Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Free port not understood by customs

The Expert Council in Primorye rejected the draft free customs zone for PTS, proposed by the Federal Customs Service

The free customs zone project proposed by the Federal Customs Service of Russia (FCS) for the implementation of the Free Port of Vladivostok (FPV) regime received a negative opinion from the Public Expert Council (ECO) on economic policy in the Primorsky Territory.

Free port not understood by customs
At the ECO meeting, which took place on December 16, the draft order of the FCS "On the approval of the procedure and technologies for performing customs operations in relation to goods imported (imported) into the FPV territory ..." was sharply criticized and regarded as "in need of serious revision."

The rejection (and even indignation) of the ECO members, consisting of representatives of the real sector of the regional economy, was caused by the fact that the FCS leadership, without any hesitation, simply extended to FPV the provisions of the free customs zone (a procedure that provides the possibility of duty-free import / export of goods), acting for territories of advanced social and economic development (TASED).

“They simply took as a basis their already existing order No. 1526 of July 30, 2015 (on a free customs zone for PSEDA) and added the phrase“ Free port of Vladivostok ”to all the points where PSEDA is discussed. Meanwhile, FPV has a number of features that require detailed registration of the free customs zone regime, taking them into account, ”said Denis Sarana, chairman of the regional ECO, CEO of DV Invest LLC.

Yuriy Ryabko, a member of the Council, Director of ZAO Davos, dwelled on these features in detail in his report: “The fact is that four categories of FPV resident companies are spelled out in the corresponding federal law. The first are those whose activities cover the entire territory of the open ports of Primorye and Vladivostok airport. The second are those whose activities cover certain sections of seaports and airports. Still others are those that operate on land plots adjacent to the automobile or railway checkpoint FPV (logistics areas). The fourth are those that operate on the rest of the FPV territory, which is neither port nor logistic. This category of residents is not taken into account by the draft order of the FCS, which offers a “green” zone of customs control, “sharpened” by default only for port and logistics residents.

According to Ryabko, FPV residents 4-th categories within the framework of the rules proposed by the FCS will face the problems of defining the boundaries of the "resident's site", its arrangement and identification of goods (these rules are also not spelled out in the draft FCS order).

Recall that the Public Expert Council on Economic Policy in the Primorsky Territory is a body created under the governor and has the right to make an expert assessment, identify possible risks and make recommendations regarding investment projects. In the case of FPV, it has similar functions. On the basis of the recommendations and proposals of the regional ECO on economic policy, procedural clarifications and changes will be made to the already adopted and entered into force - but, in many respects, framework - Law on FPV. The last word here rests with the SPV Supervisory Board, which is chaired by Yuri Trutnev, Deputy Prime Minister and Plenipotentiary of the President of the Russian Federation in the Far East. The next meeting of the SPV Supervisory Board should be held at the end of December this year or at the beginning of January next.

Help

A preferential tax regime has already begun to operate for the first residents of the FPV, but customs exemptions will enter into force no earlier than in October 2016. By that time, the FCS and other government agencies must prescribe in detail the regime of the free customs zone.
May 15: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Свободный порт, не понятый таможней

Экспертный совет в Приморье отверг проект свободной таможенной зоны для СПВ, предложенный Федеральной таможенной службой

Проект свободной таможенной зоны, предложенный Федеральной таможенной службой России (ФТС) для реализации режима Свободного порта Владивосток (СПВ), получил отрицательное заключение Общественного экспертного совета (ОЭС) по экономической политике в Приморском крае.

Свободный порт, не понятый таможней
На заседании ОЭС, которое состоялось 16 декабря, проект приказа ФТС «Об утверждении порядка и технологий совершения таможенных операций в отношении товаров, ввозимых (ввезенных) на территорию СПВ...» был подвергнут острой критике и расценен как «нуждающийся в серьезной доработке».

Неприятие (и даже негодование) членов ОЭС, состоящего из представителей реального сектора краевой экономики, вызвал тот факт, что руководство ФТС, ничтоже сумняшеся, просто распространило на СПВ положения свободной таможенной зоны (процедура, предоставляющая возможность беспошлинного ввоза/вывоза товаров), действующие для территорий опережающего социально-экономического развития (ТОСЭР).

«Они просто за основу взяли свой уже действующий приказ № 1526 от 30 июля 2015 года (о свободной таможенной зоне для ТОСЭР) и добавили в него во все пункты, где речь о ТОСЭР, словосочетание „Свободный порт Владивосток“. Между тем, у СПВ есть ряд особенностей, которые требуют детально прописать режим свободной таможенной зоны именно с учетом их», — подчеркнул в своем выступлении председатель краевого ОЭС, генеральный директор ООО «ДВ Инвест» Денис Сарана.

Подробно на этих особенностях остановился в своем докладе член Совета, директор ЗАО «Давос» Юрий Рябко: «Дело в том, что в соответствующем федеральном Законе прописаны четыре категории компаний-резидентов СПВ. Первые — те, чья деятельность охватывает целиком всю территорию открытых портов Приморья и аэропорта Владивосток. Вторые — те, чья деятельность охватывает отдельные участки морских портов и аэропорта. Третьи — те, что действуют на земельных участках, прилегающих к автомобильному или жд пункту пропуска СПВ (логистические участки). Четвертые — те, что работают на остальной территории СПВ, не являющейся ни портовой, ни логистической. Эту-то категорию резидентов и не учитывает проект приказа ФТС, предлагающий „зеленую“ зону таможенного контроля, „заточенную“ по умолчанию только на портовых и логистических резидентов».

По мнению Рябко, резиденты СПВ 4-й категории в рамках предлагаемых ФТС правил столкнутся с проблемами определения границ «участка резидента», его обустройства и идентификации товаров (эти нормы в проекте приказа ФТС также не прописаны).

Напомним, Общественный экспертный совет по экономической политике в Приморском крае — орган, созданный при губернаторе и обладающий правом экспертной оценки, выявления возможных рисков и вынесения рекомендаций в отношении инвестиционных проектов. В случае с СПВ на него возложены аналогичные функции. На основе рекомендаций и предложений регионального ОЭС по экономической политике будут вноситься процедурные уточнения и изменения в уже принятый и вступивший в силу — но, во многом рамочный — Закон об СПВ. Последнее слово здесь остается за Наблюдательным советом СПВ, председателем которого является вице-премьер и полпред Президента РФ на Дальнем Востоке Юрий Трутнев. Ближайшее заседание Наблюдательного совета СПВ должно состояться в конце декабря этого года или в начале января следующего.

Справкой

Для первых резидентов СПВ уже начал действовать льготный налоговый режим, но таможенные послабления вступят в силу не раньше, чем в октябре 2016 года. К той поре ФТС и прочие госструктуры должны детально прописать режим свободной таможенной зоны.