Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
How seaside journalists develop tourism in their native land - EastRussia | News Primorye Territory

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Inspiring on travel

How seaside journalists develop tourism in their native land

Alexander Khitrov and Daria Chervova - travel journalists from Vladivostok. They travel around the Primorsky Territory and on their website PrimDiscovery publish reports about the beauty of wildlife, animals and unique people living and working in the taiga. In each text they give recommendations based on personal experience. For a year journalists have risen on twenty seaside peaks, have passed "Arsenyev's Path" and have let out the first documentary film.

Inspiring on travel
Photos: Courtesy of PrimDiscovery
The history of PrimDiscovery began more than a year ago with the expedition ExpBikin-2016. The Bikin National Park is the largest specially protected natural area in the south of the Far East. This is a unique natural complex of the great river Bikin, in the basin of which are spread cedar-broad-leaved forests. For eleven days, photographer Alexander Khitrov and journalist Vadim Shkodin, accompanied by a Udege guide, passed 777 km by boat along the Bikin River. A series of reports about this journey came out on Prim25 and Primamedia.

- Even before the tour of Bikin, Sasha called me to Falaz (a mountain in Primorye with a height of 1279 meters - EastRussia). I refused, because I never went on camping trips, I had absolutely no physical training, - says Daria Chervova. - But in the end, it was with this mountain that our project "Primorskaya Alt" began. We chose 20 peaks in the province, among which popular Pidan, Falaza, Chandalaz, Sparrow, Olkhovaya, almost unknown (Gluhomanka) and even the highest mountain in the region - Anik, and interesting in terms of climbing, but unpopular peaks. We told readers about each trip.

Daria, based on her experience, assures that in sports tourism you need to step in gradually. It is best to first go on a hike in the most favorable season for this - in the fall. Choose a popular and uncomplicated peak - start with climbing Falazu or Misty, for example.

“The first campaigns are the brightest in emotional terms, they give incredible impressions: you catch the thrill of being young, you did it,” she says. - It is important to properly prepare for the trip, tune in morally. The most important thing is to pick a cool company and good shoes.
In each text, the guys tell how to get to the start point, about possible climb options, describe in detail their route, share impressions, spread beautiful photos.

"Unforgettable for the team was the ascent to the highest mountain in the Sikhote-Alin Reserve - Gluhomanku," Daria says. - It was the end of July, very hot, the trip took four days. We climbed to the top for ten hours (practically without water, and Sasha had an allergic reaction to the midge), five of which were crawling through the cedar pine tree - these are the pines that creep along the ground, but they can be higher than human growth. Prior to us on this trail, only scientific employees went - back in 2008 year. We spent the night on top. At night there was a thunderstorm, and in the morning we saw how clouds formed: air comes from different sides and joins in one place. That's very beautiful.

The second peak, especially remembered by journalists, is Lysaya Mountain in the Lazovsky District. This is a new ecological path of the Sikhote-Alin Reserve.

- Half an hour after the beginning of the march, a herd of wild boars appeared ten meters from us, - Alexander Khitrov remembers. "And these are very dangerous wild animals." Seeing the people, they scattered in all directions, although they could attack with fright. Another hour later, a Himalayan bear fell down ten meters from the trail. Seeing the people, he became frightened, began to descend from the tree, tearing the bark, fell to the ground. First, he turned in our direction by inertia, but then, fortunately, changed his mind to get acquainted and fled.



We spent the night in the winter quarters, and early in the morning went upstairs in the dark. It was scary, considering that we already met with wild animals. On the way back saw chipmunks, squirrel, two deer.

The highest and inaccessible mountain of the Primorsky Territory is Anik, it is located in the very north of the region on the border with the Khabarovsk Territory. Journalists were on the road 13 days, passed 136 kilometers along the taiga.

"Anik is a mountain, to which I would gladly rise again," says Alexander. - We went to this trip six times, took with them a colleague, an unfamiliar guy and an employee of the Amur branch of the World Wildlife Fund WWF. We had a GPS track, which we threw off the Grinturovites (GreenTour - sports and tourist club in Primorye). The first days were difficult - backpacks weighed in 20 kg. On the way we saw the nature of incredible beauty, from animals we met chipmunks, sable and wapiti. Unfortunately, a strong fog was waiting for us at the top.

The aim of the PrimDiscovery team is to show the beauty of your native land, to tell you how you can travel. After the ascent of journalists, two groups of tourists went to Anik.

