Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
How Rosneft almost quarreled with partners over the flow of oil on Sakhalin - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Participants "Sakhalin-1" almost quarreled overflow

How shifts in the depths affected the relations of Rosneft and partners

The main flow of oil from the northern end of the Chayvo oil field, located off the northeast coast of Sakhalin, was the reason for the trial between Rosneft and the Sakhalin-1 consortium. In the summer of 2018, the state-owned company planned to collect a fabulous sum from the consortium participants - almost 90 billion rubles, but in September the dispute was settled out of court. EastRussia found out how the amount called Rosneft was calculated and how justified the company's claims to the consortium were.

Of participants
Photo: teknoblog.ru
In July of this year, Rosneft filed a lawsuit against the participants of the Sakhalin-1 oil and gas project with the Sakhalin Oblast Arbitration Court, according to which a total of 89,1 billion rubles was demanded. In this amount, Rosneft included unjust enrichment (more than 81,7 billion rubles) for the flow of oil from the northern end of Chayvo to the main part of the field, as well as interest on the use of foreign funds (7,3 billion rubles) added from 2015 to 2018.

The reserves of the Chayvo field are developed both by Rosneft and the international consortium operating under the Production Sharing Agreement (PSA), while the licensed areas of the developers of the field are strictly divided. Because of what in this case there was an overflow of oil, and what causes it was caused?

According to Dmitry Gusev, Director General of ICON Trading, in the case of the development of nearby fields, and even more so the licensed areas of one field, such flows are not only possible, but also to some extent logical.

“The banal law of communicating vessels has not been canceled, and in the case of the development of a conditionally joint“ trap ”with different rates - some more intense, faster, others slower - the flow from one user to another is possible. It can be said that the reasons for this phenomenon were caused by man-made factors, but based on the laws of nature, the expert explains.

According to Dmitry Gusev, such moments are regulated by various models and are coordinated with the licensor and the Ministry of Environment, where there are experts competent in the relevant calculations, since the project economics may depend on their results.

Rosneft was planning to recover by 26,7 billion rubles. from the American company Exxon Neftegaz Ltd, which operates the Sakhalin-1 project, and the Japanese SODECO, which have a 30% in the consortium and 17,82 billion rubles from the Indian company ONGC Videsh limited, as well as from its subsidiaries - Sakhalinmorneftegaz -shelf "and" RN-Astra ", which owns by 20% participation in the project. Claims against the defendants were calculated in proportion to their shares in the Sakhalin-1 project.



Subsequently, Rosneft and the Sakhalin-1 consortium agreed on out-of-court settlement of the oil flow dispute and the amount of $ 230 million (about 15 billion rubles) - six times less than the originally named Rosneft.

“All calculations are based on technological flow models,” explains the general director of ICON Trading, “Accordingly, taking into account the fact that it is physically impossible to calculate how much has actually overflowed, since there is no access to the tanks, it cannot be viewed. Therefore, each builds a model for which calculates the balance. It is logical that the parties use those models that are profitable for them, and other arguments are also used whenever possible. ”

“The issue itself is rather technological, in court there would be a battle not of lawyers, but of technologists and economists, therefore it would be extremely difficult to determine the right decision. It would be a lot of expertise and attempts to prove something that you will never see, - notes Dmitry Gusev. - In general, I think this is an interesting cost recovery mechanism. Whoever has more strength in court will be able to earn some extra money, or cover the costs, if they really were. ”

Also, according to the expert, it is quite possible that this issue was raised only in order to attract the attention of government agencies of one of the parties, which considered itself “offended” and feels more confident in the framework of Russian legislation.

Rosneft did not respond to the request from EastRussia regarding the settlement of the situation with the Sakhalin-1 consortium.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Участников "Сахалина-1" чуть не рассорил переток

Как подвижки в недрах отразились на отношениях "Роснефти" и партнеров

Переток нефти с северной оконечности нефтяного месторождения Чайво, расположенного у северо-восточного побережья Сахалина, на его основную часть, стал поводом для судебного разбирательства между ПАО «НК «Роснефть» и консорциумом «Сахалин-1». Летом 2018 года госкомпания планировала взыскать с участников консорциума баснословную сумму – почти 90 млрд руб., однако в сентябре спор был урегулирован вне суда. EastRussia выясняло, как рассчитывалась называемая «Роснефтью» сумма и насколько оправданы претензии компании к консорциуму.

Участников
Фото: teknoblog.ru
В июле текущего года «Роснефть» подала в Арбитражный суд Сахалинской области иск к участникам нефтегазового проекта «Сахалин-1», согласно которому требовала суммарно 89,1 млрд руб. В названную сумму «Роснефть» включила неосновательное обогащение (более 81,7 млрд руб.) за переток нефти с северной оконечности Чайво на основную часть месторождения, а также проценты за пользование чужими денежными средствами (7,3 млрд руб.), начисленными с 2015 по 2018 годы.
 
Запасы месторождения Чайво разрабатываются как «Роснефтью», так и международным консорциумом, действующим на основании Соглашения о разделе продукции (СРП), при этом  лицензионные участки разработчиков месторождения строго поделены. Из-за чего в таком случае произошел переток нефти, и какими причинами он был вызван?
 
По мнению Дмитрия Гусева, генерального директора ICON Trading, в случае разработки близлежащих месторождений, а тем более лицензионных участков одного месторождения такие перетоки не только возможны, но и в какой-то степени закономерны.
 
«Банальный закон сообщающихся сосудов никто не отменял, и в случае разработки условно совместной «ловушки» с разными темпами – одни интенсивнее, быстрее, другие медленнее – возможен переток от одного пользователя к другому. Можно сказать, что причины этого явления были вызванные техногенными факторами, но основаны на законах природы, – поясняет эксперт.
 
По словам Дмитрия Гусева, подобные моменты регулируются различными моделями и согласовываются с лицензиаром и Минприроды, где есть специалисты, компетентные в соответствующих расчетах, поскольку от их результатов может зависеть экономика проекта.
 
«Роснефть» планировала взыскать по 26,7 млрд руб. с американской компании Exxon Neftegaz Ltd, которая является оператором проекта «Сахалин-1», и японской SODECO, которые имеют в консорциуме по 30%, и по 17,82 млрд рублей с индийской компании ONGC Videsh limited, а также со своих дочерних структур – «Сахалинморнефтегаз-шельф» и «РН-астра», которым принадлежит по 20% участия в проекте. Претензии к ответчикам были рассчитаны пропорционально их долям в проекте «Сахалин-1».
 
Впоследствии «Роснефть» и консорциум «Сахалин-1» договорились о внесудебном урегулировании спора о перетоках нефти и сумме $230 млн (около 15 млрд руб.) - вшестеро меньше по сравнению с первоначально названной «Роснефтью».  
 
«Все расчеты базируются на технологических моделях перетока, – поясняет гендиректор ICON Trading, – Соответственно, с учетом того, что физически невозможно просчитать, сколько в реальности перелилось, так как нет доступа к резервуарам – нельзя посмотреть. Поэтому каждый выстраивает модель, по которой рассчитывает баланс. Логично, что стороны используют те модели, которые им выгодны, также в ход идут по возможности и другие аргументы».
 
«Сам вопрос скорее технологический, в суде была бы битва не юристов, а технологов и экономистов, поэтому определить правильное решение было бы крайне проблематично. Было бы множество экспертиз и попыток доказать то, чего никогда не увидишь, – отмечает Дмитрий Гусев. – В целом, думаю, это интересный механизм компенсации затрат. У кого будет больше сил в суде, тот и сможет подзаработать, или покрыть затраты, если они на самом деле были».
 
Также, по мнению эксперта,  вполне возможно, что данный вопрос был поднят лишь для того, чтобы привлечь внимание госорганов одной из сторон, которая посчитала себя «обиженной» и более уверенно чувствует себя в рамках российского законодательства. 
 
В «Роснефти» на запрос EastRussia относительно урегулирования ситуации с консорциумом «Сахалин-1» не ответили. 
Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике