Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
The Far East continues to lose population both quantitatively and qualitatively - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Labor Resources: Victory of Pessimists

The Far East continues to lose the population both quantitatively and qualitatively

The Primorsky Territory is the epicenter of the operation of new preferential regimes for investors: Vladivostok's free port started here, one of the first territories of advanced development (TOR) is open here. The ultimate goal of the authorities, I hope, is not investment, but still in people - they should stop leaving the Far East in search of a better life. EastRussia measured some demographic and migration indicators of Primorye to understand what is wrong.

Labor Resources: Victory of Pessimists
Photo: shutterstock.com
Judging by the figures placed by Primorsstat on the official website, for the last five years the number of the permanent population of Primorye has decreased on average by 5,4 thousand people per year.
Now in the province lives 1 923 116 people, which practically confirms the results of calculating the prospective population, which the Rosstat administration in Primorye provided at the beginning of 2016. In accordance with the same calculation, in 2036 year in Primorye will remain 1 875 175 inhabitants.

So far, unfortunately, the pessimistic calculation of Primorskstat is coming true, and not optimistic, formulated in the Concept of Demographic Policy of the Far East for the period up to 2025. Its strategic goal, on the contrary, is to stabilize the population at 6,2 million people by 2020 and increase it to 6,5 million people by 2025, to 8 million to 2030.

What happens in fact, dealt EastRussia.

WORKING HANDS FROM ABROAD

The outflow of the indigenous population is being compensated for by the influx of labor migrants. In particular, the data of the Ministry of Internal Affairs for the Primorsky Territory indicate that 2 220 830 people are registered at the place of residence in the region - they are indigenous people and migrants who have registered. In 2017, the number of foreign citizens who arrived to the Primorsky Territory for employment was 120 430. The purpose of entry is indicated by the foreigners in the migration card.

Work in the region arrived in the past 2017 78 736 citizens of Uzbekistan, this is the most numerous labor migrants from the republics of the former Soviet Union.

A huge stream of Chinese workers is a myth. According to the Department of Migration of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Russia for the Primorsky Territory for 2017 year, the main flow of arriving foreigners is indeed the citizens of the PRC (47,5%, 186 859 people). But the main purposes of their location in Primorye are: tourism - 56,8%; commercial and business trips - 23,3%; labor activity - 14,4%; study - 4%; private goals - 0,8%.

In turn, for many years, most of the citizens of the DPRK come to the Primorye Territory to work in the construction industry. For example, in 2017, 11 965 citizens of the DPRK were registered (2016 13 277 people), of which 10 708 North Korean (or 89,5%) received jobs.

Meanwhile, from the perspective of the director of the Asia-Pacific Institute of Migration Processes Yuri Avdeev, the regional potential of labor resources at present can not meet the current needs of the economy of Primorye in cadres. So, according to the data of the Maritime Labor Exchange, on 5 July 2018, employers' companies announced 89 785 vacancies, while only 10 166 Primorye registered as unemployed.

On the one hand, there are many countries around us in which there is a surplus of labor, and there are no problems with a shortage of labor resources. But since 2018, new quotas for workers from the DPRK in accordance with the UN sanctions are not allocated, and their share will significantly decrease. According to Yuri Avdeev, replacing North Korean construction workers with labor migrants from the PRC is economically unprofitable, since such a labor is much more expensive (according to some data, up to $ 1 thousand per month). And providing an influx of labor from such APR countries as Malaysia, Bangladesh, India, which was discussed at a meeting in the administration of Primorsky Krai, seems to be a fantastic event.

TO COME TO WORK - AND TO STAY

While the main inflow of migrant workers is provided by citizens of the CIS. But, according to the chairman of Primorsky regional public organization "Consultation Center for Migration and Interethnic Relations" Sergei Pushkarev, the Primorsky Territory budget still loses up to 1,5 billion rubles. annually, since only a fifth of the newcomers pay taxes at best.

In accordance with the information of the Federal Tax Service of Russia for Primorsky Krai, as well as the Ministry of Internal Affairs for Primorsky Krai, in 2016 8 328 foreign citizens who worked in Primorye under the patent paid more than 210 million rubles to the consolidated budget of the country. In 2017, this amount increased to 423,5 million rubles. The patent was already acquired by 14 151 foreigners (not citizens of the Eurasian Economic Community).

Meanwhile, former compatriots from the republics of the USSR consider Primorye not only as a place for employment, but also as a territory for permanent residence. They and their children have been maintaining a positive balance for several years, that is, fewer migrants leave the region than annually enter. The first place among the entering and remaining are Uzbekistan and Ukraine. The third place is for the citizens of Tajikistan, the fourth for the natives of Armenia.



