Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Light of supreme mercy

Every year 5 May in the Kingdom of Thailand celebrates the state holiday - Coronation Day

Light of supreme mercy

On Coronation Day the population of the country pays tribute to the King and his family in response to his concerns about his subjects. The princesses, the daughters of the king, enjoy the respect of the people of Thailand.

King Bhumibol Adulyadej and Queen Sirikit have four children: princess Ubolratana Rajakanya, prince Maha Vajiralongkorn, princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn. The sixty-year-old Prince Wachiralongkorn is the main heir to the royal throne, but not the only one of the king's offspring who leads an active social life. Thais have an equal love for their princesses, who do charity work, create social funds and are distinguished by the same prudence and wisdom as their father.

Princess Ubolatana

The princess was born 5 April 1951 year in Lausanne, Switzerland. She received her primary education in Thailand, and higher education in the United States. At the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Ubolatana studied mathematics, where she received her Bachelor of Science in Biochemistry at 1973. Later in the University of California in Los Angeles, she was awarded a master's degree in public health.

During her studies, Ubolratana met Peter Jensen Ladd, who later became her husband. On July 25, 1972, she renounced the title of Her Royal Highness, married and settled in the United States, where she lived with her husband for over 26 years. Her husband, as a foreigner, did not receive any royal titles. In 1998 they were forced to divorce. Ubolratana and her children lived in San Diego until 2001, after they returned to Thailand.

In this marriage, three children were born: two daughters and a son. The eldest, Ploepeylin, was born 12 February 1981, the youngest, Sirikitia, - 18 March 1985. Son Bhumi, as affectionately called Prince Hong Pum, was born 16 August 1983 year. His life ended tragically: he died 26 December 2004 year during the earthquake and tsunami in the Indian Ocean. Princess Ubolatana in memory of her only son created a fund to help children with autism - this disease suffered her son.

Since her return, the princess has taken part in royal ceremonies, holds numerous charity events, promotes the development of the fashion and film industry, representing the country at international film festivals and fashion events. In 2008, she began her career in film and played a major role in the Thai film "Where the Miracle Goes." Her heroine is a lonely woman who endured the same drama as the princess herself, the death of her beloved child. To return to the life of a grief-stricken mother, charity helps.

Ubolatana also supports the charity fund "To Be № 1", which provides an opportunity for talented children of Thailand to develop their sports and artistic abilities.

Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn

One of the Thai princesses was born 2 April 1955 year in Bangkok. Sirindhorn, like all children, attended kindergarten, then went to a local elite school. Thanks to her abilities, she won first place in school examinations after the end of the seventh grade, with the best result she graduated from high school (12 classes) and finally took fourth place at the entrance exams to the university.

And 1976, at the University of Chulalongkorn, she received a bachelor's degree in art history, as well as a master's degree in oriental epigraphy (Sanskrit and Cambodian languages). In 1980, the princess received a Master of Arts degree, defended her thesis on the theme “Dasaparami in Theravada Buddhism”.

Her Royal Highness Princess Sirindhorn holds a Ph.D. in Educational Development, which was awarded to her at 1986 at the University of Srinakharinwirot. Here she defended her thesis on "The development of innovative design for teaching Thai language in the gymnasium."

Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn is an honorary professor of historical geography at the Southwestern University of China. In addition, she has a degree in history and a doctorate in educational development. She speaks fluent English, French and Chinese, currently studying German and Latin. Among other things, Sirindhorn is a good musician. She plays the trumpet and several Thai national instruments. The Princess teaches at the Faculty of History of the Royal Military Academy, directs the department.

Princess Sirindhorn is second in line for succession to the throne. In the middle of 70-ies of the last century, the law on the Thai succession to the throne was amended, according to which the throne of a monarch may be occupied by a woman.

Princess Sirindhorn directs several charitable organizations and writes very popular books in the country, many of which tell about her travels. In each book, the princess discovers for the Thais some one country, and this country immediately becomes a popular tourist destination. By the way, many Thai people who came to Russia as tourists for the last ten years, the desire to visit Moscow, St. Petersburg or drive along the Trans-Siberian Railway arose after reading the book of the princess about Russia.

In Thailand, Sirindhorn is often called a technology princess due to the fact that it actively implements scientific developments for the development of the country's economy. Her Royal Highness took over the experience from Her Majesty the King and Queen who actively implemented projects in such areas as health and hygiene, education, water development, agriculture and the handicraft industry. Since the age of sixteen she regularly accompanied her parents while traveling to remote areas of Thailand.

Using the accumulated experience, she created several child development centers and developed special programs to improve the nutrition of schoolchildren and to support education, programs for mothers and children. Within the framework of the project, the right nutrition courses were opened for pupils of the fifth and sixth grades and their mothers. The curricula were launched in 2000 year in schools in remote villages. Later, the curricula were modified and adapted to different age groups, cultures and traditions: for example, they became popular in Islamic schools in the south of the country and in community learning centers in the Northern Highlands.

Her Royal Highness's initiatives in the development of children and young people were implemented in the following countries: Laos (1990), Myanmar (1995), Cambodia (2001), Vietnam (2006), Mongolia and Bhutan (2007).

The princess focused her attention on helping people with disabilities, especially in obtaining various skills and using information technologies to create an environment of independent living.

Her Royal Highness runs several charities and foundations. Since 1977, she is the Executive Vice President of the Thai Red Cross Society, the executive chairman of the Chaipattana Foundation (responsible for the development of environmental projects), the Ananda Mahidol Foundation (promotes the development of higher education), the Rama II Foundation (promotes the preservation of Thai culture) . Princess is also the chairman of the supreme body of financial control of the Thai Fund, which supports war invalids, and annually awards awards for outstanding achievements in the field of medicine and health.

Princess Chulabhorn Valaylak

Her Royal Highness was born on July 4 1957 of the year in Bangkok. In her youth, Chulabhorn studied chemistry and received a bachelor's degree in 1979 at the Department of Natural Sciences at Kasetsart University. She then went on to study science at Mahidol University, where she received her doctoral degree in 1985.

Currently, Princess Chulabhorn is a visiting lecturer in chemistry at Mahidol University, is president of the Chulabhorn Foundation and the Chulabhorn Research Institute, chairman of the working group on the chemistry of natural products in the framework of the Scientific Cooperation Program of Thailand and Japan, chairman of the Foundation for Nature Conservation. In this capacity, Her Royal Highness directs international research programs on the restoration of forests and areas affected by floods and on the rational use of natural resources. She conducts research in the field of traditional medicine.

Princess also oversees several health projects, in particular research on the effects of environmental factors on the occurrence of cancer. As part of these scientific works, Thai scientists are conducting joint research with Israeli doctors from the Rambam Medical Center in Haifa. The scope of scientific research Chulabhorn includes the study of brain functions. Questions of cooperation between scientists from Thailand and Israel in these important areas of medicine were discussed at the highest level with the President of Israel Shimon Peres during the princesses' visit to Israel in May 2011.

Since 1982, Princess Chulabhorn is a member of the American Chemical Society and the German Chemical Society. For her active work in the development of scientific cooperation in 1986, Her Royal Highness was awarded the UNESCO Albert Einstein Medal. She became the first among Asian scholars honorary member of the Royal British Chemical Society.

In the 2011 year, during the first official visit of the princess to Russia, the ceremony of presenting the mantle of the honorary doctor of St. Petersburg State University was held. As specified in the university, her candidacy was recommended for election by the Academic Council of the Faculty of Chemistry of the University. In September, 2012, Chulabhorn was awarded the title of honorary doctor of the RUDN University for achievements in the development of education, culture, science, health care, as well as in the development of humanitarian cooperation between nations, including Russia and Thailand. Her Royal Highness is an honorary doctorate from universities in Austria, Great Britain, Egypt, Israel, Korea, Peru, Chile and Japan.

The family life of the younger princess is in many ways similar to that of her older sister. In 1982, she married a common man, Lieutenant Royal Air Force of Thailand Virayud Didjasarin. According to custom, after marriage she had to lose her title, because her husband was lower than her in origin. However, Chulabhorn was luckier than the older sister: the father granted her a special permit, and the younger princess retained the status. From this marriage, which ended in divorce, Chulabhorn had two daughters: Her Royal Highness Princess Siripachudhabhon and Her Royal Highness Princess Adityadhonkitkin.

April 21: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Свет высшей милости

Каждый год 5 мая в Королевстве Таиланд отмечается государственный праздник - День Коронации

Свет высшей милости

В День Коронации население страны отдает дань уважения Королю и его семье в ответ на его заботы о подданных. Принцессы, дочери короля, пользуются у жителей Таиланда заслуженным уважением.

У короля Пхумипона Адульядета и королевы Сирикит четверо детей: принцесса Уболратана Раджаканья (Ubolratana Rajakanya), принц Маха Вачиралонгкорн (Maha Vajiralongkorn), принцесса Маха Чакри Сириндхорн (Maha Chakri Sirindhorn), принцесса Чулабхорн Валайлак (Chulabhorn Walailak). Шестидесятилетний принц Вачиралонгкорн – главный наследник королевского престола, однако не единственный из отпрысков короля, кто ведет активную общественную жизнь. Тайцы питают не меньшую любовь к своим принцессам, которые занимаются благотворительностью, создают социальные фонды и отличаются теми же благоразумием и мудростью, что и их отец.

Принцесса Уболратана

Принцесса родилась 5 апреля 1951 года в Лозанне, Швейцария. Начальное образование она получила в Таиланде, а высшее образование – в США. В Массачусетском технологическом институте Уболратана изучала математику, там же в 1973 году получила степень бакалавра наук в области биохимии. Позже в Университете Калифорнии в Лос-Анджелесе ей была присвоена степень магистра в области общественного здравоохранения.

В период обучения Уболратана встретила Питера Дженсена Лэдда, который впоследствии стал ее мужем. 25 июля 1972 года она отказалась от титула «Ее Королевское Высочество», вышла замуж и поселилась в США, где прожила с мужем более 26 лет. Ее муж, как иностранец, не получил никаких королевских титулов. В 1998 году они вынуждены были развестись. Уболратана и ее дети жили в Сан-Диего до 2001 года, после вернулись в Таиланд.

В этом браке родилось трое детей: две дочери и сын. Старшая, Плойпейлин, появилась на свет 12 февраля 1981 года, младшая, Сирикитья, – 18 марта 1985 года. Сын Бхуми, как ласково называли принца Хун Пум, родился 16 августа 1983 года. Жизнь его оборвалась трагически: он погиб 26 декабря 2004 года во время землетрясения и цунами в Индийском океане. Принцесса Уболратана в память о единственном сыне создала фонд помощи детям с аутизмом – этим заболеванием страдал ее сын.

С момента своего возвращения принцесса принимает участие в королевских церемониях, проводит многочисленные благотворительные акции, содействует развитию фэшн- и киноиндустрии, представляя страну на международных кинофестивалях и мероприятиях мира моды. В 2008 году она начала карьеру в кино и сыграла главную роль в тайском фильме «Где происходит чудо». Ее героиня – одинокая женщина, перенесшая такую же драму, как и сама принцесса, – смерть любимого ребенка. Вернуться к жизни убитой горем матери помогает благотворительность.

Уболратана также поддерживает благотворительный фонд «To Be №1», предоставляющий возможность талантливым детям Таиланда развивать свои спортивные и артистические способности.

Принцесса Маха Чакри Сириндхорн

Одна из тайских принцесс родилась 2 апреля 1955 года в Бангкоке. Сириндхорн, как и все дети, посещала детский сад, затем училась в местной элитной школе. Благодаря своим способностям она заняла первое место по результатам школьных экзаменов после окончания седьмого класса, с лучшим результатом окончила среднюю школу (12 классов) и наконец заняла четвертое место на вступительных экзаменах в университет.

А 1976 году в Университете Чулалонгкорна она получила степень бакалавра истории искусств, а также степень магистра искусств восточной эпиграфики (санскрит и камбоджийские языки). В1980 году принцесса получила степень магистра искусств, защитив диссертацию на тему «Dasaparami в буддизме Тхеравады».

Ее Королевское Высочество принцесса Сириндхорн имеет степень доктора философии в области развития образования, которая была присвоена ей в 1986 году в университете Srinakharinwirot. Здесь прошла защита ее диссертации на тему «Развитие инновационного дизайна для обучения тайскому языку в гимназии».

Принцесса Маха Чакри Сириндхорн – почетный профессор исторической географии Китайского Юго-Западного университета. Кроме того, она имеет степень по истории и докторскую степень в области развития образования. Она свободно говорит на английском, французском и китайском, в настоящее время изучает немецкий и латынь. Помимо прочего, Сириндхорн – хороший музыкант. Она играет на трубе и на нескольких тайских национальных инструментах. Принцесса преподает на историческом факультете Королевской военной академии, руководит кафедрой.

Принцесса Сириндхорн вторая в очереди на престолонаследие. В середине 70-х годов прошлого века в закон о тайском престолонаследии были внесены поправки, согласно которым монарший престол может занимать женщина.

Принцесса Сириндхорн руководит несколькими благотворительными организациями и пишет очень популярные в стране книги, многие из которых рассказывают о ее путешествиях. В каждой книге принцесса открывает для тайцев какую-то одну страну, и эта страна тут же становится популярным туристическим направлением. Кстати, у многих тайцев, которые за последние десять лет приезжали в Россию в качестве туристов, желание посетить Москву, Санкт-Петербург или проехать по Транссибирской магистрали возникло после прочтения книги принцессы о России.

В Таиланде Сириндхорн часто называют принцессой технологии в связи с тем, что она активно внедряет научные разработки для развития экономики страны. Ее Королевское Высочество переняла опыт работы от Их Величеств Короля и Королевы, которые активно реализовывали проекты в таких областях, как здравоохранение и гигиена, образование, развитие водных ресурсов, сельского хозяйства и кустарной промышленности. Начиная с шестнадцатилетнего возраста она регулярно сопровождала своих родителей во время поездок в отдаленные районы Таиланда.

Используя накопленный опыт, она создала несколько центров развития ребенка и разработала специальные программы для улучшения питания школьников и для поддержки образования, программы для матери и ребенка. В рамках проекта были открыты курсы правильного питания для учеников пятого и шестого классов и их матерей. Учебные программы были запущены в 2000 году в школах отдаленных деревень. Позже учебные программы были модифицированы и адаптированы к различным возрастным группам, культурам и традициям: например, они стали популярны в исламских школах на юге страны и в общинных центрах обучения в Северном нагорье.

Инициативы Ее Королевского Высочества в развитии детей и молодежи были реализованы в следующих странах: в Лаосе (1990), Мьянме (1995), Камбодже (2001), Вьетнаме (2006), Монголии и Бутане (2007).

Принцесса сосредоточила свое внимание и на оказании помощи инвалидам, особенно в области получения различных навыков и использования информационных технологий для создания среды самостоятельной жизни.

Ее Королевское Высочество управляет несколькими благотворительными организациями и фондами. С 1977 года она является исполнительным вице-президентом тайского общества Красного Креста, исполнительным председателем фонда Chaipattana Foundation (отвечает за развитие экологических проектов), фонда «Ананда Махидол» (содействует развитию высшего образования), фонда имени короля Рамы II (содействует сохранению тайской культуры). Принцесса также является председателем высшего органа финансового контроля тайского фонда, поддерживающего инвалидов войны, и ежегодно вручает премии за выдающиеся успехи в области медицины и здравоохранения.

Принцесса Чулабхорн Валайлак

Ее Королевское Высочество родилась 4 июля 1957 года в Бангкоке. В молодости Чулабхорн изучала химию и получила диплом бакалавра в 1979 году на Отделении естественных наук при Университете Касетсарт. Следом она продолжила изучать науку в университете Махидол, где в 1985 году получила докторскую степень.

В настоящее время принцесса Чулабхорн занимает должность приглашенного лектора по химии в Университете Махидол, является президентом Фонда Чулабхорн и Научно-исследовательского института Чулабхорн, председателем рабочей группы по химии природных продуктов в рамках Программы научного сотрудничества Таиланда и Японии, председателем Фонда по охране природы. На этом посту Ее Королевское Высочество руководит международными исследовательскими программами по восстановлению лесов и территорий, пострадавших от навод­нений, и по рациональному использованию природных ресурсов. Она ведет исследования в области народной медицины.

Принцесса также курирует несколько проектов в области здравоохранения, в частности исследования, посвященные воздействию факторов окружающей среды на возникновение раковых заболеваний. В рамках этих научных работ тайские ученые проводят совместные исследования с израильскими врачами из медицинского центра «Рамбам» в Хайфе. В сферу научных исследований Чулабхорн входит и изучение функций мозга. Вопросы сотрудничества ученых Таиланда и Израиля в этих важных областях медицины обсуждались на самом высоком уровне с Президентом Израиля Шимоном Пересом во время визита принцесс в Израиль в мае 2011 года.

С 1982 года Принцесса Чулабхорн – член Американского Химического общества и химического общества Германии. За активную деятельность в развитии научного сотрудничества в 1986 году Ее Королевское Высочество награждена медалью ЮНЕСКО имени Альберта Эйнштейна. Она стала первым среди азиатских ученых почетным членом Королевского химического общества Великобритании.

В 2011 году, во время первого официального визита принцессы в Россию, состоялась церемония вручения ей мантии почетного доктора СПбГУ. Как уточнили в вузе, ее кандидатуру рекомендовал к избранию Ученый совет химического факультета университета. В сентябре 2012 года Чулабхорн присудили звание почетного доктора РУДН за заслуги в развитии образования, культуры, науки, здравоохранения, а также в развитии гуманитарного сотрудничества между народами, в том числе России и Таиланда. Ее Королевское Высочество является почетным доктором университетов Австрии, Великобритании, Египта, Израиля, Кореи, Перу, Чили и Японии.

Семейная жизнь младшей принцессы во многом схожа с историей ее старшей сестры. В 1982 году она вышла замуж за простого человека – лейтенанта Королевских военно-воздушных сил Таиланда Вираюда Дидьясарина. Согласно обычаю, после замужества ей предстояло потерять свой титул, ведь супруг был ниже ее по происхождению. Однако Чулабхорн повезло больше, чем старшей сестре: отец предоставил ей специальное разрешение, и младшая принцесса сохранила статус. От этого брака, который закончился разводом, у Чулабхорн остались две дочери: Ее Королевское Высочество Принцесса Сирипачудхабхон и Ее Королевское Высочество Принцесса Адитядхонкитикун.