Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Authorities keep trying to make Far Eastern shipyards competitive - EastRussia | News Primorsky Krai

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Judgment day has not come yet

The authorities do not leave attempts to make the Far East shipyards competitive.

After the meeting of the subcommittee on the development of the fisheries complex of the Far East in Vladivostok, Deputy Prime Minister, Presidential Plenipotentiary in the Far Eastern Federal District (FEF) Yury Trutnev said that the Ministry of Development and the Russian Ministry of Industry and Trade will work on improving the competitiveness of shipyards in the Far East. Meanwhile, the Federal Agency for Fishery acknowledges that it is impossible to make shipyards in the Far East competitive in comparison with foreign ones for business, and all hope is still on state orders.

Judgment day has not come yet
Photo: sdelanounas.ru

WITH THE HELP OF MODERNIZATION

The issue of competitiveness of the Far Eastern shipyards is really very difficult, and it has already been discussed more than once. The vessels for investment quotas are laid, but not in the Far East, and this is even despite the fact that in the case of a ship being built at a shipyard in the DFO, the increment coefficient 1,2 is used to calculate the quota share.

As admitted at a meeting of a core interdepartmental group held in early March in Vladivostok, where the mechanism for supporting the construction of a small and medium-tonnage fleet for the Far Eastern basin, deputy head of the Federal Agency for Fishery Peter Savchuk, was discussed, this measure did not work. Fishermen order vessels from western shipyards of the country, which, unlike Far Eastern enterprises, have considerable experience in building civilian vessels and promising to build faster and cheaper.

But, recalled Yuri Trutnev, "some money has already been allocated for the modernization of the Amur, Khabarovsk shipyards."

“But, in my opinion, this is not enough. Therefore, we will meet again in Moscow and try to think out a program on how to make it possible for fishermen to have an opportunity to order ships in the Far East, ”he promised. The authorities want "the money that investors spend on building a fleet within the framework of investment quotas, remained at the enterprises of the Far East." But "the problem is not very simple, because it is not a question of administrative distribution," Yuri Trutnev himself admits.

Plants can only try to modernize production, which they do.

As Alexander Popov, the head of civil shipbuilding projects at Amursky Shipbuilding Plant PJSC, told the meeting of the interdepartmental group, the plant is “working hard to modernize, reduce the cost of construction”. So, now the company is installing a new metal cutting system.

“But the main thing is that at the end of last year, the 80-meter modern vessel was handed over to the customer. Skeptical customers who come to us change their opinion when they visit the factory, ”says a top manager, recalling how 2,5 had presented the modernization program at the Eastern Economic Forum a year ago, but then could not find a single customer.

Ilya Panteleev, director of the marketing and sales department of USC, noted that the corporation is considering the possibility of building ships for coastal fishing in the Far East just at the Amur and Khabarovsk shipyards. “Depending on the series, cooperation will be organized during the completion of the construction of vessels between enterprises. Capacities allow you to place orders from 2-3 quarter 2019 of the year, ”he specified.

AND IF WITHOUT QUOTA?

Currently, the Ministry of Industry and Trade, the Federal Agency for Fishery and other agencies are working on a draft decree on subsidizing the construction of small and medium-tonnage vessels that produce those types of aquatic bioresources to which investment quotas are not applied. According to preliminary calculations, the Far Eastern company will need up to 120 of such vessels, and it is planned to build them at Far Eastern shipyards, possibly with the help of paying subsidies to fishermen that can reach 30% of the value of the vessel.



There is no final decision on this issue yet, but what is already clear: fishermen who wish to take advantage of this support measure will have to fulfill a number of requirements that are planned to be worked out specifically for each fishing basin. They may relate to the localization of production, equipment of the vessel. In addition, the Ministry of Industry and Trade has developed several model projects of vessels that will be made available to the customer. This is done to ensure seriality, and, accordingly, to reduce the cost of production.

According to preliminary data, 120-14 billion rubles in total, or 15-2 billion per year is required to support the construction of 2,5 ships. There is no such money in the existing shipbuilding support program; its entire volume amounts to 9 billion rubles. Funds are provided for already existing support measures, such as, for example, reimbursement of a part of the cost of paying interest on loans and leases or a utilization grant. They, noted in the Ministry of Industry and Trade, although they have positive examples of application, are not too in demand.

True, the question of competition will have to deal with, even if the fishermen are given 30% subsidies. Now it is possible to build on well-known Far Eastern shipyards of the PRC cheaper than on domestic shipyards, and taking into account assistance from the state, prices will become more or less comparable. But far from all the fishermen are still sure that the Far Eastern shipyards will be able to build strictly on time and with the required quality.

PLANTS IN THE PLANS, BUT - NOT FOR SHIPS

The meeting of the subcommittee discussed the implementation of legislation on investment quotas of production (catch) of aquatic biological resources.

“In the Far East, 14 projects for the construction of factories with an investment of 15 billion rubles and 18 projects for the construction of vessels for the fishing industry with an investment of 94 billion rubles were selected. According to preliminary estimates, not all mechanisms work quite transparently, ”said Yury Trutnev, noting that the comments are“ not principled, but very important. ” “In particular, they are connected with the procedure of acceptance of enterprises. It causes investors some complaints. The procedure will be finalized. An investor should understand that if he fulfills all obligations to the state, he will receive a quota on time, ”he explained.

In addition to accepting enterprises, investors have already had to deal with other issues, for example, the need to adjust certain stages of construction schedules and investments, including because it decided to improve the technical characteristics and performance of the vessel during the construction process. Another needed to make changes to the project documentation, on the basis of which decisions were made to select projects within the framework of investment quotas, including changing the contractor and replacing the equipment. But it turned out that these working moments are not regulated by regulation.

Yury Trutnev instructed the Ministry of Agriculture, the Ministry of Industry and Trade, the Ministry of Eastern and Eastern Development and the Federal Agency for Fisheries to develop a draft regulatory act that will provide for how to deal with such issues.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Судный день еще не наступил

Власти не оставляют попыток сделать конкурентоспособными дальневосточные верфи

После заседания подкомиссии по вопросам развития рыбохозяйственного комплекса Дальнего Востока во Владивостоке вице-премьер, полномочный представитель президента РФ в Дальневосточном федеральном округе (ДФО) Юрий Трутнев заявил, что Минвостокразвития вместе с Минпромторгом России проработают вопрос по повышению конкурентоспособности судостроительных заводов на Дальнем Востоке. Между тем, в Росрыболовстве признают: сделать верфи на Дальнем Востоке конкурентоспособными по сравнению с зарубежными для бизнеса не получается, и вся надежда по-прежнему - на госзаказ.

Судный день еще не наступил
Фото: sdelanounas.ru

С ПОМОЩЬЮ МОДЕРНИЗАЦИИ 

Вопрос конкурентоспособности дальневосточных верфей действительно очень непростой, и обсуждался он уже не раз. Суда под инвестиционные квоты закладывают, но не Дальнем Востоке, и это даже несмотря на то, что в случае постройки судна на верфи в ДФО при расчете доли квоты используется повышающий коэффициент 1,2.

Как признался на заседании профильной межведомственной группы, состоявшемся в начале марта во Владивостоке, где обсуждался механизм поддержки строительства мало- и среднетоннажного флота для Дальневосточного бассейна, заместитель главы Росрыболовства Петра Савчук, эта мера не сработала. Рыбодобытчики заказывают суда на западных верфях страны, имеющих, в отличие от дальневосточных предприятий, немалый опыт строительства гражданских судов, и обещающих строить быстрее и дешевле.

Но, напомнил Юрий Трутнев, "некоторые деньги уже выделены на модернизацию Амурского, Хабаровского судостроительных заводов".

«Но, на мой взгляд, этого недостаточно. Поэтому мы еще раз соберемся в Москве и постараемся продумать программу, как сделать так, чтобы действительно у рыбаков была возможность заказывать суда на Дальнем Востоке», - пообещал он. Власти хотят, чтобы «деньги, которые тратят инвесторы на строительство флота в рамках инвестиционных квот, оставалась на предприятиях Дальнего Востока». Но «проблема не очень простая, потому что это не вопрос административного распределения», признает сам же Юрий Трутнев.

Заводы могут лишь пытаться модернизировать производство, что и делают.

Как рассказал на заседании межведомственной группы руководитель проектов гражданского судостроения ПАО «Амурский судостроительный завод» Александр Попов, завод «упорно работает над модернизацией, снижением себестоимости строительства». Так, сейчас на предприятии устанавливают новую систему резки металла.

«Но главное — в конце прошлого года передали заказчику 80-метровое современное судно. Приезжающие к нам скептически настроенные заказчики, побывав на заводе, меняют мнение», - говорит топ-менеджер, вспоминая, как еще 2,5 года назад презентовал программу модернизации на Восточном экономическом форуме, но тогда так и не смог найти ни одного заказчика.

Директор департамента маркетинга и продаж АО «ОСК» Илья Пантелеев отметил, что корпорация рассматривает возможность строительства на Дальнем Востоке судов для прибрежного лова как раз на Амурском и Хабаровском судоремонтных заводах. «В зависимости от серии будет организована кооперация при достройке судов между предприятиями. Мощности позволяют разместить заказы со 2-3 квартала 2019 года», - конкретизировал он.

А ЕСЛИ БЕЗ КВОТ?

В настоящее время Минпромторг, Росрыболовство и другие ведомства работают над проектом постановления о субсидировании строительства мало- и среднетоннажных судов, добывающих те виды водных биоресурсов, к которым не применяются инвестиционные квоты. По предварительным подсчетам, дальневосточным компания потребуется до 120 таких судов, и построить их планируется на дальневосточных верфях, возможно, с помощью выплат рыбакам субсидий, которые могут достигать 30% стоимости судна.



Окончательного решения по этому вопросу пока нет, но что уже ясно: рыбакам, пожелавшим воспользоваться такой мерой поддержки, нужно будет выполнить ряд требований, которые планируется выработать конкретно для каждого промыслового бассейна. Они могут касаться локализации производства, оснащения судна. Кроме того, Минпромторг разработал несколько типовых проектов судов, которые будут предоставлены в пользование заказчику. Сделано это для обеспечения серийности, и, соответственно, для удешевления производства.

По предварительным данным, для поддержки строительства 120 судов потребуется 14-15 миллиарда рублей в целом, или 2-2,5 млрд. в год. Таких денег в действующей программе поддержки судостроения нет весь ее объем составляет 9 млрд. рублей. Средства предусмотрены на уже действующие меры поддержки, например, такие как на возмещение части затрат на уплату процентов по кредитам и лизингам или утилизационный грант. Они, отметили в Минпромторге, хоть имеют положительные примеры применения, не слишком востребованы.

Правда, вопросом конкуренции придется заниматься, даже если рыбакам станут давать 30% субсидии. На хорошо известных дальневосточникам верфях КНР сейчас можно строить дешевле, чем на отечественных верфях, а с учетом помощи от государства цены станут более-менее сопоставимы. Но далеко не все рыбаки пока уверены, что дальневосточные верфи смогут строить строго в оговоренные сроки и с нужным качеством.

ЗАВОДЫ В ПЛАНАХ, НО - НЕ ДЛЯ СУДОВ

На заседании подкомиссии обсуждались вопросы реализации законодательства об инвестиционных квотах добычи (вылова) водных биоресурсов.

«На Дальнем Востоке отобраны 14 проектов по строительству заводов с объемом инвестиций 15 млрд рублей и 18 проектов по строительству судов для промысла с объемом инвестиций 94 млрд рублей. По предварительной оценке, не все механизмы работают достаточно прозрачно», - пояснил Юрий Трутнев, заметив, что замечания носят «не принципиальный, но весьма важный характер». «В частности, они связаны с процедурой приемки предприятий. Она вызывает у инвесторов некоторые нарекания. Процедура будет доработана. Инвестор должен понимать, что если он выполнил все обязательства перед государством, то получит квоту в срок», - пояснил он.

Кроме приемки предприятий, инвесторам уже пришлось столкнуться и с другими вопросами, например, с необходимостью корректировки некоторых этапов графиков строительства и инвестиций, в том числе и потому, что принял в процессе строительства решение улучшить технические характеристики и производительность судна. Другому потребовалось внести изменения в проектную документацию, на основании которой принимались решения об отборе проектов в рамках инвестквот, - в том числе сменить подрядчика и заменить оборудование. Но оказалось, что эти рабочие моменты нормативно не урегулированы.

Юрий Трутнев поручил Минсельхозу, Минпромторгу, Минвостокразвития и Росрыболовству разработать проект нормативного акта, который предусмотрит, как решать подобные вопросы.