Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The trawler "Far East" sank in the Sea of ​​Okhotsk

All the details of the tragedy known to this hour are in the material of EastRussia

The trawler "Far East" sank in the Sea of ​​Okhotsk

A large freestanding freezer trawler (BAMT) crashed early in the morning on the Sea of ​​Okhotsk. The tragedy happened 330 km west of the village of Krutogorovsky in the Kamchatka Territory and in 250 km south of Magadan. According to the Investigative Committee, there were 78 citizens of Russia, 42 citizen of the Republic of Myanmar, 5 citizens of the Republic of Vanuatu, 3 citizen of Latvia and 4 citizen of Ukraine. Data on the composition of the crew are constantly being refined and therefore vary.

Causes of tragedy

According to preliminary data, the ship sank in 15 minutes, not having time to send a distress signal. No fuel spill threat. Presumably the cause of the crash was the collision of the ship with an obstacle; according to another version, the ship tilted too much when an 80-ton trawl was pulled out of the water. Representatives of the Investigative Committee are now figuring out what actually happened - as part of a criminal investigation, they intend to interview the survivors.

“At the scene of the incident, an investigative and operational group is working, consisting of investigators and forensic investigators of the Far Eastern Investigative Department for Transport of the RF IC. Documentation is being seized from the shipowner's company, in the port of registration of the vessel in Nevelsk, as well as in the seaport of Vladivostok, since, according to the investigation, it was from there that on January 3 the vessel departed for the voyage, ”said the official representative of the RF IC Vladimir Markin. In total, the investigation is considering about 10 reasons for the death of the ship.

Salvaged and lost

According to the data on 18: 00 in Xabar times 63 person was saved, 56 people were killed, 13 is still missing. Experts believe that the chances of finding them alive are small, since they spent a lot of time in the cold, about 2 degrees of heat, water. In addition, the missing could remain in the holds and go under the water along with the ship. Seven survivors are now unconscious in extremely serious condition due to hypothermia. List who were on board were published on the website of the Ministry of Emergencies of Russia.

The doctors of Sakhalin, Magadan and Kamchatka are ready to provide assistance to the victims, but, most likely, first, both the survivors and the dead will be delivered to the port of Korsakov on the Andromeda ship belonging to Magellan, the shipowner of the Far East. The identification of bodies will be carried out here and the first medical aid will be provided to the victims.

The journey from the crash site to Korsakov can take about 3 days, while those in serious condition can be taken to hospitals by Mi-8 helicopter.

According to the Ministry of Emergency Situations, cited by RIA Novosti, a total of 1,7 thousand people and 32 pieces of equipment, including aircraft for various purposes, are now involved in prospecting in the Sea of ​​Okhotsk. The area of ​​the search zone is about 8,5 thousand square meters. km, while it is planned to increase. According to the Acting Head of the Sakhalin Region Oleg Kozhemyako, the aviation interrupted its participation in the search operation in connection with the onset of darkness - work is supposed to resume at dawn. At the same time, the grouping of aircraft is planned to be increased at the expense of the Be-200 amphibious aircraft and the Mi-8 helicopter, the agency reports citing a source in the Ministry of Emergencies. In general, the search will continue at night.

Without insurance and in good condition

According to Vasily Sokolov, deputy head of the Federal Agency for Fishery, the trawler was insured only against oil spills, and there was also insurance for the entire crew - a mandatory set. At the same time, in his opinion, the ship was in good working order. “The trawler was in good condition, built in 1989. I have never heard the BATM roll over. This is a quality vessel. The investigation will find out what caused the crash. But we suspect that there was a human factor, ”Sokolov said. According to some reports, a vessel of this type and year of construction, which has undergone modernization of freezing equipment, is estimated on the market at no less than $ 30 million. This vessel belongs to the most common type among Russian fishing companies.

Condolences to the relatives of the victims were expressed by the President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin, the head of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev, Lithuanian Foreign Minister Linas Linkevičius and the President of Kyrgyzstan Almazbek Atambayev, German Chancellor Angela Merkel, the French Foreign Ministry. Representative of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation Vladimir Nosov said that the agency is ready to provide all the necessary assistance to relatives of foreigners who were injured and killed in the wreck, including admission to relatives in Russia and the transfer of bodies of the deceased. 6 April on Sakhalin will be declared mourning for the dead, RIA Novosti reported citing a representative of the government of the region.

BATM “Dalniy Vostok” is a large autonomous freezing trawler of project 1288. In the period from 1974 to 2011, 113 vessels of this type were built at the Okean shipyard in Nikolaev. The purpose of the vessel is fishing with trawls, processing fish into frozen products, storing and transferring the produced products to transport refrigerators or transportation to the port. Overall length - 103,7 m, overall width - 16 m.


September 22: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

В Охотском море затонул траулер «Дальний Восток»

Все известные к этому часу подробности трагедии – в материале EastRussia

В Охотском море затонул траулер «Дальний Восток»

Большой автономный морозильный траулер (БАМТ) рано утром в четверг потерпел крушение в Охотском море. Трагедия случилась 330 км западнее поселка Крутогоровский Камчатского края и в 250 км южнее Магадана. По данным Следственного комитета, на борту были 78 граждан России, 42 гражданина Республики Мьянма, 5 граждан Республики Вануату, 3 гражданина Латвии и 4 гражданина Украины. Данные о составе экипажа постоянно уточняются и поэтому разнятся.

Причины трагедии

По предварительным данным, судно утонуло за 15 минут, не успев подать сигнал бедствия. Угрозы разлива топлива нет. Предположительно причиной крушения стало столкновение корабля с препятствием, по другой версии судно слишком сильно накренилось, когда из воды выбирали 80-тонный трал. В том, что произошло на самом деле, сейчас разбираются представители Следственного комитета – в рамках расследования уголовного дела они намерены опросить выживших.

«На месте происшествия работает следственно-оперативная группа в составе следователей и следователей-криминалистов Дальневосточного следственного управления на транспорте СК РФ. Производится изъятие документации у компании судовладельца, в порту приписки судна в Невельске, а также в морском порту Владивостока, поскольку, по данным следствия, именно оттуда 3 января судно убывало в рейс», - сообщил официальный представитель СК РФ Владимир Маркин. Всего следствие рассматривает около 10 причин гибели судна.

Спасенные и погибшие

По данным на 18:00 по хабаровскому времени спасено 63 человека, 56 человек погибли, еще 13 числятся пропавшими без вести. Специалисты считают, что шансов найти их живыми невелики, так как они много времени провели в холодной, около 2 градуса тепла, воде. Кроме того, пропавшие могли остаться в трюмах и уйти под воду вместе с судном. Семеро выживших сейчас находятся без сознания в крайне тяжелом состоянии из-за переохлаждения. Список находившихся на борту опубликован на сайте МЧС России.

Помощь пострадавшим готовы оказать медики Сахалина, Магадана и Камчатки, но, скорее всего, сначала и выживших, и погибших, доставят в порт Корсаков на судне «Андромеда», принадлежащему «Магеллану», компании-судовладельцу «Дальнего Востока». Здесь будет проводиться опознание тел и будет оказана первая медпомощь пострадавшим.

Путь от места катастрофы до Корсакова может занять около 3 суток, при этом пострадавших в тяжелом состоянии могут доставить в больницы вертолетом Ми-8.

По данным МЧС, которые приводит РИА Новости, к поисковым работам в Охотском море сейчас привлечены в общей сложности 1,7 тыс. человек и 32 единицы техники, в том числе воздушные суда различного назначения. Площадь зоны поисков составляет около 8,5 тыс. кв. км, при этом ее планируется увеличить. По сообщению врио главы Сахалинской области Олега Кожемяко, авиация прервала участие в поисковой операции в связи с наступлением темноты – работу предполагается возобновить на рассвете. При этом группировку воздушных судов планируется увеличить за счет самолета-амфибии «Бе-200» и вертолета «Ми-8», сообщает агентство со ссылкой на источника в МЧС. В целом же поиски продолжатся и в ночное время.

Без страховки и в хорошем состоянии

По информации замглавы Росрыболовства Василия Соколова, траулер был застрахован только от разлива нефти, также была страховка на весь экипаж - обязательный комплект. При этом, по его мнению, судно было в хорошем рабочем состоянии. «Траулер был в хорошем состоянии, он 1989 года постройки. Я ни разу не слышал, чтобы БАТМ перевернулся. Это качественное судно. Что стало причиной крушения, выяснит следствие. Но мы подозреваем, что был человеческий фактор», - считает Соколов. По некоторым данным судно такого типа и года постройки, прошедшее модернизацию морозильного оборудования, оценивается на рынке не менее, чем в 30 млн долларов. Это судно относится к самому распространенному среди российских рыбопромысловых компаний типу.

Соболезнования родным погибших выразили президент Российской Федерации Владимир Путин, глава Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев, министр иностранных дел Литвы Линас Линкявичюс и президент Киргизии Алмазбек Атамбаев, канцлер Германии Ангела Меркель, МИД Франции. Представитель МИД РФ Владимир Носов заявил, что ведомство готово оказать всю необходимую помощь родственникам иностранцев, пострадавших и погибших при крушении, в том числе по приему в родственников в России и передаче тел погибших. 6 апреля на Сахалине будет объявлен траур по погибшим, сообщает РИА Новости со ссылкой на представителя правительства региона.

БАТМ «Дальний Восток» - большой автономный морозильный траулер проекта 1288. В период с 1974 по 2011 год на судостроительном заводе «Океан» в Николаеве было построено 113 судов такого типа. Назначение судна – лов рыбы тралами, переработка рыбы в мороженую продукцию, хранение и передача вырабатываемой продукции на транспортные рефрижераторы или транспортировка в порт. Габаритная длина – 103,7 м, габаритная ширина - 16 м.