Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Vladimir Ilyukhin: "There is an effect"

Presentation of the territories of advanced development continues at the WEF

Vladimir Ilyukhin: "There is an effect"

How Kamchatka opens doors to investors - EastRussia was told by the Governor of the Kamchatka Territory Vladimir Ilyukhin.

- Vladimir Ivanovich, tell us, please, with what expectations did you come to the EEF?

 We present eight projects at the Eastern Economic Forum, three of them within the Kamchatka ASEZ. We see interest in our stands and hope that new anchor investors will appear at the forum. In addition, the WEF is another reason to declare about the possibilities of Kamchatka, about the potential that exists today in the tourism, fishing and other industries.

And the fact that on the eve of the forum the Prime Minister of the Russian Federation signed a decree on the Kamchatka ASEZ became a positive signal for us that we are on the right track, that a year of comprehensive preparation of sites for the advanced development area together with the Ministry for the Development of the Russian Far East gave positive results.

- ASEZ "Kamchatka" is a special territory of advanced development in the Far East: it is not one point of development, but a whole complex. What three sites do you demonstrate at the TOP exhibition?

- These sites relate to three main areas of the economy of the Kamchatka Territory: "Zelenovskie Lakes" open up the possibility of building a greenhouse complex; the tourist and recreational zone includes both sites in the Paratunskaya zone and projects within the city of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, where the construction of a whole complex on the Petrovskaya hill is planned; and, of course, the reconstruction of our commercial seaport with the construction of a seaport, a business center and the creation of all conditions for receiving cruise liners. The business plans to invest about 28 billion rubles in the facilities of the priority development area. The bulk of the money will be concentrated in these three zones, because they are really important for the development of the whole for Kamchatka.

- You said that you represent five investment projects at the WEF. Which ones are close to being implemented?

- Probably most of them are already being implemented. We have been working on them for a long time. For example, a project for the reconstruction of the seaport and the arrangement of pier areas is being implemented. The construction of the seaport will be finished next year. The design work required to start reconstruction of the pier area is progressing. We cannot say that we are starting from scratch - in the process of working on objects we entered the TOP, this is our advantage. That is, it is not just air, but real work that is being done. This applies to almost all objects.

- You spoke at the forum in the sessions on fishing and tourism. Can you summarize?

- The site itself assumed some kind of splash of information about this or that project. Will there be any interest? Judging by the fact that both after these discussion platforms and after other sessions where my colleagues participated, our stands attract attention, I think there is an effect. Will these people become potential investors - we'll see.

During the session on fishing, we talked about the situation in Kamchatka in this area. Today we are the first in Russia to invest in the fishing industry. In recent years, 16 billion rubles have been invested in the "coast", in the development of infrastructure. The investors were our enterprises working in this area, and we talked about the work they are doing. In particular, I talked about plans to build 20 fish hatcheries, the amount of investment needed is from 6 to 10 billion rubles. We are ready to consider the proposal in this part. But basically, we presented not only the capabilities of our fishing industry, but Kamchatka as a whole as a territory, as the country's fish table.

Tourism is a special topic for us. For a long time, the development of the industry was slow - the infrastructure was almost not built. But today we cannot hide our beauties from both Russians and foreign guests. Therefore, we are actively working to open Kamchatka for mass tourism. However, we must find an optimal balance so as not to ruin the unique nature of the region. Within the framework of the Kamchatka ASEZ, we plan to receive about 800 thousand tourists a year (so far this figure is 60 thousand). In addition, it is important for us to take into account the seasonality, which affects the creation of the entire infrastructure. When the infrastructure only works three months a year, this is not normal. Therefore, we must find the way that will allow us to receive tourists throughout the year, depending on who likes what. Although the main emphasis, of course, falls on the summer-autumn period.

- Which investors are most interested in investment projects in Kamchatka?

- At the moment, these are Russian, Kamchatka businessmen. There are, of course, several companies from outside, including the German group of companies "West-Woods Consulting", with which we signed an agreement at the WEF on the construction of a large tourist complex "Petrovskaya Sopka", there are a number of partners from the Asia-Pacific countries, but mostly - ours, Kamchatka. That is why we present projects here at the EEF in order to find investors who will want to work with us. We are waiting for everyone. Taking into account the crisis situations that are observed in the global economy, new partners with whom we will find a common language are important for us.


June 20: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Владимир Илюхин: «Эффект есть»

На ВЭФ продолжается презентация территорий опережающего развития

Владимир Илюхин: «Эффект есть»

Как Камчатка открывает двери инвесторам — EastRussia рассказал губернатор Камчатского края Владимир Илюхин.

— Владимир Иванович, расскажите, пожалуйста, с какими ожиданиями вы приехали на ВЭФ?

