Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Dry log" was given without bargaining

The largest deposit of precious metals of Russia was spent in favor of "SL Gold"

The auction for the right to use the Sukhoi Log field in Irkutsk was actually won by SL Gold LLC, a joint venture of the company Polyus and the Rostec state corporation, virtually without bargaining. According to expert estimates, the development of the field will require expenditures in the amount of 90-100 billion rubles and the use of innovative technologies. The project implementation, the authorities believe, will contribute to the integrated socio-economic development of the Irkutsk Region.

Photo: shutterstock.com
The largest gold deposit in Russia Sukhoi Log played 26 January. Two legal entities who submitted an application and made a starting payment for the use of subsoil resources in the amount of 8,5 billion rubles took part in the auction: SL Gold LLC, RT-Business Development joint venture (Rostec subsidiary) and PJSC Polyus Saida Kerimova, and Zoloto Bodaibo LLC - a joint venture of the VTB Group and Ibrahim Palankoev’s structures. The official results of the auction will be announced before the end of February, the license will take three months or more. According to preliminary results, SL Gold won the tender, raising the price by just one auction step - 10% of the starting payment.

Dry Log is one of the largest undeveloped deposits in the world, located in the Bodaibo District of the Irkutsk Region. The forecast gold content, according to the Ministry of Natural Resources of the Russian Federation, is more than 1600 tons, silver - more than 1500 tons. For comparison, today's gold accumulation in the gold and currency reserves of Russia is 1476 tons. The share of Dry Log in the country's total gold reserves is 28%.

State Corporation Rostec, specializing in engineering and high technology, for the first time acquired a non-core asset associated with gold mining. The head of the state corporation, Sergey Chemezov, described the victory at the auction as “a great opportunity and responsibility” and noted that the project corresponds to the strategy of the state corporation’s development up to 2025 of the year. "Our company Giprotsvetmet made a full-scale project for the development of the Sukhoi Log field in 1996 year. We will use the competence in the implementation of mining projects of our own research and production center and will carry out significant work to create an optimal model for the development of the field," said Sergey Chemezov. Exploration and feasibility studies can take three to four years, he said.

According to expert estimates, more than 80% of Sukhoy Log stocks can be worked out in the most economical way - in an open-pit way. The term of such working off is about 33 years. Testing residual reserves using the underground method will be 20 years. At the same time, the field is characterized by a complex structure, and its development is a very laborious matter. The relatively low average gold grade in the ore (of the order of 2-3 g per ton) and its complex composition require the use of innovative technologies, including those not commercially developed. Experts believe that in order to achieve acceptable economic indicators, more than 30 mln tons of ore will be required per year, while the largest ore mined in Russia’s Olympic Olimpiada gold deposit in the Krasnoyarsk Territory is no more than 8 mln tons per year.

However, the authorities are optimistic.

"The implementation of this largest project will have a powerful effect on the socio-economic development of the region and the entire macroregion, will accelerate the development of related industries. The infrastructure created during the mining of gold and silver will allow to extract other minerals in the future. The project provides for additional exploration, and we can count on significant increase in reserves for gold, silver and other types of raw materials, "- said the head of the Ministry of Natural Resources of Russia Sergei Donskoy. According to the minister, the development of the Sukhoy Log field will ensure that the federal budget and the budget of the Irkutsk region receive more than 8 billion rubles annually, will create about 4 thousand jobs in the main production and about 10 thousand additional jobs. For development, a powerful transport, energy and social infrastructure will be formed in the region. The development of the field will ensure the inflow of large investments in the region to the gold mining and related industries.

In the government of the Irkutsk region, the development of the Dry Log is considered as a catalyst for the development of the transport system in the region. According to the Governor Sergei Levchenko, with the start of production at the field passenger and traffic to the north of the region will grow at times. And this requires urgent repair and modernization of both the regional Bodaybo airport and the Irkutsk regional airport. "I think that in principle issues of roads, electricity (which is obtained at diesel stations in each settlement autonomously) can be resolved after the start of normal production not at those fields that are close to closure, but with the beginning of the development of the Dry Log." Bodaibo can only breathe new life into Bodaibo So, "- said at a meeting with representatives of regional media head of the Irkutsk region.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

"Сухой лог" дался без торга

Крупнейшее месторождение драгметаллов России ушло в пользу "СЛ Золото"

Аукцион на право пользования иркутским месторождением Сухой Лог фактически без торга выиграло ООО "СЛ Золото" — совместное предприятие компании "Полюс" и госкорпорации "Ростех". Освоение месторождения по экспертным оценкам потребует затрат в объеме 90-100 млрд рублей и применения инновационных технологий. Реализация проекта, полагают власти, будет способствовать комплексному социально-экономическому развитию Иркутской области.

