Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Udokan became the name of an industrial company

Baikal Mining Company renamed in honor of the largest Udokan copper deposit

The Baikal Mining Company will begin commissioning the largest copper deposit in Russia called Udokan Copper

Udokan became the name of an industrial company
Photo: Udokan copper

The development of the Udokan copper deposit, the largest in Russia and the third largest in the world, is moving from the stage of research and design work to the commissioning of the deposit. A new level of project implementation will mark the introduction of a new corporate identity. 

“Our new name reflects the current stage of the enterprise's development,” notes Valery Kazikayev, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the company. “We are becoming an industrial company, and its name should be based on the name of the largest copper deposit in Russia - Udokan.”

The Baikal Mining Company was established in 2008 to develop the Udokan copper deposit in the Kalarsky district of the Trans-Baikal Territory. Udokan with resources over 26 million tons of copper is of strategic importance for the Russian and world non-ferrous metallurgy. In 2019, the government of the Russian Federation included the project for the development of the field in the advanced development area "Transbaikalia". Today the company is among the strategic investors of the region with the volume of investments in the implementation of the first stage of the project US $ 2,9 billion. 

To process ores, Udokanskaya Med 'will be one of the first in Russia to use its own patented flotation and hydrometallurgical technological scheme. " 

Udokanskoye is not only one of the largest deposits in the world, but also one of the most inaccessible. It is located in the permafrost zone in an earthquake-prone area, the ore body of the deposit has a complex structure. 

The distribution of oxidized ores is extremely uneven, both in depth and along strike. All technological grades of ores are recorded: from purely sulfide to fully oxidized. Therefore, before the start of the design, the company conducted a whole range of research and testing. All possible options for methods and technologies for processing sulphide, oxidized and mixed ores were considered. International suppliers of equipment and specialists from design and scientific institutes, independent international consulting companies took part in the semi-industrial tests.


As of today, the construction of the mining and metallurgical plant "Udokan" has already been completed by 40%. The heat circuit of most of the processing plant buildings is “closed”. The installation of process equipment components continues. The construction is scheduled to be fully completed by mid-2022. 

Six months ahead of schedule, the company began development of the deposit - capital mining operations. Commercial development will begin in early 2022.

Now the plant is being built by about 2,5 thousand people. After launch, the enterprise will have about 2 thousand employees. At the same time, technological production and accommodation of the company's personnel on the territory of the nearest settlements will affect the formation of at least 20 thousand new jobs in related industries. Therefore, no less attention is paid to creating conditions for employees of the enterprise.

The mining and metallurgical plant will be commissioned in 2022. Its end products will be copper cathode and sulphide concentrate. Commercial mining and processing is planned to start at the level of 12 million tons of ore per year. The enterprise will produce 135-137 thousand tons of pure copper - in copper cathodes and sulfide concentrate in a 50/50 ratio. 

September 22: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Удокан стал именем промышленной компании

Байкальская горная компания переименована в честь крупнейшего Удоканского месторождения меди

«Байкальская горная компания» начнет ввод в эксплуатацию крупнейшего в России месторождения меди с названием «Удоканская медь»

Удокан стал именем промышленной компании
Фото: Удоканская медь

Освоение Удоканского месторождения меди – крупнейшего в России и третьего по величине в мире переходит от стадии исследований и проектных работ к вводу месторождения в эксплуатацию. Новый уровень реализации проекта ознаменует внедрение нового фирменного стиля. 

«Наше новое имя отражает сегодняшний этап развития предприятия, — отмечает председатель Совета директоров компании Валерий Казикаев. — Мы становимся промышленной компанией, и в основе ее имени должно быть название самого крупного месторождения меди в России — Удокан».

«Байкальская горная компания» была создана в 2008 году для освоения Удоканского месторождения меди в Каларском районе Забайкальского края. Удокан с ресурсами свыше 26 млн тонн меди имеет стратегическое значение для российской и мировой цветной металлургии. В 2019 году правительство РФ включило проект освоения месторождения в территорию опережающего развития «Забайкалье». Сегодня компания в числе стратегических инвесторов края с объемом инвестиций в реализацию первой очереди проекта 2,9 млрд долларов США. 

Для переработки руд «Удоканская медь» одной из первых в России будет использовать собственную запатентованную флотационно-гидрометаллургическую технологическую схему». 

Удоканское – не только одно из самых крупных месторождений в мире, но и одно из самых неприступных. Оно находится в зоне распространения вечной мерзлоты в сейсмоопасном районе, рудное тело месторождения имеет сложную структуру. 

Распределение окисленных руд крайне неравномерно, как по глубине, так и по простиранию. Фиксируются все технологические сорта руд: от чисто сульфидных до полностью окисленных. Поэтому до старта проектирования компания провела целый комплекс исследований и испытаний. Были рассмотрены всевозможные варианты методов и технологий переработки сульфидных, окисленных и смешанных руд. В полупромышленных испытаниях участвовали международные поставщики оборудования и специалисты проектных и научных институтов, независимых международных консалтинговых компаний.


На сегодня строительство самого горно-металлургического комбината «Удокан» уже выполнено на 40%. «Закрыт» тепловой контур большинства корпусов обогатительной фабрики. Продолжается установка компонентов технологического оборудования. Полностью завершить строительство планируется к середине 2022 года. 

Опередив график на полгода, компания начала разработку месторождения — проведение горно-капитальных работ. Промышленная разработка начнется в начале 2022 года.

Сейчас комбинат строят около 2,5 тыс. человек. После запуска на предприятии будет около 2 тыс. работников. При этом технологичное производство и проживание персонала предприятия на территории ближайших населенных пунктов повлияет на формирование не менее 20 тыс. новых рабочих мест в смежных отраслях. Поэтому не меньше внимания уделяется созданию условий для работников предприятия.

Горно-металлургический комбинат будет введен в строй в 2022году. Его конечной продукцией будет катодная медь и сульфидный концентрат. Промышленную добычу и переработку планируется начать на уровне 12 млн тонн руды в год. Предприятие будет производить 135-137 тысяч тонн чистой меди — в медных катодах  и сульфидном концентрате в соотношении 50/50. 

21 октября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайджест региональных событий и свежая статистика