Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

The currency jump has led to logistics costs in the Far Eastern Federal District

Course growth and coronavirus have affected international traffic in the Far East

The currency leap that occurred in early March has already influenced foreign economic activity in Russia, affecting various areas. Companies that specialize in internal logistics in the Far East still adhere to old prices, however, changes have already occurred in international transport.

The currency jump has led to logistics costs in the Far Eastern Federal District
Photo: pixabay.com

COURSE AND FUEL

The past couple of decades, the logistics market of the Far East is developing at an accelerated pace. The involvement of the macroregion in the economic life of the country increased against the backdrop of the development of trade relations between Russia, China, Japan and South Korea. So, in 2019, the ports of the Far Eastern Federal District increased cargo transshipment to 215 million tons. The macroregion shows the most impressive growth rates in the country - 6,4%, despite the fact that in Russia as a whole this figure is 2,4%.

According to the FESCO Transport Group, the container market of Russia in January-February 2020 grew by 8% compared to the same period last year - up to 837 thousand TEU. Export grew by 16% (up to 283 thousand TEU), transit - by 30% (up to 79 thousand TEU), domestic transportation - by 12% (up to 131 thousand TEU), but import decreased by 1% - up to 344 thousand TEU.

However, a collapse in crude oil prices has a direct impact on fuel prices. Therefore, due to the strengthening of foreign currencies against this background, changes have occurred in the logistics market. These factors have made adjustments to the work of the industry throughout Russia.

Many domestic manufacturers have already noted rising prices for logistics services in many regions. In particular, the head of the Russian Grain Union said that in the first place, sea and river ports reacted to the growth of currencies.

“Due to currency fluctuations, some sea and river ports in the European part of Russia have already raised the rates for transshipment of goods. This directly affects the cost of various goods, including raw materials. Logistic costs directly affect the cost of goods, both in the domestic and foreign markets, ”said Mikhail Privezentsev, head of the National Union of Grain Producers.

In the Far East, they say that this is not the case in the macroregion. So, in the Vladivostok Commercial Sea Port, through which local and international freight traffic is carried out, we were assured that currency fluctuations are not reflected in the price lists of the enterprise.

At the same time, logistics workers say that all settlements in ports are underway.

in dollars, so there were no changes. However, they were not felt everywhere. Family Director General Dmitry Volkov said that fuel prices have not yet risen and that trucks are carrying goods from China at the same rates as a month ago.

“Of course, when the exchange rate rises, then prices rise. Specifically, our transportation cost has not changed, because the fuel has not significantly risen in price, ”said the entrepreneur.

According to Irina Kondratenko, an employee of the Russian East company specializing in shipping between the ports of the Primorsky Territory and the Sakhalin Region, prices for the services of most logistics companies have not yet changed.

“The cost of transportation within the macro-region has not yet changed. Logistics pricing between Russian ports primarily depends on the cost of fuel. We are not tied to currency rates, ”said an employee of the company.


INTERNATIONAL DIRECTION

Currency fluctuations more affect the activities of companies specializing in international transport.

The business lines logistics company said that most market participants do not change prices, since the situation in the world is now unstable, and what will happen to the currency further is unknown.

“Now the situation is already complicated, the coronavirus is spreading, because of which cargo turnover with China has decreased. Borders are closed with a number of CIS countries - Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, ”the company employee noted.

However, shipments targeting China, the first to hit the coronavirus, suffer more.

“Cargo turnover has declined markedly due to the spread of coronavirus,” said Viktor Merzlov, head of DVTG-TEO. - Recently, everything has changed significantly. Now the ports of China are empty, there is no cargo and there is simply nothing to transport. Chinese production because of the epidemic is working at half strength. This is the main thing that today has affected the logistics industry of the Far East. But prices for cargo transportation within the region have not changed yet. ”

According to the general director of the Family company Dmitry Volkov, now there is no excessive demand for goods from China. Trucks carry mainly perishable goods - vegetables and fruits, and retailers often buy canned food, cereals and flour.

COURSE TO CHINA

According to FESCO estimates, in February 2020, the container market grew by 5% compared to February 2019 to 417 thousand TEU, but the growth rate slowed down due to lower imports and lower transit growth rates than in January 2020.
“As for transit traffic, the growth rate slowed down due to a decrease in the volume of traffic along the route China - Europe - China. At the same time, according to the results of February, export transportation increased in all directions, including in Chinese, ”the FESCO press service noted.
The company also said that, primarily, China focused on Russian container shipping. This applies to imports, exports and transit. Almost 50% of all container imports come from China, so any events in this country affect the entire supply chain.

“Since most enterprises in China did not work in January and February, naturally this factor affected the freight operations from China and China, as well as the volume of transportation of companies. We expect that in the second half of March, most enterprises in China will resume their work, about a month will be needed to normalize processes along the entire supply chain, ”FESCO said.

October 29: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Валютный скачок привел к логистическим издержкам в ДФО

Рост курса и коронавирус сказались на международных перевозках на Дальнем Востоке

Валютный скачок, произошедший в начале марта, уже оказал влияние на внешнеэкономическую деятельность в России, задев разные сферы. Компании, специализирующиеся на внутренней логистике на Дальнем Востоке, пока придерживаются старых цен, однако в международных перевозках уже произошли изменения.

