Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Khabarovsk exporters come to the TOP

What does the TORA or free port regime give to exporters?

The priority development of the regions of the Russian Far East is ensured by the creation of a number of instruments that open the way for entrepreneurs and investors. Tax incentives, simplification of customs procedures, attention from the state ... The developed regimes of the territories of advanced development (TOP) and the free port of Vladivostok (SPV), as it turned out, have become very popular among exporters.

Khabarovsk exporters come to the TOP
What does the TOP or free port regime give to exporters? In fact, these economic regimes do not provide any special measures that would exclusively and specifically address the export of manufactured products. There are a number of private measures that certainly optimize the processes of foreign economic activity. These include the possibility of creating a free customs zone (FCZ) at a resident's enterprise, which makes it possible to import equipment and goods for processing duty-free, and then export products. The norms of the free port of Vladivostok have also become significant for export-import operations, which obliged the border crossings of the Primorsky Territory to switch to round-the-clock operation. However, in general, these economic regimes are aimed at optimizing investment and doing business in the Far East, while export is rather an objective motivator for investors to come to the Far East.

According to the Minister of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East Alexander Galushka, the formed system of mechanisms and development institutions is aimed "at expanding the freedom of economic and entrepreneurial activity, increasing profitability and reducing the risks of investing in the macroregion."

Both TOPs and the free port of Vladivostok allow businesses to significantly optimize the economic model when working in the Far East. In addition to the widely used incentives to optimize income tax and property tax, these regimes have, for example, such an incentive as the optimization of social payments to the payroll. Residents pay insurance premiums for up to 10 years in the amount of 7,6% instead of 30%, which provides tangible savings, especially for projects that employ highly qualified and highly paid personnel.

According to the Deputy Minister of the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East, Alexander Krutikov, “the attractiveness of priority development areas is due to three main elements. The first is tax breaks. The second is the availability of infrastructure. The third component is a special management system for such territories. This system is based on a simple principle: the investor is always right. "

Interestingly, companies from small to large can apply for such support, having received the status of a resident of a free port or TOP. The minimum investment "threshold" is 500 thousand rubles. for TOP and 5 million rubles. for a free port. At the same time, both new companies starting a business from scratch and existing enterprises investing in technological modernization or expansion of production can apply for preferential treatment. Practice shows that small and medium-sized businesses are really starting to enjoy benefits: among the existing residents there are companies in which only 10-15 people are employed.

Khabarovsk Krai is the region with the most developed industrial production among the subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District (FEFD). It would seem that this should automatically make high-tech products the main export item. However, statistics show that the bulk of the Khabarovsk Territory's exports are still associated with its natural resources: timber and fish processing products, fuel and precious metals. Nevertheless, the quality of exports from the region is growing from year to year: if in 2013, raw materials accounted for 45%, then in 2016 - only 35%.

According to customs statistics, over the past four years, the Khabarovsk Territory has been quarterly exporting products worth $ 250-400 million. The exception was the last quarter of last year, when the volume of exports rose to a record 670 million. But this jump also did not allow the region to transfer 1% of the volumes of all-Russian exports.

At the end of 2013, the export of the Khabarovsk Territory amounted to $ 1,51 billion - 0,3% of the total volume of $ 525,98 billion for the whole of Russia. At the end of 2014 - 1,44 billion, the same 0,3% of 497,36 billion dollars. In 2015, when Russian exports expectedly “sagged”, the region was able to improve its performance to 0,33% - 1,15 billion out of 343,54 billion dollars. According to the results of last year, exports from Russia amounted to 285,49 billion dollars. The share of the Khabarovsk Territory in the total volume is 1,55 billion, or 0,54%.

Simultaneously with the growth in the value of exports, its structure improved. In 2013, 44,5% of exports from the Khabarovsk Territory accounted for raw materials, 19% - for non-resource energy exports, 36,5% - for non-resource exports not related to energy. The shares of the first and second gradually decreased. As a result, by the end of 2016, the region came with 60% of non-resource non-energy exports ($ 930 million), 5,2% of non-resource energy exports (80 million) and 34,8% of raw materials exports (540 million).

Since Soviet times, large enterprises have been operating in the Khabarovsk Territory that produce mechanical engineering products: military and civil aircraft and ships, metallurgical products, equipment, including electronic and optical. As of the end of 2016, the share of the industrial complex of the region in the total volume of shipped products is more than 29%, the largest share is occupied by machine-building and metallurgical complexes (85% and 12%, respectively).

That is why the main supplier of export industrial products - the military-industrial complex of the Khabarovsk Territory (60% of industrial products shipped by region falls on it). Export contracts are performed by the Komsomolsk-on-Amur Aviation Plant and a branch of Sukhoi Civil Aircraft (both are part of the Sukhoi Concern). Products of PJSC “Dalenergomash”, OJSC “Amurmetal” are delivered to foreign markets. The exporters are also Amur ammunition plant "Vympel", Amur and Khabarovsk shipyards.

