Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Interview with Igor Slyunyaev, Minister of Regional Development of the Russian Federation - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

It is important to soberly assess the benefits

It is important to soberly assess the benefits

In an interview with Rossiyskaya Gazeta (from 15.01.2014, source) Minister of Regional Development of the Russian Federation Igor Slyunyaev told what exactly the funds will be spent in the framework of the state program for the development of the Far East.

So, according to the Minister of Regional Development of the Russian Federation, "the existing infrastructure constraints are to be removed in the coming years, because Transsib, Chita-Khabarovsk, Sevmorput road, border crossings, energy and municipal facilities require significant modernization and capital investments." Igor Slyunyaev stressed that it is important to create a favorable living environment, create comfortable conditions for life beyond the Urals. "Schools, hospitals, housing should meet the highest international standards," he stressed.

The regional development minister said that the actual financing of the program for the development of the Far East and Transbaikalia will be 244 billion rubles, that is, less than 10 percent of the need.

"We will need to find 3,5 trillion rubles to ensure accelerated development in the formation of the budget for the next financial periods," - he said. Speech about the necessary investment in the macro-region, according to Slyunyaev, is about tens of trillion rubles.

Economic problems of the Far East resemble Singapore 1960-ies, said Slyunyaev after reading the memoirs of Lee Kuan Yew, the founder of modern Singapore. "This is a new economy, which must be created practically from scratch; Infrastructure that needs modernization; Shortage of labor resources, skilled workers; customs rules, rules of foreign trade, which are changing in the global world; competitors and neighbors who breathe in the back and have been following the path of sustainable economic development for two decades. Singaporean, Chinese, Korean experience can be of use to us, "he said.



According to him, the only most significant difference between the Far East and many states of the APR is a rich mineral resource base and, of course, large reserves of fresh drinking water. As an example, the minister cited the same Singapore, where to this day 50 percent of drinking water is purchased from its neighbors - in Malaysia. “Russia has extremely favorable conditions, the task is to use them wisely,” stated Slyunyaev’s point of view.

However, as the minister said, it will be difficult to compete with Hong Kong, Singapore, Malaysia, Japan, Korea, Vietnam, but "it is important to soberly assess our competitive advantages, develop them, consolidate them both on external and domestic markets." "The road will be mastered by the going," he added with optimism.

Recall that the development of the Far East is Russia's national priority for the whole XXI century, said Russian President Vladimir Putin in his annual address to the Federal Assembly. “The tasks to be solved are unprecedented in scale, which means that our steps should be unprecedented and non-standard,” the president said.

April 4: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Важно трезво оценивать преимущества

Важно трезво оценивать преимущества

В интервью «Российской газете» (от 15.01.2014, источник) министр регионального развития РФ Игорь Слюняев рассказал, на что конкретно будут потрачены средства в рамках госпрограммы по развитию Дальнего Востока.

Так, по словам министра регионального развития РФ, в ближайшие годы предстоит снять «существующие инфраструктурные ограничения, потому что Транссиб, дорога Чита - Хабаровск, Севморпуть, погранпереходы, энергетические и коммунальные объекты требуют существенной модернизации и капиталовложений». Игорь Слюняев подчеркнул, что важно сформировать благоприятную среду обитания, создать комфортные условия для жизни за Уралом. «Школы, больницы, жилье должны соответствовать самым высоким мировым стандартам», - подчеркнул он.

Министр регионального развития рассказал, что реальное финансирование программы по развитию Дальнего Востока и Забайкалья составит 244 миллиарда рублей, то есть меньше, чем 10 процентов от потребности.

«Нам необходимо будет найти 3,5 триллиона рублей для обеспечения ускоренного развития при формировании бюджета на очередные финансовые периоды», – отметил он. Речь о необходимом вложении в макрорегион, по мнению Слюняева, идет о десятках триллионов рублей.

Экономические проблемы Дальнего Востока напоминают Сингапур 1960-х годов, считает Слюняев после прочтения мемуаров Ли Куан Ю, основателя современного Сингапура. «Это новая экономика, которую необходимо создавать практически с нуля; инфраструктура, которая нуждается в модернизации; дефицит трудовых ресурсов, квалифицированных рабочих рук; таможенные правила, правила внешней торговли, которые меняются в глобальном мире; конкуренты и соседи, которые дышат в спину и уже два десятилетия идут по пути устойчивого экономического развития. Сингапурский, китайский, корейский опыт может быть нам полезен», - заявил он.

По его словам, единственное самое существенное отличие Дальнего Востока от многих государств АТР – это богатая минерально-сырьевая база и, конечно, большие запасы пресной питьевой воды. В качестве примера министр привел все тот же Сингапур, где по сей день 50 процентов питьевой воды закупается у соседей – в Малайзии. «У России чрезвычайно благоприятные условия, задача – разумно ими воспользоваться», - высказал точку зрения Слюняев.

Впрочем, как сказал министр, конкурировать с Гонконгом, Сингапуром, Малайзией, Японией, Кореей, Вьетнамом будет сложно, но «важно трезво оценивать наши конкурентные преимущества, развивать их, закреплять их и на внешних, и на внутренних рынках». «Дорогу осилит идущий», - с оптимизмом добавил он.

Напомним, развитие Дальнего Востока является национальным приоритетом России на весь XXI век, подчеркнул президент РФ Владимир Путин в ежегодном послании к Федеральному Собранию. «Задачи, которые предстоит решить, беспрецедентны по масштабу, а значит, и наши шаги должны быть беспрецедентными и нестандартными», - отметил президент.