Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Looking to the future

Immediately two Far Eastern regions showed a good readiness for innovation

The Khabarovsk Territory and the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) have demonstrated good indicators of innovative development, not only against the background of the Far Eastern, but also a number of other regions of the Russian Federation. This is evidenced by the results of the published research of the Institute for Statistical Studies and Economics of Knowledge (ISESE) of the National Research University "Higher School of Economics", dedicated to identifying indicators of innovation activities in 85 regions of the Russian Federation.

Looking to the future
Photo: shutterstock.com
IN THE PEREDOVIKI - INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPED
The results of a comprehensive two-year study released this year reflect the situation in the country as of the end of 2015. The conclusions of economists are based on a system of indicators characterizing the socio-economic conditions of innovation, scientific and technical potential, the level of innovation activity and the quality of regional innovation policy. All of the listed parameters act as subindices for measuring the main indicator - the Russian Regional Innovation Index (RIII). On the basis of it, the rating of innovative development (RIR) of each of the 85 subjects of the Russian Federation was built. The first three places in it are occupied by the Republic of Tatarstan, Moscow and St. Petersburg.

Of the Far Eastern subjects, the Khabarovsk Territory is leading, it is at 12 place, which should be regarded as a slight regression compared to 2014 year, when the edge occupied the 9 line in the RIR. But even with this in mind, he overtakes the traditionally developed in all respects the subject - the Moscow region, its position - 14-I from above.

Following the façade Far Eastern region, the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) should be separated by a large margin. It is on the 34 line (grew by as much as 10 points compared to 2014 year).

Next are: Kamchatka Territory (53 place, growth at 18 points); Magadan region (54 place, drop on 6 points); Sakhalin Region (63 place, drop by 11 points), Primorsky Krai (64 place, fall by 8 points); Chukotka Autonomous District (68 place, growth at 5 points); Amur Region (74 place, drop on 12 points); The Jewish Autonomous Region (85 and the most recent RIR site, drop by 2 point).

If you compare the rating with the traditionally established distribution of economic functions between different territories of the Far East, you can see that it adequately reflects the real state of affairs. So, the Khabarovsk Territory, where high-tech industries such as aircraft and shipbuilding were developed since Soviet times, is quite explainably ahead of innovations in Chukotka, Amur Region or Primorye, which have long been specialized in subsoil use, agriculture and logistics, respectively.


WE SHOULD BE PERFORMED
However, despite the process of creating the territories of advanced development (TOR) and the expansion of the regime of the free port of Vladivostok, which is much more advanced than in the 2015 year, the macro-region on the line of innovative development still lags far behind Central Russia. As the deputy prime minister - the plenipotentiary of the Russian president in the Far Eastern Federal District Yuri Trutnev noted in May: "Today, the share of high-tech products in the structure of the Far Eastern gross regional product is less than 15%."

According to the leadership of the country, this is clearly not enough. Therefore, in accordance with the instructions of the President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin to the Fund for the Development of the Far East, Rusnano and the Russian Venture Company, the task is to create a financial mechanism in the form of the Far Eastern Development and High Technology Development Fund that would accelerate the development of the innovation system in the Far East and expand the implementation Advanced technologies. Such a fund is already being formed, its total volume at the end of the first stage of formation will amount to 5 billion rubles.


YAKUTIA: READINESS №1
In the latest edition of the RIR from 2017, its authors from the ISSEK also presented for the first time an experimental calculation of the rating by the index of regional readiness for the future (IGB). This indicator is an aggregated assessment of the quality of strategic management at the regional level. The assessment is based on such variables as the range of the planning horizon in regional strategies of socio-economic development, their technological orientation, as well as the presence in the media of materials about the success of the regions in the field of scientific, technological, innovative and industrial development. The top 20 regions of the future readiness rating more than half coincides with the top twenty regions of the consolidated RIRI.

And the leader in the national ranking of the ISS is the Far Eastern subject of the federation - the Republic (Sakha) Yakutia. According to the draft republican strategy for the development of the region in Yakutia until 2030, the shortest route from Asia to Europe will begin to function, new international transport corridors will be created with the probable use of new types of transport (drones, airships, ekranoplans). Extraction of minerals will be diversified and will be carried out using high-tech and productive technologies both on a large scale and by relatively small companies in hard-to-reach deposits.

According to the forecasts and plans of the republican leadership, by 2030, life expectancy in the region will reach 76 years against 70 at present, and the population of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) by 2050 will reach 1,2 million people against the current 960 thousand.

Among other Far Eastern regions according to the IGB, the places were distributed as follows: Primorsky Territory - 28 place, Kamchatka Territory - 34, Amur Region - 47, Khabarovsk Territory - 58, Sakhalin Region - 68, Magadan Region - 69, Chukot Autonomous Area - 70, Area - 71.

For comparison, in the latest edition of the national innovation development rating, according to the results of 2015, such eastern subjects of the Russian Federation as the Irkutsk region, the Republic of Buryatia and the Trans-Baikal region occupied, respectively, 37, 49 and 72 places. In the rating of readiness for the future these regions occupied 24, 26 and 33 places.
February 26: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Устремленные в будущее

Сразу два дальневосточных региона показали неплохую готовность к инновациям

Хабаровский край и Республика Саха (Якутия) продемонстрировали неплохие показатели инновационного развития, причем не только на фоне дальневосточных, но и ряда других регионов РФ. Об этом свидетельствуют результаты опубликованного исследования Института статистических исследований и экономики знаний (ИСИЭЗ) Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики», посвященного выявлению показателей инновационной деятельности в 85 субъектах РФ.

Устремленные в будущее
Фото: shutterstock.com
В ПЕРЕДОВИКАХ — ИНДУСТРИАЛЬНО РАЗВИТЫЕ
Вышедшие в этом году итоги комплексного двухлетнего исследования отражают ситуацию в стране по состоянию на конец 2015 года.  Выводы ученых-экономистов базируются на системе показателей, характеризующих социально-экономические условия инновационной деятельности, научно-технический потенциал, уровень инновационной активности и качество региональной инновационной политики. Все из перечисленных параметров выступают в качестве подиндексов для измерения главного показателя — российского регионального инновационного индекса (РРИИ). На основе его и построен рейтинг инновационного развития (РИР) каждого из 85 субъектов РФ. Первые три места в нем занимают Республика Татарстан, Москва и Санкт-Петербург.

Из дальневосточных субъектов лидирует Хабаровский край, он на 12 месте, что следует расценивать как незначительный регресс по сравнению с 2014 годом, когда край занимал 9-ю строчку в РИР. Но даже с учетом этого он обгоняет традиционно развитый во всех отношениях субъект — Московскую область, ее позиция — 14-я сверху.

Вслед за фасадным дальневосточным регионом следует с большим отрывом Республика Саха (Якутия). Она на 34 строчке (подросла на целых 10 пунктов по сравнению с 2014 годом).

Далее идут: Камчатский край (53 место, рост на 18 пунктов); Магаданская область (54 место, падение на 6 пунктов); Сахалинская область (63 место, падение на 11 пунктов), Приморский край (64 место, падение на 8 пунктов); Чукотский автономный округ (68 место, рост на 5 пунктов); Амурская область (74 место, падение на 12 пунктов); Еврейская автономная область (85 и самое последнее место РИР, падение на 2 пункта).

Если сопоставить рейтинг с традиционно сложившимся распределением экономических функций между разными территориями Дальнего Востока, то можно увидеть, что он вполне адекватно отражает реальное положение дел. Так, Хабаровский край, где еще с советских времен были развиты такие высокотехнологичные отрасли, как авиа- и судостроение, вполне объяснимо опережает в части инноваций Чукотку, Амурскую область или Приморье, издавна специализирующиеся, соответственно, на недропользовании, сельском хозяйстве и логистике.


НАДО БЫ ПОДТЯНУТЬСЯ
Впрочем, несмотря на сильно продвинувшийся по сравнению с 2015 годом процесс создания территориий опережающего развития (ТОР) и расширения режима свободного порта Владивосток, макрорегион по линии инновационного развития еще сильно отстает от Центральной России. Как заметил в мае вице-премьер – полпред президента России в ДФО Юрий Трутнев: «Сегодня доля высокотехнологичной продукции в структуре дальневосточного валового регионального продукта — менее 15%».

По мнению руководства страны, этого явно недостаточно. Поэтому в соответствии с поручением президента РФ Владимира Путина перед Фондом развития Дальнего Востока, «Роснано» и Российской венчурной компанией поставлена задача создать в виде Дальневосточного фонда развития и внедрения высоких технологий финансовый механизм, который позволил бы ускорить развитие инновационной системы на Дальнем Востоке и расширить внедрение передовых технологий. Такой фонд уже формируется, общий объём его по завершении первого этапа формирования составит до 5 млрд рублей.


ЯКУТИЯ: ГОТОВНОСТЬ №1
В последнем издании РИР от 2017 года его авторы из ИСИЭЗ впервые представили также экспериментальный расчет рейтинга по индексу готовности регионов к будущему (ИГБ). Это показатель представляет собой агрегированную оценку качества стратегического управления на региональном уровне. В основе оценки лежат такие переменные, как дальность горизонта планирования в региональных стратегиях социально-экономического развития, их технологическая ориентированность, а также присутствие в СМИ материалов об успехах регионов в сфере научно-технического, инновационного и промышленного развития. Топ-20 регионов рейтинга готовности к будущему более чем наполовину совпадает с первой двадцаткой регионов сводного РРИИ.

А лидирует в национальном рейтинге ИГБ дальневосточный субъект федерации — Республика (Саха) Якутия. Согласно проекту республиканской стратегии развития региона  в Якутии до 2030 года начнет функционировать кратчайший путь из Азии в Европу, будут созданы новые транспортные международные коридоры с вероятным использованием новых видов транспорта (дроны, дирижабли, экранопланы). Добыча полезных ископаемых будет диверсифицирована и вестись с использованием высокотехнологичных и производительных технологий  как в крупных масштабах, так и относительно небольшими компаниями на труднодоступных месторождениях.

Согласно прогнозам и планам республиканского руквовдства, к 2030 году продолжительность жизни в регионе достигнет 76 лет против 70 в настоящее время, а  численность населения Республики Саха (Якутия) к 2050 году достигнет 1,2 миллиона человек потив нынешних 960 тысяч.

Среди других дальневосточных регионов по ИГБ места распределились следующим образом: Приморский край — 28 место, Камчатский край — 34, Амурская область — 47, Хабаровский край — 58, Сахалинская область — 68, Магаданская область — 69, Чукотский автономный округ — 70, Еврейская автономная область — 71.

Для сравнения, в последнем издании национального рейтинга инновационного развития по итогам 2015 года такие восточные субъекты РФ, как Иркутская область, Республика Бурятия и Забайкальский край заняли, соответственно, 37, 49 и 72 места. В рейтинге готовности к будущему эти регионы заняли 24, 26 и 33 места.