Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"In the taiga you are naked"

Film director Vasily Solkin - about the preservation of the population of the Far Eastern leopard and the strength of the taiga

Almost all his life, a journalist, writer, film director, and now the head of the public relations department of the Amur branch of the World Wildlife Fund Vasily Solkin devoted to preserving the population of the Far Eastern leopard. In 2014, he was awarded the Order of Honor for his labor achievements, significant contribution to the development of Russia, merits in the humanitarian sphere, active public activity. On the innate love of the taiga, the test of loneliness and the uniqueness of Primorye, Taizhnik told EastRussia. The

"In the taiga you are naked"
Photo: courtesy of Vasily Solkin
25323430_10204007810392971_2075807225_n.jpg

Vasily Solkin
was born in Kirov in the family of a veteran who passed from Stalingrad to Berlin and returned home alive. Father was an example for Basil. He graduated from the Sverdlovsk Suvorov Military School, but, as he recalls now, he did not represent himself as the commander of a tank platoon. He entered the faculty of military journalism of the Lviv Higher Military-Political School.

- As a child, I read books by Arseniev, - recalls Vasily. - I found out that he was serving in Poland, and from there he was sent to the Far East after numerous reports. It turns out that Arseniev was not far from me. So I asked Lvov to send me to the east. So I became a correspondent of the newspaper of the Pacific Fleet "Combat Watch". I deal only with what I believe in a hundred percent, so brought up. As soon as I stopped believing in the Communist Party, I wrote a statement and left. I thought then that my career as a journalist is over forever.

19989586_10203445191967862_8678975964224980519_n.jpg

The grandfather and father of Solkin were hunters. And Vasily spent all his officer holidays in the taiga, without him he never thought of his own life. I often met with members of the Academy of Sciences in the forest.

"I'm a taiga man from a young nail, so when I came to work in the laboratory of ecology and wildlife conservation of the Institute of Geography of the Far Eastern Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, I was already acquainted with my boss Dmitry Pikunov," Vasily explains. - First he was an engineer. Then in the field expeditions passed a test of strength: they saw that I can be relied on, if that - the back I'll cover. So became a research fellow at the Laboratory of Mammals of the Pacific Institute of Geography. And when I realized that we with the taiga team see so much everything unique that the rest of humanity does not even suspect, decided to produce a popular science newspaper.

The newspaper was transformed into a full-color magazine called "Call of the Taiga", which the people called the Russian National Geographic. He went out almost 20 years. Nine months the team spent in the taiga, so that there was something to tell the reader about. Ninety percent of the expeditions were in Primorye, and articles were written about the life of Far Eastern tigers and leopards, unique marine animals, as Solkin calls them.

"The Call of the Taiga" was the only full-color magazine on the territory of the former CIS countries, with eighty percent of subscribers being rural residents, "Vasily says. - We wrote for those who live and work in the taiga. They tried with all their might to inform the reader that we know as much as the taiga, about which we write. And it was true. Of course, in megacities we were also read, there was a fairly large "diaspora" in Moscow and St. Petersburg.

11242562_10200533808305090_2354095425447887299_n.jpg

Following the magazine, the team had a small studio. Over 17 years, they shot more than fifty documentary films about the taiga. Most of them can be viewed online in the Far East channel about the secrets of the wild.



"First and foremost, the operator, who removes wild animals in the wild, must be able to survive in these conditions and bring the material," Vasily explains. - We are a team of like-minded people, all videographers are brilliant. Now we really want to have time to professionally grow those who will continue our business so that they take on a new era of taiga stories.

25353582_10204007819953210_7778775_o.jpg

Films of the film studio "Call of the Taiga" won many prizes at Russian and international film festivals. The main goal of the films dedicated to the Far Eastern leopard is to call for the preservation of the rarest cat in the world. Now in Russia there are about 70 of these predators.

