Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Warm welcome

Russia's first Japanese onsen will open this summer on Sakhalin.

Honoka Sakhalin LLC, a resident of the Mountainous Air Forces development association, has been building copies of traditional Japanese baths since the summer of 2017. The agreement on the establishment of the enterprise was signed a year earlier at the Eastern Economic Forum in Vladivostok. Onsen is erected in a picturesque place, at the foot of the Bolshevik mountain, three minutes from the ski slopes of the sports and tourist complex "Mountain Air". Now in the balneological complex area of ​​4 thousand square meters. m. finishing works are in progress, all communications are brought, except for gas, they are waiting for the main pipe from Gazprom.

Warm welcome
Photo: Photo courtesy of Honoka Sakhalin LLC
The core of the project is a deep well for the extraction of thermal water - now at the level of 740 m. The resident plans to drop even before 800 m. For comparison, the height of the Bolshevik mountain is 601 m.
“A thermal source is recognized if there is an excess in one of two indicators: temperature over 20 ° C or increased mineralization,” explains Sergey Dmitriev, General Director of Honoka Sakhalin LLC. - Now the temperature is 28 ° C, that is, we have already extracted thermal water. It will get geothermal status when it starts to self-infuse. And the exact chemical composition will be clear after the completion of drilling, cleaning, casing and examination of samples. Within a month we have to complete all this work.

“Honoka” is a well-known in the Asia-Pacific region balneological network with eight onsenes on the island of Hokkaido, three on Honshu and one in China. And in the first onsen on the Russian land, an authentic dress code will also work.

“This issue is now hotly discussed by Sakhalin residents,” says, smiling
Sergey Dmitriev. - The fact is that onsen is a traditional ritual with its own rules of behavior, just as there are rules for a Russian bath. In Japan, baths are always visited. Only in Sapporo their 300. We hope that Sakhalin residents will like this exotic procedure. A full-day ticket will cost about 900 rubles.

The complex will have six baths in each compartment, starting with a cool one near the salt sauna and a Finnish sauna and ending with an open-air bath outside, where the water temperature will be maintained up to 41 ° C.

“There will be a famous Japanese bath on stones, where the air temperature warms up to 55 ° C,” adds the project manager, “you lie and the heat slowly penetrates the body.” Guests of Honoka Sakhalin will be offered private VIP-rooms with onsen, cosmetic, hairdressing and massage services, as well as a visit to a restaurant for two thousand seats with an emphasis on Japanese and Korean cuisine.

Honoka Sakhalin LLC is a joint venture founded by Japanese joint-stock company Marusin Ivadera (40%, the share of 12 million rubles) and three individuals, citizens of Russia. The parties invested in the project more than 300 million rubles, a total of investments in the project amounted to more than half a billion rubles. 70 million rubles for the costs of engineering communications allocated the budget of the Sakhalin region.

The resident will give the island 60 permanent jobs. A third of the staff are cleaning specialists. Leading positions - bath manager and chef - will be occupied by the Japanese. The key Russian management before the opening will learn the culture of onsen in Japan, where he is as familiar as the bathhouse in Russia.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Теплый прием

Первый в России японский онсэн откроется этим летом на Сахалине

Строительством копий традиционных японских купален резидент ТОР «Горный воздух» – ООО «Хонока Сахалин» – занимается с лета 2017 года. Соглашение о создании предприятия было подписано годом ранее на Восточном экономическом форуме во Владивостоке. Возводят онсэн в живописном месте, у подножия горы Большевик, в трех минутах от горнолыжных трасс спортивно-туристского комплекса «Горный воздух». Сейчас в бальнеологическом комплексе площадью в 4 тыс. кв. м идут отделочные работы, подведены все коммуникации, кроме газа, – магистральную трубу ждут от «Газпрома».

Теплый прием
Фото: Фото предоставлено ООО «Хонока Сахалин»
Стержень проекта – глубокая скважина по добыче термальной воды – сейчас на отметке 740 м. Резидент планирует опуститься еще до 800 м. Для сравнения, высота горы Большевик – 601 м.
– Термальным источник признается, если есть превышение по одному из двух показателей: температуре более 20 °C либо повышенной минерализации, – поясняет генеральный директор ООО «Хонока Сахалин» Сергей Дмитриев. – Сейчас температура 28 °C, то есть термальную воду мы уже добыли. Статус геотермальной она получит, когда станет самоизливаться. А точный химический состав будет понятен после окончания бурения скважины, очистки, обсадки колонны и изучения проб. В течение месяца мы должны завершить все эти работы.

«Хонока» – это известная в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе бальнеологическая сеть с восемью онсэнами на острове Хоккайдо, тремя на Хонсю и одним в Китае. И в первом на Российской земле онсэне тоже будет действовать аутентичный дресс-код.

– Этот вопрос сейчас горячо обсуждают жители Сахалина, – говорит, улыбаясь,
Сергей Дмитриев. – Дело в том, что онсэн – это традиционный ритуал со своими правилами поведения, равно как существуют правила русской бани. В Японии купальни посещают всегда. Только в Саппоро их 300. Мы надеемся, что и сахалинцам эта экзотическая процедура придется по вкусу. Билет на весь день будет стоить около 900 рублей.

В комплексе будет по шесть ванн в каждом отделении, начиная с прохладной возле соляной сауны и финской сауны и заканчивая открытой ванной на улице, в которой температура воды будет поддерживаться до 41°C.

– Будет и знаменитая японская баня на камнях, где температура воздуха разогревается до 55°C, – добавляет руководитель проекта, – ты лежишь, а тепло медленно проникает в тело. Гостям «Хонока Сахалин» будут предложены и закрытые VIP-комнаты с онсэном, косметические, парикмахерские и массажные услуги, а также посещение ресторана на две тысячи мест с акцентом на японскую и корейскую кухни.

ООО «Хонока Сахалин» – совместное предприятие, учредителями которого выступили японское АО «Марусин Ивадэра» (40 %, доля 12 млн рублей) и трое частных лиц, граждан России. Стороны проинвестировали в проект более 300 млн рублей, в общей сложности вложения в проект составили более полумиллиарда рублей. 70 млн рублей на затраты на инженерные коммуникации выделил бюджет Сахалинской области.

Резидент даст острову 60 постоянных рабочих мест. Треть штата – это специалисты по клинингу. Ведущие должности – управляющего баней и шеф-повара – займут японцы. Ключевой российский менеджмент перед открытием обучится культуре онсэна в Японии, где он так же привычен, как баня в России.
 
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике