Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

FEA without penalties

Why do business advice on the subtleties of currency legislation, explain in the Savings Bank

Business, which has achieved success within Russia, at a certain stage of its development often puts the task of exporting products to foreign markets. And for this, the company does not need to have billion-dollar turnovers and have a network of branches throughout the country - at times, exports start from tens of thousands of rubles. But even such a small step is associated with difficulties that have nothing to do with the knowledge of foreign languages ​​or the psychology of potential foreign partners. Currency legislation, its strictness and frequent changes in norms are one of the main difficulties that await a businessman on the way to foreign economic activity (FEA).

FEA without penalties
Photo: shutterstock
To start export activities, entrepreneurs usually lack two basic things: information and funds, says the head of the Center for Support and Development of the Khabarovsk Territory, Ivan Sukhanov. The issues of financing foreign trade activities are being gradually solved, he notes: most enterprise support institutions have specialized products for exporters, and all major banks interact with the Russian Export Credit and Investment Insurance Agency (EXAM), which helps insure export transactions and provides guarantee support. But the issue of informing and advising on foreign trade issues is much more complex and complex.

Companies that go for real deals in foreign markets have two ways, explain in Sberbank. The first is the road to significant costs associated with hiring expensive specialists in the field of currency control. True, this does not free the enterprise from additional risks associated with possible mistakes of employees and their lack of practice of resolving non-standard situations arising in the course of execution of a transaction with a foreign counterparty. "The probability of obtaining high fines is very high and often does not depend on the integrity of the participant in foreign economic activity. Penalties for improperly executed transactions in foreign trade activity can reach an amount comparable to the size of the operations conducted, "- Sberbank acknowledges.

The second way is offered to entrepreneurs by Sberbank, which created a Consulting Center (KC) for participants in foreign economic activity. The business of any size and form of ownership, serviced in any bank, engaged not only in export and import, but also with any kind of interaction with non-residents, can appeal here for support. The center is provided with all consulting services related to foreign economic operations. The most popular of them is assistance in processing currency control documents in accordance with the requirements of currency legislation: transaction passports, certificates of confirming documents, certificates of currency transactions.

Competence of KC specialists, however, is much broader. In the center can provide a service unique on the banking market - "Servicing of foreign economic transactions" Turnkey ". It includes the monitoring of registered declarations for goods and the preparation of certificates of supporting documents, the tracking of export earnings receipts and the issuance of certificates of currency transactions. On complex issues in the CC will provide written advice, and for rare cases or large teams will help organize an individual or group training seminar.

All foreign exchange transactions are under the strict control of the state, which complicates their implementation without a detailed knowledge of currency legislation: any wrong move can lead to a fine. However, business is business, and at any stage of the transaction it may be necessary to terminate it prematurely or to change the essential terms of the contract. And the foreign trade contract itself must be properly compiled from the beginning. In particular, to provide for such settlement conditions that would minimize the risks of non-performance by a foreign counterparty of its obligations under the transaction. "Clients of the center can count on consultation and in the course of fulfilling obligations under the earlier concluded contract. Specialists of the bank will help to avoid violations of the currency legislation and choose the best ways to execute, change or terminate the obligations under the contract with the counterparty, "say Sberbank.



An example of a situation from business practice, when the help of KC specialists will be by the way: the company has concluded an agreement on the export of goods and shipped the goods abroad, but the foreign counterparty cannot pay. “If the exporter does not receive export earnings within the terms established by the contract, this will entail the imposition of penalties by the supervisory authorities. It is very important in this situation to make the necessary changes to the contract that will allow the client to avoid violation of currency legislation. Specialists of the Consulting Center also provide such services, ”the bank noted.

It is very important that in time to consult the nuances of conducting foreign economic activity - much cheaper than ignorance of violating the law and inevitably get penalties.

A fine, for example, for "non-compliance by a resident with the established procedure for submission of accounting and reporting forms for currency transactions and violation of established rules for the registration of transaction passports" - up to 50 thousand rubles. Sberbank's consultation will cost ten times cheaper: a written consultation - 500 rubles, an examination of the contract - 1300 rubles, a training seminar - from 900 to 2600 rubles per hour. The answer to the most difficult questions with the help of KC specialists will be found in a maximum of three days, and the speed of decision-making in non-standard situations is known to play a key role.

Another service from Sberbank, the virtual Customs card, helps to increase the speed of making payments. It makes it possible to make a payment anywhere in the world in favor of any customs authority, without leaving the office, online - 24 hours and seven days a week. Card operations take only 10 minutes. As part of this service, an electronic customs declaration service is additionally offered for the generation and submission of customs documents to the Federal Customs Service in electronic form.

More information about the service of foreign trade activities and the services of the Consulting Center can be found on the website Www.sberbank.ru and by phone:
Khabarovsk (4212) 78-32-12
Vladivostok (423) 242-66-38
Nakhodka (4236) 67-90-56
Blagoveshchensk (4162) 59-50-23
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk (4242) 46-82-81
Magadan (4132) 69-04-03


August 14: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

ВЭД без штрафов

Зачем бизнесу консультация по тонкостям валютного законодательства, объясняют в Сбербанке

Бизнес, добившийся успеха внутри России, на определенном этапе своего развития зачастую ставит задачу вывода продукции на внешние рынки. Причем для этого предприятию вовсе не нужно обладать миллиардными оборотами и иметь сеть филиалов по всей стране — порой экспорт начинается с десятков тысяч рублей. Но даже такой небольшой шаг сопряжен со сложностями, никак не связанными со знанием иностранных языков или психологии потенциальных зарубежных партнеров. Валютное законодательство, его строгость и частые изменения норм — вот одна из главных сложностей, поджидающих бизнесмена на пути к внешнеэкономической деятельности (ВЭД).

ВЭД без штрафов
Фото: shutterstock
Для начала экспортной деятельности предпринимателям обычно не хватает двух базовых вещей: информации и средств, говорит руководитель Центра поддержки и развития экспорта Хабаровского края Иван Суханов. Вопросы финансирования ВЭД постепенно решаются, отмечает он: специализированные продукты для экспортеров есть у большинства институтов поддержки предпринимательства, а все крупные банки взаимодействуют с Российским агентством по страхованию экспортных кредитов и инвестиций (ЭКСАР), которое помогает страховать экспортные сделки и выдает гарантийную поддержку. Но вопрос информирования и консультирования по вопросам ВЭД — гораздо многограннее и сложнее.

У компаний, выходящих на реальные сделки на внешних рынках, есть два пути, объясняют в Сбербанке. Первый — это дорога существенных издержек, связанных с наймом дорогостоящих специалистов в области валютного контроля. Правда, это не освобождает предприятие от дополнительных рисков, связанных с возможными ошибками сотрудников и отсутствием у них практики разрешения нестандартных ситуаций, возникающих в ходе исполнения сделки с иностранным контрагентом. «Вероятность получения высоких штрафов весьма велика и зачастую не зависит от добросовестности самого участника ВЭД. Штрафные санкции за неправильно оформленные сделки во внешнеторговой деятельности могут достигать суммы, сопоставимой с размером проведенных операций»,— признают в Сбербанке.

Второй путь предлагает предпринимателям Сбербанк, создавший специально для участников ВЭД Консалтинговый центр (КЦ). Сюда за поддержкой может обратиться бизнес любой величины и формы собственности, обслуживающийся в любом банке, занимающийся не только экспортом и импортом, но и любым видом взаимодействия с нерезидентами. В центре оказывают все консультационные услуги, связанные с внешнеэкономическими операциями. Наиболее востребованная из них — помощь в оформлении в соответствии с требованиями валютного законодательства документов валютного контроля: паспортов сделки, справок о подтверждающих документах, справок о валютных операциях.

Компетенции специалистов КЦ, впрочем, гораздо шире. В центре могут предоставить услугу, уникальную на банковском рынке — «Обслуживание внешнеэкономической сделки „Под ключ“». В нее входят мониторинг зарегистрированных деклараций на товары и оформление справок о подтверждающих документах, отслеживание поступлений экспортной выручки и оформление справок о валютных операциях. По сложным вопросам в КЦ предоставят письменные консультации, а для редких случаев или больших коллективов помогут организовать индивидуальный или групповой обучающий семинар.

Все валютные операции находятся под строгим контролем государства, что усложняет их осуществление без детального знания валютного законодательства: любой неправильный шаг может привести к наложению штрафа. Однако бизнес есть бизнес, и на любом этапе сделки может потребоваться ее досрочно прекратить или изменить существенные условия контракта. А сам внешнеторговый контракт необходимо изначально грамотно составить. В частности, предусмотреть такие условия расчетов, которые минимизировали бы риски неисполнения иностранным контрагентом своих обязательств по сделке. «Клиенты центра могут рассчитывать на консультацию и в ходе выполнения обязательств по ранее заключенному договору. Специалисты банка помогут избежать нарушений валютного законодательства и выбрать оптимальные способы исполнения, изменения или прекращения обязательств по договору с контрагентом»,— говорят в Сбербанке.

Пример ситуации из деловой практики, когда помощь специалистов КЦ будет кстати: компания заключила договор об экспорте товара и поставила товар за рубеж, но зарубежный контрагент не может заплатить. «Если экспортер не получит в установленные договором сроки экспортную выручку, это повлечет наложение штрафных санкций со стороны надзорных органов. Очень важно в данной ситуации внести необходимые изменения в договор, которые позволят клиенту избежать нарушения валютного законодательства. Специалисты Консалтингового центра оказывают и такие услуги»,— отмечают в банке.

Очень важно, что вовремя проконсультироваться по нюансам ведения ВЭД — гораздо дешевле, чем из-за незнания нарушить законодательство и неизбежно получить штрафные санкции.

Штраф, к примеру, за «несоблюдение резидентом установленного порядка представления форм учета и отчетности по валютным операциям и нарушение установленных правил оформления паспортов сделок» — до 50 тысяч рублей. Консультация Сбербанка обойдется в десятки раз дешевле: письменная консультация — 500 рублей, экспертиза контракта — 1300 рублей, обучающий семинар — от 900 до 2600 рублей в час. Ответ на самые сложные вопросы с помощью специалистов КЦ будет найден максимум за три дня, а скорость принятия решений в нестандартных ситуациях, как известно, играет ключевую роль.

Повысить оперативность проведения платежей помогает еще один сервис от Сбербанка — виртуальная Таможенная карта. Она дает возможность осуществить платеж в любой точке мира в пользу любого таможенного органа, не выходя из офиса, в режиме онлайн — 24 часа и семь дней в неделю. Операции по карте занимают всего 10 минут. В рамках этой услуги дополнительно предлагается сервис электронного таможенного декларирования для формирования и направления в Федеральную таможенную службу таможенных документов в электронном виде.

Подробнее об обслуживании ВЭД и услугах Консалтингового центра можно узнать на сайте www.sberbank.ru и по телефонам:
г. Хабаровск (4212) 78-32-12
г. Владивосток (423) 242-66-38
г. Находка (4236) 67-90-56
г. Благовещенск (4162) 59-50-23
г. Южно-Сахалинск (4242) 46-82-81
г. Магадан (4132) 69-04-03