Irkutsk
Ulan-Ude

Blagoveshchensk
Chita
Yakutsk

Birobidzhan
Vladivostok
Khabarovsk

Magadan
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk

Anadyr
Petropavlovsk-
Kamchatsky
Moscow

This text is translated into Russian by google automatic human level neural machine.
EastRussia is not responsible for any mistakes in the translated text. Sorry for the inconvinience.
Please refer to the text in Russian as a source.

Volunteers mountains

Sakhalin Energy supports island volunteer projects

In Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, volunteers who have undergone special training in various areas, from etiquette to first aid, work in the popular ski resort “Mountain Air”. They are a team, safety on the slopes is one of the main priorities for each of them. Corporate volunteers of the Sakhalin Energy oil and gas company help them in this: teaching, developing, sharing their experience.

Volunteers mountains

The number of visitors to the “Mountain Air” is growing every year not in arithmetic, but in geometrical progression. Among them are experienced skiers, lovers of winter sports and vacationers who, not striving for sports records, are happy to spend time on the mountain slopes. Therefore, security issues are becoming increasingly relevant.

“Since last year, Sakhalin Energy has provided financial and organizational support for the Mountain Volunteers project, which is the Mountain Air sports and tourism complex (STK),” says Anna Lygina, leading specialist of the company's social activities department. - Over the past winter season, he rallied around himself more than 70 people, mainly schoolchildren and students, from the age of 14 to 20 years. All of them underwent educational training before they began to take an active part in organizing and conducting both mass sports events and providing assistance to ski lovers on weekends and public holidays, when the influx of visitors is observed on the tracks of the tourist complex. Of course, this is done in conjunction with the staff of the complex. In addition, specialists from Sakhalin Energy, specifically for the Volunteers of the Mountain, held a seminar on the application of modern security techniques that have proven to be effective in the oil and gas industry.

The Memorandum of Intent on cooperation in the field of socio-economic development of the region in the framework of the GK Air project was signed by Oleg Kozhemyako, Chief Executive Officer of Sakhalin Energy and ex-Governor of the Sakhalin Oblast (now a candidate for the post of Governor of Primorye) . The document contains two areas that the company regards as key in the field of social investments - security and the development of community initiatives. The latter is all the more relevant as the Year of Volunteer is taking place in Russia now.

Already in October, Sakhalin Energy organized the conference “Volunteering: Present and Future. Development Prospects ”, in which some of the most famous experts in the field of the volunteer movement in Russia took part.

_AAG9338.jpg.jpg

A separate session of the conference was devoted to sports volunteering. Representative of the resource center for the development of the volunteer movement “Mosvolonter” Oleg Dyachenko, who was responsible for organizing the work of volunteers during the World Cup, shared his experience in this area. In addition to him, Anna Shilova, Director of the All-Russian Adaptive Sport Implementation Program “Skiing the Dream”, as well as the head of the Sakhalin project “Street Sports School” Ivan Butakov, who helps shape the culture of street sports on Sakhalin, acted as experts.

“If ugliness cannot be avoided, it must be headed,” says Ivan. - Scooters, rollers, BMX bikes are becoming more and more popular every year. It’s one thing when children are left to themselves, and it’s quite another when there’s a clear program, a base, and safety. People unite, take less experienced guys under their wing. Street culture is very democratic and open.

Everything is done on a voluntary basis, so all participants in the project “School of street sports” can be called volunteers. In the competition, in addition to the parents, the participants themselves are involved, as well as those who are close to street sports in spirit. Today, hundreds of children have rallied around the project, participating in competitions held not only in Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, but also in other regions of the country.

Approximately on the same principle, a project of a much larger scale was born - “Skiing a Dream”. He combined people of different ages with developmental characteristics, mainly those suffering from autism, cerebral palsy and other diseases.

- Based on experience, skiing can dramatically change the lives of such people, teach them to move, to talk. The scale of the disaster, so that you understand, every sixth child in Russia is born with developmental features, ”says Anna Shilova, director of the“ Dream Skiing ”program.

Today, the program has already reached about six thousand people in the 28 regions of the country, where supervisors who start their activities on a voluntary basis work. At the same time attracting other enthusiasts who are also inspired by the idea to help special people see the world around them in a completely different way, being its active part. Physical well-being activities give a stunning result, which is based on a voluntary start. After all, everyone feels the need to help others. The main thing is to be able to properly manage this need, to become an organized, cohesive force.

