Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Yuri Trutnev: the Far East needs to be integrated

Deputy Chairman of the Government of the Russian Federation, Plenipotentiary Representative of the President of Russia in the Far Eastern Federal District, about the emphasis the state places on the development of its eastern territories

Yuri Trutnev: the Far East needs to be integrated

- Yuri Petrovich, one of the main aspects of the new state policy in the development of the Far East is the emphasis on attracting private capital to the region. Works?

“What we started with is not an accident.” In order to be able to tackle the social and other burning problems of people, in order to invest in social programs, they must first be earned. And when we earn them, then we will have other opportunities. We are now all throwing it at that. And the most important indicator is that we have 12 rubles of private investment for one budget ruble. This is the most efficient use of budget funds when we put 1 ruble, and 12 rubles were brought to us by investors. Because without this multiplier, we will not win, only by budget means it is impossible to develop the vast territory of the Far East.

- How do you assess the work in the field? Foreigners complain that they do not always understand the TOP regime, and officials cannot explain it.

- From the very beginning, as the task was assigned to us, we did not begin to work within the existing usual procedures. Because if they did, we would have to apologize to the president and the people today, bow to the belt and say that we have not done anything. We immediately assumed that we needed to create a new strategy, new tools and new work practices. It would be strange to hope that we will immediately convert everyone to our faith, that every official throughout the Far East will suddenly suddenly stop living as he did before and will start working exclusively for business, for the development of the economy and the country.

Every official who meets a person with questions about TOP should think not about who and where to send. He should think about how beneficial for the country, how to make sure that the investor does not turn around and go back. Gradually, we turn them into our faith. Governors in the overwhelming majority are our partners. They perfectly understand that we come up with all the tools and support mechanisms not in order to account for it, but for people to live better in their regions.

The Far East is big, Russia is big, and there is a lot of work. We now have government support for the construction of more than 200 enterprises, on the other hand, it is not built in every settlement. And the construction is still only in the first stages. But we see the reaction of people, they understand that there are more and more changes every year. A turning point has already come this year, the outflow of population from the region has practically stopped, which means that we are on the right track.

- The volume of announced investments in the region has already exceeded one trillion rubles. The President signed a new law on tax incentives. How much investment will it be able to attract?

- Unfortunately, the volume of the declared investments means that the investor promised to build the plant, having invested so much in 2016, and in 2017 - so much more. The plant will take five years to build, for example. And if you add up all these investments, you get a trillion. If a trillion were already attracted today, we would feel it. We will definitely attract this trillion and will definitely feel it, but it will still take several years.

Large systems - and the Far East, naturally, is a large system - have a significant reserve of inertia. And when I was entrusted with the responsibility for the development of the Far East, I thought a lot about how long it would take to overcome this inertia. There were different ideas about the timing of this process, but I could have taken the liberty of saying that the locomotive had gone.

- You have been instructed to create a working group for the development of Komsomolsk-on-Amur. It is already known who will enter it and what will it do first of all?

- Komsomolsk-on-Amur is an interesting city where people know how to build good planes. On the other hand, this is a city that has remained aloof from the development of social infrastructure, housing and communal services. Therefore, the president made a decision that the city economy should be adjusted to the level of production and technology that the city has. The federal executive authorities participate in this program, the total amount of investments exceeds 62 billion rubles. Our task is to draw up a schedule: what, when and where will be built. And then we will go according to this schedule. The event has come - they have to build a school, show it. Not built - we are writing a report to the Prime Minister, let's punish the Deputy Minister. A couple of times they were punished, kicked out of work. A new, energetic, smart one came - and we drove on with him.

- You recently returned from Asia. Shows local business interest in the Far East?

- The interest in the Asia-Pacific countries to work in the Far East is growing, and rapidly. Such meetings that I had in Japan, I have never had during my work. The Japanese have demonstrated, in my opinion, a completely new level of interest in cooperation with Russia. I am sure that this was largely the result of a meeting between Prime Minister Abe and President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin.

- What are the most important directions of investment cooperation between Russia and China?

- It seems to me that there are no the most important directions and there are no the most unimportant ones. We are sometimes told, especially when we start to move, we introduce some new mechanism: "What did you come up with there? Do you really think that due to this you will develop the Far East?" We say: "No, we will not develop only through this. We will develop through the whole variety of instruments, and this is one of them." So it is here.

