Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"USA, welcome"?

Will the image of the Far East strengthen the ties with the Americans

The Far East can become a zone for establishing economic relations with the United States, concluded in the expert-analytical center of the FEFU. EastRussia understood whether it is possible to transform Washington's policy into the APR through the Russian Far East.

Photo: Lyubov Khmelevskaya
EVERYTHING "NUMBER 2"

Discussion of US policy in the Asia-Pacific region took place last Friday in the FENU expert-analytical center. According to experts, from the 1990-ies the influence of the American special services on the Far East has not weakened. Intelligence agents have traditionally used the territory of the region to conduct intelligence activities, often not related to Russia, mainly in relation to China and South Korea, says FSB reserve lieutenant colonel Alexander Gribov.

"The US intelligence community uses its full potential in the interests of the ruling elites of its country, and above all the so-called American" war party ", to which it is oriented," notes Alexander Gribov. "It is difficult to identify where the intelligence community, and where the hand of this party. I do not think that all actions will be aggressive because the US has always been different in its desire to impose its hegemony on the world, but the US intelligence apparatus is very cumbersome and difficult to control . Amb Moreover, style of US intelligence affairs is becoming outdated: an aggressive approach was relevant in a bipolar world, when there were only two powerful states - the USSR and the US Now the world is multipolar. ".

Although the US does not see Russia as a significant player in the APR market (in the US government documents, Russia is "the threat of 1 in Europe"), but it is making significant efforts to weaken China. The Celestial Empire has recently strengthened its position in the arena of East Asian countries and is striving to become a "hegemon", which America does not like at all. Experts are sure that Russia should in no case support the US policy of weakening China, but, on the contrary, continue to establish economic and political relations with the Middle Kingdom. Recently, the platform for such a policy is just the Far East.

"For the most part, in the weakening of China's geopolitical influence, the United States intends to use India, although I doubt very much that India will do it," says Artem Lukin, deputy director of the Eastern Institute-School of Regional and International Studies, FEFU. Japan and Australia, while George Bush said that China is a strategic competitor of the US in the APR, calling for a "strike" over China, but this course weakened 11 September 2001, when the United States realized that the main threat was the Islamist cue terrorism. "

The expert reminds that by the time of 2010 about the "blow to China" they remembered again, but in 2012 Putin returned to the presidency in Russia, "Ukraine and the Crimea" began - and the US focused its main attention there. "Now we remember again about China: it is listed as a threat to the No.NNUMX national security of the United States, and Russia is only on the second place in this list." Turning Russia to the east in America is not taken seriously yet - Russia is still considered a European state. , Trump himself sees it as a purely economic threat, and in this he and his supporters are very different from representatives of other elites of the US who see in China a serious geopolitical threat to the world hegemony of America.Thus, we observe a split in the common Islands in the US, and much of the American policy in the APR depends on what part of the elite win - Trump, or "party hegemonists", referred to above yet we see that Trump loses, "-. said Artyom Lukin.

DO NOT TRY TO ASIAN DISASSEMBLY

If China continues its expansion into the APR, the United States will have to reconsider its policy towards Russia, experts believe. It is possible that the United States will even try to find an ally in the face of Russia to contain China. 

According to the leading expert of the FEFU expert-analytical center Vitaly Savenkov, the Russian Far East in the medium term may become a neutral platform for the development of economic relations between the APR countries, Russia and the United States.

"With the participation of the United States, we can get a flow of tourists, and trade, and direct air transportation, and anything," said Vitaly Savenkov. "And we will become a true international outpost from the ATP branch, we need to establish contacts on the American coast, and the functionaries of the Far East The East should be interested in relations with America, and not roll down to the point that "you smoke American cigarettes - the enemy." It is necessary to remove the internal tension. "

TO INTEREST AN AMERICAN ELITE

According to Artem Lukin, the expansion of the simplified visa regime operating in the free port of Vladivostok to American citizens would be an excellent move in this direction, but Dmitry Shelest, deputy director of the FEFU expert-analytical center, believes that the time for such a step has not yet come: between Russia and the United States are still too tense political relations, and the US Department of State has recently become much fewer people ready for a dialogue with Russia.

"However," objected Artem Lukin, "we, for example, can go without a visa to Guam - the territory of the United States, but we can not come to the European Union on such terms to any territory, I'm not saying that to extend the influence of a simplified visa the Americans need tomorrow or the day after tomorrow, but at the appropriate time such an action would be a step towards establishing at least economic relations. "The Far East could become an exemplary demonstration site of relations between Russia and the United States, but so far neither Russia nor the United States. "

However, even if the Americans are allowed to simplify their entry into Russia through the Far East, they will not go there en masse - they are well at home, experts say.

"Americans do not like to travel further than their own country," notes Vitaly Savenkov, "Therefore, in this country, as in any other, domestic tourism is developed." But the interest in the Far East as a center for establishing economic relations between countries can be demonstrated by the US business elite ".

July 23: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

"США, милости просим"?

Укрепит ли имидж Дальнего Востока расширение связей с американцами

Дальний Восток может стать зоной налаживания экономических отношений с США, сделали вывод в экспертно-аналитическом центре ДВФУ. EastRussia разбиралось, можно ли трансформировать политику Вашингтона в АТР через российский Дальний Восток.

Фото: Любовь Хмелевская
ВСЕГО ЛИШЬ "НОМЕР 2"

Обсуждение политики США в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе прошло в минувшую пятницу в экспертно-аналитическом центре ДВФУ. По словам экспертов, с 1990-х годов влияние американских спецслужб на Дальний Восток не ослабевало. Агенты разведки традиционно использовали территорию региона для ведения разведывательной деятельности, зачастую не связанной с Россией, - в основном в отношении Китая и Южной Кореи, говорит подполковник запаса ФСБ Александр Грибов.

