Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Against the backdrop of protracted development of the gas transportation network in Primorye, the development of the LPG market develops - EastRussia | Analytics of the East of Russia

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The pipe loses competition

Against the backdrop of the protracted development of the gas transportation network in Primorye, the development of the LPG market

The pipe loses competition
Photo: Vladivostok Airport - one of the first consumers of LPG // author: volkova natalia / shutterstock
Five years ago, in 2011, Russian Prime Minister Vladimir Putin officially launched the Sakhalin - Khabarovsk - Vladivostok gas pipeline in the capital of Primorye. The transition of city power facilities from coal to natural gas began as early as next year - this was largely due to concern for the environment Vladivostok. The city has indeed become significantly cleaner - coal dust remained for residents of the capital in Primorye in the past, but despite this, the long-awaited gas did not reach the Primorye region in full.

As Andrei Shutov, Director of Gas Technology Development Center, gas supply to the private sector, production and, very importantly, its tariff value for the end user, tells us are in direct connection with the economic development of the Far East. “The main natural gas fields are located on the Sakhalin shelf, and a single gas transmission network with the mainland has long existed. However, this network is not loaded by a third, ”said Mr. Shutov.

In fact, the capacity of the Sakhalin - Khabarovsk - Vladivostok gas pipeline allows to pump up to 30 billion cubic meters of gas per year. According to some experts, the current load can be about 6 billion cubic meters of gas per year. As the EastRussia correspondent was told in the Primorsky Territory Administration, "at present Vladivostok's facilities consume about 1 billion cubic meters of gas per year."

At the same time, according to the Administration, in accordance with the General scheme of gas supply and gasification of the Primorsky Territory, the total gas consumption of the Primorsky Territory is 11 billion cubic meters of gas a year. This figure, we recall, is supported by plans for gas supply to such large consumers as the gaming zone Primorye, Artemovskaya CHPP, the gas chemical and petrochemical plant in Nakhodka, the Nakhodkinskaya CHPP, the gas processing plant in the Khasansky district, the LNG plant and others.


Pipe will wait for consumers
Information on the development of gas supply and gasification of the Primorye Territory to the EastRussia correspondent was provided by Alla Fortun, Acting Director of the Primorsky Krai Energy Department:

“For the gasification of Primorsky Krai, the Sakhalin - Khabarovsk - Vladivostok gas transmission system was built. The first gas consumption facilities were commissioned as part of the implementation of the subprogram “Development of Vladivostok as a center for international cooperation in the Asia-Pacific region” of the federal target program “Economic and social development of the Far East and Transbaikalia for the period up to 2013 of the year”, approved by an order of the Government of the Russian Federation of 15.04.1996 N 480, this is Vladivostok CHPP-2, VTETS-1, TC "Severnaya", plant SOLLERS-DV, mini-CHP about. Russian ("Northern", "Central", "Oceanarium"). Consumers of the FEFU campus are also connected to gas supply, ”says Alla Fortune.

The development of the gas transmission system, and with it the increase in gas consumption, largely depends on the prospects for the emergence of large consumers in the region. Thus, the General Scheme of gas supply and gasification of the Primorsky Territory provides gas supply of the integrated entertainment resort “Primorye”. According to the information of the Primorsky Krai Development Corporation JSC, it is planned to reach the full design capacity for natural gas consumption by the Primorye resort by 2021 year.

“The commissioning of the inter-settlement gas pipeline should be synchronized with the preparation of gas consumption facilities with a gas flow sufficient for reliable and safe operation. Thus, the commissioning of the gas pipeline is possible no earlier than 2019-2020, ”said Alla Fortun.

- JSC "NHG" plans to start the gas analysis from the second quarter of 2019, JSC "VNKhK" - from the IV quarter of 2020, - noted in the administration of Primorsky Krai. - The decision to build the Nakhodkinskaya CHPP has not yet been adopted by PJSC RAO ES of the East. The construction of the LNG plant in the Khasansky district was postponed by PJSC Gazprom for an indefinite period.

Alexander Frolov, Deputy Director General of the National Energy Institute, notes that, first of all, a resource base is needed for gasification. Secondly, it is required to build a gas transmission infrastructure.

"The problem is in the infrastructure that local authorities must prepare. That is, if a little simplified, the task of Gazprom is to bring gas to the settlement, and local authorities to prepare everything necessary to receive this gas inside the village. At the moment, the low gasification rate of Primorye is a disaster for Gazprom, because the Sakhalin-Khabarovsk-Vladivostok gas pipeline is under-loaded, and there is the Kirinskoye field, which needs to be put out to full capacity, "the expert notes.


And consumers will not wait for the pipe
Thus, the situation develops in such a way that gasification will take place not earlier than in two years for a number of objects, and for some, it is not expected in the near future. But there is no time to wait for such clusters as, for example, the gambling resort "Primorye" - gasification is needed as soon as possible, and the price is not the main factor for supply.



When the gambling zone was originally designed, it was assumed that the objects would be connected to the trunk gas. However, while this idea remains on paper, therefore, the developers decided to take the opportunity to build energy on the basis of liquefied propane-butane (liquefied hydrocarbon gas supplied by EasternGas). According to the company, mainline methane is, of course, a cheaper option compared to liquefied propane-butane, but in the absence of this, LPG becomes a very competitive fuel.

EasternGas was the first independent energy company in 2015 to come to Primorsky Krai - to Ant Bay, near the city of Vladivostok, where it built one of Russia's largest modern boiler houses on liquefied hydrocarbon gas. The capacity of the boiler house is 7,4 MW.
The first resident of the gambling and entertainment resort Primorye took advantage of the services of this company.

“For foreign investors, this was a bold decision - without waiting for gasification, to start cooperating with us. Since the beginning of our cooperation, there has not been a single failure, the entire heating season has been passed successfully, ”says EasternGas director Konstantin Dzhunkovsky.

In Primorye, there are still many places that are waiting for gasification, and the experience of the gambling zone is becoming popular. For example, Vladivostok airport used EasternGas services. Boiler facilities were used for heating in the winter. Movses Bargesian, the general director of the organization providing the Knevichi airport in Vladivostok - First Investment Company JSC, says:

- When the heating season started in Vladivostok in October 2015, we agreed on a scheduled basis with suppliers who will supply us with liquefied hydrocarbon gas for heating. But one of the potential suppliers failed us already during the beginning of the heating season - the gas did not begin to be supplied on the agreed date. We had to urgently seek a way out of this situation. While EasternGas has already built its boiler room for the gambling zone. We turned to this company and since then we have established cooperation on gas supplies for our airport.

According to Movses Bargesian, LPG is the optimal fuel for the Primorsky Territory today. Konstantin Dzhunkovsky notes that there is a huge potential for using LPG in the region: most of the enterprises of Vladivostok and its environs are heated by non-environmentally friendly fuel. Many residential areas, hospitals, schools, social facilities of Primorye are currently heated on fuel oil and coal.

According to the calculations published in the sources of Gazprom, the transfer of energy facilities to gas will achieve a regulatory level of emissions of harmful substances, because gas is the most environmentally friendly fossil fuel, and when it burns into the atmosphere does not reach ash and sulfur, and significantly less nitrogen and carbon . "Now many enterprises consider LPG not only as highly efficient, but also as an environmentally friendly fuel," Konstantin Dzhunkovsky resumed.


What is the advantage of LPG
Andrei Shutov, director of development of the Center for Gas Technologies, emphasizes that Sakhalin gas is mainly export oriented. Therefore, given the real gasification plans, as well as the objective complexity in the construction of gas pipelines, the use of LPG can become an outlet for many consumers.

According to the expert, there is not enough consumption on the mainland for laying medium-magical and local gas pipelines, and there is no corresponding financial opportunity for connecting natural gas.

The key advantage of LPG over methane (with similar indicators of environmental friendliness and energy intensity) is that in hard-to-reach and sparsely populated areas, where the prospect of building gas mains is remote, LPG can be connected today. And the accumulators that plan to build in the near future in Primorye to send LPG for export, will be a significant factor in reducing the price of the resource for local consumers. Experts point out that in modern conditions, the transportation of LPG does not even require a railway - the delivery can be provided by automobile tank-containers.

"The specific heat of combustion of liquefied gas is about 25% higher than that of natural gas," says Dmitry Ostanin, head of the technical department at Moszapadgaz. The expert emphasizes that the higher the specific heat of combustion of fuel, the lower its consumption.

“They produce LPG at gas processing plants from associated petroleum gas or the condensate fraction of natural gas. Moreover, the greater the proportion of propane in production, the better it will evaporate during the cold season, which is important in the Far East, ”concludes Dmitry Ostanin.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Труба проигрывает конкуренцию

На фоне затягивающегося развития газотранспортной сети в Приморье развитие получает рынок СУГ

Труба проигрывает конкуренцию
Фото: Аэропорт Владивостока – один из первых потребителей СУГ // автор: volkova natalia / shutterstock
Пять лет назад, в 2011 году, премьер-министр Российской Федерации Владимир Путин официально запустил газопровод “Сахалин – Хабаровск – Владивосток" в столице Приморья. Уже со следующего года начался переход городских энергообъектов с угля на природный газ – во многом это объяснялось заботой об экологии Владивостока. Город действительно стал существенно чище – угольная пыль осталась для жителей столицы в Приморья в прошлом. Но, несмотря на это, долгожданный газ добрался до приморцев далеко не в полной мере. 