Food production, logistics, industry - there are many areas that can play a role now. And a lot of details. For example, without changing customs regimes, transport corridors do not work, they are simply not needed. Because the distance will be shorter, and the terms will be longer due to the procedures. Therefore, this entire road - both along the free port, and along the Far Eastern hectare, and according to the development program of the Kuril Islands, and along Komsomolsk-on-Amur, and in many, many other directions - consists of details that must be solved every day. Strictly speaking, such a development management mechanism is needed. We created it within the framework of the Ministry for the Development of the Far East and all related institutions. Now we need to teach him to work to the end, then we will definitely win.

- Do you think the Eastern Economic Forum is becoming a good tradition?

- We have held the Eastern Forum only once so far. But, apparently, all the same, it was also a decision made at the right time in the right place, because it has already become an absolutely expected event. And now, when we invited investors to the Eastern Forum, there were no questions about what it is? what's in the program? The people said: "To Vladivostok? In the fall? Of course, we are going." We are confident that we will have interesting and competitive content. That we will give people information that will help them manage their business, it is better to interact with us. We definitely want to get feedback, because we have ideas, but not everything we do flawlessly, for sure there is something that can be done better.


November 28: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Юрий Трутнев: развивать Дальний Восток нужно комплексно

Заместитель председателя правительства Российской Федерации, полномочный представитель президента России в Дальневосточном федеральном округе о том, какие акценты расставляет сегодня государство в развитии своих восточных территорий

Юрий Трутнев: развивать Дальний Восток нужно комплексно

– Юрий Петрович, одним из главных аспектов новой госполитики в развитии Дальнего Востока стал акцент на привлечении в регион частного капитала. Работает?

– То, с чего мы начали, - не случайность. Чтобы можно было заняться социальными и другими животрепещущими проблемами людей, чтобы вкладывать деньги в социальные программы, сначала их надо заработать. И когда мы их заработаем, тогда у нас будут другие возможности. Мы сейчас все бросаем именно в это. И важнейшим показателем является то, что у нас на один бюджетный рубль приходится 12 рублей частных инвестиций. Это и есть наиболее эффективное использование бюджетных средств, когда мы 1 рубль положили, а 12 рублей нам принесли инвесторы. Потому что без этого мультипликатора мы не победим, только бюджетными средствами развить огромную территорию Дальнего Востока невозможно.

– Как работу на местах оцениваете? Иностранцы жалуются, что им не всегда понятен режим ТОРа, а чиновники объяснить не могут.

–  С самого начала, как нам задача поставлена, мы не стали работать в рамках существующих привычных процедур. Потому что если бы стали, то нам бы уже сегодня надо было извиниться перед президентом и народом, поклониться в пояс и сказать, что мы ничего не сделали. Мы сразу исходили из того, что нам надо создавать новую стратегию, новые инструменты и новую практику работы. Надеяться на то, что мы сразу всех обратим в свою веру, что каждый чиновник на всей территории Дальнего Востока вдруг внезапно перестанет жить как жил до этого и начнет работать исключительно на бизнес, на развитие экономики и страны, было бы странным.

Каждый чиновник, который встречает человека с вопросами о ТОР, должен думать не о том, кого и куда можно послать. Он должен думать о том, что для страны выгодно, как сделать так, чтобы инвестор не развернулся и не уехал обратно. Постепенно мы обращаем их в свою веру. Губернаторы в подавляющем большинстве - наши партнеры. Они прекрасно понимают, что мы придумываем все инструменты и механизмы поддержки не для того, чтобы отчитаться, а чтобы люди лучше жили в их регионах.

Дальний Восток большой, Россия большая, и работы очень много. У нас сейчас с государственной поддержкой идет строительство более 200 предприятий, с другой стороны, это не в каждом населенном пункте строится. И строительство еще только на первых стадиях. Но мы видим реакцию людей, они понимают, что изменений с каждым годом все больше. Перелом уже наступил в этом году, отток населения из региона практически остановился, а значит мы на верном пути.

– Объем заявленных инвестиций в регион превысил уже триллион рублей. Президент подписал новый закон о налоговых льготах. Сколько инвестиций благодаря ему удастся привлечь?

