Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Will KRYUA TOROM?

Integrated development of South Yakutia in the new economic conditions

Will KRYUA TOROM?

How KRYUYA fits into the new concept of the development of the Far East, the EastRussia.ru correspondent found out from the general director of the South Yakutia Development Corporation Mikhail Brook.

- Mikhail Lvovich, at what stage is the Project today?

- I will begin with what has already been done by investors, responsible executors, the republic and the Development Corporation of South Yakutia. For 2009-2013 years the project documentation on objects of transport infrastructure, Inaglinsky coal complex and the Kankunsky hydro power station, and also on the part of the electric grid infrastructure has been prepared. At the end of 2011, the coal mining company Kolmar started construction of the Inaglinsky coal complex. At the final stage, the design of the power grid infrastructure. Investors continue to design part of the industrial facilities.

During the period from 2007 to 2013 years, at the stage of pre-design works and during the design of infrastructure and industrial facilities, large companies and the state jointly invested more than 24,4 billion rubles. State spending (funds of the RF Investment Fund) in this amount is more than 7,3 billion rubles.

- What is the current project cost?

- The results of the design and exploration work allowed to update the cost of the builder Industrial and infrastructural facilities. Today, this amount is about 845,90 billion rubles. This is without taking into account the cost of construction of the Yakutia gas production center, the Seligdarskoye MCC and the corresponding infrastructure. Of this money, the creation of industrial objects will cost 674,13 billion rubles. In addition, 171,77 billion rubles will be required to create infrastructure facilities at the expense of the state. Such a breakdown on future costs makes it possible to create a quite optimistic picture of spending under the scheme of public-private partnership: the 1 ruble invested in the Project will be attracted up to 4 rubles of private investment.

- The events of recent years have shown that the promotion of projects of such a scale and such complexity as the Integrated Development of South Yakutia depends on the situation on the world markets. How did this affect your Project?

- Yes, new economic realities forced to make adjustments in the timing of the design and construction of individual enterprises, roads, power lines. For example, due to the fall in prices for uranium after the Focusim catastrophe and the need to reduce the costs of building a uranium mining and enrichment plant, it was decided to optimize the project of Elkon MMC.

In addition, in recent years, a price peak has been continuing on international markets for iron ore. Due to changes in licensing conditions for the right to use the subsoil, Timir has postponed the completion of the design of the Tarynnakhsky GOK to a later date. Until now, the issue of determining the subsurface user of the Seligdar apatite deposit has not been resolved.

- If the project has changed, then by what parameters?

- In 2013, we updated the complex project - divided it into the first and second stages. In other words, proceeding from the current situation and intentions of investors, we identified the core as first-stage facilities. We are talking about the construction of the Inaglinsky coal complex in the period from 2011 to 2016 and the Taiga iron ore mine in the period from 2017 to 2019. In addition, the infrastructure necessary for these enterprises will be created. The cost of construction of the first-stage facilities will be a little less than 100 billion rubles, including the necessary amount of state support for the infrastructure of about 14 billion rubles. It turns out that one ruble of public investment is expected to attract more than 6 rubles in private. According to our calculations, without state support for the construction of infrastructure, all industrial projects are unprofitable, that is, the production will have a negative net discounted income - NPV.

- What are the other projects in the overall complex project waiting for?

- The plans for the remaining projects remain in force and will be implemented as the situation on the world markets improves.

- As for the first phase of the Project, how much work is to be done in 2014?

- In the near future, changes will be made to the federal target program "Development of the transport system of Russia (2010-2015 years)". The goal is to open financing for the construction of a railway line to the Inaglinsky coal complex. The issue of financing the construction of an energy infrastructure for first-line facilities is being addressed. We hope that the state support for the construction of the infrastructure of the first stage will be fully ensured. Optimism is also instilled in the assignment of the Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation, Arkady Dvorkovich, which he gave to the relevant federal authorities on March 21 at a meeting devoted to the implementation of the "Scheme for the Comprehensive Development of the Productive Forces, Transport and Energy of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) until 18." In particular, it is necessary to provide funds (starting from 2020 year) for the construction of the first line of the railway line to the Taiga Mining and Processing Plant within the framework of the adjustment of the federal target program mentioned above, as well as the development of a scheme for the financial provision of construction of the electric grid infrastructure for industrial facilities of the first stage Investment project "Integrated development of South Yakutia".

- Mikhail Lvovich, when they talk about the development models of the Far East, then most often we are talking about advanced development areas (TOR), industrial parks (IP). What model, in your opinion, is connected with the future of such a promising region as South Yakutia?

- One does not rule out the other. While the development models of the Far East are in the final stages of development. The ideological framework of our project is the formation of a territory of advanced development in South Yakutia on the basis of reindustrialization. At the same time, localization zones can be created in the region-industrial parks of various orientations.

To what extent the South Yakut project will meet the formal requirements for TORs - we will see, we will calculate. The main thing is not the name, but the achievement of the ultimate goal. 

April 19: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Станет ли КРЮЯ ТОРом?

Комплексное развитие Южной Якутии в новых экономических условиях

Станет ли КРЮЯ ТОРом?

Насколько КРЮЯ вписывается в новую концепцию развития Дальнего Востока, корреспондент EastRussia.ru выяснил у генерального директора «Корпорации развития Южной Якутии» Михаила Брука.

– Михаил Львович, на какой стадии сегодня находится Проект?

