Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Far East Assortment

It is difficult to imagine a more gastronomically diverse region than the Far East

Far East Assortment
There is no single kitchen here, and it can not be so - the differences between the regions are too strong. But wherever you are, the food will be delicious, and most importantly - unusual and very useful. Far Eastern cuisine can not be distinguished in a separate direction. The huge territory, and the presence of different climatic zones from the arctic deserts to the subtropics, and the national traditions of almost hundreds of indigenous peoples inhabiting the region are also affecting. At the same time, with the Far East at the associative level, so much gastronomic delights are firmly connected that it is simply impossible to combine them together. Kamchatka crab, red caviar, scallops, prawns, foal, sea and river fish - nutritionists call the Far Eastern cuisine one of the most useful and tasty in the world.

Marine waters off the coast of the Sea of ​​Japan and the Sea of ​​Okhotsk are incredibly rich in delicacies. It produces valuable fish species - salmon, cod, halibut, flounder, smelt. In abundance there are bivalve molluscs (scallops, mussels, oysters), echinoderms (sea urchins, trepang), crustaceans (crabs, shrimps), cephalopods (squid, octopus). Seaweed is also produced - the sea kale (laminaria) and anfelia (the raw material for agar-agar production) known to everyone. The rivers are rich in other fish species - Siberian sturgeon, chir, and omul live here. In the forests of the Far East in large quantities are extracted wild plants: actinidia, lemongrass, cedar nut, fern, wild leek, mushrooms and berries. An integral part of the Far Eastern cuisine is meat products. The food is venison, foal, as well as game - wild boars, moose, all kinds of birds. There are also delights, for example, the meat of a sea beast - a seal or a whale.

Red fish

Pacific salmon is the calling card of the Far East. Rivers, seas and oceans feed not only the locals, but also the whole country, and at the same time bears guarding their trophy at spawning grounds. Pink salmon, sockeye salmon, chum salmon, coho salmon, chinook salmon and other salmon enter the Far Eastern rivers. Recipes for red fish are very many. It is eaten raw, smoked, dried, salted, fried - everyone chooses their favorite way of cooking.

Caviar

The caviar of the residents of the Far East is not surprising, except that sold in cans. The delicacy here is sold by weight on 0,5 – 1 kg. Fresh, amber, and without any preservatives, salmon caviar, sockeye salmon, chum salmon, pink salmon, chinook salmon - in the market you will encounter a difficult choice, which one to buy? Do not worry, everywhere will give a try.

In addition to red caviar, local markets sell caviar of sea urchin, echinoderms, mainly extracted in the Kuril Islands. Delicacy is very much appreciated in Japan, but gradually conquers its positions in Russia.

Crab

To be in the Far East and not eat crabs is to waste time. Therefore, there is nothing shameful in adjusting your journey during the time of these arthropods: they are known to eat them - like oysters - in those months of the year, in the name of which there is the letter "p". And a few more secrets: to buy crabs is better "with hands", and do not forget to feel the phalanx - do not slip the empty one. And then everything in the hands of your imagination - crabs are cooked for a couple and on the grill, add to the inexhaustible variety of salads and snacks and eat just so, boiled.



Foals

Meat of Yakut horses is a traditional dish, considered a delicacy. Contrary to expectations, the foal is not at all dry and tough, unlike venison. It is eaten both in raw form and after cooking.

Stroganina

Stroganina is a national and one of the main dishes of northern peoples. In the preparation of anything complicated, the main thing is speed. Freshly frozen fish should be quickly cut - or set, hence the name - thin long slices width of 2 mm, season with salt and pepper and also quickly eat until the dish has had time to melt. It is very convenient in permafrost conditions, but at the same time it is tasty and nutritious. Stroganin is also prepared from meat - zherebtiny or venison.