Как рассказывает Андрей Шутов, директор по развитию Центра газовых технологий, газоснабжение частного сектора, производств и, что очень важно, его тарифная стоимость для конечного потребителя, – находятся в прямой связи с экономическим развитием Дальнего Востока. «Главные месторождения природного газа расположены на шельфе Сахалина, и единая газотранспортная сеть с материком уже давно существует. Однако эта сеть не загружена и на треть», – отмечает господин Шутов.

В действительности, мощность газопровода Сахалин – Хабаровск – Владивосток позволяет прокачивать до 30 млрд кубометров газа в год. По оценке некоторых специалистов, текущая загрузка может составлять около 6 млрд кубометров газа в год. Как сообщили корреспонденту EastRussia в Администрации Приморского края,  “в настоящее время объектами г. Владивостока потребляется порядка 1 млрд кубометров газа в год”. 
 
При этом, отмечают в Администрации, в соответствии с Генеральной схемой газоснабжения и газификации Приморского края, суммарное газопотребление Приморского края составляет 11 млрд кубометров газа год. Эта цифра, напомним, подкреплена планами по газоснабжению таких крупных потребителей, как игорная зона "Приморье", Артемовская ТЭЦ, газохимический и нефтехимический завод в Находке, Находкинская ТЭЦ, газоперерабатывающий завод в Хасанском районе, завод СПГ и другие.


Труба будет ждать потребителей
Информацию по развитию газоснабжения и газификации Приморского края  корреспонденту EastRussia предоставила исполняющая обящанности директора департамента энергетики Приморского края Алла Фортун:

«Для газификации Приморского края была построена газотранспортная система «Сахалин – Хабаровск – Владивосток». Первые объекты газопотребления введены в эксплуатацию в рамках реализации подпрограммы «Развитие г. Владивостока как центра международного сотрудничества в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе» федеральной целевой программы «Экономическое и социальное развитие Дальнего Востока и Забайкалья на период до 2013 года», утвержденной постановлением Правительства РФ от 15.04.1996 N 480, это Владивостокская ТЭЦ-2, ВТЭЦ-1, ТЦ «Северная», завод СОЛЛЕРС-ДВ, мини-ТЭЦ о. Русский («Северная», «Центральная», «Океанариум»). Также к газоснабжению подключены потребители кампуса ДВФУ», – отмечает Алла Фортун.

Развитие газотранспортной системы, а вместе с ним и увеличение потребления газа, во многом зависит от перспектив появления в регионе крупных потребителей. Так, Генеральной схемой газоснабжения и газификации Приморского края предусмотрено газоснабжение интегрированного развлекательного курорта «Приморье». По информации АО «Корпорация развития Приморского края», выход на полную проектную мощность по потреблению природного газа курортом «Приморье» планируется к 2021 году.

«Ввод в эксплуатацию межпоселкового газопровода должен быть синхронизирован с подготовкой объектов газопотребления с расходом газа, достаточным для надежной и безопасной эксплуатации. Таким образом, ввод в эксплуатацию газопровода возможен не ранее 2019-2020 годов», – отметила Алла Фортун.

– АО «НХГ» планирует начало разбора газа со II квартала 2019 года, АО «ВНХК» - с IV квартала 2020 года, – отмечают в администрации Приморского края. – Решение о строительстве Находкинской ТЭЦ до настоящего времени не принято ПАО «РАО ЭС Востока». Строительство завода СПГ в Хасанском районе отложено ПАО «Газпром» на неопределенный срок.

Заместитель генерального директора Института национальной энергетики Александр Фролов отмечает, что в первую очередь для газификации нужна ресурсная база. Во-вторых, требуется построить газотранспортную инфраструктуру.

«Проблема – в инфраструктуре, которую должны готовить местные власти. То есть, если немного упростить, задача "Газпрома” – довести газ до населённого пункта, а местных властей – подготовить всё необходимое для приёма этого газа внутри населённого пункта. В настоящий момент низкие темпы газификации Приморья – это беда для "Газпрома", так как газопровод Сахалин – Хабаровск – Владивосток недозагружен. А ведь есть ещё Киринское месторождение, которое нужно выводить на полную мощность», – отмечает эксперт.


А потребители не будут ждать трубу
Таким образом, ситуация складывается так, что по ряду объектов газификация произойдет не ранее, чем через два года, а по некоторым и вовсе не предвидится в ближайшей перспективе. Но таким кластерам, как, например, игорный курорт «Приморье», некогда ждать – газификация необходима как можно скорей, причем цена – уже не главный фактор для снабжения.

Когда первоначально проектировалась игорная зона, предполагалось, что объекты будут подключены к магистральному газу. Однако пока эта идея остается на бумаге, поэтому застройщики решили воспользоваться возможностью построить энергетику на базе сжиженного пропан-бутана (сжиженный углеводородный газ, который поставляет EasternGas). Как отмечают в компании, магистральный метан, конечно, более дешевый вариант по сравнению со сжиженным пропан-бутаном, но в отсутствие оного СУГ становится весьма конкурентоспособным топливом. 

Компания EasternGas первой из независимых энергетических компаний в 2015 году пришла в Приморский край – в Муравьиную бухту, близ города Владивосток, где построила одну из крупнейших в России современную котельную на сжиженном углеводородном газе. Мощность котельной составляет 7,4 МВт.
Услугами именно этой компании и воспользовался первый резидент игорно-развлекательного курорта «Приморье».

«Для иностранных инвесторов это было смелым  решением – не дожидаясь газификации, начать сотрудничать с нами. С начала нашего сотрудничества не было ни одного сбоя, весь отопительный сезон пройден успешно», – говорит директор EasternGas Константин Джунковский.

В Приморье на данный момент еще много мест, которые ожидают газификации, и опыт игорной зоны становится востребованным. Так, например, услугами EasternGas воспользовался аэропорт Владивостока. Мощности котельной были использованы для отопления в зимний период. Мовсес Баргесян, генеральный директор организации, обеспечивающей аэропорт Кневичи во Владивостоке – АО «Первая инвестиционная компания», рассказывает:

– Когда во Владивостоке в октябре 2015 года начался отопительный сезон, мы планово договорились с поставщиками, которые будут поставлять нам сжиженный углеводородный газ для отопления. Но один из потенциальных поставщиков подвел нас уже во время начала отопительного сезона – газ не начали поставлять в оговоренную дату. Нам пришлось срочно искать выход из сложившейся ситуации. В то время как раз EasternGas уже построили свою котельную для игорной зоны. Мы обратились к этой компании и с тех пор наладили сотрудничество по поставкам газа для нашего аэропорта.

По мнению Мовсеса Баргесяна, СУГ сегодня является оптимальным топливом для  Приморского края. Константин Джунковский отмечает, что существует огромный потенциал для использования СУГ в регионе: большинство предприятий Владивостока и его окрестностей отапливается неэкологичным топливом. Многие жилые кварталы, больницы, школы, социальные объекты Приморья в данный момент отапливаются на мазуте и угле.

Согласно расчетам, опубликованным в источниках Газпрома, перевод энергообъектов на газ позволит достичь нормативного уровня выбросов вредных веществ, ведь газ — самое экологически чистое ископаемое топливо, и при его сгорании в атмосферу не попадает зола и сера, а также выделяется значительно меньшее количество азота и углерода. «Сейчас многие предприятия рассматривают СУГ не только как высокоэффективное, но и как экологичное топливо», – резмирует Константин Джунковский.


В чем преимущество СУГ
Андрей Шутов, директор по развитию Центра газовых технологий, подчеркивает, что Сахалинский газ в основном ориентирован на экспорт. Поэтому, учитывая реальные планы газификации, а также объективную сложность в строительстве газопроводов, выходом для многих потребителей может стать использование СУГ.

По мнению эксперта, на материке нет достаточного потребления для прокладки среднемагистиальных и локальных газопроводов, и нет соответствующей финансовой возможности для подключения природного газа.

Ключевое преимущество СУГ над метаном (при схожих показателях экологичности и энергоемкости) в том, что в труднодоступной и малонаселенной местности, где перспектива строительства магистральных газораспределительных сетей отдаленная, СУГ можно подключить уже сегодня. А накопители, которые планируют строить в ближайшее время в Приморье для отправки СУГ на экспорт, станут существенным фактором снижения цены на ресурс для местных потребителей. Эксперты отмечают, что в современных условиях для транспортировки СУГ даже не нужна железная дорога – доставка может обеспечиваться автомобильными танк-контейнерами.

– Удельная теплота сгорания сжиженного газа примерно на 25% выше, чем природного, – говорит Дмитрий Останин, руководитель технического департамента ООО “Мосзападгаз”. Эксперт подчеркивает, что чем выше удельная теплота сгорания топлива, тем меньше его расход.
 
«Производят СУГ на газоперерабатывающих заводах из попутного нефтяного газа или конденсатной фракции природного газа. Причем чем больше в продукции доля пропана, тем лучше она будет испаряться в холодное время года, что актуально на Дальнем Востоке», – заключает Дмитрий Останин.