Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

TOP "Big Stone" to be!

Dmitry Medvedev: "Russia should become a worthy player in the world shipbuilding market ..."

The government of the Russian Federation intends to implement a project of a powerful shipbuilding cluster in the Far East (based on the Zvezda plant) within the framework of the existing Law "On territories of advanced socio-economic development (TOP)".

TOP "Big Stone" to be!
Special project TORA and Free Port
The Russian government sees one of the main conditions for the economic development of the Far East - the revival of domestic shipbuilding here. Moreover, up to the highest world standards. Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev announced this on December 18 in Vladivostok, where he held a joint meeting of two government commissions - on import substitution and issues of socio-economic development of the Far East and the Trans-Baikal region.

According to the prime minister, the shipbuilding cluster, which is already being formed on the basis of the shipbuilding complex of the Zvezda shipyard in the seaside town of Bolshoy Kamen (with the participation of the giants of the domestic economy: OJSC NK Rosneft, OJSC Gazprombank and the Russian Shipbuilding Corporation represented by its subsidiary - JSC "Far East Center for Shipbuilding and Ship Repair") must be created and put into operation within the framework of the existing Law on ASEZ. In other words, it was decided to declare the territory of shipbuilding production in Bolshoy Kamen as TOP, that is, a territory for which special special tax benefits and preferences are provided to stimulate investment activity.

“I instructed the Ministry of Development of the Far East to develop, by February 1, next year, all the necessary package of documents for the functioning of the Zvezda SC in the TOP mode, as well as a detailed plan for the functioning of this complex,” Dmitry Medvedev told the meeting participants.

Recall that SK Zvezda, specializing in the repair and disposal of submarines in Soviet and post-Soviet times, is being transformed by the decision of the President and the governments of the Russian Federation into a powerful center for the construction of ships and platforms for the needs of the country's oil and gas industry. Drilling platforms, gas carriers and large-displacement tankers will be built here. On behalf of President Vladimir Putin, a shipbuilding cluster is being created around Zvezda, managed by CJSC Modern Shipbuilding Technologies (STS), a joint venture formed by the consortium of Rosneft and Gazprombank

“We understand that no one is especially waiting for us in the world shipbuilding market with its highest competition, therefore, we must master modern shipbuilding technologies as soon as possible and solve, where necessary, all issues of import substitution,” the head of the Russian government drew the attention of the meeting participants.

The prime minister reminded the representatives of the departments responsible for the implementation of the shipbuilding project of the need to resolve such pressing issues as personnel, housing, and social infrastructure. Without the last two conditions, highly qualified specialists cannot be attracted to the future TOP. The fact is that today there are not enough highly qualified specialists in Bolshoy Kamen. And to attract them from other regions, an incentive is needed in the form of a roof over their heads and decent living conditions.

One of the main participants in the meeting, Deputy Prime Ministers Yuri Trutnev and Dmitry Rogozin, told reporters in more detail about how a large-scale shipbuilding project is being implemented in Primorye and what needs to be done in this direction in the near future after the meeting.

According to them, production life has begun to warm up in Bolshoy Kamen today. The first metal-cutting equipment was delivered to Zvezda's factory facilities. And already in 2016 it will start working. But production can become fully profitable only if the state order is concentrated here (so that all companies engaged in offshore gas production, both private and with state participation) place their orders at Zvezda for any marine equipment). And the government will determine the procedure for the optimal placement of these orders.

The problem of attracting and retaining qualified specialists, in the opinion of Dmitry Rogozin, is already being solved with the help of a decent salary in 50-100 thousand rubles a month. By 2020, it is planned to resolve the issue of resettlement in Bolshoy Kamen of about 7 thousand workers of the Zvezda Sports Complex and to supply the main gas to both social and industrial infrastructure.

Given the strategic nature of the future shipbuilding industry and its critical importance for national security, the Russian government intends to curtail cooperation with American partners in the dismantling of Russian nuclear submarines at the Zvezda plant. This work was carried out from the beginning 90-x years of the last century within the framework of an intergovernmental agreement between the Russian Federation and the United States and were partially financed from the US budget (along with funds allocated by the Russian Ministry of Defense). The nature of the work assumed the presence of American specialists on the territory of the Zvezda. In light of the current change in the geopolitical situation, the presence of representatives of the main NATO country in the epicenter of the domestic shipbuilding industry is undesirable for the Russian government.
June 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

ТОРу «Большой Камень» быть!

Дмитрий Медведев: «Россия должна стать достойным игроком на рынке мирового судостроения...»

Правительство РФ намерено реализовать проект мощного судостроительного кластера на Дальнем Востоке (на базе завода «Звезда») в рамках уже действующего Закона «О территориях опережающего социально-экономического развития (ТОР)».

