Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The price of large water. And forests

"Flood" cases promise a wide response

The price of large water. And forests

47 criminal cases were instituted in the Far East in connection with the embezzlement of budget funds allocated to eliminate the consequences of last year's flooding.

Last week, official information about a massive waste of budget funds during the tragedy in the Far East was held in the media. According to the press service of the State Department of the Ministry of Internal Affairs for the Far Eastern Federal District, the majority of cases are related to embezzlement and fraud when receiving one-time financial assistance and compensation. Simply put, the money that was collected in the literal sense by the whole world did not reach the victims in full.

Some officials warmed their hand on the distribution of humanitarian aid, fuel, building materials in flood-affected areas. Others wielded in a big way. Among the largest corruption crimes - stealing more than 5 million rubles, intended for the production of repair work to prevent a flood situation. In addition, as the media write, the criminal case was instituted on the fact of negligent attitude to the performance of their duties by the employees of the administration of the city of Shimanovsk of the Amur region. Officials "did not inspect" - the dam of the Shimanovsky reservoir was destroyed.

"Under the guise of", of course, managed to lead a lot. When it comes to the amounts that are still required to eliminate the consequences of the flood (the Amur and Jewish Autonomous Regions, Khabarovsk Territory suffered the most), then the police are often unable to figure out where the money is going. So the number of "flood" cases, it is quite possible, over time will only expand.

Continuing the review of high-profile corruption cases in the Far Eastern Federal District over the past two weeks, we should focus on a major investigation of the Khabarovsk law enforcement officers. Thus, according to the media, in Khabarovsk, the leader of the criminal group “Black Woodcutters”, who was engaged in illegal logging on the territory of the Nanaian district of the region, was arrested. He became one of the leaders of the Forestry Administration of the Khabarovsk Territory Government. The case is interesting, first of all, not by the amounts, but by the fact that it was the official who organized the organized criminal group.

According to the police, at the beginning of 2010, the official, using his official position, created a criminal community whose members committed serious crimes in the logging sector. Of the nine members of the gang while caught only one, accomplices - in search.

According to preliminary data of the investigation, the community has committed fifteen episodes of crimes, stipulated by part xNUMX, article 3 of the Criminal Code of the Russian Federation (illegal logging of forest stands, committed on a large scale by an organized group). The total damage caused to the forest fund of the Russian Federation as a result of the crimes committed by the criminal community amounted to more than 260 million rubles.

July 9: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Цена большой воды. И леса

«Паводковые» дела обещают широкий резонанс

Цена большой воды. И леса

47 уголовных дел было возбуждено на Дальнем Востоке в связи с хищением бюджетных средств, выделенных на ликвидацию последствий прошлогоднего наводнения. 

На прошлой неделе в СМИ прошла официальная информация о крупной растрате бюджетных средств в ходе трагедии на Дальнем Востоке. Как сообщает пресс-служба ГУ МВД по ДФО, основная масса дел связана с хищениями чужого имущества и мошенничеством при получении единовременной материальной помощи и компенсаций. Проще говоря, деньги, которые собирали в прямом смысле всем миром, так и не дошли до потерпевших в полном объеме.

Одни чиновники нагрели руку на распределении гуманитарной помощи, топлива, строительных материалов в пострадавших от наводнения районах. Другие орудовали с размахом. В числе самых крупных коррупционных преступлений – хищение более 5 млн рублей, предназначенных для производства ремонтных работ по недопущению паводковой ситуации. Кроме того, как пишут СМИ, уголовное дело возбуждено по факту халатного отношения к исполнению своих обязанностей сотрудниками администрации города Шимановска Амурской области. Чиновники «не досмотрели» - дамба Шимановского водохранилища была разрушена.

«Под шумок», конечно, удалось увести многое. Когда же речь заходит о суммах, которые все еще требуются на ликвидацию последствий паводка (наиболее серьезно пострадали Амурская и Еврейская автономная области, Хабаровский край), то разобраться, куда уплывают средства, полицейские зачастую пока не могут. Так что количество «паводковых» дел, вполне возможно, со временем будет только шириться.

Продолжая обзор громких коррупционных дел в Дальневосточном федеральном округе за последние две недели, следует остановиться на крупном расследовании хабаровских правоохранителей. Так, согласно СМИ, в Хабаровске арестован лидер преступной группировки «Черные лесорубы», которая занималась незаконными рубками леса на территории Нанайского района края. Им стал один из руководителей Управления лесами правительства Хабаровского края. Случай интересен, в первую очередь, не суммами, а тем, что именно должностное лицо организовало ОПГ.

По данным полиции, в начале 2010 года чиновник, используя свое служебное положение, создал преступное сообщество, участники которого совершали тяжкие преступления в лесозаготовительной сфере. Из девяти членов банды пока пойман лишь один, подельники – в розыске.

По предварительным данным следствия, сообществом совершено пятнадцать эпизодов преступлений, предусмотренных ч.3 ст.260 УК РФ (незаконная рубка лесных насаждений, совершенная в крупном размере организованной группой). Общий ущерб, причиненный лесному фонду РФ в результате совершенных преступным сообществом преступлений, составил более 65 млн рублей.