In accordance with the data of the UVM of the Ministry of Internal Affairs for Primorsky Krai, for 2017 year they acquired Russian citizenship in a simplified order 3 034 rights. In the top three Ukrainian citizens - 1 102, Tajikistan - 694, Armenia - 386.

Compensate the outflow of labor and migrants from far abroad. Every year a quota is established for the issuance of work permits to foreign citizens and invitations to enter Russia for the purpose of carrying out work. In the Primorye Territory last year this quota provided 20 331 permission (in 2016 year - 20 404). However, the percentage of exhaustion of the quota last year was 48,8% (only 9 920 work permits were issued). As a rule, such foreigners work primarily in the construction sector, agriculture, manufacturing. According to the Ministry of Internal Affairs, in 2017 in Primorye, by invitation, including within quotas, permission was given to 173 to highly qualified and 1437 qualified foreign specialists and members of their families.

I'm going ALL the same - "FOR RUBLES"

Despite the fact that the flow of those wishing to obtain Russian citizenship and come to work in Primorye from the CIS republics, as well as from neighboring countries does not run out, the loss of the indigenous population can not but worry.

The ANO "Agency for Human Capital Development in the Far East" (ARCHC) noted that this year the Ministry of Regional Development of Russia, with the participation of the agency, developed amendments to the law "On employment of the population in the Russian Federation". Previously, Far Eastern employers were forbidden to recruit workers from other regions, territories and republics of the Far East under the mobility program - now this ban will be lifted after the bill is signed by the president.

According to the current legislation, the state supports moving to regions with a shortage of personnel through a program to increase labor mobility. The employer is paid on 225 thousand rubles. from the country's budget for each highly skilled worker - provided that the company itself co-finances in the amount of 75 thousand rubles. These funds can be spent to help with moving and equipping the employee and his family members, solving the housing problem, increasing his qualifications, and paying extra bonuses.

But increasing the mobility of other Russian specialists only at first glance seems an easy task. Newly arrived specialists from other regions of Russia set a high standard for Far-Eastern employers. First and foremost, they pay high wages (moving to the Far East is associated with job seekers with a significant increase in their income), secondly - housing, payment for moving to work (tickets) for the employee and family. Some expect to pay for luggage.

These data are confirmed by the results of polls conducted by the All-Russian Public Opinion Research Center (VTsIOM) and the research of the Agency for Adaptation and Support of Traveling Agency employees. According to VTsIOM estimates, 45% of the polled Russians are ready to move to the Far East if they are offered work with a salary of 50 to 100 thousand rubles, 49% - from 100 thousand. According to the Agency, now specialists are moving to the Far East from Astrakhan, Belgorod, Kemerovo, Leningrad, Tambov, Chelyabinsk regions, St. Petersburg, Krasnodar Territory and other regions.

THE EAST IS NEEDED BY ENGINEERS

According to the calculations of the ARCHK, in the Far East there is an acute shortage of personnel in shipbuilding, agriculture, timber and food industries, coal, gold and ore mining, and in the aviation industry. In connection with the development of resident companies, the demand for labor market is changing: the demand for highly skilled workers and engineers is growing. In ARCHK predict that to 2025 year the Far East will require staff to occupy the order of 120 thousand new jobs, half of them must go to visitors.

Meanwhile, even now the economy of Primorye needs highly qualified personnel. According to the data of the Maritime Labor Exchange for 1 July 2018, among the most highly paid employees are the welding engineer (average salary 42 777 rub.); engineer for production preparation (41 562 rub.); engineer-technologist (40 459 rub.). In accordance with the "System for forecasting the personnel requirements of Primorsky Krai for the planning period of 2019 - 2024 years", through the implementation of investment projects in the province will be opened 35 267 jobs, most of the vacancies will appear in 2021 year.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Трудовые ресурсы: победа пессимистов

Дальний Восток продолжает терять население и количественно, и качественно

Приморский край - эпицентр действия новых преференциальных режимов для инвесторов: здесь начался свободный порт Владивосток, здесь открыты одни из первых территорий опережающего развития (ТОР). Конечная цель властей, как хочется надеяться, не в инвестициях, а все же в людях - они должны перестать уезжать с Дальнего Востока в поисках лучшей жизни. EastRussia замерило некоторые демографические и миграционные показатели Приморья, чтобы понять, что же все-таки не так.

Трудовые ресурсы: победа пессимистов
Фото: shutterstock.com
Судя по цифрам, размещаемым Приморсктстатом на официальном сайте, за последние пять лет численность постоянного населения Приморья в среднем уменьшалась по 5,4 тыс. человек в год. 
Сейчас в крае проживает 1 923 116 человек, что практически подтверждает результаты расчета перспективной численности населения, которые управление Росстата по Приморью предоставило в начале 2016 года. В соответствии с тем же расчетом, в 2036 году в Приморье останется 1 875 175 жителей.