4.jpg

- Tears of the viewer we squeezed out guaranteed, - recalls Solkin. "We needed to reach out to heaven." When I started, we were five crazy around the globe who tried to save the thirty remaining cats of this subspecies. Last year we released the film "Land of the Leopard. Roundabout of life ». Animals live in their natural habitat, and the viewer looks into the keyhole. In order to make such a film, we went all our lives. The places where the shooting was conducted are very dear to us - our old comrades of life put down to save them. Still now I plan to write a certain documentary about what we have seen in all the years. To tell future generations what the taiga lived, because this is the real life of a huge number of people.

12241258_10201089970168789_7167400346716192992_n.jpg

In Primorye Vasily Solkin has many favorite places, but there is one that is especially dear to the heart. In the Olginsky district there was a winter residence, where, due to circumstances and service obligations to the Academy of Sciences, he spent an entire day alone for 71.

- Taiga sawed out. And now this place exists only in my memory and the memory of my friends, ”says Vasily. - There I understood what is good and evil, what is good and what is bad. Testing loneliness leaves a serious imprint on the psyche and consciousness. In the taiga you are naked. No one will tell anyone how you behaved. After all, we do many things in public, because they look at us, but do not want to disgrace in front of dozens of eyes. And the taiga is communication with oneself, when it is very easy to turn into svintusa. I saw many people who tried to accustom themselves to life in the taiga, for example, because they had to work there. But they did not succeed. To be a taiga given from God.

7.jpg
Photo Shoot: Vasily Solkin, Evgeny Konovalov
August 14: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«В тайге ты голый»

Кинорежиссер Василий Солкин – о сохранении популяции дальневосточного леопарда и силе тайги

Почти всю свою жизнь журналист, писатель, кинорежиссер, а сейчас руководитель отдела по связям с общественностью Амурского филиала Всемирного фонда дикой природы Василий Солкин посвятил сохранению популяции дальневосточного леопарда. В 2014 году он был награжден орденом Почета за трудовые успехи, значительный вклад в развитие России, заслуги в гуманитарной сфере, активную общественную деятельность. О врожденной любви к тайге, испытании одиночеством и уникальности Приморья таежник рассказал EastRussia. 

«В тайге ты голый»
Фото: предоставлено Василием Солкиным
25323430_10204007810392971_2075807225_n.jpg

Василий Солкин
родился в Кирове в семье фронтовика, который прошел от Сталинграда до Берлина и вернулся домой живым. Отец стал для Василия примером. Он окончил Свердловское суворовское военное училище, но, как вспоминает сейчас, командиром танкового взвода себя не представлял. Поступил на факультет военной журналистики Львовского высшего военно-политического училища.

– В детстве я зачитывался книгами Арсеньева, – вспоминает Василий. – Узнал, что он служил в Польше, и оттуда после многочисленных рапортов был отправлен на Дальний Восток. Получается, Арсеньев был совсем неподалеку от меня. Вот и я со Львова попросил направить меня на восток. Так я стал корреспондентом газеты Тихоокеанского флота «Боевая вахта». Я занимаюсь только тем, во что верю на сто процентов, так воспитан. Как только я перестал верить коммунистической партии, написал заявление и ушел. Думал тогда, что моя карьера журналиста закончена навсегда. 

19989586_10203445191967862_8678975964224980519_n.jpg

Дед и отец Солкина были охотниками. И Василий все свои офицерские отпуска проводил в тайге, без неё он своей жизни никогда не мыслил. В лесу не раз встречался с сотрудниками Академии наук.

– Я же таежник с младых ногтей, поэтому, когда пришел устраиваться в лабораторию экологии и охраны диких животных Института географии ДВО РАН, с моим завлабом Дмитрием Пикуновым уже был знаком, – объясняет Василий. – Сначала был инженером. Потом в полевых экспедициях прошел проверку на прочность: увидели, что на меня можно положиться, если что – спину прикрою. Так стал научным сотрудником лаборатории млекопитающих Тихоокеанского института географии. А когда понял, что мы с командой таежников видим столько всего уникального, о чем остальное человечество даже не подозревает, решил выпускать научно-популярную газету.