In the field of timber processing, several enterprises export both round timber and sawn timber, veneer and pellets. Fir oil is a highly processed export product, which is considered the hallmark of the Far Eastern taiga and is highly valued in foreign markets.

The fishing industry of the Khabarovsk Territory also supplies the markets of the Asia-Pacific countries with a wide variety of products - from pollock and salmon roe and feed meal to raw fish and crab.

Dalkhimpharm Chemical-Pharmaceutical Plant is the only manufacturer of finished pharmaceutical products in the Far East, one of the largest and oldest enterprises. Dalkhimpharm produces over 200 types of pharmaceuticals and has a long-term practice of export deliveries to the CIS countries, Mongolia, Japan and the USA. In particular, the unique extract of Eleutherococcus produced by the Dalkhimpharm plant enjoys success in foreign markets.

Another exporter of medicinal products is LLC Reader. The company specializes in the production of essential oils, florentine water, is engaged in the collection and procurement of medicinal and herbal raw materials from plants growing in the Far East region.

In the construction complex of the Khabarovsk Territory, the production of non-combustible heat-insulating materials is focused on export - they are produced by several large enterprises. Also, construction piles made at the factories of the region are in demand abroad: wide-blade for thawed soils and narrow-blade for permafrost.

The light industry of the Khabarovsk Territory can also be proud of export products. Pauline is a large Russian manufacturer of wedding and evening dresses, children's clothing, founded in 2000. Pauline dresses are presented in salons of more than 50 cities in Russia, as well as in Ukraine, Belarus and Germany. 

March 6: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Хабаровские экспортеры приходят в ТОР

Что дает режим ТОРа или свободного порта экспортерам?

Приоритетное развитие регионов Дальнего Востока России обеспечивается созданием целого ряда инструментов, открывающих дорогу предпринимателям и инвесторам. Налоговые льготы, упрощение таможенных процедур, внимание со стороны государства… Разработанные режимы территорий опережающего развития (ТОР) и свободного порта Владивосток (СПВ), как оказалось, стали очень востребованными среди экспортеров.

Хабаровские экспортеры приходят в ТОР
Что дает режим ТОРа или свободного порта экспортерам? По факту каких-то специальных мер, которые бы эксклюзивно и адресно касались именно экспорта производимой продукции, данные экономические режимы не предоставляют. Есть некоторое количество частных мер, которые, безусловно, оптимизируют процессы внешнеэкономической деятельности. К таким относится возможность создания свободной таможенной зоны (СТЗ) на предприятии резидента, что позволяет беспошлинно завозить оборудование и товары для переработки, а затем – экспортировать продукцию. Значимыми для экспортно-импортных операций стали также нормы свободного порта Владивосток, обязавшие погранпереходы Приморского края перейти на кругло­суточный режим работы. Однако в общем и целом данные экономические режимы направлены на оптимизацию инвестирования и ведения бизнеса на Дальнем Востоке, в то время как экспорт – это скорее объективный мотиватор для инвесторов приходить на Дальний Восток.

По мнению министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока Александра Галушки, сформированная система механизмов и институтов развития направлена «на расширение свободы экономической и предпринимательской деятельности, повышение доходности и снижение рисков инвестирования в макрорегиона».

И ТОРы, и свободный порт Владивосток позволяют бизнесу существенно оптимизировать экономическую модель при работе на Дальнем Востоке. Помимо широко применяемых льгот по оптимизации налога на прибыль и налога на имущество, эти режимы имеют, например, такую льготу, как оптимизация социальных выплат на фонд оплаты труда. Резиденты на срок до 10 лет выплачивают страховые взносы в размере 7,6 % вместо 30 %, что дает ощутимую экономию, в особенности для проектов, в которых занят высококвалифицированный и высокооплачиваемый персонал.

По словам замминистра Минвостокразвития Александра Крутикова, «привлекательность территорий опережающего развития обусловлена тремя основными элементами. Первый – налоговые льготы. Второй – наличие инфраструктуры. Третьей составляющей является особая система управления такими территориями. В основе этой системы лежит простой принцип: инвестор всегда прав».

Что интересно, претендовать на подобную поддержку, получив статус резидента свободного порта или ТОРа, могут компании от мала до велика. Минимальный «порог» инвестиций составляет 500 тыс. руб. для ТОРов и 5 млн руб. для свободного порта. При этом заявляться на льготный режим можно как новым компаниям, начинающим бизнес с нуля, так и существующим предприятиям, инвестирующим в технологическую модернизацию или расширение производства. Практика показывает, что малый и средний бизнес действительно начинает пользоваться льготами: среди действующих резидентов есть компании, в которых занято всего по 10–15 человек.

Хабаровский край – регион с наиболее развитым среди субъектов Дальневосточного федерального округа (ДФО) промышленным производством. Казалось бы, это должно автоматически делать главной статьей экспорта высокотехнологичную продукцию. Впрочем, данные статистики показывают, что основная часть экспорта Хабаровского края по-прежнему связана с его природными богатствами: это продукция лесо- и рыбопереработки, топливо и драгметаллы. Качество экспорта из региона из года в год тем не менее растет: если в 2013 году на сырье приходилось 45 %, то в 2016-м – всего 35 %.

По данным таможенной статистики, за последние четыре года Хабаровский край ежеквартально экспортирует продукции на 250–400 млн долл. Исключением стал последний квартал прошлого года, когда объем экспорта вырос до рекордных 670 млн. Но и этот скачок не позволил региону перевалить за рубеж 1 % от объемов общероссийского экспорта.

По итогам 2013 года экспорт Хабаровского края составлял 1,51 млрд долл. – 0,3 % от общего объема в 525,98 млрд  долл. для всей России. По итогам 2014-го – 1,44 млрд, те же 0,3 % от 497,36 млрд долл. В 2015 году, когда российский экспорт ожидаемо «просел», край смог улучшить свои показатели до 0,33 % – 1,15 млрд из 343,54 млрд долл. По результатам прошлого года экспорт из России составил 285,49 млрд долл. Доля Хабаровского края в общем объеме – 1,55 млрд, или 0,54 %.

Одновременно с ростом стоимостных объемов экспорта улучшалась его структура. В 2013 году 44,5 % экспорта из Хабаровского края приходилось на сырьевые товары, 19 % – на  несырьевой энергетический экспорт, 36,5 % – на несырьевой экспорт, не связанный с энергетикой. Доли первого и второго постепенно уменьшались. В результате к концу 2016 году регион пришел с 60 % несырьевого неэнергетического экспорта (930 млн долл.), 5,2 % несырьевого энергетического экспорта (80 млн) и 34,8 % сырьевого экспорта (540 млн).

В Хабаровском крае еще с советских времен работают крупные предприятия, производящие продукцию машиностроения: военные и гражданские самолеты и суда, металлургическую продукцию, оборудование, в том числе электронное и оптическое. По данным на конец 2016 года, доля промышленного комплекса края в общем объеме отгруженной продукции – более 29 %, наибольший удельный вес занимают машиностроительный и металлургический комплексы (85 % и 12 % соответственно).

Именно поэтому основной поставщик экспортной промышленной продукции – оборонно-промышленный комплекс Хабаровского края (60 % отгружаемой по региону продукции промышленности приходится именно на него). Экспортные контракты исполняют Комсомольский-на-Амуре авиационный завод и филиал «Гражданских самолетов Сухого» (оба входят в концерн «Сухой»). На внешние рынки поступает продукция ПАО «Дальэнергомаш», ОАО «Амурметалл». Экспортерами также являются Амурский патронный завод «Вымпел», Амурский и Хабаровский судостроительные заводы.

В сфере лесопереработки сразу несколько предприятий поставляют на экспорт как круглый лес, так и пиломатериалы, шпон и пеллеты. Экспортной продукцией высокой степени переработки, которая считается визитной карточкой дальневосточной тайги и высоко ценится на зарубежных рынках, является пихтовое масло.

Рыбная промышленность Хабаровского края также поставляет на рынки стран АТР самую разнообразную продукцию – от икры минтая и лососевых и кормовой муки до сырой рыбы и краба.

Химико-фармацевтический завод «Дальхимфарм» – единственный на Дальнем Востоке производитель готовых лекарственных средств, одно из самых крупных и старейших предприятий. «Дальхимфарм» выпускает более 200 наименований лекарственных препаратов и имеет многолетнюю практику экспортных поставок в страны СНГ, Монголию, Японию и США. В частности, успехом на внешних рынках пользуется уникальный экстракт элеутерококка производства завода «Дальхимфарм».

Еще один экспортер лекарственных препаратов – ООО «Ридер». Предприятие специализируется на производстве эфирных масел, флорентинной воды, занимается сбором и заготовкой лекарственно-растительного сырья из растений, произрастающих в Дальневосточном регионе.

В строительном комплексе Хабаровского края на экспорт ориентирован выпуск негорючих теплоизоляционных материалов – их производит несколько крупных предприятий. Также спросом за рубежом пользуются строительные сваи, изготовленные на заводах края: широколопастные для талых грунтов и узколопастные для вечной мерзлоты.

Экспортной продукцией может также гордиться и отрасль легкой промышленности Хабаровского края. Компания Pauline – крупный российский производитель свадебных и вечерних платьев, детской одежды, основанный в 2000 году. Платья марки Pauline представлены в салонах более 50 городов России, а также в Украине, Белоруссии и Германии.