Пока, к сожалению, сбывается пессимистический расчет Приморскстата, а не оптимистический, сформулированный в Концепции демографической политики Дальнего Востока на период до 2025 года. Ее стратегической целью, напротив, является стабилизация численности населения на уровне 6,2 млн человек к 2020 году и увеличение ее до 6,5 млн человек к 2025 году, до 8 млн - к 2030 году.

Что же происходит на самом деле, разбиралось EastRussia.

РАБОЧИЕ РУКИ ИЗ-ЗА РУБЕЖА

Отток коренного населения пока компенсируется притоком трудовых мигрантов. В частности, данные УМВД по Приморскому краю свидетельствуют, что на регистрационном учете по месту жительства в крае стоит 2 220 830 человек - это коренные жители и мигранты, вставшие на учет. В 2017 году количество поставленных на миграционный учет иностранных граждан, прибывших в Приморский край для осуществления трудовой деятельности, составило 120 430 человек. Цель въезда иностранцы указывают в миграционной карте.
 
Работать в край прибыло в прошлом 2017 году 78 736 граждан Узбекистана, это - самые многочисленные трудовые мигранты из республик бывшего Советского Союза.
 
Огромный поток китайских рабочих - миф. По данным управления по вопросам миграции УМВД России по Приморскому краю за 2017 год, основной поток прибывающих иностранцев действительно составляют граждане КНР (47,5%, 186 859 человек). Но преобладающими целями их нахождения в Приморье являются: туризм – 56,8%; коммерческие и деловые поездки – 23,3%; трудовая деятельность – 14,4%; учеба – 4%; частные цели – 0,8%.
 
В свою очередь, на протяжении многих лет большинство граждан КНДР приезжают в Приморский край трудиться в строительной отрасли. Например, в 2017 году было поставлено на учет 11 965 граждан КНДР (в 2016 году – 13 277 человек), из них 10 708 северокорейцев (или 89,5%) получили рабочие места.
 
Тем временем, с точки зрения директора Азиатско-Тихоокеанского института миграционных процессов Юрия Авдеева, региональный потенциал трудовых ресурсов в настоящее время не может обеспечить текущие потребности экономики Приморья в кадрах. Так, по данным Приморской биржи труда, на 5 июля 2018 года компании-работодатели заявили о 89 785 вакансиях, тогда как всего 10 166 приморцев зарегистрировано в качестве безработных.
 
С одной стороны, вокруг нас много стран, в которых избыток рабочих рук, и проблем дефицита трудовых ресурсов как будто не должно быть. Но с 2018 года новые квоты на рабочих из КНДР в соответствии с санкциями ООН не выделяются, и их доля существенно уменьшится. По словам Юрия Авдеева, заменять северокорейских строителей на трудовых мигрантов из КНР экономически невыгодно, поскольку подобная рабочая сила стоит гораздо дороже (по некоторым данным, до $1 тыс. в месяц). А обеспечение притока рабочей силы из таких стран АТР как Малайзия, Бангладеш, Индия, которое обсуждали на одном из совещаний в администрации Приморского края, представляется мероприятием фантастическим.
 
ПРИЕХАТЬ РАБОТАТЬ - И ОСТАТЬСЯ

Пока основной приток рабочих мигрантов обеспечивают граждане СНГ. Но, по мнению председателя Приморской региональной общественной организации "Консультационный центр по вопросам миграции и межэтнических отношений" Сергея Пушкарева, бюджет Приморского края все равно недополучает до 1,5 млрд. руб. ежегодно, так как платит налоги в лучшем случае только пятая часть приезжих. 

В соответствии с информацией УФНС России по Приморскому краю, а также УМВД по Приморскому краю, в 2016 году 8 328 иностранных граждан, которые трудились в Приморье по патенту, уплатили в консолидированный бюджет страны более 210 млн рублей. В 2017 году эта сумма возросла до 423,5 млн рублей. Патент приобрели уже 14 151 иностранцев (не граждан ЕвраЗЭС).
 
Тем временем, бывшие соотечественники из республик СССР рассматривают Приморье не только как место для трудоустройства, но и как территорию для постоянного проживания. Они и их дети уже несколько лет держат положительное сальдо, то есть из региона уезжает меньше мигрантов, чем ежегодно въезжает. Первое место среди въезжающих и остающихся делят Узбекистан и Украина. Третье место – за гражданами Таджикистана, четвертое – за выходцами из Армении.
 
