Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Leonid Blyakher on what Far East is looking for in the center of Russia - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Capitals beckoning lights

Leonid Blyakher about what the Far Eastern people are looking for in the center of Russia

Capitals beckoning lights
Photo: shutterstock.com

Leonid Blyakher

Professor, Head of the Department of Philosophy and Culturology of the Pacific State University, Doctor of Philosophy
As the personal experience of the author shows, the Far East, just like locksmiths, are very different. Even when they are going to leave and stop being Far Easterners. Someone is leaving swiftly, like a pool from a cliff. Someone carefully prepares himself a "landing pad." Yes, and they go to different places. The "metropolitan" flow is far from the only one. Entrepreneurs, especially not "suckers to the budget," but working at their own risk and risk, often prefer the southern direction of the south. There, more and more often teachers, scientists, and architects leave. And young people, using numerous state (Chinese) programs to support foreign students, go hundreds and thousands to higher educational institutions of the Middle Kingdom.

Creative people (artists, musicians, artists) willingly move to Seoul and Pusan, where until very recently their art was extremely popular and paid. Builders, installers and similar representatives of a slowly degrading building complex of the region go there.

They are leaving, of course, in Russia. But here the streams are separated. Many relatively recent immigrants (15-20 years), who have maintained ties with the "home", the former place of residence, are leaving home. Someone to Altai, some to Novosibirsk, and some to Kaluga. Siloviki of various kinds, high-ranking regional officials of the Far East dearly love the Krasnodar Territory. Recently, Krasnodar and Sochi have a competitor - Crimea. Older entrepreneurs who went to the cash are most often sent to these same blessed places. However, this category still has Indochina (Thailand, Vietnam), which has been settled by Russian citizens for decades.

Still, the attraction of the capitals is felt. In response to the third most popular phrase in the conversation, after "Hello!" And "How are you?" ("Where are you going to leave?") Are often called Moscow and St. Petersburg. What attracted the capital of the inhabitants of the Far East?

First, the relative ease of moving. Yes, and a habit. Moving to the capital throughout the Soviet period was perceived as an important and regular stage of the career of an official. Today, when "Soviet identity" is implanted from every iron, the reproduction of this practice is quite natural. If for the more western regions of the country such movement is possible not only within the framework of state (civil and military) structures, but also within the framework of All-Russian enterprises (state monopolies, trade networks, etc.). In the Far East, it is the career of a civil servant (not the essence, civil or military) that remains a much more massive space and a condition for relocation. All-Russian enterprises here are not many.

But besides the simple movement along the administrative staircase, the relative ease of moving to the capital for a resident of a remote region takes place. It is there that there is an established rental housing market, a relatively developed service sector, providing (as it seems from afar) a multitude of jobs. There is even a business that has almost disappeared in the Far East. It is clear that there is a business, since there are salaries of officials, incomes of courtiers, etc. But he is. So, there is an opportunity to settle down to an active person. Lightness has a linguistic and social dimension. For example, migration to the countries of the South and East requires knowledge of the English language, at least minimal knowledge of the language of the host country. Moscow is such a special “foreign country” where Russian is spoken. It is clear that mostly young people who are not burdened with family and children can decide to live in rented housing and an uncertain social status for a long time. As a rule, they have nothing in the region. And zero, as you know, zero is not less.

However, in recent years, older people have joined the youth. Reductions in universities, research institutes and similar institutions, “fighting bureaucracy and corruption”, in fact, with clear rules of work and management — all this simply squeezes out of the region a small number of older people. Moreover, it squeezes out without any “subcutaneous” resources, putting forty-year-olds in the position of twenty. In the hope that "there is easier," they rush to the capital.

But not only the relative ease of moving attracts to Moscow or St. Petersburg. There are also "secondly". Moscow is not only a political capital, but also the only "global city" in Russia. I already wrote a little about the global cities on the site. I will only note that in "global cities" more money, higher economic and intellectual activity, it is easier to realize a creative person. It is this that "flushes" the capital of the most active inhabitants of the adjacent territories. But not only adjoining. Of course, Shanghai, Sapporo, Taipei, Seoul, etc. closer to the Far East than Moscow. But there, in its mass, the people still do not speak Russian well. In Moscow, it is quite a common language. Many people know him, and someone even speaks it in the home. That's why the representatives of creative professions are stretching to the capital: future journalists, writers, thinkers, politicians, etc. And people with entrepreneurial ambitions, inventors who are looking for money for the realization of their project, just adventurers and adventurers are heading for the light of global cities. The age here is different, but in general, these are quite young people who have become "cramped" at home.



There is also the attractiveness caused by reasons not only regional. The universities of the 90-ies worked "at the public's request," that is, they gave the education that people wanted to get. Is the builder profession popular? Get it. Do you want to be a PR man? Here is the specialty of "public relations". Do you want to become a financier? No problems.

Of course, fashion does not always correspond to real demand. There were also failures. A person with a specialty "businessman" washed cars at a gas station or traded on a tray. But in general, people knew what they wanted. However, the high metropolitan authorities decided that it was impossible for universities to work this way. It is necessary to train those who are “really needed by the country”: engineers, teachers, civil servants and other necessary specialists. But they were needed by some incomprehensible calculations of some incomprehensible "researchers." I do not dare say how much engineers are needed in non-operating factories. As a result, universities that worked "for the needs of the public" began to work for the "needs of mythology," to train specialists, now called bachelors and masters, who have nothing to do with the wishes of people or the needs of the region. These graduates and rush to global cities in the hope of finding there demand. This flow is not only in the Far East. It is much stronger in Saransk and Ulyanovsk, Tomsk and Barnaul - cities where there are good universities and not everything is good with industry. But he is here.

There is, of course, a stream of entrants to the central universities. Not only because there they teach better (this does not always correspond to reality), but because it is "steeper". An extremely important factor for a young man.

As for the beckoning lights of capitals, traditionally attracting provincial three sisters, this is today the least significant factor. It is no accident, according to the researches of Professor E.O. Leontieva (TOUG) is among those who went for the shine of the capitals, most of all "returnees". Alas. In comparison with the towers of Seoul and Taipei, Moscow-city looks very modest. Capital restaurants differ little from restaurants in Vladivostok or Khabarovsk. Yes, and "zhor-tours" to China or Mongolia, which have become the commonness of the Far East, complement the diversity. Capital celebrities often, though meet and applauded (the Far East - people are polite), cause only bewilderment. Che (arriving for the purpose of earning easy money - art jargon) is a good thing. But you have to work for money. And to attend a concert of world celebrity is easier in Seoul than in Moscow. Yes, it is more difficult to buy Bentley in the region. Only buyers of these remarkable inventions of mankind are not many. And I especially recommend that you buy a Chinese equivalent. If you are not important checker, and go, it makes sense. Characteristics are not much worse, and the price is 6-8 times lower.

However, the discourse about the beckoning lights of the capitals is preserved. Why? And here it is worth remembering about the very specific information background of the Far East. The sensation is not a jazz and rock festival, not unique theatrical or literary projects, but murder, corruption scandals, fights, some other nightmares. Colleagues-journalists, when it comes to this, as a rule, say: "Nothing (except" blackies ") they (we) will read (look, listen). What to say? You just do not know how to cook them. About how you can "cook and serve" the Far Eastern art, we'll talk in the next essay.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Столиц манящие огни

Леонид Бляхер о том, что ищут дальневосточники в центре России

Столиц манящие огни
Фото: shutterstock.com

Леонид Бляхер

профессор, зав.кафедрой философии и культурологии Тихоокеанского государственного университета, доктор философских наук
Как показывает личный опыт автора, дальневосточники, совсем как слесари, бывают очень разными. Даже тогда, когда собираются уехать и перестать быть дальневосточниками. Кто-то уезжает стремительно, как в омут с обрыва. Кто-то тщательно готовит себе «посадочную площадку». Да и едут в разные места. «Столичный» поток – далеко не единственный.  Предприниматели, особенно не «присоски к бюджету», а работающие на свой страх и риск, часто предпочитают западному направлению южное.  Туда же все чаще уезжают преподаватели, ученые, архитекторы. Да и молодежь, пользуясь многочисленными государственными (китайскими) программами поддержки иностранных студентов, сотнями и тысячами устремляется в вузы Поднебесной.
 