- We are glad that we inspire others to travel, for this we are also working. But we call to remember that any trip is a danger, an extreme, it is necessary to prepare for it, to think over the route, equipment, food, "says Alexander. - In addition, as environmental journalists, we advocate the promotion of nature conservation and in hiking, we must watch the logging, the state of the forest, and transfer information to the Amur branch of WWF.

Soon the PrimDiscovery team will present the first documentary film "Arsenyev's Path". In honor of the 110 anniversary of the expedition of Vladimir Arseniev to these places, the Sikhote-Alin Reserve launched a new ecological route. The path passes through the very heart of the Sikhote-Alin, occupies 56 km and is designed for five days trip with overnight stays in the inspection huts. Everyone can overcome this route, even older people. Employees of the reserve contacted the journalists of PrimDiscovery and invited them to go first on this unique route.

At 2018 year PrimDiscovery has three main projects. Together with the WWF Amur branch of WWF, journalists will make a record of the Far Eastern stork - they will be photographed and described how the Red Book birds feel and ring, what measures are being taken to preserve the species. The next major project is to show the beauty of all six reserves of the region and tell about the tourist attractiveness of each of them, collect material and in 2019 publish a photobook. There is no such publication at the moment. Also in the plans of travel journalists to make a motor rally Moscow - Vladivostok.

- The life of projects directly depends on the funds found on them. Previous projects have been supported by private companies, but we hope that the administration of Primorsky Krai will not remain aloof, because we are popularizing ecotourism in Primorye, "says Alexander.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Вдохновляя на путешествия

Как приморские журналисты развивают туризм в родном крае

Александр Хитров и Дарья Червова – тревел-журналисты из Владивостока. Они путешествуют по Приморскому краю и на своем сайте PrimDiscovery публикуют репортажи о красоте дикой природы, о животных и уникальных людях, живущих и работающих в тайге. В каждом тексте они дают рекомендации, основанные на личном опыте. За год журналисты поднялись на двадцать приморских вершин, прошли «Тропой Арсеньева» и выпустили свой первый документальный фильм.

Вдохновляя на путешествия
Фото: предоставлено PrimDiscovery
История PrimDiscovery началась больше года назад с экспедиции ExpBikin-2016. Национальный парк «Бикин» – крупнейшая особо охраняемая природная территория юга Дальнего Востока. Это уникальный природный комплекс великой реки Бикин, в бассейне которой раскинулись кедрово-широколиственные леса. За одиннадцать дней фотограф Александр Хитров и журналист Вадим Шкодин в сопровождении проводника-удэгейца прошли 777 км на лодке по реке Бикин. Цикл репортажей об этом путешествии вышел на Prim25 и Primamedia.

– Еще до путешествия по Бикину Саша звал меня на Фалазу (гора в Приморье высотой 1279 метров. – EastRussia). Я отказывалась, потому что никогда не ходила в походы, у меня совершенно не было физической подготовки, – рассказывает Дарья Червова. – Но в итоге именно с этой горы начался наш проект «Приморская высота». Мы выбрали 20 вершин в крае, среди которых популярные Пидан, Фалаза, Чандалаз, Воробей, Ольховая, практически никем не изведанные (Глухоманка) и даже самая высокая гора в крае – Аник, а также интересные в плане восхождения, но непопулярные вершины. О каждом путешествии мы рассказали читателям.

Дарья, основываясь на своем опыте, уверяет, что в спортивный туризм нужно вливаться постепенно. Лучше всего впервые отправиться в поход в самый благоприятный для этого сезон – осенью. Выбрать популярную и несложную вершину – начать с восхождения на Фалазу или Туманную, например.

– Первые походы – самые яркие в эмоциональном плане, они дарят невероятные впечатления: ловишь кайф от того, что ты молодец, ты это сделал, – говорит она. – Важно правильно подготовиться к путешествию, настроиться морально. Самое главное – подобрать классную компанию и хорошую обувь.
В каждом тексте ребята рассказывают, как добраться до точки старта, о возможных вариантах подъема, в деталях описывают свой маршрут, делятся впечатлениями, выкладывают красивые фотографии.

– Незабываемым для команды было восхождение на самую высокую гору в Сихотэ-Алинском заповеднике – Глухоманку, – говорит Дарья. – Был конец июля, очень жарко, поход занял четыре дня. На вершину мы поднимались десять часов (практически без воды, а у Саши обнаружилась аллергия на мошку), пять из которых продирались через кедровый стланик – это сосны, стелющиеся по земле, но при этом они могут быть выше человеческого роста. До нас по этой тропе ходили только научные сотрудники – еще в 2008 году. Мы ночевали на вершине. Ночью была гроза, а утром мы увидели, как образуются облака: воздух идет из разных сторон и соединяется в одном месте. Это очень красиво.

Вторая особенно запомнившая журналистам вершина – гора Лысая в Лазовском районе. Это новая экологическая тропа Сихотэ-Алинского заповедника.

– Через полчаса после начала похода в десяти метрах от нас на тропу вышло стадо кабанов, – вспоминает Александр Хитров. – А это очень опасные дикие животные. Увидев людей, они разбежались врассыпную, хотя с перепугу могли и напасть. Спустя еще час в десяти метрах от тропы свалился гималайский медведь. Увидев людей, он испугался, начал спускаться с дерева, раздирая кору, упал на землю. Сначала по инерции развернулся в нашу сторону, но потом, к счастью, передумал знакомиться и убежал. 

Ночевали мы в зимовье, а рано утром в темноте пошли наверх. Было страшно, учитывая, что мы уже встретились с дикими животными. На обратном пути видели бурундуков, белочку, двух оленей.

Самая высокая и неприступная гора Приморского края – Аник, она находится на самом севере региона на границе с Хабаровским краем. Журналисты были в пути 13 дней, прошли 136 километров по тайге.

  – Аник – это гора, на которую я бы с удовольствием поднялся снова, – рассказывает Александр. – Мы отправились в этот поход вшестером, взяли с собой коллегу, незнакомого парня и сотрудника Амурского филиала Всемирного фонда дикой природы WWF. У нас был GPS-трек, который нам скинули гринтуровцы (GreenTour – спортивно-туристический клуб в Приморье). Первые дни было сложно – рюкзаки весили по 20 кг. На пути мы видели природу невероятной красоты, из животных нам встретились бурундуки, соболь и изюбрь. К сожалению, на вершине нас ждал сильный туман.

Цель команды PrimDiscovery – показать красоту родного края, рассказать, как можно путешествовать. После восхождения журналистов на Аник туда отправились две группы туристов.

– Мы рады, что вдохновляем других на путешествия, для этого и работаем. Но призываем помнить, что любой поход – это опасность, экстрим, к нему обязательно нужно готовиться, продумывать маршрут, экипировку, питание, – говорит Александр. – Кроме этого, как природоохранные журналисты мы выступаем за пропаганду охраны природы и в походах обязательно смотрим рубки, состояние леса, передаем информацию в Амурский филиал Всемирного фонда дикой природы WWF.

Скоро команда PrimDiscovery представит первый документальный фильм «Тропа Арсеньева». В честь 110-летия экспедиции Владимира Арсеньева по этим местам Сихотэ-Алинский заповедник запустил новый экологический маршрут. Тропа проходит через самое сердце Сихотэ-Алиня, занимает 56 км и рассчитана на пять дней пути с ночевками в инспекторских избах. Преодолеть этот маршрут под силу каждому, даже людям пожилого возраста. Сотрудники заповедника связались с журналистами PrimDiscovery и пригласили их первыми пройти по этому уникальному маршруту.

На 2018 год у PrimDiscovery намечено три основных проекта. Совместно с Амурским филиалом Всемирного фонда дикой природы WWF журналисты произведут учет дальневосточного аиста – заснимут и опишут, как считают и окольцовывают краснокнижных птиц, какие меры предпринимаются для сохранения вида. Следующий крупный проект – показать красоту всех шести заповедников края и рассказать о туристической привлекательности каждого из них, собрать материал и в 2019 году издать фотокнигу. Подобного издания на данный момент не существует. Также в планах тревел-журналистов совершить автопробег Москва – Владивосток.

– Жизнь проектов напрямую зависит от найденных на них средств. Предыдущие проекты нашли поддержку у частных компаний, но мы надеемся, что и администрация Приморского края не останется в стороне, ведь мы популяризируем экотуризм в Приморье, – говорит Александр.
Дни Дальнего Востока в Москве – 2018
3–9 декабря, Тверская площадь. 13–15 декабря, Экспоцентр. Официальный сайт мероприятия ddv.moscow