В соответствии с данными УВМ УМВД по Приморскому краю, за 2017 год приобрели российское гражданство в упрощенном порядке 3 034 человека. В тройке лидеров граждане Украины – 1 102, Таджикистана – 694, Армении – 386.

Компенсируют отток рабочей силы и мигранты из дальнего зарубежья. Каждый год устанавливается квота на выдачу иностранным гражданам разрешений на работу и приглашений на въезд в Россию в целях осуществления трудовой деятельности. В Приморском крае в прошлом году эта квота предусматривала 20 331 разрешение (в 2016 году – 20 404). Однако процент исчерпания квоты в прошлом году составил 48,8% (оформлено всего 9 920 разрешений на работу). Как правило, такие иностранцы трудятся в первую очередь в строительной сфере, сельском хозяйстве, обрабатывающем производстве. По данным УМВД, в 2017 году в Приморье по приглашению, в том числе в рамках квот дано разрешение на въезд 173 высококвалифицированным и 1437 квалифицированным иностранным специалистам и членам их семей.
 
ЕДУТ ВСЕ ТАК ЖЕ - "ЗА РУБЛЕМ"

Несмотря на то, что поток желающих получить российское гражданство и приехать на работу в Приморье из республик СНГ, а также из сопредельных стран не иссякает, убыль коренного населения не может не настораживать.
 
В АНО "Агентство по развитию человеческого капитала на Дальнем Востоке" (АРЧК) отмечают, что в этом году Минвостокразвития России при участии агентства разработало поправки в закон «О занятости населения в Российской Федерации». Ранее дальневосточным работодателям запрещалось привлекать по программе повышения мобильности работников из других областей, краев и республик Дальнего Востока - теперь этот запрет будет снят, после того, как законопроект подпишет президент. 
 
Согласно действующему законодательству, государство поддерживает переезд в регионы с дефицитом кадров через программу повышения трудовой мобильности. Работодателю выплачивается по 225 тыс. руб. из бюджета страны за каждого высококвалифицированного работника - при условии софинансирования самой компанией в размере 75 тыс. руб. Эти средства можно потратить на помощь при переезде и обустройстве работника и членов его семьи, решение жилищного вопроса, повышение его квалификации, выплату надбавок.

Но повышение мобильности инорегиональных российских специалистов только на первый взгляд кажется легкой задачей. Вновь прибывающие специалисты из других регионов России ставят перед дальневосточными работодателям высокую планку. В первую очередь для них важна высокая оплата труда (переезд на Дальний Восток ассоциируется у соискателей с существенным ростом их дохода), во вторую - жилье, оплата переезда на работу (билеты) для сотрудника и семьи. Некоторые ожидают оплату багажа. 

Эти данные подтверждены результатами опросов ВЦИОМ и исследования Службы адаптации и поддержки переезжающих работников Агентства. По оценкам ВЦИОМ, 45% опрошенных россиян готовы переехать на Дальний Восток, если им предложат работу с зарплатой от 50 до 100 тыс. рублей, 49% — от 100 тыс. Согласно данным Агентства, сейчас специалисты переезжают на Дальний Восток из Астраханской, Белгородской, Кемеровской Ленинградской, Тамбовской, Челябинской областей, Санкт-Петербурга, Краснодарского края и других регионов.

ВОСТОКУ НУЖНЫ ИНЖЕНЕРЫ
 
По подсчетам АРЧК, на Дальнем Востоке ощущается острая нехватка кадров в судостроении, сельском хозяйстве, лесной и пищевой промышленности, в добыче угля, золота и руды, в авиапромышленности. В связи с развитием компаний-резидентов ТОР, СПВ изменяется потребность рынка труда: растет спрос на высококвалифицированные рабочие и инженерные кадры. В АРЧК прогнозируют, что к 2025 году Дальнему Востоку потребуются кадры для занятия порядка 120 тыс. новых рабочих мест, половина из них должна достаться приезжим. 

Между тем, уже сейчас экономике Приморья нужны высококвалифицированные кадры. По данным Приморской биржи труда на 1 июля 2018 года, среди наиболее высокооплачиваемых профессий служащих - инженер по сварке (средняя заработная плата 42 777 руб.); инженер по подготовке производства (41 562 руб.); инженер-технолог (40 459 руб.). В соответствии с "Системой прогнозирования кадровой потребности Приморского края на плановый период 2019 - 2024 годов", за счет внедрения инвестиционных проектов в крае будет открыто 35 267 рабочих мест, большая часть вакансий появится в 2021 году. 
Дни Дальнего Востока в Москве – 2018
3–9 декабря, Тверская площадь. 13–15 декабря, Экспоцентр. Официальный сайт мероприятия ddv.moscow