 Мы представляем на площадке Восточного экономического форума восемь проектов, причем три из них в рамка ТОР «Камчатка». Мы наблюдаем интерес к нашим стендам и надеемся, что на форуме новые якорные инвесторы у нас появятся. Кроме того, ВЭФ еще один повод заявить о возможностях Камчатки, о том потенциале, который сегодня есть и в туристической, и в рыболовной, и других отраслях.

А то, что в преддверии форума председатель правительства РФ подписал постановление о ТОР «Камчатка», стало для нас позитивным сигналом о том, что мы на правильном пути, что год комплексной подготовки площадок территории опережающего развития вместе с Минвостокразвития дал положительные результаты.

— ТОР «Камчатка» — особенная территория опережающего развития на Дальнем Востоке: это не одна точка развития, а целый комплекс. Какие три площадки вы демонстрируете на выставке ТОРов?

— Эти площадки касаются трех основных направлений экономики Камчатского края: «Зеленовские озерки» открывают возможность строительства тепличного комплекса; туристско-рекреационная зона — это и площадки в Паратунской зоне, и проекты в черте города Петропавловска-Камчатского, где намечается строительство целого комплекса на сопке Петровской; и, безусловно, реконструкция нашего торгового морского порта со строительством морвокзала, бизнес-центра и созданием всех условий для приема круизных лайнеров. В объекты территории опережающего развития бизнес планирует вложить около 28 млрд рублей. Основная часть денег будет сосредоточена в этих трех зонах, потому что они по-настоящему важны для развития всей для Камчатки.

— Вы сказали, что представляете на ВЭФ пять инвестиционных проектов. Какие из них близки к реализации?

— Наверное, большая часть из них уже воплощается в жизнь. Мы работали над ними давно. Например, проект по реконструкции морвокзала и обустройству пирсовых зон реализуется. В следующем году строительство морвокзала будет закончено. Проектные работы, необходимые для начала работ по реконструкции пирсовой зоны, продвигаются. Нельзя говорить о том, что мы начинаем с нуля — мы в процессе работы над объектами вошли в ТОР, вот в чем наше преимущество. То есть это не просто воздух, а реальные работы, которые выполняются. Это касается практически всех объектов.

— Вы выступили на форуме в сессиях по рыболовству и по туризму. Можете ли подвести итоги?

— Сама площадка предполагала некий выплеск информации о том или ином проекте. А проявится ли интерес? Судя по тому, что и после этих дискуссионных площадок, и после других сессий, где участвовали мои коллеги, наши стенды привлекают внимание, я думаю, что эффект есть. Станут ли эти люди потенциальными инвесторами — посмотрим.

В рамках сессии, посвященной рыболовству, мы говорили о ситуации, которая сложилась на Камчатке в этой сфере. Сегодня мы первые в России по инвестициям в рыбную отрасль. 16 млрд рублей за последние годы вложили в «берег», в развитие инфраструктуры. Инвесторами выступали наши предприятия, работающие в этой сфере, и мы говорили о той работе, которую они проводят. В частности, я рассказал о планах по строительству 20 рыбоводных заводов, объем необходимых инвестиций — от 6 до 10 млрд рублей. Мы готовы рассмотреть в этой части предложения. Но в основном мы презентовали не только возможности нашего рыбопромышленного комплекса, но и Камчатку в целом как территорию, как рыбный стол страны.

Туризм — это особая для нас тема. Долгое время развитие отрасли шло медленно — инфраструктура почти не строилась. Но нельзя сегодня и от россиян, и от зарубежных гостей скрывать наши красоты. Поэтому мы проводим активную работу, чтобы открыть Камчатку для массового туризма. Однако мы должны найти оптимальный баланс, чтобы не загубить уникальную природу края. В рамках ТОР «Камчатка» мы планируем принимать порядка 800 тыс. туристов в год (пока эта цифра составляет 60 тысяч). Кроме того, нам важно учитывать сезонность, которая накладывает отпечаток и на создание всей инфраструктуры. Когда инфраструктура работает лишь три месяца в году, это ненормально. Поэтому мы должны найти тот путь, который позволит в течение года принимать туристов, причем в зависимости от того, кому что нравится. Хотя основной упор, конечно, приходится на летне-осенний период.

— Какие инвесторы более всего заинтересованы в инвестиционных проектах Камчатки?

— На данный момент это русские, камчатские бизнесмены. Есть, конечно, несколько компаний извне, в том числе и немецкая группа компаний «West-Woods Consulting», с которой мы подписали соглашение на ВЭФ о строительстве крупного туристического комплекса «Петровская сопка», есть ряд партеров из стран АТР, но в основном — наши, камчатские. Именно поэтому мы презентуем проекты здесь, на ВЭФ, чтобы найти инвесторов, которыезахотят c нами работать. Мы ждем всех. Учитывая кризисные ситуации, которые наблюдаются в мировой экономике, нам важны новые партнеры, с которыми мы найдем общий язык.