Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Terminal Astafieva" made a snowstorm

Socially responsible port invited children to the Christmas tree with gifts from Santa Claus

"Terminal Astafieva" made a snowstorm

On the eve of the New Year, Astafieva Terminal organized the Astafiev Cape for small residents of a residential tree with Santa Claus, the Snow Maiden and the Snowman. Sweet gifts were given not only to those who could come to the Christmas tree, but to all 300 children living in the microdistrict.

To make the holiday truly winter and fabulous, the company provided a real, albeit short-term blizzard near the Christmas tree: it was created by a special technique that is commonly used at the plant for dust suppression, covering the places where the coal was loaded with snow. The children were delighted to see the snowflakes whirl in the frosty air. Fun added Santa Claus and Snow Maiden, instigators of a festive dance and contests. This was an unusual day walk for kids from the nearest kindergarten and first graders from a nearby school.

Children who went for a walk with their parents were able to join organized groups. The residents of Cape Astafyev were notified on the eve that Santa Claus would give presents to all children living near the terminal.

Alexander Ganin, Executive Director of Terminal Astafieva, OJSC: “I believe that the main achievement is that we are successfully implementing a program of social partnership with the residents of the microdistrict, including a project to relocate residents of damaged houses on Astafyev’s Cape. In particular, we completed the resettlement of the first emergency hut, and in January 2019, we will begin to resettle the second. I hope this initiative of ours will be supported by the other stevedores, because in Nakhodka there is not just one such barrack, but about a hundred, and if every stevedore takes on similar obligations, then in several years we will completely solve this problem when people in the 21 century live in 17 conditions. We help people who themselves could hardly improve their living conditions. This is our social responsibility. ”



After the matinee in the open air, Santa Claus and Snow Maiden visited the children, who for various reasons could not join in the general fun - and handed them gifts at home. And then the fabulous Grandfather, with his companion and a bag of gifts, went to the Nakhodka Center to assist the family organization of orphans and children left without parental care. There were also greetings, round dance and children's smiles.

Recall, Astafieva Terminal OJSC consistently implements the policy of social responsibility, helping the residents of Nakhodka to improve the quality of life. In August, 2018 of the year, Astafieva Terminal concluded an agreement with the initiative group of the Astafyev Microdistrict on social partnership. Under the terms of the agreement, the company invests heavily in dust suppression technologies, leads the design of a closed terminal and implements social programs in the neighborhood.

Thus, ten stationary and mobile dust suppression installations operate at Astafyev’s Terminal, which provide permanent snow cover for coal piles. The 4-I is commissioned by the dust suppression plant made in Italy with a radius of 150 meters. "Terminal Astafieva" completed the construction of a fence with a height of 21 meter from special panels, which quench the oncoming wind flows and avoid dusting. For the purpose of operational monitoring of atmospheric air, two sensors were installed - one on the border of the enterprise’s territory and one in the residential area of ​​Astafyev’s Cape, the readings are displayed on a separate page of the Astafyev’s Terminal website.

August 13: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Терминал Астафьева» устроил снежную метель

Социально ответственный порт пригласил детей на елку с подарками от Деда Мороза

«Терминал Астафьева» устроил снежную метель

"Терминал Астафьева" накануне Нового года организовал для маленьких жителей микрорайона Мыс Астафьева праздничную елку с Дедом Морозом, Снегурочкой и Снеговиком. Сладкие подарки достались не только тем, кто смог прийти на елку, но и всем 300 детям, проживающим в микрорайоне.

Чтобы праздник получился по-настоящему зимним и сказочным, компания обеспечила настоящую, хотя и кратковременную метель возле ёлки: ее создала специальная техника, которая обычно применяется на предприятии для пылеподавления, покрывая слоем снега места погрузки угля. Дети пришли в восторг, увидев, как вихрятся снежинки в морозном воздухе. Веселья добавили Дед Мороз и Снегурочка, заводилы праздничного хоровода и конкурсов. Такой необычной стала дневная прогулка для детишек из ближайшего садика и первоклашек из соседней школы.

К организованным группам смогли присоединиться и дети, вышедшие погулять с родителями — жильцов Мыса Астафьева накануне оповестили, что Дед Мороз будет дарить подарки всем ребятам, живущим неподалеку от терминала.

Исполнительный директор ОАО "Терминал Астафьева" Александр Ганин: «Основным достижением я считаю то, что мы успешно реализуем программу социального партнерства с жителями микрорайона, в том числе и проект по переселению жителей аварийных домов на Мысе Астафьева. В частности, мы завершили расселение первого аварийного барака, а в январе 2019 года начнем расселять второй. Надеюсь, эта наша инициатива будет поддержана остальными стивидорами, потому что в Находке не один такой барак, а около ста, и если каждый стивидор возьмет на себя аналогичные обязательства, то за несколько лет мы полностью решим эту проблему, когда люди в 21 веке живут в условиях 17-го. Мы помогаем людям, которые сами вряд ли смогли бы улучшить свои жилищные условия. В этом наша социальная ответственность»

После утренника на свежем воздухе Дед Мороз, Снегурочка навестили детишек, по разным причинам не сумевших присоединиться к общему веселью – и вручили им подарки на дому. А затем сказочный Дед со своей спутницей и мешком подарков отправился в находкинский центр содействия семейному устройству детей-сирот и детей, оставшихся без попечения родителей. Там тоже были поздравления, хоровод и детские улыбки.

Напомним, ОАО "Терминал Астафьева" последовательно реализует политику социальной ответственности, помогая жителям Находки улучшить качество жизни. В августе 2018 года "Терминал Астафьева" заключил соглашение с инициативной группой микрорайона Мыс Астафьева о социальном партнерстве. По условиям соглашения, компания инвестирует значительные средства в технологии пылеподавления, ведет проектирование закрытого терминала и реализует социальные программы в микрорайоне.

Так, на "Терминале Астафьева" работают десять стационарных и мобильных установок пылеподавления, которые обеспечивают постоянное покрытие снегом штабелей с углем. Проходит запуск в штатную эксплуатацию 4-я по счету пылеподавляющая установка итальянского производства радиусом действия 150 метров. "Терминал Астафьева" завершил строительство ограждения высотой 21 метр из специальных панелей, которые гасят встречные потоки ветра и позволяют избежать пыления. В целях оперативного мониторинга атмосферного воздуха установлены два датчика — один на границе территории предприятия и один в жилом микрорайоне Мыс Астафьева, показания выведены на отдельную страницу сайта "Терминала Астафьева".

Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике