Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Pipe all over the head

What will change the Far Eastern fuel market

Pipe all over the head

Experts interviewed by the East Russia correspondent disagree over whether the construction of branches from the ESPO-2 oil pipeline to Khabarovsk and Komsomolsk refineries will contain gasoline and diesel prices.

The construction of branches from the ESPO-2 oil pipeline to the Khabarovsk and Komsomolsk oil refineries will be completed approximately in 2015-2016. Oilmen say that the "pipe" will be able to provide factories with a large amount of raw materials, and, consequently, the volume of production will also increase, besides, transport costs will fall by 30-35% compared to the delivery of oil by rail. However, independent oil traders and experts are not sure about this. They believe that, in addition to the "pipe", the Far Eastern market for fuels and lubricants can change the construction of two new refineries and the export of oil and oil products to the APR countries.

The timing of laying off the branches from ESPO-2 to two Far Eastern oil refineries has shifted more than once. If last year the media talked about building a branch to the Khabarovsk refinery (owned by NK Alliance) by the beginning of 2014, now the spokesman of the Allianz oil company Andrei Rumyantsev told East Russia about the "end of this year". The withdrawal to the Komsomolsk refinery (property of Rosneft Oil Company), according to the company, will be built in 2016.

At present, raw materials are delivered to both refineries by tanks by rail. Therefore, the construction of branches will be able to reduce transportation costs, oil workers are sure.

“The pipe is about 30-35% cheaper, it will pay off in one and a half to two years. The main thing is that it will make it possible to process 5 million tons of oil [at the KhNPZ] with a further output of 6 million tons, - A. Rumyantsev shared his opinion. - Without a pipe, we cannot process more than 4,4 million tons per year (this is the limit of / d). The KhNPZ's capacity is 5 million tons of raw materials processing ”. Now KhNPZ is under reconstruction and cannot operate at full capacity.

At the same time, transportation costs are not the only component of the price of fuel. "Specific costs for production - a factor less significant than the price of oil, tariffs, etc., so the pipe will not become magical," said A. Rumyantsev.

"The oil pipeline will allow to transport the necessary volumes of oil taking into account the modernization of the oil refineries," the press service of Rosneft told East Russia, but the company did not say anything about the volumes that will be delivered to the plant by the "pipe". By the way, not only West Siberian oil is transported to the KNPZ by rail, but also by Sakhalin through the Okha-Komsomolsk-on-Amur oil pipeline.

The candidate of economics, the head of the department of hydrocarbon resources and the forecast of the development of the oil and gas complex of the Institute of Petroleum Geology and Geophysics of the SB RAS Leontiy Eder agree with the oilmen.

"The construction of bends will increase the production of petroleum products at the refinery, create additional jobs, increase the volume of tax revenues. Reducing the prices of fuels and lubricants will also have a positive impact on those industries that have a significant transport component in the structure of costs, "the expert believes. According to him, the construction of outlets will help reduce transport costs and increase the reliability of deliveries.

Until the branches are built, and the KNZP and KhNPZ have not completed the modernization, the plants will not be able to fully supply the Far East with fuel.

"With respect to gasoline, KhNPZ and KHPZ can close about three quarters of the region's needs, in terms of DTs - completely," A. Rumyantsev said. Therefore, now the Far East market of fuels and lubricants needs the help of independent oil traders, they are engaged in small-scale fuel reselling from Rosneft and Alliance and through retail sales through their gas stations. The same one-third of the gasoline dealers are delivered to the Far East with Siberian refineries.

An independent oil trader, the owner of the company Biskur, Sergei Mikelov, believes that "with the availability of money, you can buy anything, but often purchased oil products are uncompetitive in the Far Eastern market. However, to date, the exchange is working. There was a period when Rosneft did not sell anything to private traders at all. " Nevertheless, in his opinion, Rosneft still does not benefit from buying fuel: the difference between petty-wholesale prices and retail prices per liter of gasoline and diesel fuel from Rosneft is less than a ruble.

“Rosneft’s oil depot in Khabarovsk often does not provide independent traders with sufficient fuel. Suppose I order 250 tons, but I get only 30. It is expensive to transport petroleum products from Siberian refineries because of transportation costs, but we have to, ”said S. Mikelov. He is confident that the construction of the drawbacks will not change the situation - “the monopolist will not lower the prices of products if his business profitability has increased. Only the market will force it to lower prices, and, in fact, there is no market for fuel and lubricants in the Far East, there is no competition. ”

In the future, the Far Eastern fuel and lubricants market is able to change the commissioning of oil refineries in the Amur Region. Amur Energy Company (90% of the company's authorized capital belongs to an enterprise from China) announced the construction of a new refinery in December 2013, with a refining capacity of 6 million tons of oil per year. It is planned that the plant will supply the domestic market from 1 to 3 tons of petroleum products. The construction time is not yet known.

"The capacity of this refinery in the amount of 1 million tons will not significantly affect the fuel market of the Far East, including the Khabarovsk Territory, since its share will not exceed 5-7% of the total capacity," Eder believes. - The main problem of the construction of such a plant will be the source of raw materials - crude oil. The company is unlikely to be able to obtain permission to connect to the trunk pipeline system of OAO AK Transneft. And the supply by rail will be associated with significant transportation costs at the final price of the goods. "

Last year, information appeared on the Alliance’s sale of the Khabarovsk refinery Rosneft. This was written by authoritative Russian media, but the representatives of oil companies did not officially confirm the information.

“First, we will complete the second stage of the reconstruction of the refinery, build a pipe. Then you can talk about the sale of the company. Currently, the company is not for sale (especially a separate plant), ”said A. Rumyantsev to an East Russia correspondent.

Rosneft did not comment on the situation at all. Independent traders are sure that the sale of the plant to the fuel market will not be better.

“If Alliance sells Rosneft to the refinery, the fuel market of the Far East will face complete monopolization. “The entire Russian market of oil products from Irkutsk to the east will pass into the hands of Rosneft,” S. Mikelov is sure. “Either Rosneft will create a monopoly in the Far East, or leave the Alliance logos at gas stations and will not change its pricing policy.”

“In order to meet the growing needs in the regional market, Rosneft is implementing both the modernization program of the Komsomolsk refinery and the construction project of the Eastern Petrochemical Company (VNKH) with a capacity of up to 30 mln tons, which will meet the demand in the first place for the needs of Russian regions in the medium-term and long-term, ”an East Russia correspondent was told at Rosneft.

VNHK is a petrochemical complex, which Rosneft laid near Nakhodka in the 2012 year. A significant part of the petrochemical products of the VNHK project is planned to be exported to the APR markets. For this purpose, the construction of the production of polymers is provided for in the petrochemical complex. "The project will also create a unique opportunity for the export of Russian-made final products with high added value to promising Asian markets," said Rosneft. The complex will operate on the "pipe", Rosneft plans to extend a branch from ESPO-2 to Nakhodka.

"The construction of VNKhK with the release of products with high added value can give the region a significant multiplier effect," commented L. Eder. "The impact on the domestic fuel market may not be so noticeable due to the orientation of production mainly for export to the APR countries."

Now with the KHPZ in the countries of the APR, Rosneft exports mainly dark oil products. "Alliance" also almost does not export auto fuel, according to A. Rumyantsev, "export programs are actually formed according to the residual principle".

In 2013, Rosneft supplied 15 million tons of oil to China via the ESPO. According to media reports, last year the countries agreed that in 2014, oil exports will increase by 2 million tons, and in 2015 - by another 5 million tons. Last year, the head of Rosneft said that the bar in 50 million tons of export oil to China "is not unattainable."

In general, analysts are confident that Rosneft is able to increase the export of Russian oil to China.

"According to the forecast of INGG SB RAS, the total oil production in the East of Russia could amount to 2015 million tons in 56,6, 2020 million tons in 74,63, and 2030 million tons in 87,7," Eder said. - At the existing fields to be developed and planned for development, the production peak will be at the beginning of 2020, when oil production will increase from 35 to 71 million tons. This will be possible due to the introduction and reaching the designed capacity of the Vankor, Yurubcheno-Tokhomsky, Kuyumbinsky, Srednebotuobinsky , Suzunsky, Boat and Tagulskoye fields. All these sites are owned and controlled by Rosneft.

Oil production in Eastern Siberia by Rosneft in the open fields developed and prepared for development in 2020 will grow almost threefold from 25,7 to 60 million tons (+ 45 million tons to the current 25 million tons - note East Russia) and further Up to 65 million tons, the analyst believes. As a result, Rosneft will be able to meet its obligations to supply hydrocarbons to China.

East Russia Help

Oil refining in the Far East

Completion of modernization of the KHPP "Rosneft" plans in 2015, after that the plant will be able to process 8 million tons of oil per year. In 2013, the volume of oil refining at the plant amounted to 7,1 million tons of oil. According to Rosneft, gasoline production this year was limited to 474,6 thousand tons, diesel and marine fuel production amounted to almost 2,6 million tons. The volume of oil refining in 2012 amounted to 7,48 million tons, the plant produced 7,31 million tons of various petroleum products, from Which 1,41 million tons were gasoline, 2,07 million tons - DT.

As reported in the NC Alliance, in 2013 Khabarovsk refinery processed 4 391,8 thousand tons of oil, this is 11,6% more than in 2012 year, and produced a total of 4 283,7 thousand tons of petroleum products. In 2013, the plant produced 474,6 thousand tons of gasoline (13,4% more than last year), 281,6 thousand tons of diesel fuel (6% more than last year). Currently, KhNPZ is also undergoing reconstruction, in the future the plant will be able to process up to 6 million tons of oil per year.

The third refinery in the region of the Petrosakh refinery on Sakhalin is able to process about 200 thousand tons oil per year, but actual refining volumes are much lower. 

January 17: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Труба всему голова

Что изменит дальневосточный рынок ГСМ

Труба всему голова

Эксперты, опрошенные корреспондентом East Russia, расходятся во мнениях, поможет ли строительство отводов от нефтепровода ВСТО-2 к Хабаровскому и Комсомольскому нефтеперерабатывающим заводам сдерживать цены на бензин и дизельное топливо.

Строительство отводов от нефтепровода ВСТО-2 к Хабаровскому и Комсомольскому нефтеперерабатывающим заводам завершится ориентировочно в 2015-2016 годах. Нефтяники говорят, что «труба» сможет обеспечить заводы большим количеством сырья, следственно, возрастут и объемы выпускаемой продукции, к тому же транспортные издержки упадут на 30-35% по сравнению с доставкой нефти по железной дороге. Однако независимые нефтетрейдеры и эксперты в этом не уверены. Они считают, что, кроме «трубы», дальневосточный рынок ГСМ может изменить строительство двух новых НПЗ и экспорт нефти и нефтепродуктов в страны АТР.

Сроки прокладки отводов от ВСТО-2 к двум Дальневосточным нефтеперерабатывающим заводам уже не раз сдвигались. Если в прошлом году СМИ говорили о строительстве отвода к Хабаровскому НПЗ (принадлежит НК «Альянс») к началу 2014 года, то сейчас пресс-секретарь НК «Альянс» Андрей Румянцев сообщил East Russia о «конце текущего года». Отвод к Комсомольскому НПЗ (собственность НК «Роснефть»), по информации компании, будет построен в 2016 году.

В настоящее время к обоим НПЗ сырье доставляют цистернами по железной дороге. Поэтому строительство отводов сможет снизить транспортные расходы, уверены нефтяники.

«Труба примерно на 30-35% дешевле, окупится через полтора – два года. Главное, это позволит перерабатывать 5 млн тонн нефти [на ХНПЗ] с выходом в дальнейшем на 6 млн тонн, - поделился мнением А.Румянцев.– Без трубы, мы не можем перерабатывать более 4,4 млн т в год (это предел возможности ж/д). Мощность ХНПЗ - 5 млн т по переработке сырья». Сейчас ХНПЗ на реконструкции и не может работать в полную силу.

В то же время транспортные расходы – не единственная составляющая цены топлива. «Удельные затраты на производство - фактор менее значимый, чем цена нефти, тарифы и прочее, поэтому труба не станет волшебной», - рассказал А.Румянцев.

«Нефтепровод позволит обеспечить транспортировку необходимых объемов нефти с учетом модернизации КНПЗ», - сообщили корреспонденту East Russia в пресс-службе «Роснефти», но об объемах, которые будут доставлять к заводу по «трубе», в компании ничего не сказали. Кстати, к КНПЗ транспортируют не только западносибирскую нефть по ж/д, но и сахалинскую через нефтепровод Оха - Комсомольск-на-Амуре.

С нефтяниками согласен к.э.н., заведующий отделом ресурсов углеводородов и прогноза развития нефтегазового комплекса Института нефтегазовой геологии и геофизики СО РАН Леонтий Эдер.

«Строительство отводов позволит нарастить производство нефтепродуктов на НПЗ, создать дополнительные рабочие места, увеличить объем налоговых поступлений. Снижение цен на ГСМ также положительно скажется на тех сферах производства, которые имеют значительную транспортную составляющую в структуре издержек», - считает эксперт. По его словам, строительство отводов поможет снизить транспортные издержки и повысит надежность доставок.

Пока отводы не будут построены, а КНЗП и ХНПЗ не закончат модернизацию, заводы не смогут целиком обеспечить Дальний Восток топливом.

«По бензину ХНПЗ и КНПЗ могут закрыть порядка трех четвертей потребности региона, по ДТ – полностью», - сообщил А.Румянцев. Поэтому сейчас дальневосточный рынок ГСМ нуждается в помощи независимых нефтетрейдеров, они занимаются перекупкой топлива мелким оптом у «Роснефти» и «Альянса» и розничной продажей через свои заправки. Ту самую одну треть бензина перекупщики доставляют на ДВ с сибирских НПЗ.

Независимый нефтетрейдер, владелец компании «Бискур» Сергей Микелов считает, что «при наличии денег купить можно все, что угодно, но часто приобретаемые нефтепродукты бывают неконкурентоспособны на Дальневосточном рынке. Однако на сегодняшний день биржа работает. Был период, когда «Роснефть» вообще ничего не продавала частникам». Тем не менее, по его мнению, у «Роснефти» по-прежнему не выгодно покупать топливо: разница между мелкооптовыми ценами и розничными за литр бензина и ДТ у «Роснефти» меньше рубля.

«Нефтебазы «Роснефти» в Хабаровске часто не обеспечивают независимых трейдеров топливом в достаточных объемах. Допустим, я заказываю 250 тонн, а мне выделяют всего 30. Возить нефтепродукты с сибирских НПЗ дорого из-за транспортных расходов, но приходится», - сказал С.Микелов. Он уверен, что строительство отводов ситуацию не изменит – «монополист не станет снижать цены на продукцию, если у него повысилась рентабельность бизнеса. Снизить цены его заставит только рынок, а рынка ГСМ на Дальнем Востоке, по сути, нет, конкуренция отсутствует».

В перспективе Дальневосточный рынок ГСМ способен изменить ввод НПЗ в Амурской области. «Амурская энергетическая компания» (90% уставного капитала компании принадлежит предприятию из Китай) объявила о строительстве нового НПЗ в декабре 2013 года с мощностью переработки 6 млн т нефти в год. Планируется, что на внутренний рынок завод будет поставлять от 1 до 3 т нефтепродуктов. Сроки строительства пока не известны.

«Мощности этого НПЗ в объеме 1 млн т не скажутся существенным образом на рынке ГСМ Дальнего Востока, в том числе Хабаровского края, поскольку его доля составит не более 5-7% от суммарных мощностей, - считает Л.Эдер. – Основной проблемой строительства такого завода будет источник поступления сырья – сырой нефти. Компании вряд ли удастся получить разрешение на подключение к магистральному трубопроводу системы ОАО «АК «Транснефть». А поставки по железной дороге будут связаны со значительными издержками на транспортировку в конечной цене товара».

В прошлом году появились сведения о продаже «Альянсом» Хабаровского НПЗ «Роснефти». Об этом писали авторитетные российские СМИ, однако официально представители нефтяных компаний информацию не подтверждали.

«Сначала завершим второй этап реконструкции ХНПЗ, построим трубу. Потом можно говорить о продаже компании. В настоящее время, компания не продается (тем более отдельно завод)», - сказал корреспонденту East Russia А.Румянцев.

В «Роснефти» ситуацию вовсе не прокомментировали. Независимые трейдеры уверены, что лучше от продажи завода рынку ГСМ не станет.

«Если «Альянс» продаст ХНПЗ «Роснефти», рынок ГСМ Дальнего Востока ждет полная монополизация. Весь российский рынок нефтепродуктов от Иркутска на восток перейдет в руки «Роснефти, - уверен С.Микелов. - Либо «Роснефть» создаст монополию на Дальнем Востоке, либо оставит на заправках логотипы «Альянса» и не станет менять ценовую политику».

«С целью удовлетворения растущих потребностей на региональном рынке, «Роснефть» реализует как программу модернизации Комсомольского НПЗ, так и проект строительства «Восточной нефтехимической компании» (ВНКХ) мощностью до 30 млн т, что позволит удовлетворить спрос в первую очередь потребностей российских регионов в среднесрочной и долгосрочной перспективе», - сообщили корреспонденту East Russia в «Роснефти».

ВНХК – это нефтехимический комплекс, который «Роснефть» заложила близ Находки в 2012 году. Значительную часть нефтехимической продукции проекта ВНХК планируется экспортировать на рынки АТР. Для этого в составе нефтехимического комплекса предусмотрено строительство производства полимеров. «Реализация проекта также создаст уникальную возможность для экспорта конечной продукции российского производства с высокой добавленной стоимостью на перспективные азиатские рынки», - сообщили в компании «Роснефть». Комплекс будет работать на «трубе», «Роснефть» планирует протянуть отвод от ВСТО-2 к Находке.

«Строительство ВНХК с выпуском продукции с высокой добавленной стоимостью способно дать региону существенный мультипликативный эффект, - прокомментировал Л. Эдер. – Влияние на внутренний рынок ГСМ может оказаться не столь заметным из-за ориентации производства преимущественно на экспорт в страны АТР».

Сейчас с КНПЗ в страны АТР «Роснефть» экспортирует в основном темные нефтепродукты. «Альянс» также почти не экспортирует автотопливо, по словам А.Румянцева, «экспортные программы фактически формируются по остаточному принципу».

В 2013 году «Роснефть» поставила в Китай по ВСТО 15 млн т нефти. По сообщениям СМИ, в прошлом году страны договорились о том, что в 2014 году экспорт нефти увеличится на 2 млн тонн, а в 2015 – еще на 5 млн тонн. В прошлом году глава «Роснефти» говорил о том, что планка в 50 млн т экспортной нефти в Китай «не является недостижимой».

В целом аналитики уверены, что «Роснефть» способна увеличивать экспорт российской нефти в Китай.

«Согласно прогнозу ИНГГ СО РАН, общая добыча нефти на Востоке России может составить в 2015 году около 56,6 млн т, в 2020 году – 74,63 млн т, в 2030 году - свыше 87,7 млн т, - сообщил Л.Эдер. – На существующих разрабатываемых и планируемых к введению в разработку месторождениях пик добычи придётся на начало 2020 года, когда добыча нефти возрастет с 35 до 71 млн т. Это станет возможным за счет введения и выхода на проектную мощность Ванкорского, Юрубчено-Тохомского, Куюмбинского, Среднеботуобинского, Сузунского, Лодочного и Тагульского месторождений. Все эти участки принадлежат и контролируются «Роснефтью».

Добыча нефти в Восточной Сибири компанией «Роснефть» на уже открытых разрабатываемых и подготовленных к освоению месторождениях в 2020 году вырастет почти в три раза с 25,7 до 60 млн т (+ 45 млн т к нынешним 25 млн т – прим. East Russia) и далее до 65 млн т, считает аналитик. В результате «Роснефть» сможет обеспечить свои обязательства по поставкам углеводородного сырья в Китай.

Справка East Russia

Переработка нефти на Дальнем Востоке

Окончить модернизацию КНПЗ «Роснефть» планирует в 2015 году, после этого завод сможет перерабатывать 8 млн т нефти в год. В 2013 году объем переработки нефти на заводе составил 7,1 млн т нефти. По информации компании «Роснефть», выпуск бензинов в этом году ограничился 474,6 тыс. т, производство дизельного и судового топлива составило почти 2,6 млн т. Объем переработки нефти в 2012 г. составил 7,48 млн т, завод произвел 7,31 млн т различных нефтепродуктов, из которых 1,41 млн т составили бензины, 2,07 млн т – ДТ.

Как сообщили в НК «Альянс», в 2013 году Хабаровский НПЗ переработал 4 391,8 тыс. т нефти, это на 11,6% больше, чем в 2012 году, и выработал в общей сложности 4 283,7 тыс. т нефтепродуктов. В 2013 году завод выработал 474,6 тыс. т автобензинов (на 13,4% больше, чем в прошлом году), 281,6 тыс. т ДТ (на 6% больше показателей прошлого года). Сейчас на ХНПЗ также идет реконструкция, в перспективе завод сможет перерабатывать до 6 млн т нефти в год.

Третий НПЗ в регионе НПЗ – «Петросах» на Сахалине - способен перерабатывать около 200 тыс. т нефти в год, но фактические объемы переработки гораздо ниже.