Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
FEFU: Supercup for Engineers - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Superbowl for engineers

Underwater robots from FEFU will go to conquer the US

Superbowl for engineers

The Far Eastern Federal University is actively preparing for the prestigious international competitions RoboSub among autonomous underwater vehicles.

28 July at the International competitions among uncontrollable devices RoboSub-2014 in the American city of San Diego will meet the world's strongest robotics. Here, stand-alone robots will perform underwater a number of specific tasks without having a connection with the person on the surface. These competitions are compared with the Superbowl for engineers, and FEFU is the only Russian university that participates in RoboSub.

Robots in the Far Eastern Federal District are engaged from 2008 year. It was then that the Scientific and Educational Center (REC) was founded on the basis of the Institute of Marine Technology Problems of the Far Eastern Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IPMT FEB RAS) / Underwater Robotics. During this time, the staff of the center achieved brilliant success. Here, for the first time in Russia, a small-sized unmanned unmanned underwater vehicle (ANPA) was created, which, according to the main characteristics (weight - 50 kg, transverse diameter - 200 mm, length - 1800 mm, maximum working depth - 200 m, maximum speed - 2 m / S and the duration of continuous work - 10 hours) is not inferior, and for some (maneuverability) even exceeds the leading foreign analogues (REMUS, GAVIA and Iver). Scientists have developed the architecture of a three-tiered software management system that implements one of the modern approaches for mobile robots.

Also in the walls of the institution was born a maritime autonomous robotic complex / MARK /, including autonomous uninhabited underwater and aquatic vehicles (ANPA and ANVA). The complex, which includes surface and underwater vehicles, is ahead of foreign samples in mobile navigation and is a very promising invention.

"The creation of autonomous marine robotic complexes of a new generation, endowed with elements of artificial intelligence, is important for the effective performance of various underwater technical works that support the tasks of exploration and development of the World Ocean, as well as the tasks of operative rescue operations. This direction throughout the world is recognized as important and relevant, - said EastRussia.ru Dr.Sc. Professor, director of the scientific and educational center "Underwater Robotics", corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Sciences Alexander Scherbatyuk.

According to him, conducting underwater technical works with the use of AUV without the direct presence of a person in the area of ​​operations will make it possible to abandon the use of large vessels and significantly reduce the cost of performing marine operations.

"The widespread use of autonomous uninhabited complexes completely eliminates the risk to life of personnel associated with the implementation of underwater exploration and rescue and rescue. Some tasks related to work under the ice or in shallow water can be solved only with the help of the ANPA ", - the expert shared.

In addition, as A.Shcherbatyuk noted, the use of modern intelligent ANPA improves the efficiency of performing survey and retrieval works - mapping of the bottom relief, monitoring the technical condition and safety of underwater pipelines and cable lines, surveying the bottom to plan laying of pipelines, cables and construction of bottom structures , Inspection of quay walls and bottom structures of port water areas, survey of offshore drilling rigs, exploration of minerals at the bottom and thicker ground A search and survey of sunken objects, search and rescue operations, hydrographic measurements and ecological studies, estimation of biological resources and the study of the biology of species of hydrobionts, protection of marine areas, etc.



A student team was formed on the basis of the scientific and educational center, which adequately represents the university at the international level. The Far Eastern Federal University is an experienced participant in international student competitions in underwater robotics and a recognized world leader in this field. In 2010 and 2012, the team of the Federal University became the absolute winner in the world championship on controlled vehicles. In 2013, the autonomous robot of FEFU students brought them the “bronze” of international competitions among RoboSub underwater vehicles and won the Asian Open Championship.

This year introduced a copy of the FEFU students another victory. The team of the Far Eastern Federal University Primorye Coast took the third place at the XIII annual underwater robotics championship "International MATE ROV Competition 2014" in the USA. As a result of the assignment, FEFU students outstripped the teams of the strongest technical universities in Asia, Europe and America, and the passing of the mission by the underwater robot of the Federal University was recognized by the judges as the best.

FEFU at international competitions in the United States was represented by a team of students of the School of Engineering and the School of Natural Sciences under the leadership of the Director of the Scientific and Educational Center "Underwater Robotics" Professor Alexander Shcherbatyuk. Over the creation of a robot weighing in 23,5 kg young men worked for several months. At the competitions, a number of tasks were to be performed under the apparatus: examine the wreck, measure its size, determine the name and year of construction from the wreckage, collect and deliver to the surface man-made waste, take samples of the biological layer and measure the salinity of the water in the wreck zone.

Together with FEFU, Russia was represented at the World Championships by the Moscow State Technical University. N.E. Bauman and the Maritime State University. G.I. Nevelskoy, who took the second and fourth places respectively. The first to become representatives of Jesuit High School (California, USA). It should be noted that the group of leaders of the championship had a rather dense distribution of points: 523.00 - from the American team, 511.33 - from the University. NE Bauman, 506.17 - at FEFU, 461.17 points - at the Maritime State University. Fulfillment of the mission by the team of FEFU judges was evaluated for record 280 points (champions only 255).

.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Суперкубок для инженеров

Подводные роботы из ДВФУ отправятся покорять США

Суперкубок для инженеров

В Дальневосточном федеральном университете идет активная подготовка к престижным международным состязаниям RoboSub среди автономных подводных аппаратов.

28 июля на Международных соревнованиях среди неуправляемых аппаратов RoboSub-2014 в американском городе Сан-Диего встретятся сильнейшие робототехники мира. Здесь автономные роботы будут выполнять под водой ряд конкретных задач, не имея связи с человеком на поверхности. Эти состязания сравнивают с Суперкубком для инженеров, и ДВФУ пока единственный российский вуз, участвующий в RoboSub.

Роботами в ДВФО занимаются с 2008 года. Именно тогда на основе Института проблем морских технологий Дальневосточного отделения Российской академии наук (ИПМТ ДВО РАН) был образован научно-образовательный центр /НОЦ/ «Подводная робототехника». За это время сотрудники центра добились блестящих успехов. Здесь впервые в России был создан малогабаритный автономный необитаемый подводный аппарат (АНПА), который по основным характеристикам (вес - 50 кг, поперечный диаметр - 200 мм, длина - 1800 мм, предельная рабочая глубина - 200 м, максимальная скорость движения - 2 м/с и продолжительность непрерывной работы - 10 часов) не уступает, а по некоторым (маневренность) даже превосходит ведущие зарубежные аналоги (REMUS, GAVIA и Iver). Ученые разработали архитектуру трехуровневой системы программного управления, реализующую один из современных подходов для мобильных роботов.

Также в стенах учреждения родился морской автономный робототехнический комплекс /МАРК/, включающий автономные необитаемые подводный и водный аппараты (АНПА и АНВА). Комплекс, в состав которого входят поверхностный и подводный аппараты, опережает зарубежные образцы по мобильной навигации и является очень перспективным изобретением.

«Создание автономных морских робототехнических комплексов нового поколения, наделенных элементами искусственного интеллекта, важно для эффективного выполнения различных подводно-технических работ, обеспечивающих решение задач исследования и освоения Мирового океана, а также задач оперативного проведения аварийно-спасательных операций. Это направление во всем мире признано важным и актуальным, - рассказал EastRussia.ru д.т.н. профессор, директор научно-образовательного центра «Подводная робототехника», член-корреспондент РАН Александр Щербатюк.

По его словам, проведение подводно-технических работ с применением АНПА без непосредственного присутствия человека в районе выполнения операций позволит отказаться от использования больших судов и существенно снизит стоимость выполнения морских работ.

«Широкое использование автономных необитаемых комплексов полностью исключает риск для жизни персонала, связанный с выполнением подводных поисково-исследовательских и спасательных работ. Некоторые задачи, связанные с работой подо льдом или на мелководье возможно решать только с помощью АНПА», - поделился эксперт.

Кроме того, как отметил А.Щербатюк, применение современных интеллектуальных АНПА повышает эффективность выполнения обзорно-поисковых работ - картографирования рельефа дна, контроля технического состояния и сохранности подводных трубопроводов и кабельных линий, съемки рельефа дна с целью планирования прокладки трубопроводов, кабелей и строительства донных сооружений, инспектирования причальных стенок и донных сооружений портовых акваторий, обследования шельфовых буровых установок, разведки полезных ископаемых на дне и в толще грунта, поиска и обследования затонувших объектов, выполнения поисково-спасательных операций, гидрографических измерений и экологических исследований, оценки запасов биоресурсов и изучения биологии видов гидробионтов, охраны морских акваторий и др.

На базе научно-образовательного центра сформировалась студенческая команда, которая достойно представляет университет на международном уровне. Дальневосточный федеральный университет — опытный участник международных студенческих соревнований по подводной робототехнике и признанный мировой лидер в этой области. В 2010 и 2012 годах команда Федерального университета становилась абсолютным победителем на чемпионате мира по управляемым аппаратам. В 2013 году автономный робот студентов ДВФУ принес им «бронзу» Международных соревнований среди подводных аппаратов RoboSub и победу в открытом чемпионате Азии.

Этот год внес в копилку студентов ДВФУ еще одну победу. Команда Дальневосточного федерального университета Primorye Coast заняла третье место на XIII ежегодном чемпионате по подводной робототехнике «International MATE ROV Competition 2014» в США. По итогам выполнения заданий студенты ДВФУ опередили команды сильнейших технических вузов Азии, Европы и Америки, а прохождение миссии подводным роботом Федерального университета признано судьями лучшим.

ДВФУ на международных состязаниях в США представляла команда студентов Инженерной школы и Школы естественных наук под руководством директора научно-образовательного центра «Подводная робототехника» профессора Александра Щербатюка. Над созданием робота весом в 23,5 кг юноши трудились нескольких месяцев. На соревнованиях с помощью аппарата предстояло выполнить под водой ряд задач: обследовать затонувшее судно, измерить его размеры, определить название и год постройки по обломкам, собрать и доставить на поверхность техногенный мусор, взять пробы биологического слоя и измерить соленость воды в зоне крушения.

Вместе с ДВФУ Россию на чемпионате мира представляли Московский государственный технический университет им. Н.Э. Баумана и Морской государственный университет им. Г.И. Невельского, которые заняли второе и четвертое места соответственно. Первыми стали представители Jesuit High School (Калифорния, США). Стоит отметить, что в группе лидеров чемпионата было довольно плотное распределение баллов: 523.00 — у американской команды, 511.33 — у университета им. Н. Э. Баумана, 506.17 — у ДВФУ, 461.17 балла — у Морского госуниверситета. Выполнение миссии командой ДВФУ судьями было оценено на рекордные 280 баллов (у чемпионов — только 255).

.