ТОРу «Большой Камень» быть!
Российское правительство видит одним из главных условий экономического развития Дальнего Востока — возрождение здесь отечественного судостроения. Причем до уровня самых высоких мировых стандартов. Об этом глава правительства РФ Дмитрий Медведев заявил 18 декабря во Владивостоке, где провел совместное заседание двух правительственных комиссий — по импортозамещению и и вопросам социально-экономического развития Дальнего Востока и Забайкальского региона.

По словам премьера, судостроительный кластер, уже формирующийся на базе судостроительного комплекса завода «Звезда» в приморском городе Большой камень (с участием гигантов отечественной экономики: ОАО «НК «Роснефть», ОАО «Газпромбанк» и Российской судостроительной корпорации в лице своего дочернего предприятия — ОАО «Дальневосточный центр судостроения и судоремонта») необходимо создавать и запускать в эксплуатацию в рамках уже действующего Закона о ТОРах. Иными словами, территорию судостроительного производства в Большом Камне решено объявить ТОРом, то есть территорией, для которой предусмотрены особые особые налоговые льготы и преференции, стимулирующие инвестиционную активность.

«Я поручил Министерству развития Дальнего Востока разработать до 1 февраля следующие года весь необходимый пакет документов по функционированию СК „Звезда“ в режиме ТОРа, а также детальный план функционирования этого комплекса», — сообщил Дмитрий Медведев участникам заседания..

Напомним, СК «Звезда», специализирующийся в советские и постсоветские времена на ремонте и утилизации подводных лодок, решением президента и правительств РФ преобразовывается в мощный центр по строительству судов и платформ для нужд нефтегазовой отрасли страны. Здесь будут строить буровые платформы, газовозы и танкеры большого водоизмещения. По поручению президента Владимира Путина данный вокруг «Звезды» создается судостроительный кластер, управляемый ЗАО «Современные технологии судостроения» (СТС) — совместного предприятия, образованного консорциумом «Роснефти» и «Газпромбанка»

«Мы понимаем, что никто нас особо не ждет на мировом рынке судостроения с его высочайшей конкуренцией, поэтому должны в кратчайшие сроки освоить современные технологии судостроения и решить, там где необходимо, все вопросы по импортозамещению», — обратил внимание участников заседания глава российского правительства.

Премьер напомнил представителям ведомств, ответственных за реализацию судостроительного проекта, о необходимости решить такие насущные вопросы, как кадры, жилье, социальная инфраструктура. Без двух последних условий высококвалифицированных специалистов в будущую ТОР не привлечешь. Дело в том, что сегодня в Большом Камне не хватает высококвалифицированных специалистов. А чтобы привлечь их из других регионов — необходим стимул в виде крыши над головой и достойных условий жизни.

Более подробно о том, как реализуется крупномасштабный судостроительный проект в Приморье и что предстоит сделать в этом направлении в ближайшее время после заседания поведали журналистам одни из главных участников совещания — вице-премьеры Юрий Трутнев и Дмитрий Рогозин.

По их словам, сегодня в Большом Камне затеплилась производственная жизнь. На заводские мощности «Звезды» завезено первое металлорежущее оборудование. И уже в 2016 году оно начнет работать. Но в полной мере производство может стать рентабельным только в случае, если здесь будет сконцентрирован государственный заказ (чтобы все занятые в шельфовой газодобыче компании — как частные, так и с госучастием) размещали на «Звезде» свои заказы на любую морскую технику). А правительство будет определять порядок оптимального размещения этих заказов.

Проблема привлечения и удержания квалифицированных специалистов, на взгляд Дмитрия Рогозина, уже решается с помощью достойной зарплаты в 50-100 тысяч рублей в месяц. К 2020 году планируется решить вопрос расселения в Большом Камне порядка 7 тысяч работников СК «Звезда» и подвести магистральный газ как к объектам социальной, так и производственной инфраструктуры.

Учитывая стратегический характер будущего судостроительного производства и его исключительную важность для национальной безопасности российское правительство намерено свернуть сотрудничество с американскими партнерами в части утилизации российских атомных подводных лодок на базе завода «Звезда». Эти работы велись с начала 90-х годов прошлого века в рамках межправительственного соглашения РФ и США и отчасти финансировались за счет бюджета США (наряду со средствами, выделяемыми Минобороны РФ). Характер работ предполагал присутствие на территории «Звезды» американских специалистов. В свете нынешнего изменения геополитической обстановки, нахождение представителей главной страны НАТО в эпицентре отечественного судостроения представляется российскому правительству нежелательным.