Газета преобразовалась в полноцветный журнал «Зов тайги», который в народе называли русским National Geographic. Выходил он почти 20 лет. Девять месяцев команда проводила в тайге, чтобы было о чем рассказывать читателю. Девяносто процентов экспедиций были в Приморье, а статьи писали о жизни дальневосточных тигров и леопардов, уникальных приморских зверьков, как называет их Солкин.

– «Зов тайги» был единственным полноцветным журналом на территории бывших стран СНГ, у которого восемьдесят процентов подписчиков – сельские жители, – говорит Василий. – Мы писали для тех, кто живет и работает в тайге. Изо всех сил пытались донести до читателя, что знаем не меньше таежника, о котором пишем. И это была правда. Конечно, в мегаполисах нас тоже читали, была достаточно большая «диаспора» в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге.

11242562_10200533808305090_2354095425447887299_n.jpg

Следом за журналом у команды родилась маленькая киностудия. За 17 лет они сняли более пятидесяти документальных фильмов о тайге. Большинство из них можно посмотреть в Сети на дальневосточном канале о тайнах дикой природы.



– В первую очередь оператор, который снимает диких зверей в дикой природе, должен суметь выжить в этих условиях и принести снятый материал, – объясняет Василий. – Мы – команда единомышленников, все видеооператоры гениальны. Сейчас нам очень хочется успеть профессионально вырастить тех, кто продолжит наше дело, чтобы они взяли на себя новую эпоху таежных рассказов.

25353582_10204007819953210_7778775_o.jpg

Фильмы киностудии «Зов тайги» завоевывали множество призов на российских и международных кинофестивалях. Главная цель фильмов, посвященных дальневосточному леопарду, призвать сохранить самую редкую кошку в мире. Сейчас в России обитает около 70 этих хищников.

4.jpg

– Слёзы зрителя мы выжимали гарантировано, – вспоминает Солкин. – Нам нужно было достучаться до небес. Когда я начинал, нас было пять сумасшедших на всем земном шаре, которые пытались спасти тридцать оставшихся кошек этого подвида. В прошлом году мы выпустили фильм «Земля леопарда. Карусель жизни». Звери живут в своей естественной среде обитания, а зритель будто подглядывает в замочную скважину. К тому, чтобы снять такой фильм, мы шли всю свою жизнь. Места, где велась съемка нам очень дороги – на то, чтобы их сохранить, наши старшие товарищи жизни положили. Еще сейчас я планирую написать некую документальную книгу о том, что мы видели за все годы. Чтобы рассказать будущим поколениям, чем жила тайга, ведь это реальная жизнь огромного количества людей.

12241258_10201089970168789_7167400346716192992_n.jpg

В Приморье у Василия Солкина много любимых мест, но есть одно особенно дорогое сердцу. В Ольгинском районе было зимовье, где он в силу обстоятельств и служебных обязательств перед Академией наук, провел в полном одиночестве 71 сутки.

– Тайгу выпилили. И сейчас это место существует только в моей памяти и памяти моих друзей, – рассказывает Василий. – Там я понял, что такое добро и зло, что хорошо, а что плохо. Испытание одиночеством накладывает серьезный отпечаток на психику и сознание. В тайге ты голый. Никто никому не расскажет, как ты себя вел. Ведь на людях мы много поступков совершаем, потому что на нас смотрят, а не хочется опозориться перед десятками глаз. А тайга – это общение с самим собой, когда очень легко превратиться в свинтуса. Я видел много людей, которые пытались приучить себя к жизни в тайге, например, потому что работать там пришлось. Но у них ничего не получилось. Быть таежником дано от Бога.

7.jpg
Фото: Василий СолкинEvgeny Konovalov