recalled. However, for residents of large cities, "satellite" is a very competitive alternative to cable or interactive television, he assured.

According to Sergei Stavropoltsev, NTV Plus will offer residents of the Far East a basic package of almost 140 channels with the possibility of its expansion to 168. The main and additional packages unite channels with the most popular content - cinema, sports, children's programs, and more than 20 of them are exclusive. In particular, the operator provides broadcasting of the Chinese CCTV channel in Chinese and Russian languages ​​with training programs. The basic package will also include signals from three regional information channels - from Yakutia, Khabarovsk Territory and Primorye.

“We have a full range of sports channels - taking into account the available in the basic and additional packages about 16. Channels from cinema - about 35. And among children there is, for example, the channel“ Visiting the Fairy Tale ”, which is not available from any operator. The NTV Plus package does not include TV shops, which some operators have up to a dozen, or versions for different time zones - content in the plus 7 hours version will be broadcast to the Far East, ”said a representative of NTV Plus.

In addition to the uniqueness of the content, NTV Plus will transmit it in the best available quality. The operator has already launched a broadcast in high-definition format Ultra HD (4K) channel signal for Fashion One, and soon will broadcast to UHD three channels. Cable or Internet television, said Sergei Stavropoltsev, is not yet able to provide the consumer with a stable supply of UHD content. Firstly, there are not so many films, transmissions and broadcasts in this capacity. Secondly, for transmission of high-definition images, a connection of at least 25 Mbit per second is required, which is difficult to provide even in megacities with their developed infrastructure, Sergei Stavropoltsev stressed.

“The satellite signal provides all this without any problem. Yes, 4K is still the future rather than the present. But a few years ago they also talked about HD pictures, ”he added. At the end of last year, NTV Plus began selling its own interactive set-top box, which allows you to receive a signal via satellite and manage content via an Internet connection. According to him, the capabilities of the interactive set-top box expand the possibilities of television viewing: the broadcast can be paused, rewound and watched repeatedly - it will be stored on the server from a day to a week.

“There is an opinion that the Far East is a rich region, and whatever price you set here, they will take any price. However, the pricing policy will be very democratic. For the basic package, we want 149 rubles per month from a subscriber, and if we pay for the year immediately, 1200 rubles (these are 100 rubles per month). For content without ads it is quite a bit. The cost of acquiring equipment and its turnkey installation will cost approximately 6-6,5 thousand rubles, ”said Sergey Stavropoltsev.

Until now, NTV Plus has not broadcast in the Far East due to the lack of satellite capacity with a corresponding coverage area. The company operates in the satellite TV market from 1996 year. Since 2007, the operator has started broadcasting in Russia in HD format. In April 2017, the company will be the first to broadcast the Ultra-HD signal across Russia. NTV Plus's viewers are already about 3 million subscribers across the country. Regions of Siberia and the Far East, where the penetration of satellite television is small, NTV Plus considers the most promising for growth in the next five years.
February 27: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Спутник повернулся на восток

«НТВ плюс» открывает спутниковое вещание на Дальнем Востоке

Спутник повернулся на восток
Фото: pixalytics.com
24 марта оператор спутникового телевидения «НТВ Плюс» начал вещание на территории Дальнего Востока России через спутник «Экспресс-АТ2» с зоной покрытия от Чукотки и Курил до Якутии и Приморья. Об этом сообщил во вторник во Владивостоке советник гендиректора компании-оператора Сергей Ставропольцев. В макрорегионе немало населенных пунктов, расположенных вне зоны уверенного приема линейного сигнала, и для них установка спутниковой «тарелки» является единственной возможностью смотреть телевидение в принципе, напомнил господин Ставропольцев. Вместе с тем, и для жителей больших городов «спутник» является вполне конкурентоспособной альтернативой кабельному или интерактивному телевидению, заверил он.

По словам Сергея Ставропольцева, «НТВ Плюс» предложит жителям Дальнего Востока базовый пакет из почти 140 каналов с возможностью его расширения до 168. Основной и дополнительные пакеты объединяют каналы с наиболее востребованным контентом — кино, спортом, детскими передачами, причем более 20 из них — эксклюзивны. В частности, оператор обеспечивает вещание китайского канала CCTV на китайском и русском языках с обучающими программами. В базовый пакет также войдут сигналы трех региональных информационных телеканалов — из Якутии, Хабаровского края и Приморья.

«У нас полный ассортимент спортивных каналов — их с учетом доступных в базовом и дополнительном пакетах порядка  16. Каналов с кино — около 35. А среди детских есть, к примеру, не доступный ни у одного оператора канал „В гостях у сказки“. В пакете „НТВ Плюс“ нет ни телемагазинов, которых у некоторых операторов бывает до десятка, ни версий для разных часовых поясов — на Дальний Восток будет транслироваться контент в версии плюс 7 часов»,— рассказал представитель «НТВ Плюс».

Помимо уникальности контента, «НТВ Плюс» будет передавать его в наилучшем из доступных качестве. Оператор уже запустил трансляцию в формате высокого разрешения Ultra HD (4K) сигнала канала про моду Fashion One, а скоро будет транслировать в UHD уже три канала. Кабельное или интернет-телевидение, сказал Сергей Ставропольцев, пока не в состоянии обеспечить потребителю стабильную поставку контента UHD. Во-первых, самих фильмов, передач и трансляций в таком качестве пока не так много. Во-вторых, для передачи картинки высокой четкости требуется соединение пропускной способностью не менее 25 Мбит в секунду, которое сложно обеспечить даже в мегаполисах с их развитой инфраструктурой, подчеркнул Сергей Ставропольцев.

«Спутниковый сигнал обеспечивает все это без проблем. Да, формат 4K — это пока скорее будущее, чем настоящее. Но несколько лет назад так же говорили про HD-картинку»,— добавил он. В конце прошлого года «НТВ Плюс» начала продажи собственной интерактивной приставки, позволяющей получать сигнал через спутник и управлять контентом через интернет-соединение. По его словам, возможности интерактивной приставки расширяют  возможности телепросмотра: эфир можно будет ставить на паузу, перематывать и просматривать неоднократно — он будет храниться на сервере от суток до недели.

«Есть мнение, что Дальний Восток богатый регион, и какую цену здесь ни установи, возьмут по любой. Однако ценовая политика будет весьма демократичной. За базовый пакет мы хотим от абонента 149 рублей в месяц, а при условии оплаты сразу за год — 1200 рублей (это 100 рублей в месяц). За контент без рекламы это совсем немного. Затраты на приобретение оборудования и его монтаж „под ключ“ обойдутся примерно в 6-6,5 тыс. рублей»,— рассказал Сергей Ставропольцев.

До настоящего момента «НТВ Плюс» не осуществляло вещание на территории Дальнего Востока из-за отсутствия спутниковых емкостей с соответствующей зоной покрытия. Компания работает на рынке спутникового телевидения с 1996 года. С 2007 года оператор запустил вещание по России в формате HD. В апреле 2017 года компания первой начнет трансляции сигнала формата Ultra-HD по всей России. Зрителями «НТВ Плюс» уже являются около 3 млн абонентов по всей стране. Регионы Сибири и Дальнего Востока, где проникновение спутникового телевидения невелико, «НТВ Плюс» считает наиболее перспективными для роста в ближайшие пять лет.