Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Aspiration far beyond 100

Aircraft manufacturers of Khabarovsk Krai have much to expand production volumes

The Khabarovsk krai aviation industry, which generates the most high-tech part of the gross regional product, including the Sukhoi Superjet 100 liner, is at the point of choice. On the verge of changing technological structures, the country's leadership made a strategic decision to support the development of Komsomolsk-on-Amur, the engineering capital of the Far East. How effectively it will be possible to apply new tools to the aircraft industry, such as the preferential treatment of advanced development territories and the cluster approach, will be shown in the coming years.

Aspiration far beyond 100

In 2015, the 100th production copy of the regional airliner Sukhoi Superjet 100, the first civil aircraft designed in modern Russia, was assembled in the Khabarovsk Territory. The assembly of the most high-tech product of the Russian aircraft industry, created within the framework of broad international cooperation, is carried out in the workshops of the Sukhoi Civil Aircraft PJSC branch. Now the plant is capable of producing up to three cars a month. The SSJ-100 flies in dozens of countries, constantly expanding the geography of its presence, which is justly proud of the aircraft manufacturers of Komsomolsk-on-Amur. However, this is not all that the machine-building complex of the Khabarovsk Territory can offer the world market.

Due to the concentration of enterprises of the military-industrial complex in the region, the Khabarovsk Territory has historically been a leader in terms of the development of mechanical engineering among the constituent entities of the Russian Federation that are part of the Far Eastern Federal District. The region provides up to 80% of machine-building products in the Far East, 35% of the manufacturing industry of the Khabarovsk Territory is aircraft and shipbuilding. The aircraft industry is part of a huge industrial complex that has developed over decades. Along with the growth of the state defense order (only in 2011–2014 it almost doubled - 2,23 times in aircraft construction and 1,53 times in shipbuilding), enterprises of the Khabarovsk Territory are constantly increasing investments in technology and production.

The technical development of the Komsomolsk-on-Amur Aircraft Building Plant (KnAAZ), which is part of the Sukhoi holding, will receive RUB 2007 billion in 2020–27,8, including RUB 18,64 billion in 2017–2020. The enterprise is one of the key manufacturers of equipment for the Russian Ministry of Defense, the place where the fifth-generation T-50 fighter took off for the first time. Compared to fighters of previous generations, the T-50 has a number of unique features, combining the functions of a strike aircraft and a fighter. These aircraft, along with the upgraded fourth-generation aircraft systems, will determine the potential of the Russian Air Force over the coming decades. Technical re-equipment and the introduction of modern methods of organizing production have already made it possible to reduce the labor intensity of aircraft production at KnAAZ by 2,5–3 times, increasing labor productivity by at least half.

The branch of Sukhoi Civil Aircraft (SCA) has also carried out a large-scale development of the production base, investments in fixed assets amount to billions of rubles. To organize the production of SSJ-100 components, equipment of the world's leading manufacturers in the field of aircraft production was purchased, installed and put into operation. The strategic partner of the project is the Italian Alenia Aeronautica, the risk-sharing partner is the French Snecma, the consultant is Boeing.

Aircraft manufacturing enterprises account for up to 90% of investments in mechanical engineering of the Khabarovsk Territory. Aircraft and shipbuilding organizations have the highest innovative activity among other sectors of the region's industrial complex - about 62%. The main industrial potential of Komsomolsk-on-Amur is formed by KnAAZ, a branch of the SCA and the Amur shipyard (ASZ). The state defense order for them at the end of 2015 amounted to 33 billion rubles, the entire budget of Komsomolsk-on-Amur - about 6 billion rubles. With such a powerful financial support, aircraft construction is a potential driver of an innovative economy, which creates preconditions for the development of the fifth and sixth technological modes in the Khabarovsk Territory, characterized by high added value of industrial production.

Mechanical engineering in Russia as a whole is going through difficult times. The industry collapsed during the financial and economic crises, practically all large machine-building enterprises came under state control and are being modernized mainly through direct subsidies from the federal budget. There are practically no new successful private projects in the field of mechanical engineering in Russia. Strong pressure on the industry is exerted by technologically stronger neighbors from the Asia-Pacific region - Japan and South Korea.