Валютный скачок привел к логистическим издержкам в ДФО
Фото: pixabay.com

КУРС И ТОПЛИВО

Последние пару десятилетий логистический рынок Дальнего Востока развивается ускоренными темпами. Вовлеченность макрорегиона в экономическую жизнь страны увеличивалась на фоне развития торговых связей России с Китаем, Японией и Южной Кореей. Так, в 2019 году порты ДФО увеличили перевалку грузов до 215 млн тонн. Макрорегион демонстрирует самые внушительные темпы роста в стране — 6,4 %, при том, что в целом по России этот показатель равен — 2,4 %.

По данным Транспортной группы FESCO, контейнерный рынок России по итогам января-февраля 2020 года вырос на 8% по сравнению с аналогичным периодом прошлого года — до 837 тыс. TEU. Экспорт вырос на 16% (до 283 тысяч TEU), транзит — на 30% (до 79 тыс. TEU), внутренние перевозки — на 12% (до 131 тыс. TEU), а вот импорт снизился на 1% — до 344 тысяч TEU.

Однако обвал нефтяных цен на сырую нефть оказывает прямое влияние на стоимость топлива. Поэтому из-за укрепления иностранных валют на этом фоне изменения произошли и на логистическом рынке. Эти факторы внесли свои коррективы в работу отрасли по всей России.    

Многие отечественные производители уже отметили рост цен на логистические услуги во многих регионах. В частности, глава Российского зернового союза рассказал, что в первую очередь отреагировали на рост валют морские и речные порты.

«В связи с валютными колебаниями некоторые морские и речные порты европейской части России уже подняли расценки на перевалку грузов. Это напрямую влияет на стоимость различных товаров, в том числе и сырья. Логистические издержки непосредственно влияют на стоимость товаров, как на внутреннем, так и на внешнем рынке», — рассказал глава Национального союза Зернопроизводителей Михаил Привезенцев.     

На Дальнем Востоке заявляют, что такого в макрорегионе пока нет. Так, во Владивостокском морском торговом порту, через  который осуществляются локальные и международные грузоперевозки, заверили — валютные колебания не отражаются на прайсах предприятия.

При этом работники логистической сферы рассказывают, что все расчеты в портах идут

в долларах, так что без изменений никак не обошлось. Однако не везде их ощутили. Генеральный директор компании «Фэмили» Дмитрий Волков сообщил, что цены на топливо пока не выросли и фуры возят груз из Китая по тем же самым расценкам, что и месяц назад.  

«Конечно, когда курс валют растет, то и цены поднимаются. Конкретно у нас стоимость перевозок не изменилась, ведь топливо значительно не подорожало», — отметил предприниматель.

По словам, сотрудницы компании «Русский Восток», специализирующейся на морских перевозках между портами Приморского края и Сахалинской области, Ирины Кондратенко, цены на услуги большинства логистических компаний еще не поменялись.

«Стоимость перевозок  внутри макрорегиона пока не поменялась. Ценообразование на логистику между российскими портами в первую очередь зависит от стоимости топлива. К валютным расценкам мы не привязаны», — отметила сотрудница компании.




МЕЖДУНАРОДНОЕ НАПРАВЛЕНИЕ

Валютные колебания больше влияют на деятельность компаний, специализирующиеся на международных перевозках.    

В логистической компании «Деловые линии» заявили, что большинство участников рынка не меняют цены, так как обстановка в мире сейчас нестабильная, и что будет с валютой дальше, неизвестно.

«Сейчас ситуация и так непростая, распространяется коронавирус, из-за чего снизился грузооборот с Китаем. Закрыты границы с рядом стран СНГ — Белоруссией, Казахстаном, Киргизией», — отметила сотрудница компании.

Однако больше страдают поставки, ориентированные на Китай, по которому коронавирус ударил первым.

«Объем грузооборота заметно снизился из-за распространения коронавируса, — рассказал руководитель ДВТГ-ТЭО Виктор Мерзлов. — За последнее время все значительно поменялось. Сейчас порты Китая стоят  пустые, груза нет и транспортировать попросту нечего. Китайское производство из-за эпидемии работает в полсилы. Вот это основное, что на сегодняшний день повлияло на логистическую отрасль Дальнего Востока. Но цены внутри региона на грузоперевозки пока не меняются».

По оценке гендиректора компании «Фэмили» Дмитрия Волкова, сейчас ажиотажного спроса на товары из Китая нет. Фуры возят в основном скоропортящийся товар — овощи и фрукты, а ритейлеры чаще закупают консервацию, крупы и муку.  

   

КУРС НА КИТАЙ

По подсчетам FESCO, по итогам февраля 2020 года, контейнерный рынок вырос на 5% по сравнению с февралем 2019 года — до 417 тыс. TEU, но темп роста замедлился из-за снижения импорта и меньшими, чем в январе 2020 года темпами роста транзита.
«Что касается транзитных перевозок, то темпы роста замедлились из-за снижения объема перевозок по маршруту Китай — Европа — Китай. Экспортные перевозки при этом по итогам февраля выросли по всем направлениям, в том числе на китайском», — отметили в пресс-службе FESCO.
В компании также сообщили, что, прежде всего на Китай ориентированы российские контейнерные перевозки. Это касается импорта, экспорта и транзита. Почти 50% всего контейнерного импорта приходится на КНР, поэтому любые события в этой стране влияют на всю цепочку поставок.

«Так как большинство предприятий в Китае не работали в январе и феврале, естественно этот фактор повлиял на грузовые операции из Китая и в КНР, а также на объемы перевозок компаний. Мы ожидаем, что во второй половине марта большинство предприятий в Китае уже возобновят свою работу, около месяца понадобится для нормализации процессов по всей цепочки поставок», — заявили в FESCO.

10 июля: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика