Notice: curl_setopt(): CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYHOST no longer accepts the value 1, value 2 will be used instead in /home/admin/web/eastrussia.ru/public_html/gtranslate/gtranslate.php on line 101
Accor New East Europe CEO - Far East Hotel Challenges - EastRussia |

Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

“Vladivostok needs at least one five-star hotel”

Accor New East Europe CEO on hotel industry challenges in the Far East

The Far East attracts tourists from other regions of Russia and from Asia-Pacific countries. Guests are interested in landscapes, outdoor activities, unique attractions. However, often they lack elementary things for the tourist - service and infrastructure. Why are large hotel chains in no hurry to the Far East, and what becomes their main problem, in an interview with EastRussia, Alexis Delaroff, CEO of one of the largest global hotel operators in Accor New East Europe, said.

“Vladivostok needs at least one five-star hotel”
Photo: roscongress.org

- You were a participant in the fifth Eastern Economic Forum. What are its results for you?

- I think this is such a compact and very interesting format. The sessions I attended were very relevant for my business and for the Far East. Therefore, I am very pleased with the forum.

- What features of the hotel business development in the Far East can you note?

- Remoteness from the European part, where our office is located, is probably the main challenge. The second challenge is distance and time zones. But the legislation in Russia is the same, so the Far East does not differ much from Moscow, Kaliningrad or other regions of Russia. The difference, speaking of Vladivostok, is a rather large contingent from Asia, which is not in the western part of Russia. But questions, problems, difficulties are similar.

- How do you see your business development in the Far East. Are there any prospects for him?

- There is a very specific plan. This year we are opening the first hotel in the Far East - in the city of Blagoveshchensk. It will be Mercure, small on 80 rooms, but, nevertheless, this is our first swallow. We have also signed agreements - letters of intent in Kamchatka and Yakutsk, we are considering a very specific project, I hope I can share the news in Vladivostok. We are actively looking for partners in this region, I am sure that in the next three to five years we will have five to seven hotels operating in this region.

- What difficulties do you encounter now in the development of the region? In Vladivostok and Khabarovsk, for example, there are unfinished hotels of large chains. Obviously there were problems in this area.



- I think that Hyatt in Vladivostok, the case is ambiguous. We were contacted when the projects only appeared, but fortunately, probably, the work with this organization did not take place. I think that Vladivostok needs at least one five-star hotel with 150-200 rooms. If there is a normal, good, clean and conscientious investor who is ready to buy one of these long-term construction projects and turn it into a normal hotel under our brand, we will be satisfied. We believe that this will be successful. But this is a very mixed project.

- Why do you think so?

- The difficulty is that it is very difficult to get normal loans here, especially long-term ones. And the hotel business is a long-term payback. Therefore, if all banks look at the hotel business with caution, it will be difficult to finance these projects. But the project that we are considering in Vladivostok is very advanced, and we have no doubt that if we subscribe to it, it will open. In Kamchatka, we also have a strong federal partner, so we are realizing the idea. It seems to me that the banks themselves do not understand everything and not everyone knows. They see what is happening in the Far East, and with some caution go into projects. All this is connected.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Владивостоку нужен хотя бы один пятизвездочный отель»

Генеральный директор Accor New East Europe — о трудностях гостиничного бизнеса на Дальнем Востоке

Дальний Восток привлекает туристов из других регионов России и из стран АТР. Гостям интересны пейзажи, активные виды отдыха, уникальные достопримечательности. Однако зачастую им не хватает элементарных для туриста вещей – сервиса и инфраструктуры. Почему крупные гостиничные сети не торопятся на Дальний Восток, и что становится для них главной проблемой, в интервью EastRussia рассказал генеральный директор одного из крупнейших мировых гостиничных операторов Accor New East Europe Алексис Деларофф.

«Владивостоку нужен хотя бы один пятизвездочный отель»
Фото: roscongress.org

- Вы были участником пятого Восточного экономического форума. Каковы его итоги для вас?

- Мне кажется, это такой компактный и очень интересный формат. Сессии, которые я посетил, были очень актуальными для моего бизнеса и для Дальнего Востока. Поэтому я очень доволен форумом.

- Какие особенности развития гостиничного бизнеса на Дальнем Востоке вы можете отметить?

- Отдаленность от европейской части, где находится наш офис — ­это, наверное, основной вызов. Второй вызов — расстояние и часовые пояса. Но законодательство в России одно и тоже, поэтому Дальний Восток не сильно отличает от Москвы, Калининграда или других регионов России. Отличие, если говорить о Владивостоке — довольно большой контингент из Азии, которого нет в западной части России. Но вопросы, проблемы, сложности схожие.

- Каким вы видите развитие своего бизнеса в на Дальнем Востоке. Есть ли для него перспективы?

- Есть очень конкретный план. В этом году мы открываем первый отель на Дальнем Востоке — в городе Благовещенск. Это будет Mercure, небольшой на 80 номеров, но, тем не менее, это первая наша ласточка. Также у нас подписаны договора — письма о намерениях на Камчатке и в Якутске, рассматриваем очень конкретный проект, надеюсь смогу поделиться новостями по Владивостоку. Мы активно ищем партнеров в этом регионе, я уверен, что в ближайшие три-пять лет у нас будет пять-семь отелей, работающих в этом регионе.

- С какими сложностями вы сталкиваетесь сейчас при освоении региона? Во Владивостоке и Хабаровске, например, есть недостроенные отели крупных сетей. Явно были проблемы в этой сфере.



- Я думаю, что Hyatt во Владивостоке – случай неоднозначный. К нам обращались, когда проекты только возникали, но к счастью, наверное, работа с этой организацией не состоялась. Я думаю, что Владивостоку нужен хотя бы один отель пятизвездочного уровня на 150-200 номеров. Если найдется нормальный, хороший, чистый и добросовестный инвестор, который готов выкупить один из этих долгостроев и превратить в нормальный отель под нашим брендом, мы будем довольны. Мы считаем, что это будет успешно. Но это очень неоднозначный проект.

- Почему, вы так думаете?

- Сложность в том, что здесь очень трудно получить нормальные кредиты, тем более долгосрочные. А гостиничный бизнес — это долгосрочная окупаемость. Поэтому, если все банки смотрят на гостиничный бизнес с опаской, будет сложно финансировать эти проекты. Но проект, который мы рассматриваем во Владивостоке – очень продвинутый, и мы не сомневаемся, что если под ним подпишемся, он откроется. На Камчатке у нас очень тоже есть сильный федеральный партнер, поэтому задумку мы реализуем. Мне кажется, что сами банки не все понимают и не все знают. Они видят, что происходит на Дальнем Востоке, и с какой-то осторожностью заходят в проекты. Все это связано.