Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Painter Natalia Popovich - about education, plein air and creative way of artists - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Students must show their work"

Painter Natalia Popovich - about education, plein air and creative way of artists

Natalia Popovich graduated with honors from the Far Eastern State Academy of Arts and a year later became dean of the Faculty of Art. On her initiative, students every summer go to the open air and on an equal basis with professionals participate in city, regional and international exhibitions and competitions. In 2009, the Far Eastern Art Institute organized an international exhibition-competition of young artists and students of the APR "Art Vladivostok". In 2017, this competition was held for the fifth time. Popovich was awarded the gratitude of the Minister of Culture of the Russian Federation and the gold medal of the Union of Artists of Russia. About the students-artists and why not all graduates become painters, she told EastRussia for the project "Unsuccessful". The

"Students must show their work"
Natalia Popovich was born in Vladivostok to a family of material scientists. As most children painted since childhood, and in 11 years she went to take exams in an art school. At 13, she told her parents that she would become an artist. Now her personal exhibition is held in Berlin, the other has recently ended in Shanghai. Last fall, two exhibitions were held in St. Petersburg, one of which she dedicated to her parents, who always believed in her and helped her. Natalia's first exhibitions were in Vladivostok, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Korea and Poland.

- To be creative is an inner need. It can not be replaced by anything. I always enjoyed this process, my life without painting is impossible. When a person honestly and sincerely engaged in his business, he will certainly achieve the result, which will pay attention, and it will bring him dividends, - Natalia says. - It was always difficult to become an artist. The works of many well-known masters for a long time did not recognize. There were artists in the history of art who were born in a rich family, and they were deprived of their inheritance, because the parents did not approve of their choice. But if a person really needs to draw, he will do it no matter what. If he does not have any colors, he will take a coal in his hand.

SAM_1608.JPG

Popovich graduated from the Vladivostok Art College, then entered the Far Eastern State Academy of Arts (now the Far East Institute of Arts .- EastRussia.). On the sixth year she began to teach at the school, where she worked for two years, after which she was offered to become dean of the art faculty of the Academy and teach at the Department of Painting and Drawing.

"I was a young artist who had just finished training, and I understood what the students lack," Popovich says. - We wrote pleinair works near the academy, did not go anywhere and never exhibited anywhere. The artist's education is very long-four years average and six years higher. I knew for sure that in such a long period of time students must exhibit their works, immerse themselves in exhibition activities, participate in competitions.

Since 2004, students of the art faculty have been leaving for educational and creative practice every summer. During these years, they visited the villages of the Danube, Volchanec, Risova padi, in the bays of Shamora, Vityaz and other picturesque places of Primorye. The last two years, the Maritime State University named after Admiral Nevelskoy provides at the disposal of students-artists a yacht club and the Sidimi base. Since 2005, following the results of this educational and creative practice, there has been an exhibition-contest of the best pictorial and graphic works "Plener". Winners are awarded the title of laureate and awarded a scholarship. This year in April, the exhibition-contest "Plein Air" will be held in the gallery "Arka".

In 2010 and 2011 the students of the Institute of Arts went to Italy to the international open-air contests and got the first and second winners' places of laureate there. Also took the first three places at the All-Russian open-air competition in St. Petersburg.

- In the summer we with students leave in interesting terrain from an artistic point of view. And we spend there one to two months depending on the curriculum, - Natalia tells. - In the open air from early morning until late at night, artistic life boils: teachers give assignments, students draw. This is an opportunity to get skills that are nowhere else to acquire. I myself often write alongside my group, it's good for them, it's not for nothing that they say it's better to see once. Plein Air is a place where artists are born sometimes.



Annually students of the Institute of Arts, along with professionals, exhibit their works at city and regional exhibitions in the Primorsky State Picture Gallery, in the halls of Primorsky Krai Branch of the Union of Artists of Russia, in the Museum of Modern Art "Artetage" and the Gallery of Contemporary Art "Arka". The best graduate work of graduates, written since 60-ies and up to the present, and open-air work of students of different years at any time can be viewed in the corridors of the Far Eastern State Institute of Arts.

SAM_4556.JPG

In 2009, the Far Eastern Art Institute organized an international exhibition-competition of young artists and students of the APR "Art Vladivostok". Since then, it traditionally takes place at the exhibition grounds of Primorsky Branch of the Union of Artists of Russia and the Primorsky State Picture Gallery. Students, young artists and teachers from more than 15 educational institutions of 12 cities of Russia, as well as from China, Korea, Japan, Vietnam, Singapore, the USA and other countries participate in it. In 2017, the exhibition competition was held for the fifth time.

