Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

"The authorities must learn to help business"

Olga Kurilova, Head of the Far Eastern Representative Office of ASI, on the problems and prospects of the investment climate in the Far Eastern Federal District

Four Far Eastern subjects settled in the TOP-30 of the seventh National rating of the state of the investment climate: Yakutia took 20th place, 26th and 27th - Priamurye and Kamchatka Territory, Sakhalin Oblast closed the list, which made a solid leap from 43 places. Buryatia and Primorsky Krai are located a little lower - at 32nd and 34th places. At the same time, according to Olga Kurilova, head of the Far Eastern office of the Agency for Strategic Initiatives, practically all Far Eastern entities have moved to the so-called "green zone". EastRussia learned where to grow further, and what tasks will have to be solved in the difficult 2020 year.

"The authorities must learn to help business"
Photo: Natalia Mironova

- Olga Sergeevna, before much attention was paid to the practice of law enforcement - how quickly they connect to engineering networks in the regions, draw up documents, now many regions have achieved definable or close indicators. What tasks will arise now?

- Even if we take measurements of the practice of law enforcement, then not all regions have achieved optimal indicators. But there is also a new goal: to work on improving the conditions for doing business, eliminating bureaucracy, participation of specific officials in the processes. I'm talking about the digitalization of public services, when the procedures are comprehensive and parallel to each other, and the applicant takes minimal participation in the process. Ideally, it should boil down to the fact that he brings documents and takes them, and tracks their path through his personal account on the portal.

Everyone has heard stories about how a certain entrepreneur chose a plot, and after submitting documents for registration, it turned out that the land already belonged to someone. Such cases are still not uncommon. We, especially in small regions and municipalities, have a widespread principle of "friend or foe", "you are for me, I am for you," when in order to register documents, get a plot, quickly put an object into operation, you need to know the right person.

I cannot say that tomorrow the regions will be engaged in digitalization, and the day after tomorrow the situation will change. This requires time and commitment to transparency, and not everyone has them - officials understand that such an approach will reduce their influence on decision-making in the coordination of licensing procedures. But this is the only way to be a competitive region.

- Perhaps the situation with the coronavirus will quickly push you on this path, because the task of the authorities is to help the business "get in shape" as soon as possible?

- This is a topical issue in a post-pandemic. Investors have a request for support according to the principle of “one window”, but not all Far Eastern regions try to comply with it, although there are positive examples. Judging by the "test purchases", the situation is not bad in this respect, for example, in the Amur Region, Kamchatka Territory and Yakutia. I would also note the Magadan Region. There is no separate structure, and its functions were taken over by the regional ministry of economic development.

The authorities must learn to help businesses choose suitable preferential regimes, advise on legislation, and quickly connect facilities to engineering networks. A comprehensive service is important. We have been talking about this for many years, it is time for the regions to take a proactive position, and there is everything for this - both infrastructure and trained specialists.

Why were there investment agencies that are funded from budgets? They have just such functions - to help foreign and domestic investors enter the region, and the KPI of the head of this structure should depend on the number of projects involved. If the entrepreneur is assisted by an investment agency, rest assured that the next one will come for him - word of mouth works best.

- The Far Eastern regions traditionally pull down indicators such as the number of checks and administrative pressure. What do the new measurements show?

- At the end of last year, the indicator of administrative pressure on business, despite the measures taken, has grown throughout the country. If we take the Far Eastern Federal District, the situation has noticeably improved in the Magadan Region and the Trans-Baikal Territory. In Transbaikalia, this can be attributed to the arrival of a new team. A fairly strong economic bloc has been formed there, the system of work with entrepreneurs has changed. The government communicates with business, hears its requests and proposals.

Plus, entrepreneurs celebrate the work of the business ombudsman Victoria Bessonova, who also united business business associations. But, of course, there is something to work with, and it is clear that it is easier to start from the last positions.

As for the most "checking" departments, Rostrud and Rostransnadzor began to visit entrepreneurs less often, and the level of administrative pressure from their side also decreased. The number of inspections organized by the Federal Tax Service, the prosecutor's office, the Ministry of Emergency Situations, Rospotreb-, Rostec- and Rosselkhoznadzor has increased. And this after the plenipotentiary representative in the Far Eastern Federal District Yuri Trutnev instructed to reduce the number of checks.

According to the results of the Rating, the level of administrative pressure, that is, cases when a company is faced with facts of corruption or inspections not envisaged by the plan, has increased. This year, businesses most often complained about the prosecutor's office and the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

If we take the levels of supervision - federal, regional and municipal, then more often entrepreneurs are faced with inspections from regional departments. And this is strange, because the process is controlled by the subject, and his head can affect the quantity and quality of inspections, and the business is concerned about both of these parameters.

At the same time, entrepreneurs also say that no one is working on warning - inspectors immediately write out fines, often maximum for minor violations. In many regions, ombudsmen go to courts, where they "beat off" entrepreneurs, but all this is time, nerves and money.

- What practices are used to reduce the number of checks and administrative pressure?

- When Vasily Orlov was elected governor of the Amur Region, the region had one of the highest indicators of administrative pressure in the country - 33% of entrepreneurs reported problems. Now in the Amur region there is a council under the governor for working with control and supervisory bodies, groups have been created in the messenger, which include the heads of the KND, business associations and the governor himself. And we see that the indicator of administrative pressure in the Amur region has been in Group B for two years, this is a good result.

The Business.Sakhalin.online platform operates in the Sakhalin Region. Issues received there are considered at the investment council under the head of the region, he is aware of the entire current situation. These examples confirm: if the head of the subject does not keep his finger on the pulse, then the number of inspections and the indicator of administrative pressure will grow, as happened in the Khabarovsk Territory. There, 67% of the surveyed companies faced inspections, this is the highest indicator in the Far Eastern Federal District. And this despite the fact that one check can destroy a business. Unfortunately, according to the reviews of entrepreneurs, their colleagues very often submit applications to law enforcement officers, trying to eliminate a competitor. They know that law enforcement agencies are likely to initiate a criminal case. In the course of the investigation, most of the "economic" cases fall apart, but while they are going on, the business dies - the company's accounts are blocked, documents are confiscated, and the opportunity to work is prevented.

Therefore, in November 2019, on behalf of President Vladimir Putin, ASI launched the digital platform Zabusiness.rf, which accepts applications from entrepreneurs who have faced undue pressure from law enforcement agencies. Every third entrepreneur complains about the unlawful initiation of a case under Art. 159 of the Criminal Code "Fraud".

I think that if entrepreneurs themselves use this opportunity to eliminate competitors less often, then there will be fewer cases.

- Another topical issue for the Far Eastern Federal District is personnel. ASI traditionally attaches great importance to it. Are there any shifts?

- In the Far East, where the migration outflow continues, the situation is difficult, and in terms of the availability of labor resources, the regions “fall” every year.

When representatives of the education sector hold their forums, congresses or meetings, there are almost never small and medium-sized businesses, respectively, educational institutions are not familiar with their requests, although they should be interested in training the personnel necessary for the economy. It is necessary to change the motto: "Education for education".

ASI published an atlas of new professions, compiled a short list of the most in-demand specialties and competencies for the new era. How many regions of the Far East have thought about training specialists in the specialties presented? Not. Moreover, we are told that it is impossible to teach this now. Now it is impossible, but very soon it will become necessary. And educational institutions should decide in the remaining time with the help of which resources and programs they will be able to instill new competencies in their students.

It is already clear that in a post-pandemic, businesses will have to cut operating costs, labor productivity will come first, and those who can work quickly and efficiently will be in demand. The Young Professionals Union (Vordskils Russia) and ASI were faced with the task of restoring the prestige of blue-collar occupations, and we have achieved this.

The regions need to understand how many specialists will be required for unfolding investment projects, in which cases they can manage on their own, where they will have to attract outside specialists.

So far, there is not a single Far Eastern entity that would work with personnel as “excellent”, there are, let's say, “good” ones. This is traditionally the Khabarovsk Territory, which several years ago became a mentor region by education and holds its positions, the Republics of Yakutia and Buryatia, partly the Amur and Sakhalin regions. The latter is in the field of personnel training for the oil and gas industry. There, by the way, they launch a "multi-university" - a project in which Sakhalin State University and the country's leading universities are involved. The double degree program at SakhSU will start operating from the new academic year.

- In 2017, the President of Russia instructed all subjects of the Far Eastern Federal District to enter the top thirty of the rating until 2020. Will it turn out that now the regions will relax and slow down the pace of work?

- If we take the last three years, the president's order has stimulated the authorities to change management processes within regional teams and, as a result, work to create conditions for business.

In our opinion, this fundamental work on managing changes in the investment climate was launched precisely with the aim of learning how to work and react in time to what is happening in the daily changing world. The work also showed that the Far East is the same macro-region of the country, which can show consistently high results in creating conditions for business and attracting investments, and its geographical position does not play a role. Therefore, the subjects of the Far East understood: in order to gain a foothold in the top 30, you need to work with this task on an ongoing basis, and not from time to time.

We are confident that if we focus on work on the availability of labor resources, digitalization of services, in principle, building work with business in municipalities, minimizing the number of unnecessary checks and administrative pressure on business, then we can consistently be in the TOP-30 regions of the country in the National rating.

October 1: current information on coronavirus in the Far East
Digest of regional events and latest statistics

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

«Власти должны научиться помогать бизнесу»

Руководитель дальневосточного представительства АСИ Ольга Курилова — о проблемах и перспективах инвестклимата в ДФО

В ТОП-30 седьмого по счету Национального рейтинга состояния инвестиционного климата обосновались четыре дальневосточных субъекта: 20-е место заняла Якутия, 26-е и 27-е — Приамурье и Камчатский край, замкнула список Сахалинская область, которая за год сделала солидный рывок с 43 места. Чуть ниже – на 32 и 34 местах расположились Бурятия и Приморский край. При этом, по словам руководителя дальневосточного представительства Агентства стратегических инициатив Ольги Куриловой, практические все дальневосточное субъекты переместились в так называемую «зеленую зону». EastRussia узнало, куда им расти дальше, и какие задачи придется решать в непростом 2020-м году.

«Власти должны научиться помогать бизнесу»
Фото: Наталья Миронова

- Ольга Сергеевна, раньше большое внимание уделялось практике правоприменения — как быстро в регионах подключают к инженерным сетям, оформляют документы, сейчас многие регионы добились определяемых или близких к нему показателей. Какие задачи встанут теперь?

- Даже если брать замеры практики правоприменения, то далеко не все регионы достигли оптимальных показателей. Но есть и новая цель: работать над улучшением условий ведения бизнеса, ликвидируя бюрократию, участие в процессах конкретных чиновников. Я говорю о цифровизации государственных услуг, когда процедуры проходят комплексно и параллельно друг с другом, а заявитель принимает минимальное участие в процессе. В идеале оно должно свестись к тому, что он приносит документы и забирает их, а пути их прохождения прослеживает через личный кабинет на портале.

Все слышали истории, как некий предприниматель выбрал участок, а после подачи документов на оформление оказалось, что земля уже кому-то принадлежит. Такие случаи до сих пор не редкость. У нас, особенно в небольших регионах и муниципалитетах, распространен принцип «свой – чужой», «ты мне – я тебе», когда для того, чтобы зарегистрировать документы, получить участок, быстро ввести объект в эксплуатацию, надо знать нужного человека.

Сказать, что завтра регионы займутся цифровизацией, и послезавтра ситуация изменится, не могу. Для этого необходимы время и настрой на прозрачность, а они есть не у всех — чиновники понимают, что такой подход сократит их влияние на принятие решений в согласовании разрешительных процедур. Но это единственный способ быть конкурентоспособным регионом.

- Возможно, ситуация с коронавирусом быстрее подтолкнет на этот путь, ведь задача властей и в том, чтобы помочь бизнесу как можно быстрее «набрать форму»?

- Это актуальный вопрос в условиях пост-пандемии. У инвесторов есть запрос на сопровождение по принципу «одного окна», но далеко не во всех дальневосточных регионах стараются его соблюдать, хотя положительные примеры есть. Судя по «контрольным закупкам» неплохо в этом отношении обстоит дело, например, в Амурской области, Камчатском крае и Якутии. Отметила бы я и Магаданскую область. Там нет отдельной структуры, и ее функции взяло на себя региональное министерство экономического развития.

Власти должны научиться помогать бизнесу выбирать подходящие преференциальные режимы, консультировать по законодательству, быстро подключать объекты к инженерным сетям. Важна комплексная услуга. Об этом мы говорим уже много лет, пора регионам занимать проактивную позицию, и для этого все есть — и инфраструктура, и подготовленные специалисты.

Для чего создавались инвестиционные агентства, которые финансируются за счет бюджетов? У них ведь как раз такие функции — помогать заходить в регион иностранным и отечественным инвесторам, и KPI руководителя этой структуры должен зависеть от количества привлеченных проектов. Если предпринимателю помогает инвестиционное агентство, будьте уверены, за ним придет следующий — сарафанное радио работает лучше всего.

- Дальневосточные регионы традиционно тянут вниз такие показатели, как количество проверок и административное давление. Что показывают новые замеры?

- По итогам прошлого года показатель административного давления на бизнес, несмотря на предпринимаемые меры, вырос по всей стране. Если брать ДФО, ситуация заметно улучшилась в Магаданской области, Забайкальском крае. В Забайкалье это можно связать с приходом новой команды. Там сформировался достаточно сильный экономический блок, поменялась система работа с предпринимателями. Власть общается с бизнесом, слышит его просьбы и предложения.

Плюс, предприниматели отмечают работу бизнес-омбудсмена Виктории Бессоновой, которая объединила еще и деловые бизнес-объединения. Но, конечно, есть с чем работать, и понятно, что с последних позиций стартовать проще.

Что касается самых «проверяющих» ведомств, то к предпринимателям реже стали приходить Роструд и Ространснадзор, уменьшился и уровень административного давления с их стороны. Выросло количество проверок, организованных Федеральной налоговой службой, органами прокуратуры, МЧС, Роспотреб-, Ростех- и Россельхознадзором. И это после того, как полпред в ДФО Юрий Трутнев дал поручение снизить количество проверок.

По результатам Рейтинга уровень административного давления, то есть случаев, когда компания сталкивается с фактами коррупции или не предусмотренными планом проверками, вырос. В этом году бизнес чаще всего жаловался на прокуратуру и МВД.

Если брать уровни надзора – федеральный, региональный и муниципальный, то чаще предприниматели сталкиваются с проверками со стороны региональных ведомств. И это странно, потому что процессом управляет субъект, и его глава может повлиять на количество и качество проверок, а бизнес волнуют оба этих параметра.

При этом предприниматели говорят еще и о том, что на предупреждение никто не работает – проверяющие сразу выписывают штрафы, часто максимальные за незначительные нарушения. Во многих регионах уполномоченные ходят в суды, где «отбивают» предпринимателей, но все это — время, нервы и деньги.

- Какие практики используются для снижения количества проверок и административного давления?

- Когда на пост губернатора Амурской области избрался Василий Орлов, в регионе был один из самых высоких по стране показателей административного давления – о проблемах заявляли 33% предпринимателей. Сейчас В Приамурье действует совет при губернаторе по работе с контрольно-надзорными органами, созданы группы в мессенджере, куда входят руководители КНД, предпринимательских объединений и сам губернатор. И мы видим, что показатель административного давления в Приамурье два года держится в группе «Б», это хороший результат.

В Сахалинской области действует платформа «Бизнес.Сахалин.онлайн». Поступающие туда вопросы рассматриваются на инвестиционном совете при главе региона, он в курсе всей текущей ситуации. Эти примеры подтверждают: если руководитель субъекта не держит руку на пульсе, то количество проверок и показатель административного давления будут расти, как это произошло в Хабаровском крае. Там с проверками столкнулись 67% опрошенных компаний, это самый высокий показатель в ДФО. И это при том, что одна проверка может уничтожить бизнес. К сожалению, по отзывам предпринимателей, заявления правоохранителям очень часто подают их коллеги, пытаясь устранить конкурента. Они знают, что правоохранительные органы — с большой долей вероятности — возбудят уголовное дело. В процессе расследования разваливаются большинство «экономических» дел, но пока они идут, бизнес умирает — у компании блокируют счета, изымают документацию, лишают возможности работать.

Поэтому в ноябре 2019 года по поручению президента Владимира Путина, АСИ запустило цифровую платформу «Забизнес.рф», которая принимает обращения предпринимателей, столкнувшихся с неправомерным давлением со стороны правоохранительных органов. Каждый третий предприниматель жалуется на неправомерное возбуждение дела по ст. 159 УК «Мошенничество».

Думаю, если сами предприниматели будут реже пользоваться такой возможностью устранить конкурентов, то и дел станет меньше.

- Еще один актуальный для ДФО вопрос – кадровый. АСИ традиционно уделяет ему большое значение. Есть сдвиги?

- На Дальнем Востоке, где продолжается миграционный отток, сложная ситуация, и по показателю доступности трудовых ресурсов регионы с каждым годом «падают».

Когда представители сферы образования проводят свои форумы, конгрессы или совещания, там почти никогда не бывает малого и среднего бизнеса, соответственно, с их запросами учебные заведения не знакомы, хотя должны быть заинтересованы в том, чтобы готовить нужные для экономики кадры. Нужно менять девиз: «Образование для образования».

АСИ выпустило атлас новых профессий, составило шорт-лист самых востребованных специальностей и компетенций для нового времени. Во многих ли регионах Дальнего Востока задумались о подготовке специалистов по представленным специальностям? Нет. Более того, нам говорят, что сейчас этому учить невозможно. Сейчас – невозможно, но совсем скоро станет необходимо. И учебные заведения должны за оставшееся время определиться, с помощью каких ресурсов и программ сумеют привить своим студентам новые компетенции.

Уже ясно, что в условиях пост-пандемии бизнесу придется сокращать операционные расходы, производительность труда выйдет на первое место, и востребованы будут те, кто умеет быстро и качественно работать. Перед Союзом «Молодые профессионалы» (Вордскилс Россия) и АСИ стояла задача восстановить престиж рабочих профессий, и мы этого добились.

Регионам надо понимать, какое количество специалистов потребуется на разворачивающиеся инвестиционные проекты, в каких случаях можно обойтись собственными силами, где придется привлекать сторонних специалистов.

Пока нет ни одного дальневосточного субъекта, который работал бы с кадрами на «отлично», есть, скажем так, «хорошисты». Это традиционно Хабаровский край, который несколько лет назад стал регионом-наставником по образованию и держит свои позиции, Республики Якутия и Бурятия, отчасти Амурская и Сахалинская области. Последняя – в сфере подготовки кадров для нефтегазовой отрасли. Там, к слову, запускают «мультиуниверситет» — проект, в котором участвует Сахалинский госуниверситет и ведущие вузы страны. Программа двух дипломов в СахГУ начнет действовать с нового учебного года.

- В 2017 году президент России дал поручение всем субъектам ДФО войти в первую тридцатку рейтинга до 2020 года. Не получится ли так, что теперь регионы расслабятся и снизят темп работы?

- Если брать последние три года, поручение президента стимулировало органы власти к изменениям управленческих процессов внутри региональных команд и, как следствие, работы над созданием условий для бизнеса.

На наш взгляд, это фундаментальная работа по управлению изменениями инвестиционного климата была запущена именно с целью научиться работать и вовремя реагировать на то, что происходит в ежедневно меняющемся мире. Также работа показала, что Дальний Восток такой же макрорегион страны, который может показывать стабильно высокие результаты по созданию условий для бизнеса и привлечению инвестиций, и его географическое положение не играет роли. Поэтому субъекты Дальнего Востока поняли: чтобы закрепиться в первой 30-ке нужно работать с этой задачей на постоянной основе, а не время от времени.

Мы уверены, что если сосредоточиться на работе по доступности трудовых ресурсов, цифровизации услуг, в принципе выстраиванию работы с бизнесом в муниципалитетах, минимизации количества ненужных проверок и административного давления на бизнес, то можно стабильно находиться в ТОП-30 регионов страны Национального рейтинга.

28 сентября: актуальная информация по коронавирусу на Дальнем Востоке
Дайжест региональных событий и свежая статистика