–  К сожалению, объем заявленных инвестиций означает, что инвестор пообещал построить завод, вложив в 2016 году столько-то, в 2017 - еще столько-то. Завод будет строиться, например, пять лет. И если просуммировать все эти вложения, получится триллион. Если бы сегодня уже был привлечен триллион, мы бы это почувствовали. Мы точно этот триллион привлечем и точно его почувствуем, но на это потребуется все-таки несколько лет.

Большие системы - а Дальний Восток, естественно, является большой системой - имеют значительный запас инерции. И когда мне было доверено отвечать за развитие Дальнего Востока, я очень много думал над тем, сколько времени потребуется, чтобы эту инерцию преодолеть. Разные были представления о сроках этого процесса, но я бы, может быть, взял на себя смелость сказать, что паровоз поехал.

– Вам поручено создать рабочую группу по развитию Комсомольска-на-Амуре. Уже известно, кто в нее войдет и чем она в первую очередь займется?

– Комсомольск-на-Амуре - интересный город, где люди умеют строить хорошие самолеты. С другой стороны, это город, который остался в стороне от процессов развития социальной инфраструктуры, жилищно-коммунального хозяйства. Поэтому президентом принято решение, что городское хозяйство должно подтянуться под тот уровень производства и технологии, которые в городе есть. В этой программе участвуют федеральные органы исполнительной власти, общая сумма инвестиций превышает 62 миллиарда рублей. Наша задача - составить график: что, когда и где будет построено. А потом мы будем идти по этому графику. Наступило событие - должны построить школу, предъявите. Не построили - пишем докладную председателю правительства, давайте накажем замминистра. Пару раз наказали, выгнали с работы. Пришел новый, энергичный, умный - и поехали с ним дальше.

– Недавно вы вернулись из Азии. Проявляет местный бизнес интерес к Дальнему Востоку?

– Интерес в странах АТР к работе на Дальнем Востоке растет, причем быстро. Таких встреч, которые у меня были в Японии, у меня не было никогда за время моей работы. Японцы продемонстрировали, на мой взгляд, совершенно новый уровень заинтересованности в сотрудничестве с Россией. Уверен, что во многом это стало результатом встречи премьер-министра Абэ и президента Российской Федерации Владимира Путина.

– А какие направления инвестиционного сотрудничества России и Китая вы считаете самыми важными?

– Мне кажется, что нет самых важных направлений и нет самых неважных. Нам иногда говорят, особенно когда начинаем двигаться, какой-нибудь новый механизм внедряем: "Что вы там придумали? Неужели вы считаете, что за счет этого вы разовьете Дальний Восток?" Мы говорим: "Нет, только за счет этого не разовьем. Разовьем за счет всего многообразия инструментов, а это один из них". Так и здесь.

Производство продуктов питания, логистика, промышленность - очень много направлений, которые сейчас могут сыграть свою роль. И очень много деталей. Например, без изменения таможенных режимов транспортные коридоры не работают, они просто не нужны. Потому что расстояние будет меньше, а сроки - больше за счет процедур. Поэтому вся эта дорога - и по свободному порту, и по дальневосточному гектару, и по программе развития Курильских островов, и по Комсомольску-на-Амуре, и по многим-многим другим направлениям,- состоит из деталей, которые надо решать каждый день. Собственно говоря, необходим такой механизм управления развитием. Мы создали его в рамках Министерства по развитию Дальнего Востока и всех сопутствующих институтов. Сейчас надо его до конца научить работать, тогда мы точно победим.

– Как Вы считаете, Восточный экономический форум становится хорошей традицией?

– Восточный форум мы проводили пока только один раз. Но, видимо, все-таки это тоже было решение, принятое в нужное время в нужном месте, потому что он уже стал абсолютно ожидаемым событием. И сейчас, когда мы приглашали инвесторов на Восточный форум, не было вопросов что это такое? что в программе? Народ говорил: "Во Владивосток? Осенью? Конечно, мы собираемся". Мы уверены в том, что у нас будет интересное и конкурентное содержание. Что мы дадим людям информацию, которая поможет им управлять бизнесом, лучше с нами взаимодействовать. Мы обязательно хотим получить обратную связь, потому что у нас идеи, но не все мы делаем безошибочно, наверняка есть то, что можно делать лучше.