Trepang

Echinoderm, oblong, somewhat flattened trepang - he is a sea cucumber - at first glance does not look like a delicacy. But do not be deceived. Not only that the meat of this shellfish, which has a pleasant but somewhat specific taste, is well suited to salads, soups and stews, and is also used in folk medicine. In Asia trepang is valued along with ginseng, and tincture of trepanga honey is a sure way to strengthen immunity. Two spoons a day - and no colds are not terrible.

Sakhalin Oyster

Sakhalin oysters are caught wildly in the sea, and not grown on farms, so it is difficult to meet them in the European part of Russia - they rarely get there. For this amazing delicacy it is better to go straight to the Far East, it's worth it. The main thing that surprises in Sakhalin oysters is their size: some very large palm-sized specimens can weigh up to 800 grams.

Fern

Wait until the fern blooms - an unreasonable occupation, it is better to collect and eat it. So once decided in the Far East and not lost. Collect the fern in the spring, only young sprouts of the fern-eagle spirals are suitable for food - they are also called rachis. However, in fresh form it is not eaten, but is necessarily processed: blanched, fried, stewed - it turns out as an independent dish, and a good additive to various salads. But most of all still harvested for future use: dried or salted, - and then stored a whole year before the new harvest.

Healing plants and herbs

Coniferous forests of Primorsky Krai are a real storehouse of medicinal plants. Ginseng, which increases immunity, eleutherococcus, which helps with hypertension, tonic magnolia and many other herbs, known for their unique healing properties, have been collected here since ancient times. And to preserve useful properties for a long time, they make balms that improve the activity of the heart, the liver and help with colds. Syrups from klopovka and magnolia vine are a proven means for the normalization of pressure: clogging reduces blood pressure, and magnolia - increases.

August 4: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Дальневосточное ассорти

Сложно представить себе более гастрономически разнообразный регион, чем Дальний Восток

Дальневосточное ассорти
Единой кухни здесь нет, и не может быть – слишком сильны различия между регионами. Но где бы вы ни оказались, еда будет вкусной, а главное – необычной и очень полезной. Дальневосточную кухню нельзя выделить в отдельное направление. Сказывается и огромная территория, и наличие разных климатических зон от арктических пустынь до субтропиков, и национальные традиции почти сотни коренных народов, населяющих регион. В то же время с Дальним Востоком на ассоциативном уровне прочно связано столько гастрономических изысков, что не объединять их вместе просто невозможно. Камчатский краб, красная икра, морские гребешки, креветки, жеребятина, морская и речная рыба – диетологи называют дальневосточную кухню одной из самых полезных и вкусных в мире.

Морские акватории у побережья Японского и Охотского моря невероятно богаты деликатесами. Здесь добываются ценные породы рыб – лососевые, треска, палтус, камбала, корюшка. В обилии встречаются двустворчатые моллюски (гребешки, мидии, устрица), иглокожие (морские ежи, трепанг), ракообразные (крабы, креветки), головоногие (кальмар, осьминог). Добываются и  водоросли — известная всем морская капуста (ламинария) и анфельция (сырье для производства агар-агара). Реки богаты другими породами рыб - здесь обитает сибирский осетр, чир, омуль. В лесах Дальнего Востока в большом количестве добываются дикоросы: актинидия, лимонник, кедровый орех, папоротник, черемша, грибы и ягоды. Неотъемлемая часть дальневосточной кухни - мясные продукты. В пищу идет оленина, жеребятина, а также дичь - кабаны, лоси, всевозможные пернатые. Встречаются и изыски, например, мясо морского зверя - тюленя или кита.

 

Красная рыба

Тихоокеанский лосось — визитная карточка Дальнего Востока. Реки, моря и океаны кормят не только местных жителей, но и всю страну, а заодно и медведей, караулящих свой трофей на нерестилищах. В дальневосточные реки заходит горбуша, нерка, кета, кижуч, чавыча и другие виды лосося. Рецептов приготовления красной рыбы очень много. Ее едят сырой, коптят, вялят, солят, жарят – каждый выбирает свой любимый способ приготовления.

 

Икра

Икрой жителей Дальнего Востока не удивить, разве что продающейся в жестяных баночках. Деликатес здесь продается на развес по 0,5–1 кг. Свежая, янтарная и без всяких консервантов икра кижуча, нерки, кеты, горбуши, чавычи — на рынке вы столкнетесь со сложным выбором, какую же купить? Не переживайте, везде дадут попробовать.

Помимо красной икры, на местных рынках продается икра морского ежа, иглокожих, в основном, добывают на Курильских островах. Деликатес очень ценится в Японии, однако постепенно завоевывает свои позиции и в России.

 

Краб

Быть на Дальнем Востоке и не поесть крабов — значит впустую потерять время. Поэтому нет ничего постыдного в том, чтобы подстроить свое путешествие под время промысла этих членистоногих: известно, что едят их — как и устриц — в те месяцы в году, в названии которых есть буква «р». И еще несколько секретов: покупать крабов лучше «с рук», и не забудьте прощупать фаланги – не пустого ли подсовывают. А уж потом все в руках вашей фантазии — крабов готовят на пару и на гриле, добавляют в неиссякаемое множество салатов и закусок и едят просто так, вареными.

 

Жеребятина

Мясо якутских лошадей — традиционное блюдо, считающееся деликатесом. Вопреки ожиданиям, жеребятина получается совсем не сухая и не жесткая, в отличие от оленины. Ее употребляют в пищу как в сыром виде, так и после тепловой обработки.

 

Строганина

Строганина — это национальное и одно из основных блюд северных народов. В приготовлении ничего сложного, главное — скорость. Свежезамороженную рыбу надо достаточно быстро нарезать — или настрогать, отсюда и название — тонкими длинными ломтиками шириной в 2 мм, приправить солью и перцем и также быстро съесть, пока блюдо не успело растаять. Очень удобно в условиях вечной мерзлоты, а заодно — вкусно и питательно. Строганина также готовится из мяса - жеребтины или оленины.

 

Трепанг

Иглокожий, продолговатый, несколько сплющенный трепанг — он же морской огурец — на первый взгляд не похож на деликатес. Но не стоит обманываться. Мало того, что мясо этого моллюска, имеющее приятный, но несколько специфичный вкус, хорошо подходит к морским салатам, супам и рагу, так еще и используется в народной медицине. В Азии трепанг ценится наряду с женьшенем, а настойка на трепанга меду — верный способ укрепить иммунитет. Две ложки в день — и никакие холода не страшны.

 

Сахалинская устрица

Сахалинских устриц добывают диким выловом прямо в море, а не выращивают на фермах, поэтому встретить их в европейской части России трудно — туда они редко доезжают. За этим удивительным деликатесом лучше ехать прямо на Дальний Восток, оно того стоит. Главное, что удивляет в сахалинских устрицах — их размер: некоторые особо крупные экземпляры размером с ладонь могут весить до 800 граммов.

 

Папоротник

Ждать, пока папоротник зацветет — неразумное занятие, лучше его собрать и съесть. Так когда-то решили на Дальнем Востоке и не прогадали. Собирают папоротник весной, в пищу пригодны только молодые побеги-спиральки папоротника-орляка — их еще называют рахисы. Однако в свежем виде его не едят, а обязательно обрабатывают: бланшируют, жарят, тушат — получается как самостоятельное блюдо, так и хорошая добавка к различным салатам. Но большую часть все-таки заготавливают впрок: сушат или солят, — а потом хранят целый год до нового урожая.

 

Целебные растения и травы

Хвойные леса Приморского края — настоящая кладовая целебных растений. Женьшень, повышающий иммунитет, элеутерококк, помогающий при гипертонии, тонизирующий лимонник и многие другие травы, известные своими уникальными лечебными свойствами, собирают здесь с древних времен. А чтобы сохранить полезные свойств надолго, из них делают бальзамы, улучшающие деятельность сердца, печени и помогающие при простуде. Сиропы из клоповки и лимонника - проверенное средство для нормализации давления: клоповка давление понижает, а лимонник - повышает.