Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Tour of Vladivostok

Mini-guide to the Primorsky capital

Acquaintance with Vladivostok is best to begin in the historical part of the city with the Ship Embankment, which stretches from the current ship dock, laid by the future Emperor Nicholas II, along the picturesque bay of the Golden Horn. It is believed that it was here that the founders of Vladivostok, led by ensign Nikolai Komarov, landed on the shore of the Golden Horn Bay in 1860.

Tour of Vladivostok

In memory of this event in 1985 on the Ship Embankment, opposite the headquarters of the Pacific Fleet, a stele was opened to the first builders of the city. A little further - the memorial complex "Battle Glory of the Pacific Fleet," which includes the eternal flame, sculpture, armored tower, the ship's cannon, as well as the submarine C-56, received in the course of World War II, the title of Guards, and "Red pennant" - the first ship In the Pacific Fleet, on which the Soviet flag was raised. Above the memorial "Battle glory of the Pacific Fleet" - Admiral Square.

Not far from Korabelnaya Embankment, on Peter the Great Street, there is the Triumphal Arch, executed in the Russian-Byzantine style. The Triumphal Gate was built for the arrival of the Tsarevich Nicholas under the project of military engineer Nikolai Konovalov, both for public funds and for private donations. Arch was a four-sided structure, decorated with various decorative and symbolic elements. The original arch (it was called Nikolaevsk, or the Arc, the gateway) was destroyed in 30-ies of the last century, but in 2003 year it was rebuilt from photographs. The future last emperor of Russia Nikolai Alexandrovich visited Vladivostok in 1891 year as part of a round-the-world trip. In the seaside city - the new naval and trade harbor of Russia in the Pacific - he arrived from Japan.

A little higher along the street, in the Theater Square, is a monument to Vladimir Vysotsky, installed in 2013 year. The poet, singer and artist visited Vladivostok in 1971 year. Here he is remembered and still loved. The poet is depicted sitting with a guitar. A line from the song "Moscow-Odessa" is cut out on the granite: "The closed port of Vladivostok is opened".

Turning from the ship's waterfront to the main and oldest street of the city - Svetlanskaya, you can admire the facades of old buildings of the late XIX - early XX century. The street itself was originally called the American Street - in honor of the steam-ship "America", where in 1859, Count Muraviev-Amursky chose the place for the founding of Vladivostok. Already in 1873, it was renamed Svetlanskaya - in honor of the frigate "Svetlana", at which Vladivostok was visited by Grand Duke Alexei Alexandrovich.

Svetlanskaya crosses the city from west to east, walking parallel to the northern shore of the Golden Horn Bay and performing approximately the same function that Nevsky Prospekt performs in St. Petersburg. Here are the most famous buildings in Vladivostok: hotel "Versailles", Arsenyev Museum, Administration of Primorsky Territory, "green bricks", the cinema "Ussuri" Vladivostok PCG headquarters Siberian Flotilla (later Regional Committee of the Communist Party), the theater named after Gorky, the Presidium of the Far Eastern Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences , Vladivostok Circus. There are monuments to Nevelskoye, merchant marine sailors, various museums, numerous restaurants and cafes.

If from the street Svetlanskaya or square. Muravyov-Amursky to deviate to the right, then you will find yourself on Pushkinskaya Street. Here is the Lutheran Church of St. Paul, the oldest surviving spiritual structure in the city, and even in the unusual for these latitudes Gothic style. Representatives of various religions freely interacted in Vladivostok, founded by immigrants from the first decades of its existence. The well-known Vladivostok architect Georg Yunghendel embodied in the church of St. Paul the classical look of the temple in the style of late Gothic architecture of Northern Europe. The building was built of German bricks brought by the sea; some of them, and today it is possible to make out the inscription: "Ziegelwerk Hans Mueller Saargemuend" (brick factory Hans Muller Zargemyund).

If you move from the church to the right, in the direction from the center, then you can walk to the Volodarsky street, on which the Roman Catholic church is located. Still further, on Makhalin Street, the 30 house, there is St. Nicholas Cathedral - the oldest surviving Orthodox church in Vladivostok. The temple was founded at the beginning of 1907 and was consecrated by the end of the same year.

After visiting this part of the city, climb up the funicular (its lower station is right there, the upper one is on Sukhanov Street). Funicular appeared in Vladivostok in 1962 year as a distant "relative" of the famous American cable cars - running along the hills of San Francisco trams, driven by a cable paved under the pavement.

From the windows of the cable car offers a beautiful view of the bridge across the Golden Horn Bay.
This bridge is one of the five largest cable-stayed bridges in the world. Its length is 2,1 km, and the transport capacity is six lanes. Construction was started in July 2008 year, it is finished - in 2012-m.

Located just above the upper station of the funicular, the main viewing platform of the city - the platform on the Eagle's Nest hill - has long become one of the Vladivostok sights. The panorama opening and breathtaking clearly makes it clear that Vladivostok, which lies on the southern tip of the Muravyev-Amursky peninsula, is surrounded on three sides by the sea - except for the “inner” city bay of the Golden Horn lying far below, the Ussuri and Amur bays and the Bosphorus Vostochny Strait separating the island from the mainland Russian. On the left is a panorama of the city encircling the bay around which it grew, docks and workshops of shipyards, tiny cars hurrying along the branching streets. Strictly on the course - one of the most winning angles of the bridge across the Golden Horn. Just to the right, warships of the Pacific Fleet stopped at the moorings. More to the right is the panorama of the historical center, the sea and railway stations, the quays of the commercial port curving along with the coastline. Finally, quite to the right - the Amur Bay, the fells on its western shore and somewhere far away, but literally in direct line of sight - China, where the sunset sun falls. Even experienced photographers and cameramen are lost here from the abundance of winning angles and views.

If you prefer to return to Svetlanskaya Street, then from here you can go to the Central Square of the city. The central square is the real “solar plexus” of Vladivostok. Svetlanskaya and Okeansky Avenue intersect here, from here you can see the sea and the ships of the Pacific Fleet, railway and maritime stations. The square is called the "Fighters of the Revolution." In 1961, in the middle of the square, an impressive monument to the Fighters for Soviet Power in the Far East was erected, which became the symbol of Vladivostok. Bronze figures on the granite foundation recall the events of the revolutionary 1917 year and the struggle against the interventionists and White Guards in the 1918 – 1922 years.

From the central square go to the street Admiral Fokine - it is also called Arbat. It is relatively short (less than a kilometer), but one of the oldest streets of Vladivostok, the main decoration of which is, of course, the sea.

Moving from cafe to shops, admiring fountains, sitting down on benches, walking pedestrian will not lose sight of it for a minute. The last crossroads (with Pogranichnaya Street) - and Admiral Fokin Street flows into Sportivnaya harbor - another favorite vacation spot for townspeople. There are many restaurants and cafes, where you can watch beautiful sunsets.

 

What else to see?

Okanarium

Primorsky Aquarium, one of the largest in the world, is located in the northeastern part of Russky Island. The exposition building, stylized as a sink, is a work of architectural and design art. The complex of aquariums of different sizes allows visitors to get acquainted with the life of the inhabitants of Russian waters (Japanese, Okhotsk, Bering Seas, Lake Baikal, the Amur River and Lake Khanka), cold polar seas, warm tropical rivers and seas, as well as the inhabitants of the open expanses of the ocean.

Gaming Zone

The only gambling zone in the Far East is located in Muravyinaya Bay, a 40-minute drive from Vladivostok. The Tigre de Cristal Casino with a five-star hotel is already open to visitors from all over the world. In the near future, several more casinos, hotel, restaurant and shopping complexes will be built nearby. A large-scale project is underway.

The Far Eastern scene of the Mariinsky Theater

The theater building was built in 2013 using a detailed acoustic design and state-of-the-art technology. The theater is unique in terms of technical equipment: the building has three underground and seven aboveground floors, 14 elevators, including two freight ones. The large hall is shaped like a horseshoe; its capacity is 1580 seats. Each spectator chair is equipped with an individual air conditioning system. The Small Hall hosts chamber music concerts and small ballet performances; the maximum capacity of this hall is 312 seats.

February 26: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Прогулка по Владивостоку

Мини-гид по Приморской столице

Знакомство с Владивостоком лучше всего начать в исторической части города с Корабельной набережной, которая тянется от действующего корабельного дока, заложенного будущим императором Николаем II, вдоль живописной бухты Золотой Рог. Считается, что именно здесь на берег бухты Золотой Рог в 1860 году высадились основатели Владивостока во главе с прапорщиком Николаем Комаровым.

Прогулка по Владивостоку

В память об этом событии в 1985 году на Корабельной набережной, напротив штаба Тихоокеанского флота, была открыта стела первостроителям города. Чуть дальше – мемориальный комплекс «Боевая слава ТОФ», в который входят Вечный огонь, скульптурная композиция, башня бронекатера, корабельное орудие, а также подлодка С-56, получившая в ходе Второй мировой войны звание гвардейской, и «Красный вымпел» – первый корабль в составе Тихоокеанского флота, на котором был поднят советский флаг. Выше мемориала «Боевая слава ТОФ» – Адмиральский сквер.

Недалеко от Корабельной набережной, на улице Петра Великого, находится Триумфальная арка , выполненная в русско-византийском стиле. Триумфальные ворота строились к приезду цесаревича Николая по проекту военного инженера Николая Коновалова, причем как на государственные средства, так и на частные пожертвования. Арка представляла собой четырехстороннее сооружение, украшенное различными декоративными и символическими элементами. Оригинальная арка (она называлась Николаевскими, или Триумфальными, воротами) была разрушена в 30-е годы прошлого столетия, однако в 2003 году ее восстановили по фотографиям. Будущий последний император России Николай Александрович посетил Владивосток в 1891 году в рамках кругосветного путешествия. В приморский город – новую военно-морскую и торговую гавань России на Тихом океане – он прибыл из Японии.

Чуть выше по улице, в Театральном сквере, стоит памятник Владимиру Высоцкому, установленный в 2013 году. Поэт, певец и артист побывал во Владивостоке в 1971 году. Здесь его помнят и любят и поныне. Поэт изображен сидящим с гитарой. Рядом на граните выбита строчка из песни «Москва – Одесса»: «Открыт закрытый порт Владивосток».

Свернув с Корабельной набережной на главную и старейшую улицу города – Светланскую, вы сможете полюбоваться фасадами старинных зданий конца XIX – начала XX века. Сама улица изначально называлась Американской – в честь пароходокорвета «Америка», на котором в 1859 году граф Муравьев-Амурский выбрал место для основания Владивостока. Уже в 1873 году ее переименовали в Светланскую – в честь фрегата «Светлана», на котором Владивосток посетил великий князь Алексей Александрович.

Светланская пересекает город с запада на восток, идя параллельно северному берегу бухты Золотой Рог и выполняя примерно ту же функцию, которую в Санкт-Петербурге выполняет Невский проспект. Здесь расположены многие знаменитые здания Владивостока: гостиница «Версаль», музей имени Арсеньева, Администрация Приморского края, «Зеленые кирпичики», кинотеатр «Уссури», Владивостокский ГУМ, штаб Сибирской флотилии (впоследствии крайком КПСС), театр имени Горького, президиум Дальневосточного отделения РАН, Владивостокский цирк. Здесь же расположены памятники Невельскому, морякам торгового флота, различные музеи, многочисленные рестораны и кафе.

Если от улицы Светланской или сквера им. Муравьева-Амурского отклониться вправо, то вы окажетесь на Пушкинской улице. Здесь находится Лютеранская кирха Святого Павла, старейшее из сохранившихся в городе духовных сооружений, да еще и в необычном для этих широт готическом стиле. В основанном переселенцами Владивостоке с первых десятилетий его существования свободно взаимодействовали представители самых разных конфессий. Известный владивостокский архитектор Георг Юнгхендель воплотил в церкви Святого Павла классический облик храма в стиле позднеготической архитектуры Северной Европы. Здание было построено из привезенных морем немецких кирпичей; на некоторых из них и сегодня можно разобрать надпись: “Ziegelwerk Hans Mueller Saargemuend” (кирпичный завод Ханса Мюллера, Заргемюнд).

Если двигаться от кирхи вправо, по направлению от центра, то можно дойти до улицы Володарского, на которой расположен римско-католический костел. Еще дальше, на улице Махалина, дом 30, находится Свято-­Никольский собор – старейший сохранившийся православный храм во Владивостоке. Храм был заложен в начале 1907 года и уже к концу того же года освящен.

Осмотрев эту часть города, поднимайтесь вверх на фуникулере (нижняя его станция находится тут же, верхняя – на улице Суханова). Фуникулер появился во Владивостоке в 1962 году как дальний «родственник» знаменитых американских cable car’ов – бегающих по сопкам Сан-Франциско трамвайчиков, приводимых в движение тросом, проложенным под мостовой.

Из окон фуникулера открывается прекрасный вид на мост через бухту Золотой Рог.
Этот мост является одним из пяти крупнейших вантовых мостов в мире. Его протяженность – 2,1 км, а транспортная пропускная способность – шесть полос движения. Строительство было начато в июле 2008 года, окончено – в 2012-м.

Расположенная чуть выше верхней станции фуникулера главная видовая площадка города – площадка на сопке Орлиное Гнездо – давно стала одной из владивостокских достопримечательностей. Открывающаяся и захватывающая дух панорама отчетливо дает понять, что раскинувшийся на южной оконечности полуострова Муравьева-Амурского Владивосток с трех сторон окружен морем – кроме лежащей далеко внизу, под ногами, «внутренней» городской бухты Золотой Рог отлично просматриваются Уссурийский и Амурский заливы и пролив Босфор Восточный, отделяющий от материка остров Русский. Слева – панорама города, опоясывающего бухту, вокруг которой он вырос, доки и цеха судоремонтных заводов, крохотные автомобили, спешащие по ветвящимся улицам. Строго по курсу – один из самых выигрышных ракурсов моста через Золотой Рог. Чуть правее замерли у причалов боевые корабли Тихоокеанского флота. Еще правее – панорама исторического центра, морской и железнодорожный вокзалы, изгибающиеся вместе с береговой чертой причалы торгового порта. Наконец, совсем направо – Амурский залив, сопки на его западном берегу и где-то далеко, но буквально в прямой видимости – Китай, куда сваливается закатное солнце. Даже опытные фотографы и телеоператоры теряются здесь от изобилия выигрышных ракурсов и видов.

Если же вы предпочли вернуться на улицу Светланскую, то отсюда можно вый­ти к Центральной площади города. Центральная площадь – настоящее «солнечное сплетение» Владивостока. Здесь пересекаются Светланская и Океанский проспект, отсюда видны море и корабли ТОФ, железнодорожный и морской вокзалы. Площадь носит название «Борцов революции». В 1961 году посередине площади был установлен внушительный монумент Борцам за власть Советов на Дальнем Востоке, ставший символом Владивостока. Бронзовые фигуры на гранитном фундаменте напоминают о событиях революционного 1917 года и борьбе против интервентов и белогвардейцев в 1918–1922 годах.

От Центральной площади пройдите на улицу адмирала Фокина – ее называют также Арбатом. Это относительно короткая (менее километра), но одна из самых старых улиц Владивостока, главным украшением которой является, конечно же, море.

Двигаясь от кафе к магазинам, любуясь фонтанами, присаживаясь на лавочки, прогуливающийся пешеход ни на минуту не потеряет его из виду. Последний перекресток (с улицей Пограничной) – и улица Адмирала Фокина перетекает в Спортивную гавань – еще одно излюбленное место отдыха горожан. Здесь расположено множество ресторанов и кафе, сидя в которых можно наблюдать красивейшие закаты.

 

Что еще посмотреть?

Оканариум

Приморский океанариум, один из крупнейших в мире, расположен в северо-восточной части острова Русский. Экспозиционный корпус, стилизованный под раковину, является произведением архитектурного и дизайнерского искусства. Комплекс аквариумов разного размера позволяет посетителям познакомиться с жизнью обитателей российских вод (Японского, Охотского, Берингова морей, озера Байкал, реки Амур и озера Ханка), холодных полярных морей, теплых тропических рек и морей, а также с обитателями открытых просторов океана.

Игорная зона

В бухте Муравьиная, в 40 минутах езды от Владивостока, расположена единственная на Дальнем Востоке игорная зона. Казино Tigre de Cristal с пятизвездочным отелем уже открыто для посетителей со всего мира. В ближайшем будущем рядом будут построены еще несколько казино, гостиничных, ресторанных и торговых комплексов. Масштабный проект находится на стадии реализации.

Дальневосточная сцена Мариинского театра

Здание театра было построено в 2013 году с использованием детального акустического проекта и самых современных технологий. Театр уникален по техническому оснащению: в здании расположено три подземных и семь надземных этажей, 14 лифтов, в том числе два грузовых. Большой зал выполнен в форме подковы; его вместимость составляет 1580 мест. Каждое зрительское кресло снабжено индивидуальной системой кондиционирования. В Малом зале проводятся концерты камерной музыки и небольшие балетные спектакли, максимальная вместимость этого зала — 312 мест.