"Разведсообщество США использует весь свой потенциал в интересах правящих элит своей страны, и прежде всего так называемой американской «партии войны», на которую оно ориентировано, - отмечает Александр Грибов. – Сложно выявить, где разведсообщество, а где рука этой партии. Ждать от госорганов США миролюбивых действий РФ не стоит. Я считаю, что все действия будут иметь агрессивный характер в связи с тем, что США всегда отличались стремлением навязать свою гегемонию миру. Однако аппарат разведки США очень громоздкий, и его сложно контролировать. Кроме того, стиль ведения дел разведки США постепенно устаревает: агрессивный подход был актуален в биполярном мире, когда было только два сильных государства – СССР и США. Сейчас же мир многополярен".

Хотя США не видит РФ значительным игроком на рынке АТР (в государственных документах США Россия – "угроза №1 в Европе"), зато направляет значительные усилия на то, чтобы ослабить Китай. Поднебесная в последнее время укрепляет свои позиции на арене стран Восточной Азии и норовит стать «гегемоном», что совсем не нравится Америке. Эксперты уверены, что России ни в коем случае не стоит поддерживать американский курс на ослабление Китая, а наоборот – продолжать налаживание экономических и политических отношений с Поднебесной. В последнее время площадкой для такой политики является как раз Дальний Восток.

"По большей части в деле ослабления геополитического влияния Китая США намерены использовать Индию, хотя я очень сомневаюсь, что в Индии пойдут на это, - говорит заместитель директора Восточного института-школы региональных и международных исследований ДВФУ Артем Лукин. - Сейчас основные партнеры США в этой стратегии - Япония и Австралия. О том, что Китай - стратегический конкурент США в АТР, говорил еще Джордж Буш, призывая «ударить» по Китаю. Однако этот курс ослабел 11 сентября 2001 года, когда в США поняли, что главная угроза – это исламистский терроризм".

Эксперт напоминает, что к 2010 году об «ударе по Китаю» снова вспомнили, однако в 2012-м на президентский пост в России вернулся Путин, начались «Украина и Крым» - и США направили свое основное внимание туда. "Сейчас про Китай снова вспомнили: он числится угрозой №1 национальной безопасности США, а Россия лишь на втором месте в этом списке. Поворот России на восток в Америке всерьез пока что не воспринимают – Россию по-прежнему считают европейским государством. Что же касается Китая, то лично Трамп видит в нем чисто экономическую угрозу, и в этом он и его сторонники сильно отличаются от представителей других элит США, которые видят в Китае серьезную геополитическую угрозу для мировой гегемонии Америки. Таким образом, мы наблюдаем раскол общества в США, и многое в политике Америки в АТР зависит от того, какая часть элиты победит – Трамп, или «партия гегемонистов», о которой говорилось выше. Пока что мы видим, что Трамп проигрывает", - говорит Артем Лукин.

НЕ ЛЕЗТЬ В АЗИАТСКИЕ РАЗБОРКИ

Если Китай будет продолжать свою экспансию в АТР, США придется пересмотреть свою политику в отношении России, уверены эксперты. Не исключено, что США даже попытаются найти в лице России союзника для сдерживания Китая. 

По словам ведущего специалиста экспертно-аналитического Центра ДВФУ Виталия Савенкова, Дальний Восток России в среднесрочной перспективе может стать нейтральной площадкой для развития экономических отношений между странами АТР, Россией и США.

"При участии США мы можем получить и турпоток, и товарооборот, и прямые авиаперевозки, и что угодно, - говорит Виталий Савенков. - И из местечкового филиала АТР превратиться в настоящий международный экономический форпост. Нам необходимо заводить контакты на американском побережье, а функционеры Дальнего Востока должны быть заинтересованы в отношениях с Америкой, а не скатываться до того, что «куришь американские сигареты – враг». Необходимо снять внутреннее напряжение".

ЗАИНТЕРЕСОВАТЬ АМЕРИКАНСКУЮ ЭЛИТУ

По словам Артема Лукина, отличным движением в эту сторону стало бы расширение действия упрощенного визового режима, действующего в свободном порту Владивостока, на американских граждан, однако заместитель директора экспертно-аналитического центра ДВФУ Дмитрий Шелест уверен, что время для такого шага еще не наступило: между Россией и США до сих пор слишком напряженные политические отношения, а в Госдепе США в последнее время стало намного меньше людей, готовых к диалогу с Россией.

"Однако, - возражает Артем Лукин, - мы, например, можем ездить без визы на Гуам – территорию США, а вот в Евросоюз на таких условиях мы не можем приехать ни на какую территорию. Я не говорю о том, что расширить влияние упрощенной визы на американцев нужно завтра или послезавтра, но в подходящий момент такое действие стало бы шагом в сторону налаживания хотя бы экономических отношений. Дальний Восток мог бы стать образцово показательным участком отношений между Россией и США, однако пока что воли к этому нет ни у России, ни у США".

Впрочем, даже если разрешить американцам упрощенный въезд в Россию через Дальний Восток, массово сюда они все равно не поедут – им хорошо дома, считают эксперты.

"Американцы не любят путешествовать дальше своей страны, - отмечает Виталий Савенков. – Поэтому в этой стране, как ни в какой другой, развит внутренний туризм. А вот интерес к Дальнему Востоку как к центру налаживания экономических отношений между странами деловая элита США может проявить вполне".