Люди творческие (артисты, музыканты, художники) охотно перемещаются в Сеул и Пусан, где до самого недавнего времени их искусство было крайне востребованным и оплачиваемым. Туда же едут строители, монтажники и тому подобные представители медленно деградирующего строительного комплекса региона.

Уезжают, конечно, и в Россию. Но и здесь потоки разделяются. Многие относительно недавние переселенцы (15-20 лет), сохранившие связи с «домом», прежним местом жительства, отбывают домой. Кто на Алтай, кто в Новосибирск, а кто в Калугу. Силовики разного рода, высокопоставленные региональные чиновники Дальнего Востока нежно любят Краснодарский край. С недавних пор у Краснодара и Сочи появился конкурент – Крым. В эти же благословенные места чаще направляются предприниматели старших возрастов, вышедшие в «кэш». Впрочем, у этой категории остается еще Индокитай (Таиланд, Вьетнам), уже не одно десятилетие обживаемый гражданами России.

И все же притяжение столиц ощущается. В ответ на третью по популярности фразу в разговоре, после «Здравствуйте!» и «Как дела?» («Куда собираетесь уезжать?») достаточно часто называются Москва и Санкт-Петербург. Чем же привлекают столицы жителей Дальнего Востока? 

Во-первых, относительной легкостью перемещения. Да и привычкой. Переезд в столицу весь советский период воспринимался как важный и закономерный этап карьеры чиновника. Сегодня, когда «советская идентичность» насаждается из каждого утюга, воспроизводство этой практики достаточно закономерно. Если для более западных регионов страны такое движение возможно не только в рамках государственных (гражданских и военных) структур, но и в рамках Всероссийских предприятий (госмонополий, торговых сетей и т.д.). На Дальнем Востоке именно карьера госслужащего (не суть, гражданского или силового) остается гораздо более массовым пространством и условием переезда. Всероссийских предприятий здесь не много.

Но и помимо простого перемещения по административной лестнице, относительная легкость переезда в столицы для жителя отдаленного региона имеет место быть. Именно там есть сложившийся рынок аренды жилья, относительно развитая сфера сервиса, предоставляющая (как представляется издалека) множество рабочих мест. Есть даже бизнес, почти исчезнувший на дальневосточных просторах. Понятно, что бизнес есть, поскольку есть зарплаты чиновников, доходы придворных и т.д. Но он есть. Значит, есть возможность пристроиться активному человеку.  Легкость имеет и лингво-социальное измерение. Скажем, миграция в страны Юга и Востока требует знания английского языка, хотя бы минимального знания языка принимающей страны. Москва же – это такая специальная «заграница», где говорят на русском.  Понятно, что на жизнь в съемном жилье и неопределенный социальный статус на долгое время могут решиться в основном молодые люди, не обремененные семьей и детьми. Как правило, у них нет ничего в регионе. А ноль, как известно, ноля не меньше.

Однако в последние годы к молодежи присоединяются люди старших возрастов. Сокращения в вузах, НИИ и тому подобных учреждениях,  «борьба с бюрократией и коррупцией», по сути, с внятными правилами работы и управления, - все это просто выдавливает из региона не малое число лиц постарше. Причем, выдавливает без каких-либо «подкожных» ресурсов, ставя сорокалетних людей в положение двадцатилетних. В надежде, что «там проще» они устремляются в столицу.

Но не только относительная простота перемещения притягивает в Москву или Санкт-Петербург. Есть и «во-вторых». Москва – не только политическая столица, но и единственный «глобальный город» в России. О глобальных городах я немного уже писал на сайте. Отмечу лишь, что в «глобальных городах» больше денег, выше экономическая и интеллектуальная активность, легче реализоваться творческому человеку.  Именно это «вымывает» в столицы наиболее активных жителей прилегающих территорий. Но не только прилегающих. Конечно, Шанхай, Саппоро, Тайбэй, Сеул  и т.д. ближе к Дальнему Востоку, чем Москва. Но там, в массе своей, жители до сих пор плохо говорят по-русски. В Москве же это вполне распространенный язык. Многие его знают, а кто-то даже говорит на нем в домашнем обиходе. Потому и тянутся в столицы представители творческих профессий: будущие журналисты, писатели, мыслители, политики и т.д. Да и люди с предпринимательскими амбициями, изобретатели, ищущие деньги на реализацию своего проекта, просто авантюристы и любители приключений устремляются на свет глобальных городов. Возраст здесь различается, но в целом, это достаточно молодые люди, которым стало «тесно» дома.