At the same time, the world markets of shipbuilding and aircraft building are gradually moving to a new technological structure, and the shares of leading manufacturing companies are being redistributed. Over the long term, the shipbuilding market will continue to grow despite periodic cyclical downturns. The development of offshore oil and gas production, the formation of a global system of natural gas transportation is considered by experts as the main driver of growth in the market for large and medium-sized shipbuilding in the next 10-15 years. The world market of aircraft equipment and components has also not experienced a drop in demand over the past decades - the main driving force behind its development is the growth of passenger and cargo traffic, which, according to forecasts, will grow by 2025 and 2 times by 2,3, respectively. According to the United Aircraft Corporation (UAC), the average annual growth rate of passenger air traffic in Russia and the CIS in the next 20 years is expected at 7%, the demand for new passenger aircraft from Russian airlines in the period up to 2032 will amount to 1,9-2 thousand. aircraft of various passenger capacity.

The main investment objectives for the development of mechanical engineering in the Khabarovsk Territory are to strengthen the cluster approach to the development of the industry and shift the focus to the launch of new specialized companies and small innovative projects. The existence of a defense order for the long term promotes the development of modern technologies and creates a demand for innovation. But building up the competitive advantages of Khabarovsk machine building is impossible without strengthening the "technological core", in which the full cycle of technology maintenance and the implementation of experimental developments should be concentrated. Integration and technological cooperation of all enterprises should inevitably become a form of development of aircraft and shipbuilding in the region.

KnAAZ is an enterprise with a complete production cycle, from casting and stamping to final assembly and flight tests, with the possibility of after-sales service of equipment. The SCAC branch in Komsomolsk-on-Amur only assembles the SSJ-100, therefore it is highly dependent on the supply of components and the activities of other enterprises in the production-distribution chain. In 2015, for example, in Komsomolsk-on-Amur, it was planned to produce 50 SSJ-100 airliners, but the actual production was only 17 cars. The enterprise in Komsomolsk-on-Amur was ready to fulfill its plans, but it was not possible to implement them. KnAAZ has no such problems. And in November 2015, the Sukhoi holding signed an unprecedented contract with China for the export of 24 Su-35 fighters. Only this will load KnAAZ with work for a dozen years ahead.

A SWOT analysis of the factors for the development of mechanical engineering in the Khabarovsk Territory shows that the strengths of the industry in the region are active participation in state programs (and hence constant funding through state corporations - USC and UAC), developed production potential and extensive experience in solving complex problems, the presence of promising developments for civil sector and experience in the implementation of design work, the proximity of potential markets for product consumption - Asian countries. It is also important to have specialized universities and research institutes, repair enterprises and competencies to enter the service markets, possession of competencies that are potentially convertible into technologies of other industries.

The weaknesses of mechanical engineering are also obvious: high dependence on government orders, narrow processing specialization of basic industries, logistics and transport difficulties in the supply of components, low level of cooperation between universities, research institutes and enterprises, and involvement in international networks of component suppliers and researchers. The excess of transport and energy tariffs in the Far East of the average Russian level also does not add to the competitiveness of the products of local enterprises in the domestic market.

The Government of the Khabarovsk Territory is confident that only a cluster approach can solve the problems of the development of high-tech mechanical engineering. In 2015, the regional authorities adopted a program to create a cluster of aircraft and shipbuilding around the leading plants in the industry - these are KnAAZ, Amur and Khabarovsk shipyards, the Dalenergomash group of companies. An important component of the cluster should be the Pacific State University, the Far Eastern State University of Communications and the Komsomolsk-on-Amur State Technical University, several research institutes and the autonomous non-profit organization Far Eastern Agency for the Promotion of Innovations (DASI), a structure controlled by the regional government capable of acting operator-coordinator of the project.

Most of the potential cluster members are concentrated in Komsomolsk-on-Amur, where recently a unique opportunity has opened up to apply the existing potential of Khabarovsk machine building to the dynamically developing Asian markets. The Komsomol agglomeration is a key center of the machine-building complex of the Khabarovsk Territory, the total output in this sector, according to DASI, is about 33 billion rubles (more than 7% of the region's GRP), of which 25 billion rubles falls on the Sukhoi group of companies, 5 billion rubles - for shipbuilding companies of the region and about 3 billion rubles - for other machine-building enterprises.

In 2015-2016, Komsomolsk-on-Amur received two powerful development tools at once. Last year, the territory of advanced social and economic development "Komsomolsk" was created, providing preferential terms for the implementation of private business projects. And in the spring of this year, the Russian government adopted a comprehensive plan for the long-term development of the city worth over 60 billion rubles. These funds are ready to spend on the infrastructure of the industrial center of the Far East federal and regional budgets in the period up to 2025.

The peculiarity of the PSEDA "Komsomolsk" is the reliance on inter-production cooperation, which lies in the concept of creating a cluster of aircraft and shipbuilding. The Energia group of companies has already become the base resident of the PSEDA with a project for a plant for high-precision machining of parts for the needs of UAC enterprises for 1,7 million machine-hours per year. The production, worth 7,7 billion rubles, is designed to serve the needs of not only the aircraft factories of Komsomolsk-on-Amur (about 1 million machine-tool hours), but also of other enterprises of the UAC. Especially for this, the regulations on the procurement activities of the UAC, the SCA and the United Shipbuilding Corporation (USC) should include norms on the purchase of products from residents of the Komsomolsk PSEDA. A further search for basic residents of TASED is aimed at providing opportunities for cooperation with other leading enterprises of Komsomolsk-on-Amur. These include the production of onboard equipment and electronic components, hydraulic systems and interiors.

November 28: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Стремление далеко за 100

Авиастроителям Хабаровского края есть куда расширять объемы производства

Сектор авиастроения Хабаровского края, генерирующий наиболее высокотехнологичную часть валового регионального продукта, включая лайнер Sukhoi Superjet 100, находится в точке выбора. На пороге смены технологических укладов руководством страны принято стратегическое решение о поддержке развития Комсомольска-на-Амуре – инженерной столицы Дальнего Востока. Насколько эффективно удастся приложить к авиастроению такие новые инструменты, как льготный режим территорий опережающего развития и кластерный подход, покажут уже ближайшие годы.

Стремление далеко за 100

В 2015 году в Хабаровском крае был собран 100-й серийный экземпляр регионального лайнера Sukhoi Superjet 100 – первого гражданского самолета, спроектированного в современной России. Сборка самого высокотехнологичного продукта российского самолетостроения, созданного в рамках широкой международной кооперации, ведется в цехах филиала ПАО «Гражданские самолеты Сухого». Сейчас завод способен обеспечить выпуск до трех машин в месяц. SSJ-100 летает в десятках стран, постоянно расширяя географию присутствия, чем по праву гордятся авиа­строители Комсомольска-на-Амуре. Однако это далеко не все, что может предложить мировому рынку машиностроительный комплекс Хабаровского края.

Благодаря сосредоточению в регионе предприятий оборонно-промышленного комплекса Хабаровский край исторически является лидером по уровню развития машиностроения среди субъектов Российской Федерации, входящих в состав Дальневосточного федерального округа. Край обеспечивает до 80 % продукции машиностроения на Дальнем Востоке, 35 % продукции обрабатывающей промышленности Хабаровского края – это авиа- и судостроение. Авиастроение – часть огромного, десятилетиями развивавшегося производственного комплекса. Вместе с ростом государственного оборонного заказа (только за 2011–2014 годы он увеличился почти вдвое – в 2,23 раза в авиастроении и 1,53 раза в судостроении) предприятия Хабаровского края постоянно наращивают инвестиции в технологии и производство.

На техническое развитие Комсомольского-на-­Амуре авиастроительного завода (КнААЗ), входящего в холдинг «Сухой», в 2007–2020 годах будет направлено 27,8 млрд рублей, в том числе 18,64 млрд рублей – в 2017–2020 годах. Предприятие является одним из ключевых производителей техники для Министерства обороны России, местом, где впервые взлетел истребитель пятого поколения Т-50. По сравнению с истребителями предыдущих поколений Т-50 обладает рядом уникальных особенностей, сочетая в себе функции ударного самолета и истребителя. Эти самолеты наряду с модернизированными авиационными комплексами четвертого поколения будут определять потенциал российских Военно-воздушных сил в течение ближайших десятилетий. Техническое перевооружение и внедрение современных методов организации производства уже позволили снизить трудоемкость производства самолетов на КнААЗ в 2,5–3 раза, повысив производительность труда не менее чем вдвое.