Фото: shutterstock.com
Крупнейшее месторождение золота в России Сухой Лог разыграли 26 января. Участие в аукционе приняли два юрлица, подавшие заявку и внесшие стартовый платеж за пользование недрами в размере 8,5 млрд рублей: ООО "СЛ Золото", совместное предприятие "РТ-Развитие бизнеса" ("дочка" госкорпорации "Ростех") и ПАО "Полюс" Саида Керимова, и ООО "Золото Бодайбо" — СП группы ВТБ и структур Ибрагима Паланкоева. Официальные результаты аукциона будут объявлены до конца февраля, получение лицензии займет три месяца и более. Согласно предварительным итогам, в конкурсе победило "СЛ Золото", поднявшее цену всего на один аукционный шаг — 10% от стартового платежа.

Сухой Лог — одно из крупнейших неосвоенных месторождений в мире, расположенное в Бодайбинском районе Иркутской области. Прогнозное  содержание золота, по данным Минприроды РФ, более 1600 тонн, серебра — более 1500 тонн. Для сравнения, сегодняшние накопления  золота в золотовалютных резервах России — 1476 тонн. Доля Сухого Лога в общих золоторудных запасах страны — 28%.

Госкорпорация "Ростех", специализирующаяся на машиностроении и высоких технологиях, впервые обрела непрофильный актив, связаный с золотодобычей. Главы госкорпорации Сергей Чемезов охарактеризовал победу на аукционе как "большую возможность и ответственность" и заметил, что проект соответствует стратегии развития госкорпорации до 2025 года. "Наше предприятие «Гипроцветмет» делало полномасштабный проект по разработке месторождения Сухой Лог в 1996 году. Мы будем использовать компетенции в реализации горнорудных проектов собственного научно-производственного центра и проведем значительную работу по созданию оптимальной модели освоения месторождения",— подчеркнул Сергей Чемезов. Разведочные работы и подготовка технико-экономического обоснования могут занять три-четыре года, уточнил он.

По оценкам специалистов, более 80% запасов Сухого Лога могут быть отработаны наиболее экономичным — открытым карьерным способом. Срок такой отработки — около 33 лет. Отработка остаточных запасов с помощью подземного способа составит 20 лет. Вместе с тем, месторождение характеризуется сложным строением, а его разработка — дело весьма трудоемкое. Относительно низкое среднее содержание золота в руде (порядка 2-3 г на тонну) и ее сложный состав требуют применения инновационных, в том числе не отработанных в промышленных масштабах технологий. Эксперты считают, что для достижения приемлемых экономических показателей потребуется добыча более 30 млн т руды в год, при этом на крупнейшем разрабатываемом в России Олимпиадинском месторождении золота в Красноярском крае ежегодный объем добычи руды — не более 8 млн т в год.

Власти, впрочем, настроены оптимистично.

"Реализация этого крупнейшего проекта окажет мощнейший эффект на социально-экономическое развитие области и всего макрорегиона, ускорит развитие смежных отраслей промышленности. Созданная при добыче золота и серебра инфраструктура в дальнейшем позволит добывать и другие полезные ископаемые. Проект предусматривает доразведку, и мы можем рассчитывать на значительный прирост запасов по золоту, серебру и другим видам сырья",— отмечает глава Минприроды России Сергей Донской. По данным министра, освоение месторождения Сухой Лог обеспечит поступление в федеральный бюджет и бюджет Иркутской области ежегодно более 8 млрд рублей, позволит создать около 4 тысяч рабочих мест на основном производстве и около 10 тысяч дополнительных рабочих мест. Для разработки будет сформирована мощная транспортная, энергетическая и социальная инфраструктура в регионе. Освоение месторождения позволит обеспечить приток в регион крупных инвестиций в золотодобывающую и сопутствующие отрасли.

В правительстве Иркутской области освоение Сухого Лога рассматривают как катализатор развития транспортной системы в регионе. По словам губернатора Сергея Левченко, с началом производственных работ на месторождении пассажирский и транспортный трафики на север области вырастут в разы. А это требует срочного ремонта и модернизации как районного аэрпорта Бодайбо, так и регионального аэропорта Иркутск. "Думаю, что принципиально вопросы дорог, электроэнергии (которая получается на дизельных станциях в каждом поселке автономно) могут разрешиться после начала нормальной добычи не на тех месторождениях, которые близки к закрытию, а с началом освоения Сухого Лога. Вдохнуть новую жизнь в Бодайбо можно только так",— заметил на одной из встреч с представителями региональных СМИ глава Иркутской области.