Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Visiting the fairy tale

Visiting the fairy tale

Ice figures in Yakutsk can be seen everywhere - in squares, in state institutions and in ordinary buildings. On St. Valentine's Day, an ice park was opened in the city, the largest in Russia's Far East.

For the third year in a row, the Lena River frozen in winter (and the winter in Yakutsk will be the whole of March) becomes an entertainment zone: riding quadrocycles, snowmobiles, zorbs, tubing, skating rinks, reindeer, searching for a way out of the maze.

This year in Russia is declared the Year of Literature, so 15 teams of ice masters cut out of the ice amazing sculptures based on foreign, Russian and Yakut fairy tales. Work on masterpieces architects began in November.

The organizers of the park tried to surprise the guests with the construction of various ice slides for both children and adults. The intersecting slide-castle, a cylindrical hill, figured slides for kids, cup-huts and the main pride of the park - 200-meter central hill! Over their implementation, the work of the order of 25 sculptors.

In order not to freeze, for visitors on the territory of the town worked a cafe where you could keep warm with a cup of hot tea! And also rented a warm ice houses.


On the stage there was a concert with the participation of the stars of the Yakut stage, a game program. On this day in the park they confessed their love. Heavenly lanterns were launched into the sky. In the evening the park was lit with colorful lights, and guests could admire the colorful fireworks. On the opening day, the ice park was visited by over 5 thousand people.

The organizers of the park were the Okrug administration of the GO "Yakutsk city", the Department of Culture and Spiritual Development of the GO "Yakutsk" and LLC Park "Northern Lights".

August 8: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

В гостях у сказки

В гостях у сказки

Ледовые фигуры в Якутске можно увидеть повсюду – на площадях, у госучреждений и обычных зданий. В День влюбленных в городе открылся ледовый парк – самый большой на Дальнем Востоке России.

Замерзшая на зиму (а зима в Якутске будет еще и весь март) река Лена третий год подряд превращается в зону для развлечений: катание на квадроциклах, снегоходах, зорбах, тюбингах, на катке, на оленях, поиски выхода в лабиринте.

Этот год в России объявлен Годом литературы, поэтому 15 команд ледовых мастеров вырезали изо льда удивительные скульптуры по мотивам зарубежных, российских и якутских сказок. Работать над шедеврами архитекторы начали в ноябре.

Организаторы парка постарались удивить гостей постройками разнообразных ледяных горок как для детишек, так и для взрослых. Пересекающаяся горка-замок, цилиндрическая горка, фигурные горки для малышей, горки-чашки и главная гордость парка – 200-метровая центральная горка! Над их выполнением трудилось порядка 25 скульпторов.

Чтобы не мерзнуть, для посетителей на территории городка работало кафе, где можно было согреться чашкой горячего чая! А также открылась аренда теплых ледяных домиков.


На сцене проходил концерт с участием звезд якутской эстрады, игровая программа. В этот день в парке признавались в любви. В небо запускали небесные фонари. Вечером парк зажегся разноцветными огнями, а гости смогли полюбоваться красочным фейерверком. В день открытия ледовый парк посетили свыше 5 тысяч человек.

Организаторами парка выступили Окружная администрация ГО «город Якутск», Управление культуры и духовного развития ГО «г.Якутск» и ООО Парк «Северное сияние».