In this context, the experience of Oleg Dyachenko, a representative of the state institution “Mosvolonter”, turned out to be useful. He spoke about the work of the resource center for the development of volunteering, created by the Moscow authorities.

- I was the head of the program “City volunteers of the World Cup” in Moscow. Preparing for the grand event was conducted 2,5 of the year. After all, it was necessary to conduct a selection, interview, training. There is an international standard and recommendations on how a volunteer program is organized. We familiarized ourselves with the experience of organizing various championships, Olympiads, in particular, which was held here in Sochi, as well as the Universiade in Kazan, developed our concept and made a comprehensive training program for sports volunteers in Moscow, - said Oleg Dyachenko in his presentation at the conference.

In 2017, in the capital, with the active participation of more than eight thousand Moscow volunteers, 130 bright events took place, including the FIFA 2017 Confederations Cup, the World Festival of Youth and Students. No key event in Moscow can be imagined without volunteer support.

The main thing that the Moscow expert, who has vast practical experience in the development of the volunteer movement, called for in the conclusion of his speech, should start attracting volunteers not when the event is scheduled for tomorrow, but much earlier.

In February of next year, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk will become the host city in holding the first international winter games “Children of Asia”. The event for the island region is downright historical, so preparation for it is serious. But the cooperation of the oil and gas company with the "Volunteers of the Mountain" is not sharpened for a specific event, even such a large-scale one. In the language of volunteers, temporarily means forever.

Иркутск
Улан-Удэ

Благовещенск
Чита
Якутск

Биробиджан
Владивосток
Хабаровск

Магадан
Южно-Сахалинск

Анадырь
Петропавловск-
Камчатский
Москва

Волонтеры горы

«Сахалин Энерджи» оказывает поддержку волонтерским проектам острова

В Южно-Сахалинске на популярном горнолыжном курорте «Горный воздух» работают волонтеры, прошедшие специальную подготовку по различным направлениям: от этикета до оказания первой доврачебной помощи. Они – единая команда, безопасность на склонах – один из главных приоритетов для каждого из них. Помогают им в этом корпоративные волонтеры нефтегазовой компании «Сахалин Энерджи»: обучая, развивая, делясь опытом.

Волонтеры горы

Количество посетителей «Горного воздуха» с каждым годом растет уже не в арифметической, а в геометрической прогрессии. Среди них опытные горнолыжники, любители зимних видов спорта и отдыхающие, которые, не стремясь к спортивным рекордам, с удовольствием проводят время на горных склонах. Поэтому вопросы обеспечения безопасности становятся все более актуальными.

– С прошлого года «Сахалин Энерджи» оказывает финансовую и организационную поддержку проекту «Волонтеры горы», который представляет спортивно-туристический комплекс (СТК) «Горный воздух», – рассказывает Анна Лыгина, ведущий специалист отдела социальной деятельности компании. – За минувший зимний сезон он сплотил вокруг себя более 70-ти человек, главным образом, школьников и студентов, возрастом от 14 до 20 лет. Все они прошли образовательную подготовку, прежде чем начать принимать активное участие в организации и проведении, как спортивных массовых мероприятий, так и оказывать помощь любителям горных лыж в выходные и праздничные дни, когда на трассах туристического комплекса наблюдается наплыв посетителей. Разумеется, это делается в связке с сотрудниками комплекса. Кроме того, специалисты «Сахалин Энерджи» специально для «Волонтеров горы» провели семинар по применению современных методик в области безопасности, доказавших свою эффективность в нефтегазовой индустрии.

Меморандум о намерениях по взаимодействию в области социально-экономического развития региона в рамках проекта СТК «Горный воздух» был подписан главным исполнительным директором компании «Сахалин Энерджи» и экс-губернатором Сахалинской области (ныне претендентом на должность губернатора Приморья) Олегом Кожемяко на Восточном экономическом форуме. Документ содержит два направления, которые компания рассматривает как ключевые в сфере социальных инвестиций — безопасность и развитие общественных инициатив. Последнее тем более актуально, что сейчас в России проходит Год волонтера.

Уже в октябре «Сахалин Энерджи» организовала конференцию «Добровольчество: настоящее и будущее. Перспективы развития», в работе которой приняли участие одни из самых известных экспертов в области волонтерского движения России.

_AAG9338.jpg.jpg

Отдельная сессия конференции была посвящена спортивному волонтерству. Своими наработками в этой области поделились представитель ресурсного центра по развитию волонтерского движения «Мосволонтер» Олег Дьяченко, который отвечал в Москве за организацию работы добровольцев во время чемпионата мира по футболу. Кроме него в качестве экспертов выступили директор всероссийской программы внедрения адаптивного спорта «Лыжи мечты» Анна Шилова из Москвы, а также руководитель сахалинского проекта «Школа уличного спорта» Иван Бутаков, которая помогает формировать культуру уличного спорта на Сахалине.   

– Если безобразия нельзя избежать, его нужно возглавить, – считает Иван. – Самокаты, ролики, велосипеды-BMX с каждым годом становятся все популярней. Одно дело, когда дети предоставлены сами себе, и совсем другое – когда есть четкая программа, база, техника безопасности. Люди объединяются, берут под свое крыло менее опытных ребят. Уличная культура очень демократична и открыта.

Все делается на добровольных началах, поэтому всех участников проекта «Школа уличного спорта» можно назвать волонтерами. В проведении соревнований кроме родителей задействованы сами участники, а также те, кому по духу близки уличные виды спорта. Сегодня вокруг проекта сплотились сотни детей, которые участвуют в соревнованиях, проводимых не только в Южно-Сахалинске, но и в других регионах страны.

Примерно по такому же принципу родился проект гораздо большего масштаба – «Лыжи мечты». Он объединил людей разных возрастов с особенностями в развитии, главным образом страдающих аутизмом, детским церебральным параличом и другими заболеваниями.

– Исходя из опыта, горные лыжи могут кардинально изменить жизнь таких людей, научить их двигаться, разговаривать. Масштаб бедствия, чтобы вы понимали, в России каждый шестой ребенок рождается с особенностями развития, – говорит Анна Шилова, директор программы «Лыжи мечты».

Сегодня программой уже охвачено порядка шести тыс. человек в 28 регионах страны, где работают кураторы, начинавшие свою деятельность на добровольных началах. При этом привлекая других, таких же окрыленных идеей энтузиастов, помочь особенным людям увидеть окружающий мир совершенно по-другому, будучи его активной частичкой. Физкультурно-оздоровительные мероприятия дают ошеломляющий результат, в основе которого лежит добровольное начало. Ведь каждый человек испытывает потребность помогать другим. Главное суметь правильно распорядиться этой потребностью, стать организованной, сплоченной силой.

В этом контексте оказался полезным опыт представителя ГБУ «Мосволонтер» Олега Дьяченко. Он рассказал о работе ресурсного центра по развитию волонтерства, созданного Московскими властями.

– Я являлся руководителем программы «Городские волонтеры чемпионата мира по футболу» в Москве. Подготовка к грандиозному событию велась 2,5 года. Ведь необходимо было провести отбор, собеседование, обучение. Существует международный стандарт и рекомендации, как организовывается волонтерская программа. Мы ознакомились с опытом организации разных чемпионатов, Олимпиад, в частности, которая проводилась у нас в Сочи, а также Универсиады в Казане, выработали свою концепцию и составили комплексную программу подготовки спортивных волонтеров в Москве, – рассказал Олег Дьяченко в своей презентации на конференции.

В 2017 году в столице при активном участии более восьми тыс. московских волонтеров состоялись 130 ярких событий, в числе которых Кубок Конфедераций FIFA 2017, Всемирный фестиваль молодежи и студентов. Ни одно ключевое событие в Москве уже невозможно представить без волонтерской поддержки.

Главное, к чему призвал в заключение своего выступления московский эксперт, имеющий огромный практический опыт в развитии волонтерского движения, начинать привлекать добровольцев следует не тогда, когда мероприятие запланировано уже на завтра, а намного раньше.

В феврале следующего года Южно-Сахалинск станет городом-хозяином в проведении первых международных зимних игр «Дети Азии». Событие для островного региона прямо-таки историческое, поэтому подготовка к нему ведется серьезная. Но сотрудничество нефтегазовой компании с «Волонтерами горы» не заточено под конкретное мероприятие, даже столь масштабное. На языке волонтеров временно значит навсегда.  

Что на Дальнем Востоке произошло за неделю и кому это выгодно?
Эксклюзивная аналитика от EastRussia – каждый вторник в вашем почтовом ящике