Most students enter the Institute of Arts after graduating from art school, but there are those who come after school. There are no restrictions on age to get to a budget place, you need to pass a creative competition, but you can study and pay for it. The Art Faculty provides basic education. His graduates are taught in art schools and colleges, are engaged in design, arts and crafts, go to another similar activity. And every year there are more and more graduates, for whom painting is a matter of life.



"In the Far East, we have the largest Union of Artists in the field and it's been rejuvenated by our graduates in recent years," says Natalya Popovich. - In 2010, the Youth Association of Primorsky Branch of the Union of Artists of Russia resumed its work, where one can join while still a student. It is important that now the Union rather quickly gives out workshops. Artists do not need to pay rent, only utilities.

In the next two years, Vladivostok plans to open branches of the country's largest museums: the Tretyakov Gallery, the Russian Museum and the Hermitage. It is assumed that the thematic exhibitions of masterpieces of world painting will be updated twice a year.

- Not everyone has the opportunity to go to St. Petersburg and Moscow on their own. Before 80-ies students of the art department at least once during the training together with the teacher went to the capital and visited the museums, - says Natalia. - Now we do not have such an article in the budget to go to the familiarization practice. Therefore, the opening of museum branches for our students is very important. In addition, it is also additional exhibition sites, which are not enough in the city. I love Vladivostok, I was offered jobs abroad many times, but I do not want to leave anywhere and am very glad that my native city is developing.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Студенты обязательно должны выставлять свои работы»

Живописец Наталья Попович – об образовании, пленэрах и творческом пути художников

Наталья Попович с отличием окончила Дальневосточную государственную академию искусств и через год стала деканом художественного факультета. По ее инициативе студенты каждое лето выезжают на пленэры и наравне с профессионалами участвуют в городских, краевых и международных выставках и конкурсах. В 2009 году Дальневосточный институт искусств организовал международную выставку-конкурс молодых художников и студентов стран АТР «Арт-Владивосток». В 2017 году этот конкурс прошел уже в пятый раз. Попович награждена благодарностью Министра культуры РФ и золотой медалью Союза художников России. О студентах-художниках и почему не все выпускники становятся живописцами, она рассказала EastRussia для проекта «Неуехавшие». 

«Студенты обязательно должны выставлять свои работы»
Наталья Попович родилась во Владивостоке в семье ученых-материаловедов. Как и большинство детей рисовала с детства, а в 11 лет сама пошла сдавать экзамены в художественную школу. В 13 лет сказала родителям, что станет художником. Сейчас ее персональная выставка проходит в Берлине, другая недавно закончилась в Шанхае. Осенью прошлого года две выставки прошли в Санкт-Петербурге, одну из них она посвятила своим родителям, которые всегда в нее верили и помогали. Первые выставки Натальи были во Владивостоке, Южно-Сахалинске, Корее и Польше.

– Заниматься творчеством – это внутренняя потребность. Ее ничем нельзя заменить. Я всегда получала удовольствие от этого процесса, моя жизнь без живописи невозможна. Когда человек честно и искренне занимается своим делом, он обязательно добьется результата, на который обратят внимание, и это принесет ему дивиденды, – говорит Наталья. – Стать художником было сложно всегда. Работы многих известных сейчас мастеров долгое время не признавали. Были в истории искусства художники, которые родились в богатой семье, и их лишали наследства, потому что родители не одобряли их выбор. Но если человеку на самом деле необходимо рисовать, он несмотря ни на что будет это делать. Если у него нет красок, он возьмет в руку уголек.

SAM_1608.JPG

Попович окончила Владивостокское художественное училище, затем поступила в Дальневосточную государственную академию искусств (сейчас Дальневосточный институт искусств. – EastRussia.). На шестом курсе она начала преподавать в училище, где проработала два года, после чего ей предложили стать деканом художественного факультета академии и преподавать на кафедре живописи и рисунка.

– Я была молодым художником, только что закончившим обучение, и понимала, чего не хватает студентам, – рассказывает Попович. – Мы писали пленэрные работы рядом с академией, никуда не выезжали и никогда нигде не выставлялись. Образование у художника-живописца очень длительное – четыре года среднее и еще шесть лет высшее. Я точно знала, что за такой долгий период студенты обязательно должны выставлять свои работы, погружаться в выставочную деятельность, участвовать в конкурсах.

С 2004 года студенты художественного факультета каждое лето выезжают на учебно-творческую практику. За эти годы они побывали в поселках Дунай, Волчанец, Рисовой пади, в бухтах Шамора, Витязь и других живописных местах Приморья. Последние два года Морской государственный университет имени адмирала Невельского предоставляет в распоряжение студентов-художников яхт-клуб и базу «Сидими». С 2005 года по итогам этой учебно-творческой практики проходит выставка-конкурс лучших живописных и графических работ «Пленэр». Победителям присваивают звание лауреата и награждают стипендией. В этом году в апреле выставка-конкурс «Пленэр» пройдет в галерее «Арка».

В 2010 и 2011 годах студенты института искусств ездили в Италию на международные конкурсы-пленэры и получили там первые и вторые лауреатские места победителей. Также заняли первые три места на Всероссийском конкурсе пленэра в Санкт-Петербурге.

– Летом мы со студентами выезжаем в интересные с художественной точки зрения местности. И проводим там от одного до двух месяцев в зависимости от учебного плана, – рассказывает Наталья. – На пленэре с раннего утра до позднего вечера кипит художественная жизнь: преподаватели дают задания, студенты рисуют. Это возможность получить навыки, которые больше нигде не приобрести. Я сама часто пишу рядом со своей группой, им это на пользу, не зря же говорят, что лучше один раз увидеть. Пленэр – это место, где иногда рождаются художники.

Ежегодно студенты института искусств наравне с профессионалами выставляют свои работы на городских и краевых выставках в Приморской государственной картинной галерее, в залах Приморского краевого отделения «Союза художников России», в музее современного искусства «Артэтаж» и галерее современного искусства «Арка». Лучшие дипломные работы выпускников, написанные начиная с 60-х годов и по настоящее время, и пленэрные работы студентов разных лет в любое время можно посмотреть в коридорах Дальневосточного государственного института искусств.

SAM_4556.JPG

В 2009 году Дальневосточный институт искусств организовал международную выставку-конкурс молодых художников и студентов стран АТР «Арт-Владивосток». С тех пор она традиционно проходит на выставочных площадках Приморского отделения СХ России и Приморской государственной картинной галереи. В ней участвуют студенты, молодые художники и преподаватели из более 15 учебных заведений 12 городов России, а также из Китая, Кореи, Японии, Вьетнама, Сингапура, США и других стран. В 2017 году выставка-конкурс прошла уже в пятый раз.

Большинство студентов поступают в Институт искусств после окончания художественного училища, но есть и те, кто приходит после школы. Ограничений по возрасту нет, чтобы попасть на бюджетное место, нужно пройти творческий конкурс, но можно обучаться и платно. Художественный факультет дает базовое образование. Его выпускники преподают в художественных школах и училищах, занимаются дизайном, декоративно-прикладным искусством, уходят в другую схожую деятельность. И с каждым годом становится все больше выпускников, для которых живопись – дело жизни.



– На Дальнем Востоке у нас самый большой по численности Союз художников и последние годы он омолаживается благодаря нашим выпускникам, – говорит Наталья Попович. – В 2010 году возобновило работу Молодежное объединение Приморского отделения Союза художников России, куда можно вступить еще будучи студентом. Важно, что сейчас Союз довольно быстро выдает мастерские. Художникам не нужно оплачивать аренду, только коммунальные услуги.

В ближайшие два года во Владивостоке планируют открыть филиалы крупнейших музеев страны: Третьяковской галереи, «Русского музея» и Эрмитажа. Предполагается, что тематические выставки шедевров мировой живописи будут обновляться два раза в год.

– Далеко не у всех есть возможность поехать в Санкт-Петербург и Москву самостоятельно. До 80-х годов студенты художественного факультета минимум один раз за период обучения вместе с преподавателем ездили в столицы и посещали музеи, – говорит Наталья. – Теперь у нас нет такой статьи в бюджете, чтобы поехать на ознакомительную практику. Поэтому открытие филиалов музеев для наших студентов очень важно. Кроме того, это еще и дополнительные выставочные площадки, которых в городе не хватает. Я люблю Владивосток, мне не раз предлагали работу за границей, но я не хочу никуда уезжать и очень рада, что мой родной город развивается.
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике