Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

In the Bohai stone spirals (photo of the day)

Travelers from Khabarovsk explored one of the Far Eastern mysteries of antiquity

"I just looked at Google maps for something interesting. At 10 km from the village of Terney in the Terneysky district of Primorsky Krai "discovered" the archaeological complex, - said East Russia phototraveler Cyril Chernykh. It appeared that there were buildings of Bohai culture (VI-IX century AD). One of them is the remains of the castle, the other is the signal tower, and the destination of the third one, consisting of several rings tapering to the top, is for certain unknown. Someone put forward a version with a temple. I went there, and returned with my hypothesis. "

In the Bohai stone spirals (photo of the day)
Photo: Kirill Chernykh
2018-07-10 11.28.37.JPG

"The next summer and vacation coincided with the idea that it is interesting to touch the historical part of the Far East. What was here before? Which states? Why is the story about them so meager?

My route ran to the north of the Primorsky Territory, through the village of Terney, which has already become the goal of my travels more than once. I walked through the Sikhote-Alin Reserve, and further, to the north, through the taiga, to the remnants of the buildings of the state of Bohai, which was the first state formation-the state of the Tungus Manchurians, located in Manchuria, the Primorye Territory and in the northern part of the Korean Peninsula.

We made a friend early in the morning, having breakfasted hastily. They threw backpacks behind their backs, crossed from the village to the left bank of the Serebryanka, and moved up along the river bed. "

2018-07-05 20.59.24.JPG

"First the road, and then the trail walked along the mountains, mixing traces of people and animals, boots and deer hoofs, sometimes traces of a bear, but old, about a week ago, and he is not the master here in the kingdom of Ussuri tigers who are in the village although they do not, they regularly fall into the objectives of the protected photo traps.

My friend Eugene, being an employee of the reserve, could easily read the tracks and told about their owners: "Here was the otter," he explained. - But her house is not here, otherwise there would already be a path. And this was a bear, but it's small, its paw is not large, and even after the rains the track has blurred, it seems wider. "

2018-07-10 15.41.02.JPG

"It was not so difficult to reach the place of destination, although there were big blockages, after the typhoon Lionroc (August 2016 - East Russia) in some places can still be seen felled forests. The climb up the hill was steep, but in such places it is conventionality. It was more difficult to return back, we took a neighboring peak to capture the mountain from the side, because we made an additional climb and descent.

So, enriching along the way with new knowledge about forest inhabitants, we reached the foot of the unknown nameless mountain. It is at its top (444 m. - East Russia) there are picturesque wreckage of the structure of the Bohai, the destination of which can not yet be explained by archeologists. It looks like the remnants of a ramparts encircling the top of a mountain, like a spiral swirling to the very top. "

Video: Cyril Chernykh

Video: Victor Chernyshov

"It is assumed that this is a fortress, but a spiral is, in my opinion, a road, and for wheeled vehicles!" And at the top is a viewing point, from which a stunning landscape opens on the Sikhote-Alin.

We saw the shaft, first expressed vaguely, like pieces of rock that just took the right shape, like, for example, on the Nanyu rocky cliffs, or in the "Tiger House" - local sights covered with myths and legends. "

2018-07-11 09.13.01.JPG

2018-07-10 19.39.45.JPG

There was no one to write about these parts of the legend: the state of Bohai that reached its heyday, which was spread in these parts, was eventually broken down, some of the inhabitants moved to present-day China and Korea, some remained in these parts, and the Udege, the indigenous inhabitants of these regions, These are the remains of those tribes and peoples that inhabited the Bohai state.

After Bohai was conquered, these regions have finally stayed away from wars and civilization. In Europe, the Inquisition was introduced and abolished, new empires were created and old ones collapsed, new continents were opened, and peace reigned over the Ussuri taiga. The owner here was a tiger, local residents - scattered nationalities that became hunters and fishermen. And only fragments of fortresses and watchtowers remind of the events that once raged in this region. "

2018-07-10 20.30.52.JPG

Photos in material: Cyril Chernykh

History

Bohai (whale 渤海) or Parache (Kor.발해) (698-926), - the first state of the Tungus-Manchurians, located on the territory of Manchuria, Primorye Territory, and in the northern part of the Korean peninsula. After twenty years of resistance to the onslaught of the Khitan, the state of Bohai fell in 926. In its place the Khitan have created a vassal state of Dundan. Many of the fighters were forcibly relocated to the territory of the Khitan. But the remaining Bohai population continued to struggle for a long time. It raised uprisings, fled to Koryo, created a number of its states - Late Bohai, Ding'an, Osason. Some of the Bohai fled to Koryo. According to many scholars, the provincial population of Bohai later became known as Jurchens.



The Bohai state was the first early state formation in the Far East of Russia. It included significant areas of Manchuria, Primorye and North Korea. In the north, it coexisted with the tribal association Heishui Moche ("Heishui" - the Black River - the ancient Chinese common name of the Amur and its tributaries), in the northwest - with the ancient Mongols (Shiwei), and in the southwest - with the Khitan, in the south - with the Korean state of Silla.

The main reason for the emergence of the Bohai state was the existence of a productive economy (farming and livestock farming) in the most developed Mohe tribes. However, the immediate push to unite the Mohs in a single union, and then to the state, was military pressure from neighbors - first Kogurye and the Turks, and then the Chinese Tang Empire. In the first half of the 7th century, the Chinese began active wars of conquest against the peoples of Central Asia, Manchuria and Korea. In 630, the first khanate of the Turkic nomads was destroyed, in 668, the ancient Koguryo state.

Moved after the defeat of Goguryeo in the northern border areas of China (the district of Inzhou, modern city of Chaoyang) part of sumo mohe after thirty years of life in the Chinese captivity took advantage of the Khitan rebellion in 696-697. and went to the north-east in its ancestral lands. This group of sumo mohe and part of the Cogurians who came with them from under the Inzhou became the military and political core around which the mohe merged. They successfully repulsed the sent to punish their Chinese army, and in 698, their leader Da Zozhong proclaimed the formation of the state of Zhen. In 713, after the normalization of relations with the Chinese Tang Empire, the state received the new name of Bohai, under which it went down in history.

Having received the award for "possession of Bohai" from Tang China, Da Zozhong formally recognized the suzerainty of the Tang Empire over his state. His duties as a vassal ruler consisted in sending one of his sons to the Tang court as a hostage, in the regular dispatch to Tan of ambassadors with "tribute". In such relations with China were many neighboring states, in particular, the Korean state of Silla. The degree of dependence of these states on Tan was inversely proportional to their military and economic power, as well as remoteness from the empire. In the case of Bohai, his vassalage manifested itself where he was profitable the Bohai rulers. So, the "tribute" and the "gifts" received in response to it were in fact a form of international trade beneficial to both parties. Receiving the high title of Wang (King) from the Chinese "Son of Heaven" raised the prestige of the ruler both in the eyes of his subjects and among the surrounding countries and peoples.

At the same time, being unable to conquer Bohai by military means, China could not in any way significantly influence the domestic and foreign policies of this state. Bohai never responded to China's demands for military assistance in his wars with neighbors. Successors Da Zozhun significantly expanded the territory of the kingdom and raised its international prestige among the Far Eastern countries. The most outstanding Bohai rulers were Da Qinmao (737 - 793), under which a system of five capitals was formed, and Da Ren Xiu (818-830), during whose reign Bohai reached its peak and even heishui mohe were conquered by the Bohai. A country became universally accepted center of culture and education ", - reported
on the website of the Far Eastern Geological Institute.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

В Бохайских каменных спиралях (фото дня)

Путешественники из Хабаровска исследовали одну из дальневосточных загадок древности

«Я просто смотрел гугл-карты на предмет чего-то интересного. В 10 км от поселка Терней в Тернейском районе Приморского края «обнаружил» археологический комплекс, - рассказал East Russia фотопутешественник Кирилл Черных. Значилось, что там находятся сооружения культуры Бохай (VI-IX век н.э.). Одно из них является остатками замка, другое - сигнальной башней, а о предназначении третьего, состоящего из нескольких сужающихся к верху колец, доподлинно неизвестно. Кто-то выдвигал версию с храмом. Я побывал там, и вернулся со своей гипотезой».

В Бохайских каменных спиралях (фото дня)
Фото: Кирилл Черных
2018-07-10 11.28.37.JPG

«Очередное лето и отпуск совпали с мыслью о том, что интересно затронуть историческую часть Дальнего Востока. Что было здесь раньше? Какие государства? Почему история о них так скудна? 

Мой маршрут пролегал на север Приморского края, через посёлок Терней, который уже не раз становился целью моих путешествий. Я шел через Сихотэ-Алинский заповедник, и далее, на север, через тайгу, к остаткам сооружений государства Бохай, что было первым государственным образованием - государство тунгусо-маньчжуров, располагавшееся на территории Маньчжурии, Приморского края и в северной части Корейского полуострова.

Выступили мы с другом рано утром, наскоро позавтракав. Закинули за спину рюкзаки, перешли с посёлка на левый берег Серебрянки, и двинулись наверх вдоль русла реки".

2018-07-05 20.59.24.JPG

"Сначала дорога, а потом и тропа шли вдоль гор, перемешивая следы людей и животных, ботинок и оленьих копыт. Иногда попадались следы медведя, но старые, примерно недельной давности. Да и не хозяин он здесь, в царстве уссурийских тигров, которые в посёлок хоть и не выходят, но регулярно попадают в объективы заповедных фотоловушек.

Мой друг Евгений, будучи работником заповедника, с легкостью читал следы и рассказывал об их владельцах: «Вот прошла выдра, - объяснял он. - Но домик её не здесь, иначе тут бы уже тропа была. А это прошёл медведь, но мелкий, лапа некрупная, да и после дождей след размылся, кажется шире».

2018-07-10 15.41.02.JPG

"Дойти до места назначения было не так уж сложно, хотя попадались большие завалы; после тайфуна Лайонрок (август 2016 г. – East Russia) местами до сих пор виднелись поваленные леса. Подъем в гору был крутой, но в таких местах это – условности. Сложнее было возвращаться назад, мы брали соседнюю вершину, чтобы запечатлеть гору со стороны, потому совершили дополнительный подъем и спуск.

Итак, обогащаясь по пути новыми знаниями о лесных жителях, мы достигли подножия искомой безымянной горы. Именно на её вершине (444 м. – East Russia) находятся живописные обломки сооружения бохайцев, предназначение которого до сих пор не могут объяснить археологи. Выглядит оно как остатки крепостного вала, опоясывающего вершину горы, словно спираль закрученного к самой вершине".

Видео: Кирилл Черных 

Видео: Виктор Чернышов

"Предполагают, что это крепость, но спираль – это, на мой взгляд, дорога, причем для колесной техники! А наверху расположена обзорная точка, с которой открывается потрясающий пейзаж на Сихотэ-Алинь.

Увидели мы и вал, сначала выраженный нечётко, словно куски породы, которые просто приняли правильную форму, как, например, на анюйских скалах Надге, или в «Тигровом доме», - местных достопримечательностях, овеянных мифами и легендами".

2018-07-11 09.13.01.JPG

2018-07-10 19.39.45.JPG

"Об этих краях легенды слагать было некому. Достигшее своего расцвета государство Бохай, что раскинулось в этих краях, в итоге было разбито, часть жителей перебрались в нынешние Китай и Корею. Часть остались в этих краях, и удэгейцы, коренные жители здешних краёв, - это остатки тех племён и народов, что населяли Бохайское государство.

После того, как Бохай был завоёван, эти края наконец-то остались в стороне от войн и цивилизации. В Европе вводилась и упразднялась инквизиция, создавались новые империи и рушились старые, открывали новые континенты, а над уссурийской тайгой воцарился мир. Хозяином здесь стал тигр, местными жителями - разрозненные народности, что стали охотниками и рыбаками. И только обломки крепостей и сторожевых вышек напоминают о событиях, когда-то бурливших в этом крае».

2018-07-10 20.30.52.JPG

Фото в материале: Кирилл Черных

Историческая справка:

Бохай (кит. 渤海) или Пархэ (кор.발해) (698-926), — первое государство тунгусо-маньчжуров, располагавшееся на территории Маньчжурии, Приморского края, и в северной части Корейского полуострова. После двадцатилетнего сопротивления натиску киданей государство Бохай пало в 926 году. На его месте кидани создали вассальное государство Дундань. Многие бохайцы были насильно переселены на территорию киданей. Но оставшееся бохайское население в течение длительного времени продолжало борьбу. Оно поднимало восстания, бежало в Корё, создало ряд своих государств - Поздний Бохай, Динъань, Осасонъ. Часть бохайцев бежала в Корё. По мнению многих ученых, провинциальное население Бохая в дальнейшем стало называться чжурчженями.

Бохайское государство было первым раннегосударственным образованием на территории Дальнего Востока России. Оно включало значительные территории Маньчжурии, Приморья и Северной Кореи. На севере оно соседствовало с племенным объединением хэйшуй мохэ (“хэйшуй”- Черная река - древнекитайское общее название Амура и его притоков), на северо-западе - с древними  монголами (шивэй), а на юго-западе - с киданями, на юге - с корейским государством Силла. 
   
Главной причиной возникновения бохайского государства явилось наличие производящего хозяйства (земледелия и животноводства) у наиболее развитых мохэских племен. Однако непосредственным толчком к объединению мохэсцев в  единый союз, а затем в государство, послужило военное давление со стороны соседей - сначала Когуре и тюрок, а затем китайской империи Тан. В первой половине VII века китайцы начали активные завоевательные войны против народов Центральной Азии, Маньчжурии и Кореи. В 630 г. был уничтожен Первый каганат кочевников тюрков, в 668 г. древнекорейское государство Когурё.    

Переселенная после разгрома Когурё в северные пограничные районы Китая (округ Инчжоу, современный г.Чаоян) часть сумо мохэ после  тридцати лет жизни в китайском плену воспользовалась восстанием киданей в 696-697 гг. и ушла на северо-восток  в свои исконные земли. Эта группа сумо мохэ и часть пришедших с ними из-под Инчжоу когуресцев и стала тем военно-политическим ядром, вокруг которого произошло объединение мохэ. Они успешно отразили посланное покарать их китайское войско, и в 698 году их вождь Да Цзожун провозгласил образование государства Чжэнь. В 713 году, после нормализации отношений с китайской империей Тан, государство получило новое название Бохай, под которым и вошло в историю.   
 
Получив пожалование на "владение  Бохай" от танского Китая, Да Цзожун формально признал сюзеренитет империи Тан над своим государством. Его обязанности как вассального правителя заключались в присылке к танскому двору одного из сыновей в качестве заложника, в регулярном отправлении в Тан послов с "данью". В подобных отношениях с Китаем были многие соседние государства, в частности, корейское государство Силла. Степень зависимости этих государств от Тан была обратно пропорциональна их военной и экономической мощи, а также удаленности от империи. В случае с Бохаем его вассалитет проявлялся там, где он был выгоден самим бохайским правителям. Так, "дань" и получаемые в ответ на нее "подарки" фактически были формой международной торговли, выгодной обеим сторонам. Получение высокого титула вана  (короля) от китайского "Сына Неба" поднимало престиж правителя как в глазах его подданных, так и среди окружавших Бохай стран и народов.    

В то же время, будучи не в силах покорить Бохай военным  путем, Китай не мог как-либо существенно влиять на внутреннюю и внешнюю политику  этого государства. Бохай ни разу не откликнулся на требования Китая о военной помощи в его войнах с соседями. Преемники Да Цзожуна значительно расширили территории королевства и подняли его международный престиж среди дальневосточных стран. Наиболее выдающимися бохайскими правителями были Да Циньмао (737 - 793 гг.), при котором сложилась система пяти столиц, и Да Жэньсю (818-830 гг.), в годы правления которого Бохай достиг наивысшего расцвета и даже хэйшуй мохэ были покорены бохайцами. Страна стала общепризнанным центром культуры и просвещения», - сообщается
на сайте Дальневосточного геологического института.