Есть и привлекательность, обусловленная причинами не только региональными. Вузы 90-х годов работали «на потребу публике», то есть давали образование такое, которое хотели получить люди. Популярна профессия строителя? Получите. Хотите быть пиарщиком? Вот вам специальность «связи с общественностью». Желаете стать финансистом? Нет проблем.

Конечно, мода не всегда соответствует реальной востребованности. Случались и провалы. Человек со специальностью «коммерсант» мыл машины на автозаправке или торговал на лотке. Но в целом, люди знали, чего они хотят. Однако высокое столичное начальство решило, что так ВУЗам работать нельзя. Нужно готовить тех, кто «действительно нужен стране»: инженеров, учителей, государственных служащих и других нужных специалистов. Но нужны они были по каким-то, не вполне понятным расчетам каких-то непонятных «исследователей». Насколько нужны инженеры при неработающих заводах, сказать не берусь. В результате, вузы, работавшие «на потребу публике» стали работать на «потребу мифологии», готовить специалистов, именуемых сегодня бакалаврами и магистрами не имеющих никакого отношения ни к желаниям людей, ни к потребностям региона. Эти выпускники и устремляются в глобальные города, в надежде обрести там востребованность. Такой поток есть не только на Дальнем Востоке. Намного сильнее он в Саранске и Ульяновске, Томске и Барнауле – городах, где есть хорошие вузы и не все хорошо с промышленностью. Но он здесь есть.

Есть, конечно, и поток абитуриентов в центральные вузы. Не только потому, что там учат лучше (не всегда это соответствует действительности), но потому, что это «круче». Крайне немаловажный фактор для молодого человека.

Что же до манящих огней столиц, традиционно притягивающих провинциальных трех сестер, то это сегодня наименее значимый фактор. Не случайно, по исследованиям профессора Э.О. Леонтьевой (ТОГУ) именно среди тех, кто поехал за блеском столиц, больше всего «возвращенцев».  Увы. В сравнении с башнями Сеула и Тайбэя Москва-сити смотрится весьма скромно. Столичные рестораны мало чем отличаются от ресторанов Владивостока или Хабаровска. Да и «жор-туры» в Китай или Монголию, ставшие обыденностью дальневосточников, дополняют разнообразие. Столичные знаменитости часто, хоть и встречаются и провожаются аплодисментами (дальневосточники – люди вежливые), вызывают лишь недоумение. Чес (приезд с целью заработать легкие деньги – арт. жаргон) – дело хорошее. Но за деньги работать нужно.  А посетить концерт мировой знаменитости проще в Сеуле, чем в Москве.  Да, в регионе труднее купить «Бентли». Только и покупателей сих замечательных изобретений человечества совсем не много. А особо страждущим рекомендую приобрести китайский аналог. Если вам важны не шашечка, а ехать, то имеет смысл. Характеристики не многим хуже, а цена в 6-8 раз ниже.

Однако дискурс о манящих огнях столиц сохраняется. Почему? И здесь стоит вспомнить об очень специфическом информационном фоне Дальнего Востока. Сенсацией становится не джазовый и рок-фестиваль, не уникальные театральные или литературные проекты, а убийства, коррупционные скандалы,  драки, какие-то другие кошмары. Коллеги-журналисты, когда речь заходит об этом, как правило, говорят: Ничего, кроме «чернухи», они (мы) читать (смотреть, слушать) не будут. Что сказать? Вы просто не умеете их готовить. О том, как можно «готовить и подавать»  дальневосточное искусство, мы и поговорим в следующем очерке.