Филиал «Гражданских самолетов Сухого» (ГСС) также провел масштабное развитие производственной базы, инвестиции в основной капитал исчисляются миллиардами рублей. Для организации производства составных частей SSJ-100 приобретено, смонтировано и введено в эксплуатацию оборудование ведущих мировых производителей в области производства самолетов. Стратегический партнер проекта – итальянская Alenia Aeronautica, партнер с разделением рисков – французская Snecma, консультант – Boeing.

На предприятия авиастроения приходится до 90 % инвестиций в машиностроение Хабаровского края. Авиа- и судостроительные организации обладают наибольшей инновационной активностью среди других отраслей промышленного комплекса региона – порядка 62 %. Основной промышленный потенциал Комсомольска-на-Амуре формируют КнААЗ, филиал ГСС и Амурский судостроительный завод (АСЗ). Гособоронзаказ для них по итогам 2015 года составил 33 млрд рублей, весь бюджет Комсомольска-на-Амуре – порядка 6 млрд рублей. Имея такую мощную финансовую подпитку, авиастроение – это потенциальный драйвер инновационной экономики, что создает предпосылки для развития в Хабаровском крае пятого и шестого технологических укладов, характеризующихся высокой добавленной стоимостью промышленного производства.

Машиностроение в России в целом переживает непростые времена. Отрасль коллапсировала во время финансово-экономических кризисов, практически все крупные машиностроительные предприятия перешли под государственный контроль и модернизируются в основном за счет прямых дотаций из федерального бюджета. Новых успешных частных проектов в сфере машиностроения в России практически нет. Сильное давление на отрасль оказывают технологически более сильные соседи из Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона – Япония и Южная Корея.

Вместе с тем мировые рынки судостроения и авиастроения постепенно переходят на новый технологический уклад, идет перераспределение долей, занимаемых ведущими производственными компаниями. В долгосрочной перспективе рынок судостроения будет расти, несмотря на периодические спады, обусловленные цикличностью. Развитие офшорной нефте- и газодобычи, становление глобальной системы перевозок природного газа рассматривается экспертами как основной драйвер роста рынка крупно- и среднетоннажного судостроения в последующие 10–15 лет. Мировой рынок авиатехники и компонентов на протяжении последних десятилетий также не испытывает падения спроса – основной движущей силой его развития остается рост пассажиро- и грузопотоков, которые, по прогнозам, вырастут до 2025 года соответственно в 2 и 2,3 раза. Среднегодовые темпы роста пассажирских авиаперевозок в России и СНГ в ближайшие 20 лет, полагают в Объединенной авиастроительной корпорации (ОАК), ожидаются на уровне 7 %, спрос на новые пассажирские самолеты у российских авиакомпаний в период до 2032 года составит 1,9–2 тыс. воздушных судов различной пассажировместимости.

Основные инвестиционные задачи по развитию машиностроения в Хабаровском крае –  усиление кластерного подхода к развитию отрасли и перенос фокуса на запуск новых специализированных компаний и малых инновационных проектов. Наличие оборонного заказа на долгосрочную перспективу способствует освоению современных технологий и формирует спрос на инновации. Но наращивание конкурентных преимуществ хабаровского машиностроения невозможно без укрепления «технологического ядра», в котором должны быть сосредоточены полный цикл обслуживания технологий и осуществление опытных разработок. Формой развития авиастроения и судостроения в регионе неизбежно должны стать интеграция и технологическая кооперация всех предприятий.

Читайте также:Регионы60 шагов комплексного развития

КнААЗ – предприятие законченного производственного цикла, от литья и штамповки до окончательной сборки и летных испытаний с возможностью постпродажного обслуживания техники. Филиал ГСС в Комсомольске-на-Амуре производит только сборку SSJ-100, поэтому сильно зависит от поставки комплектующих и деятельности других предприятий цепочки «производство – сбыт». В 2015 году, например, в Комсомольске-на-Амуре планировалось произвести 50 лайнеров SSJ-100, но реальный выпуск составил лишь 17 машин. Предприятие в Комсомольске-на-­Амуре было готово выполнить поставленные планы, но воплотить их не удалось. У КнААЗ подобных проблем нет. А в ноябре 2015 года холдинг «Сухой» подписал беспрецедентный контракт с Китаем по экспорту 24 истребителей Су-35. Только это загрузит КнААЗ работой на десяток лет вперед.

