Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"Entrance ticket" to the fishing industry

"Entrance ticket" to the fishing industry

Vladimir Galitsyn

Minister of Fisheries of Kamchatka Region

Salmon, caviar and crabs have long been perceived as real business cards of Kamchatka not only in Russia, but all over the world. What is the fishing industry of the peninsula and what is the state policy in its relation, the Minister of Fisheries of the Kamchatka Territory Vladimir Galitsyn said.

- Today the fish industry is the most advanced sector of the economy in Kamchatka. Are there any “entrance tickets” left for new players? Where can an investor find himself?

- In 2007 – 2008 The state has defined the long-term rules of the game in the industry, securing a resource for users for 10 and 20 years. Despite this, we believe that there is a sufficient level of competition in the industry. The possibility of the emergence of new members is in the field of fisheries, and in the field of processing and sale of aquatic biological resources. Having chosen the field of fishing for themselves, an investor can purchase shares of quotas for aquatic biological resources at auctions - these can be either newly introduced quotas, resold by owners, or withdrawn from users of the state. You can also conclude an agreement on the use of aquatic bioresources, the total allowable catch of which is not established. In addition, today there is the practice of merging enterprises with shares.

A wide range of opportunities is also presented in the area of ​​creating a coastal fish processing infrastructure, the construction or acquisition of a fishing fleet. For 6,5 years on the coast of the peninsula, 17 modern factories were established, and 11 medium and small tonnage vessels were built and modernized. The volume of investments in this sphere amounted to almost 13 billion rubles.

- What steps does the government take to protect bona fide market participants?

- In my opinion, the first step in this direction was the definition of long-term understandable rules for enterprises - this allows them to plan their activities for the future, stimulates their investment activity. In addition, within the framework of state support of fisheries management organizations, measures are implemented both financially (within federal and regional programs) and non-financial ones, including those aimed at leveling possible negative consequences of Russia's accession to the WTO.

- The current level of development of the industry allows you to seriously consider and implement innovative technologies. How exactly is the state ready to support innovators?

- Today, support for investors and innovators is carried out within the framework of government programs. At the expense of the federal and regional budgets, subsidies are provided to reimburse part of the costs of investors for the construction or modernization of plants, the acquisition of a fleet, technological and ship equipment on credit or under lease agreements. It also provides grants to innovators and start-up entrepreneurs, government guarantees and other forms of support.

I also want to note that at present, the state is developing measures to support investment projects to protect and support Russian producers. A whole set of measures will be aimed at stimulating domestic organizations to increase the volume and efficiency of extracting aquatic biological resources, processing, storing and transporting fish products.

June 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Входной билет» в рыболовную отрасль

«Входной билет» в рыболовную отрасль

Владимир Галицын

министр рыбного хозяйства Камчатского края

Лосось, икра и крабы давно воспринимаются как настоящие визитные карточки Камчатки не только в России, но и во всем мире. Как устроена рыболовная отрасль полуострова и какова государственная политика в ее отношении, рассказал министр рыбного хозяйства Камчатского края Владимир Галицын.

– Сегодня рыбное хозяйство – наиболее передовая отрасль экономики на Камчатке. Остались ли «входные билеты» для новых игроков? Где может найти себя инвестор?

– В 2007–2008 гг. государство определило долгосрочные правила игры в отрасли, закрепив ресурс за пользователями на 10- и 20-летний периоды. Несмотря на это, мы считаем, что в отрасли существует достаточный уровень конкуренции. Возможность появления новых участников есть как в сфере рыболовства, так и в области переработки и реализации водных биологических ресурсов. Выбрав для себя сферу рыболовства, инвестор может приобрести на аукционах доли квот на вылов водных биоресурсов – это могут быть либо вновь вводимые квоты, либо перепродаваемые владельцами, либо изъятые у пользователей государством. Также можно заключить договор пользования водными биоресурсами, общий допустимый улов которых не устанавливается. Кроме того, сегодня существует и практика слияния предприятий, имеющих доли.

Широкий спектр возможностей представлен и в сфере создания береговой рыбоперерабатывающей инфраструктуры, строительства или приобретения рыбопромыслового флота. За 6,5 лет на побережьях полуострова было основано 17 современных заводов, построено и модернизировано 11 средне- и малотоннажных судов. Объем инвестиций в данную сферу составил почти 13 млрд рублей.

– Какие шаги предпринимает правительство, чтобы защитить добросовестных участников рынка?

– На мой взгляд, первым шагом в этом направлении стало определение долгосрочных понятных правил работы предприятий – это позволяет им планировать свою деятельность на перспективу, стимулирует их инвестиционную активность. Кроме того, в рамках государственной поддержки рыбохозяйственных организаций реализуются меры как финансового (в рамках федеральных и региональных программ), так и нефинансового характера, в том числе направленные на то, чтобы нивелировать возможные негативные последствия вступления России в ВТО.

– Современный уровень развития отрасли позволяет всерьез рассматривать и внедрять инновационные технологии. Как именно государство готово поддержать инноваторов?

-  Сегодня поддержка инвесторов и инноваторов осуществляется в рамках государственных программ. За счет средств федерального и регионального бюджетов предоставляются субсидии для возмещения части затрат инвесторов на строительство или модернизацию заводов, приобретение флота, технологического и судового оборудования в кредит или по договорам лизинга. Также предоставляются гранты инноваторам и начинающим предпринимателям, гарантии правительства и другие формы поддержки.

Также хочу отметить, что в настоящее время для защиты и поддержки российских производителей государство разрабатывает меры поддержки инвестиционных проектов. Целый комплекс мер будет направлен на то, чтобы стимулировать отечественные организации повышать объем и эффективность добычи водных биологических ресурсов, переработки, хранения и перевозки рыбной продукции.