– Начну с того, что уже сделано инвесторами, ответственными исполнителями, республикой и Корпорацией развития Южной Якутии. За 2009–2013 годы подготовлена проектная документация по объектам транспортной инфраструктуры, Инаглинского угольного комплекса и Канкунской ГЭС, а также по части электросетевой инфраструктуры. В конце 2011 года угледобывающая компания «Колмар» приступила к строительству Инаглинского угольного комплекса. На завершающей стадии – проектирование электросетевой инфраструктуры. Инвесторы продолжают проектирование части промышленных объектов.

За период с 2007 по 2013 годы на этапе предпроектных работ и во время проектирования объектов инфраструктуры и промышленности крупные компании и государство совместно инвестировали более 24,4 млрд рублей. Государственные расходы (средства Инвестфонда РФ) в этой сумме составляют более 7,3 млрд рублей.

– Во сколько оценивается на текущий момент стоимость Проекта?

– Результаты проектно-изыскательских работ позволили актуализировать стоимость строитель ства промышленных и инфраструктурных объектов. Сегодня эта сумма составляет около 845,90 млрд рублей. Это без учета стоимости строительства Якутского центра газодобычи, Селигдарского ГХК и соответствующей инфраструктуры. Из этих денег создание объектов промышленности обойдется в сумму 674,13 млрд руб. Кроме того, на создание объектов инфраструктуры за счет средств государства потребуется 171,77 млрд. рублей. Такой расклад по будущим затратам позволяет создать вполне оптимистичную картину расходов по схеме государственно-частного партнерства: на вложенный в Проект государством 1 рубль будет привлекаться до 4 рублей частных инвестиций.

– События последних лет показали, что продвижение проектов такого масштаба и такой сложности,  как «Комплексное развитие Южной Якутии», зависит от ситуации на мировых рынках. Как это отразилось на вашем Проекте?

– Да, новые экономические реалии заставили внести коррективы в сроки проектирования и строительства отдельных предприятий, дорог, ЛЭП. Например, из-за падения цен на уран после фокусимской катастрофы и вызванной ею необходимостью сократить расходы на строительство предприятия по добыче и обогащению урана, проект Эльконского ГМК решено оптимизировать.

Кроме того, в последние годы на международных рынках продолжается ценовое пике в отношении железной руды. Из-за изменения лицензионных условий на право пользования недрами компания «Тимир» перенесла сроки окончания проектирования Тарыннахского ГОКа на более поздние. До сих пор не решен вопрос с определением недропользователя Селигдарского месторождения апатитов.

– Если Проект видоизменился, то по каким параметрам?

– В 2013 году мы провели актуализацию комплексного проекта – разделили его на первую и вторую очереди. Другими словами, исходя из сложившейся ситуации и намерений инвесторов, мы выделили ядро в качестве объектов первой очереди. Речь идет о строительстве Инаглинского угольного комплекса в период с 2011 по 2016 годы и Таежного железорудного ГОКа в период с 2017 по 2019 годы. Вдобавок будет создаваться необходимая для этих предприятий инфраструктура. Стоимость строительства объектов первой очереди составит чуть менее 100 млрд руб., в том числе необходимый объем господдержки на инфраструктуру около 14 млрд руб. Получается, что на один рубль государственных инвестиций предполагается привлекать более 6 рублей частных. По нашим расчетам без государственной поддержки строительства инфраструктуры все промышленные проекты являются нерентабельными, то есть производство будет иметь отрицательный чистый дисконтированный доход – NPV.

– Что ждет другие проекты в составе общего комплексного проекта?

– Планы по остальным проектам остаются в силе и будут реализованы по мере улучшения ситуации на мировых рынках.

– Что касается первой очереди Проекта, какой объем работы предстоит выполнить в 2014 году?

– В ближайшее время будут внесены изменения в федеральную целевую программу «Развитие транспортной системы России (2010-2015 годы)». Цель – открыть финансирование строительства железнодорожной ветки до Инаглинского угольного комплекса. Решается вопрос по финансированию строительства энергетической инфраструктуры для объектов первой очереди. Надеемся, что господдержка по строительству инфраструктуры первой очереди будет обеспечена в полной мере. Оптимизм внушает и поручение заместителя Председателя Правительства РФ Аркадия Дворковича, которое он дал соответствующим органам федеральной власти 18 марта на совещании, посвященном реализации «Схемы комплексного развития производительных сил, транспорта и энергетики Республики Саха (Якутия) до 2020 года». Речь идет, в частности, о необходимости предусмотреть средства (начиная с 2015 года) на строительство первой очереди железнодорожной линии до Таежного ГОКа в рамках корректировки уже упоминавшейся выше федеральной целевой программы, а также о проработке схемы финансового обеспечения строительства электросетевой инфраструктуры для промышленных объектов первой очереди инвестиционного проекта «Комплексное развитие Южной Якутии».

– Михаил Львович, когда говорят о моделях развития Дальнего Востока, то чаще всего речь идет о территориях опережающего развития (ТОР), об индустриальных парках (ИП). С какой моделью, на Ваш взгляд, связано будущее такого перспективного региона как Южная Якутия?

– Одно другого не исключает. Пока модели развития Дальнего Востока находятся в стадии доработки. Идейным каркасом нашего проекта является формирование в Южной Якутии территории опережающего развития на основе реиндустриализации. При этом в регионе могут создаваться зоны локализации – индустриальные парки различной направленности.

В какой степени Южно-Якутский проект будет соответствовать формальным требованиям к ТОРам – посмотрим, посчитаем. Главное – не название, а достижение конечной цели.