SWOT-анализ факторов развития машиностроения в Хабаровском крае показывает, что сильными сторонами отрасли в регионе являются активное участие в госпрограммах (и отсюда постоянное финансирование через госкорпорации – ОСК и ОАК), развитый производственный потенциал и большой опыт решения сложных задач, наличие перспективных разработок для гражданского сектора и опыта в выполнении проектных работ, близость потенциальных рынков потребления продукции – стран Азии. Немаловажным также является наличие профильных вузов и научно-исследовательских институтов, ремонтных предприятий и компетенций для выхода на рынки сервисных услуг, обладание компетенциями, потенциально конвертируемыми в технологии других отраслей промышленности.

Слабые стороны машиностроения также очевидны: высокая зависимость от государственного заказа, узкая процессинговая специализация базовых производств, логистические и транспортные сложности при поставке комплектующих, низкий уровень ко­операции вузов, НИИ и предприятий и включенности в международные сети поставщиков компонентов и исследователей. Превышение транспортными и энергетическими тарифами на Дальнем Востоке среднероссийского уровня тоже не прибавляет конкурентоспособности продукции местных предприятий на внут­реннем рынке.

В Правительстве Хабаровского края уверены, что решить проблемы развития высокотехнологичного машиностроения может только кластерный подход. В 2015 году региональные власти приняли программу создания кластера авиа- и судостроения вокруг ведущих заводов отрасли – это КнААЗ, Амурский и Хабаровский судостроительный заводы, группа компаний «Дальэнергомаш». Важной составляющей кластера должны стать Тихоокеанский государственный университет, Дальневосточный государственный университет путей сообщения и Комсомольский-на-Амуре государственный технический университет, несколько научно-исследовательских институтов и автономная некоммерческая организация «Дальневосточное агентство содействия инновациям» (ДАСИ) – контролируемая правительством края структура, способная выступить оператором-координатором проекта.

Большая часть потенциальных участников кластера сосредоточена в Комсомольске-на-Амуре, где с недавнего времени открывается уникальная возможность по приложению имеющегося потенциала хабаровского машиностроения к динамично развивающимся рынкам Азии. Комсомольская агломерация – ключевой центр машиностроительного комплекса Хабаровского края, совокупный выпуск продукции в этом секторе, по данным ДАСИ, составляет порядка 33 млрд рублей (более 7 % ВРП края), из которых 25 млрд рублей приходится на группу компаний «Сухой», 5 млрд рублей – на судостроительные компании края и около 3 млрд рублей – на прочие машино­строительные предприятия.

В 2015–2016 годах Комсомольск-на-Амуре получил сразу два мощнейших инструмента развития. В прошлом году была создана территория опережающего социально-экономического развития «Комсомольск», предоставляющая льготные условия реализации частных бизнес-проектов. А весной этого года правительством России принят комплексный план долгосрочного развития города стоимостью более 60 млрд рублей. Эти средства готовы потратить на инфраструктуру промышленного центра Дальнего Востока федеральный и региональный бюджеты в период до 2025 года.

Особенность ТОСЭР «Комсомольск» – опора на межпроизводственную кооперацию, что ложится в концепцию создания кластера авиа- и судостроения. Базовым резидентом ТОСЭР уже стала группа компаний «Энергия» с проектом завода по высокоточной механообработке деталей для нужд предприятий ОАК на 1,7 млн станко-часов в год. Производство стоимостью 7,7 млрд рублей призвано обслуживать потребности не только авиазаводов Комсомольска-на-Амуре (порядка 1 млн станко-часов), но и других предприятий ОАК. Специально для этого в положения о закупочной деятельности ОАК, ГСС и Объединенной судостроительной корпорации (ОСК) должны быть включены нормы о закупке продукции у резидентов ТОСЭР «Комсомольск». На обеспечение возможностей кооперации с другими ведущими предприятиями Комсомольска-на-Амуре нацелен дальнейший поиск базовых резидентов ТОСЭР. В их числе могут быть производства бортового оборудования и электронных компонентов, гидравлических систем и интерьеров.